(2008/04) April 2008

Cath,
The hotslings are pouch with padded sides which i think MIM also sell but nicer design. Initially i also wanted to buy an additional one from them again on the pastel colour but then again i think, i alreadi have a pouch, shd try something diff. So now deciding to get a bn sling from mim or preloved from the wts thread.

Hmm pouch is clean cut and easily to keep and fold. Not as roomy and adjustable as sling. Must get the rt size in order for u to maximise the item. Initially everybody tell me my pouch too small for me then i also suspect it is true. However now i dun think so as it hasnt given me shoulder or back ache. Maybe i havnt use for very long time like 2 hours or more. I find that it is gd to hold and keep bb in a hip carry position and maybe when she is bigger back carry position. I have seen jap mummies using them as hip carry on their toddler girls.

Price is abit pricey but compensated by their nice design. U can go try MIM pouch during their promotion booth/cheng cheong store (dun know can try anot) and decide if u want to get pouch from maternalove. Maybe u can try also during the mummy's gathering before u decide. For me, now am a happy mum using the pouch on my ger. Now join Sherin's team loving pouch. I also like carrier. Now onli havnt try sling. Maybe i shd try sling during the gathering and decide if i want to get one from MIM.

Jamie,
Too bad i spent a bomb on pikkolo carrier liao, if not shd get combi as it is much cheaper and design like quite nice. Jap pdt has gd and reliable designs and support. Always believe in jap pdt kekeke

Jamie - i also like the combi carrier but i already had the bbjorn...i find the design of combi nicer and neater..hehee.

<font color="0077aa">prawnie, hi i had transferred the remaining amt $6.40 to ur acc le.. transaction no. 8933 at 1159hrs todae, pls kindly check

tsukushi - no leh. still dunno hw to really put baby into the pouch... will need to watch the vcd a few more times and practice before putting baby in...

prawnie - i saw the baby can read dvd selling at kiddy palace at $99... Although now kiddy palace having sale now but the dvd is nett so no more discount. They also sell the books and flash cards there too.

Jaspire, add me for the GD support group !!! been using for my girl since she is 3 weeks old. Shall we start a new thread?

Lynn, i'm not sure if i'm considered as to have successful established a bedtime routine. I've gone back to work already. My girl is with my mum. Every evening i go there for dinner then bring her home. Will reach home about 9pm. Will bathe her then spend some time with her. Her milk time is usually 10 or 1030pm. After her milk time, i'll put her to sleep. She will sleep until 7am in the morning when i wake her up for her morning bath.

tsukushi (makino), why u want to get sling frm zolowear? seen it before but so ex!!! prefer making it myself. hee. If you guys wants to make pouches, i can offer my help! hee! I love brocades, very pretty! I think some of u saw me using that black and silver roses one. Actually for pouches, they can be used like baby carriers also, need not be in the cradle position.

Re: Swimming
Need someone to volunteer e pool for swimming session!! My girl just went swimming at my hubby's aunt's condo pool last weekend. Today went huaxia coz our package is still uncomplete.

Burpy babe,

What I do is the put bb upright, resting his head near my shoulders. Then, using one hand to support him, and another hand to open up the pocket of the sling. Then slide baby into the pocket and adjust. Find it a bit hard to put him into a cradle position cos his body seems to 'curve' around my tummy. Upright position is easier for the baby-wearer to move around too.

Jaspire/Sherin,
Want to add a new facebook group for GD support grp?

Sherin,
Heard that their shoulder is comfortable and the rings are easy to adjust and doesn't slip. And the designs are cool! My MIM sling slips. I saw this Sakura Bloom slings too, but way too expensive for me. I'm not a sewing person, don't know how to make the sling. Yup I saw your pouch from the photos. Very outstanding! But I don't know how to use a pouch. Heard that the pocket is not as deep as a sling so I don't dare to try a pouch. Actually, someone showed me how to use a sling before, thus I have some morale boost from the demo. Maybe when I meet you in person next time, you can teach me how to use a pouch? :p

Re swimming,
I'm thinking of bringing bb to the safra pool when the huaxia package is used up. How long does a baby's thermal suit last? will bb outgrow the suit as fast as he outgrows the clothings?

HI mummies

Need advice here...

