(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="0077aa">Let's do a poll.. how long are you going to keep breastfeeding:-
1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

Jgal : (4)

Chewy: (5) In fact its as long as I can ..heeheehee

yo: (5) at least 2 yrs. I was on tbf for my #1 for 20mths

Koori : (2) gg back to work after 5mths

babybliss: (4) if can hit at 2, that'll b great ^^

bebe: (4) as long as i can

prawnie: (3) If still got milk after half a year or so, wun mind bf longer.

burpy babe: (3)targetting to bf at least 6 months...

cherish: (2)

strawberries: (5) as long as i have BM will give as EBM :D</font>

Let's do a poll.. how long are you going to keep breastfeeding:-
1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

jaspire: (4) dun mind longer too!

Prawnie,

I am from Oct 2008 thread and I am keen to place my order:

Nick: Buffy
Qty: 3
Price: (USD 4.69 * 3) *1.45
Price: $20.40
Collection place: City Hall

Please advise if you are still taking orders. Will be able to transfer tomorrow morning, no worries.

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

mushloom: (5)as long as i can

Re: neck float..

me too want to buy the neck float leh, but thinking of buying the tub too leh. but waste a lot of water cos need a lot. we calculated based on the dimensions of the tub give. if fill up to the brim will be 400 litres. of cos won't fill up the way up but also will be like maybe 300 litres?

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

esther: (4) at least 6mths but love to aim for 2yrs!

Koori &amp; Blessed,
Where can i try ameda pump?

<font color="0000ff">Let's do a poll.. how long are you going to keep breastfeeding:-
1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

simp: (5) Either 6-8mth / 2-3yrs depending on family planning

Think Jgal can do a table for this kekeke

Desitin Creamy

I am ordering from drugstore tomoro. Any mummies need more of this? If interested, pls transfer to POSB savings: 032- 29853-2 and indicate your nick. (Shipping cost to be advised)
Collection: City hall / Tanah Merah Mrt

Nick: Ribena Li
Qty: 8
Price: (USD 4.69 * 8) *1.45
Price: $54.40
Collection place: TBC

Nick: Strawberries
Qty: 4
Price: (USD 4.69 *4) *1.45
Price: $27.20
Collection place: Registered mail

Nick : bbgoh
Qty : 2
Price: (USD 4.69 *2) * 1.45
Price: $13.60
Collection: Mail

Ladies, will be clsoing order by 9 pm. Pls make your payment to confirm yor orders.

Jgal

thanks for updating the table. I've made the $29 payment to your a/c and Pmed you. Please check.

sigh i am going back to work soon, so tot of training my boy to use the bottle. my hubby is in charge of feeding him using the bottle. so far tried giving him a bottle a day but he is rejecting the bottle and takes a long time to get him to suckle from the bottle. many times he will end up crying. any easier way to intro bottle?

Hi Prawnie,

I'm frm Oct mummies thread. I would like to order the Desitin Creamy.

Nick : Everafter

POSB Savings
032-29853-2 Prawnie
Amount S$13.60
Transaction Reference 1760164536

Desitin Creamy

I am ordering from drugstore tomoro. Any mummies need more of this? If interested, pls transfer to POSB savings: 032- 29853-2 and indicate your nick. (Shipping cost to be advised)

POSB Savings
032-29853-2 Prawnie
Amount S$13.60

Desitin Creamy

POSB Savings
032-29853-2 Prawnie
Amount S$13.60

Nick: Serene123
Collection: TBC

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

stefylim: (2) hopefully 6mths

mummies.. after a week or so of being good, my girl is fussing every night .. hiaz at least night better than morning cos hubby is around to 'take turns' carrying her..

humour her until no time to unpack the GD kit yet. glanced through the book, didn;t mention how to use the black/white visual stimulation cards, straightaway started with red word cards. luckily took down notes.

Mummies who have ordered, pls check if they are correct. If you have not leave me your contact no or email. Pls kindly email me at [email protected] so that I can inform you when the creams are here.
Will drop orders if outstanding payment not received by tomoro 10 am. This is so as to confirm your orders thanks. Unless I have met you before =)

mime_msexcel.gif
Desitin Creamy Order List
desitin Creamy.xls (13.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

Puffish: (5) Will BF as long as i can.

Mummies on bedroom matters,
Think i better prepare my hb first in case he is disappointed since like 1 yr deprived of bedrm intimacy kekeke. Think women can live w/o that better than men more easily

Hehe... I also ordered the neckfloats liao. So cute, hope my baby will love water soon so that can bring her swimming...

Just asking, mummies of baby gals, what will you let baby wear for swimming? Me dunno should buy bikini for her or buy those thermal swimwear or just let her swim in her diapers...

Hmm, since we have so many April mummies buying the neck float, maybe we can organise a swimming session for all our babies???