My baby tend to sleep with his head turn to one side (right side) all the time and now one side of his head is like quite flat... dunno how to make him turn and sleep on the other side. Haiz.. we tried to place him on the other side when he's asleep but he always revert back to the right side...
A friend suggested to put baby in yao lan , but my mum is very anti the idea..
any other suggestions?

Serene123/ Strawberries: received your payment Thanks !! Will inform you when the creams arrived.

Little princesses: yup. She does bake to sell. Her email is [email protected]

Mifi: How many do you want ? I see if my order has excess.

Burby babe: yup it's $99 nett. Very ex ..

tsukushi and sherin, think its a gd idea to add another grp in facebook or start another thread for GD baby support wor... hee.

Ya, need someone to volunteer a condo pool to bring our babies for swimming. Serene, yr condo can anot? Hee, cos dat time we went yr condo for tea... remember seeing the pool. Kekeke...

Jgal: This is the payment for the remaining books. THanks

From Account POSB Savings
032-29853-2
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$14.50
Transaction Reference 1764281412

Huggies pampers

Just to share with mummies here. I have a friend who can help me get Huggies pampers at $13 each pack. Any range at this price. But he only can send to my home as he is only helping me to get. No delivery included. Collection place has to be at my place at Bedok South.

Re: baby swimming

I ordered the float too. Do include me ya !! Prob it will be a better idea when the school reopens then we go for the swim ? so that the pool wun be so crowded. Just to prevent any HFMD or any other virus =)

prawnie - yah lorh at $99... abit ex leh.. I just saw from their website that they are having this promotion that they are selling one whole set... including the books and flip cards.. at US$199.49.Not sure if it is considered reasonable leh. Hoping that you can help us get a good deal... hehe....

tsukushi - Thanks gal.. Will try to practice more.. hehe.. i also cannot put her in cradle position.. she seems too big to be put in the sling for the cradle position leh. haha...

prawnie - thanks for the offer. But huggies seems to leak leh.. the last time i tried it...

Hello! Went Hwa Xia today and Sherin saw me hehe. My girl enjoyed the swim and massage very very much. But conked out the whole time I was shopping at Tangs haha.

Re: Swimming Pool
I can volunteer my condo pool but dunno whether its convenient for you all or not. I am staying at Jurong East. Want to make it one of these saturdays? However next Sat I cannot, going to Sentosa for the weekend.

Re: Mucus
I used a battery-operated nasal aspirator to suck out my baby's mucus and pee sai. First, I drip a drop of saline (salt water) into each nostril, then suck out using the aspirator. You can get the aspirator from Robinsons. Brand is BebeSounds. Think $69. I find its more effective than the manual ones.

Re: Swimming
Btw, my condo has a landscape pool, a baby pool (wading pool) and a children's pool with slides. However, I recall reading somewhere that its safer for babies to go into swimming pool after 1 year old due to chlorine in the pool and temperature of water. (??)

you gals can organise swimming at my place. just sms me the time and place you gals are coming. 97960068

any of you interested to get the combi carrier.. i interested too. cos its so compact but seems for bigger baby after 4-5months. just bought the bjorn synergy white carrier, realist that after bb don want to be inside hv problem keeping it cos the backsupport is hard

mummies, how do u solve for cradle cap? remember there's a discussion on this, but i forgot what to apply already. can someone tell me again? thanks!

Puffish, the english set cost $570 and Maths set cost $380. However, the english set is now selling $630. $570 was the price before the price increase. If you are buying direct from GD Baby. Do speak to Daryl and tell him you are recommended by Joanne and see if he can offer you at the old pricing of $570. Wish you luck!

RE: Cradle cap
You can apply baby oil or olive oil on baby's head, let it soak for a while or at least 30 mins before combing the head. Then wash it off.

Hey,

we are having another round of meet up next Sat, 28th June 2008.... Anyone else coming??

I'll prepare some finger food cum snacks for tea. Those who r coming, pm me so i can email u my address

Outing:
Venue: Yo's residence (Bt Panjang - Senja Rd)
Date: 28-6-08 (Sat)
Time: 330pm onwards
Agenda: Tea, Snack &amp; Chat

Interested:
1. yo, #1&amp;2
2. Veronica &amp; bb
3. Yo's Friend - Anna &amp; bb(born 10th Apr 08)
4. simp &amp; bb (tbc, need to see if bb is cranky after her jab on 27 jun/ has fever)
5. angel &amp; bb

those who are free, do join us and indicate tt u r coming here and pm me for my hm add.

cheers,
yo

mifi: I have ordered two tubes extra. If you want, give it to you first.

Jaspire: It's for size M and above. all ranges. From huggies dry, huggies dry comfort, huggies ultra etc.

Puffish: I am using the cradle cap shampoo "Dentinox' before that will apply baby oil to soften the scalp. After washing with shampoo, will dry his hair and use a soft brush to brush off. Xavier's cradle cap almost clear now.

Burpy babe: Hee.. I am still sourcing for a nice deal.

need help here...i v blur....baby 3rd mth is take wad jab? what is Polio &amp; DTPa/ HiB Vaccine?i have 2 diff clinic appt card.. y both of them show diff timin to take the above jabs...1 show taken during 2nd, 4th, 6th mth...while the other which is Thomson one show 3rd, 4th, 5th mth....

Prawnie - i interested in Huggies dry comfort but difficult to collect from you...cos i stayed in the west, sigh.

Re : Pampers Comfort
Anyone tried the new pampers comfort (orange packaging one)? If yes please give feedback if good.

koori,

My bb is using the comfort range for daytime. Very good, but find it not as absorbent as mamy poko. But it's cheap for day use. Sometimes we leave it overnight, and it can last up to 5-6hrs.

koori,

It's the plastic one. For the price, can't ask for too much. What I do is, stick the sticky part back onto the sides when I open up the diaper. In this way, the tape will not stick onto baby or his clothings when I'm changing diapers.

calamari, i want to go ur place!!!
haha. u coming to sentosa for wat? i'm working in sentosa.

jaspire, i got no facebook le! haha. v outdated.

GD Support Group:

1. Angel
2. Lynn
3. Jaspire
4. Tsukushi
5. Calamari
6. Missymouse
7. littlebaby
8. Puffish
9. Sherin

Hmm, so far 9 of us using GD baby flashcards. Hope everyone is progressing well ya!

My baby is still having runny nose and cough wor. However, the heat rash on her face just managed to finally clear up. So happy! Hee...

Re: Disposable diapers
Any recommendation for cheap and reliable diapers? I am just using it so far for nite and when i bring bb out oni. Day time home is cloth diapering. So would appreciate any recommendation for cheap and reliable diapers as I change the disposable diapers very fast. Let me know brand and price hor...

Good morning Mummies!

Jaspire,my girl's having heat rash on her necks. Started since Sat, we tried applying California Calendula cream on the rash area y'day morning and it became worse, very red and little little spots
now dunno wat to do. Hope your baby will recover soon.

RE: Diapers
We use diapers WHOLE DAY LONG, very heavy on our pockets. How did you use cloth diapers? Can share?

angel, baby kayla's heat rash took so so long to clear wor. She started since she is 2wks old.

Tks, she is getting better. Just hope she gets well soon cos she needs to go for her jab. PD told me to postpone her jab till next wk when she is better.

Re: Diapers
Have been using cloth diapers since she is NB. Only last week we changed to use bumwear, however we do not use the bumwear inserts as find it too thick and it is placed inside so worried easily dirty. So we use the traditional cloth diaper and put it on the bumwear. Hee... the bumwear acts like the panty loh. So far so gd. Will only start using the inserts when she poos lesser, right now still alot wor.

koori
i tried the pampers comfort &amp; i must say its lousy! size is abit small compare to active stages. cant hold much urine &amp; material used is not cotton.

jaspire and angel, how do you tell it's heat rash? my girl has cradle crap on eyebrows and some sort of rash on her face and chin. used CB calendula cream and bodywash and it did get better, although not 100% clear and babysoft

me also no facebook leh, how's everyone doing on GD? for me quite difficult cos my girl is now determined to marathon sleep in the morning, then afternoon and evening sometimes we go out.. so can only flash 2 or 3 times a day.

angel, you still falshing multiple cards a day? or one a day?

huggies ultra: not cheap and not very good. thick compared to mommy poko and pampers. poop poop goes all the way up the back, sometimes stains clothes - happens once every other day or so.. but least it didn't give my girl any diaper rash, gotta finish the pack bought at motherhood exhibition, sianz.

Me also back in office today. Came back to pack things coz i m changing office after my ML ends... This morning i very sad, sent baby to nanny's place for the first time. Dun dare to bring her over got hb to send her coz i scared i will cry but after they left the house i still cry