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

Amy: (4) *cross fingers* hopefully and even longer

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

Amy: (4) *cross fingers* hopefully and even longer

Joellez: (3) minimum 6 months

RE: post-baby sex
have tried a few times, same experience to report as you girls - dryness, pain, "blockage". we've used lubricants, it helps things along but still feel the pain "inside" esp later when i pee . so far it's all been missionary position, wondering if it'll be easier doggy style. anyone tried?

amy, i think its really a very nice idea to let our babies swim together wor since so many of us getting the baby float!

Re: post-baby sex
have also tried few times and exactly like wat joelle says... dryness, pain and stinging pain when pee... so dunno wat is wrong. But then the pain is getting better not as pain as first try liao...

joelle, haven tried doggy style after delivery wor. So far just missionary position too for me and hubby.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD>Learning System</TD><TD>Pooh book</TD><TD>Rainbow Fish</TD><TD>Dora</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1,2</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Self </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid $59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>cyl_16</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Esther Zhang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$30.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Serena</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Burpy babe</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BabyBliss</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bmbm</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>BeBe</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Christine</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD>LS-Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Beh Jolene</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$ </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Geryl</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>--- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid. $10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Raynsky</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/order</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My acct no. is DBS saving plus 001-1-053838

Books queue

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You!</font>
ORDERED (9) STEFYLIM,Burpy Babe,Cutiebb,Strawberries,Strawberries,Xiaozhu,Cherish,Esther Zhang,Puffish
ORDERED (9) Koori,swirl,Christine,Serena,Geryl,Jolene,Sputink,Raynsky,bebe
ORDERED (9) Porkie,angel, joelle,angel,yo,scubabe, prawnie --- 2 more available --- please let me know if you are interest. Each book only USD3.99 exclude shipping

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish!</font>
ORDERED (9) Strawberries,Strawberries,Jgal,Esther Zhang,Kea,Chewy,Puffish,Koori,swirl
ORDERED (9) cutiebb,Christine,STEFYLIM,Serena,Geryl,Jolene,Sputink,Raynsky,bebe
Waiting list ( not ordered)
1. Porkie
2. yo
3. angel
4. joelle
5. Scubabe
6. Prawnie

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Dora the Explorer A Gift from Big Sister Dora</font>
ORDERED (9) Prawine,Lynn,Jgal,Geryl,Esther Zhang,Koori,yo,chewy,puffish
10 jgal

<font color="0000ff">deposit $30 for LS</font>
ABCmum

<font color="0000ff">deposit $29 for additional 2 books</font>
scubabe

<font color="0000ff">deposit $14.50 for additional 1 books</font>
Prawnie

RE: baby sleeping through the night

my boy is 8 wks. i've been trying to maneuver him to sleep though the night. progress is fluctuating. he did quite well a few nights ago, waking at 3.30am or 4.30am, then 7.30am. but last 2 nights were bad, 2.30am followed by another feed at 5.30am. i'm wondering how many babies are already sleeping through the night, or are down to 1 feed only?
my boy is on total ebm... maybe i should introduce formula for his 10pm feed?

joelle - my gal abt 8 weeks old, since a few nites ago, she has been sleeping for quite long at nite. e.g last nite her last feed was 10.15pm, and she woke up at 7.15am for her feed. She's on total EBM, 130ml now. Then after the morn feed, she will sleep quite long again, waking up at 11am+. But i still hv to wake up every 3-4 hours or so to express ;-)

joelle,

re: baby sleeping through the night
my gal is 8wks. I am also trying to make her sleep thru the nite, for the past few nites she has been sleeping after her last feed at 11pm for a straight 4.5hr or 5hr. So that is fine with me... however the feed in the nite, she can last oni 7mins and she will wake up within 2hrs crying for another feed. I tried hard to keep her awake for a longer feed than 7mins but it seems like 7mins is her magic number and she will definitely be drunk after 7mins. Any sugggestion? I am not going to introduce formula wor...

Sputnik
i am so envious of you! my boy drinks 140ml at 10pm but has never made it through to 7am without a feed in between! his best night was 4.30am feed, then 7.30am. last night was bad man, woke at 3.30 &amp; cldnt get back to sleep... >.< maybe feeding is not the problem, he's just a light sleeper....... or he sleeps too much in day?? :S

Thanks Lynn, I've placed my order for the neck float too! Wanted the flower one but I think it may be too big for our baby.
Btw, which departmental store can we go to try on the thermal swimwear for babies?

Re: Sleeping Through the Night
my baby also not sleeping throughout yet
her last feed is at 10pm, she'll wake up at 2am for another feed and next one at 6am
How to make them skip the midnight feed?

joelle - haha, she only started this pattern on sun nite, me and hubby keeping our fingers and toes crossed that this will continue, esp my hubby since he does the nite feeds cos i already have to wake up to express. The first time it happened on sun nite i was worried that something was wrong....

joelle,

RE: baby sleeping through the night

my gal is 10 weeks old. Last nite she sleep after her last feed at about 10 plus then wake up for milk at 3 plus and another feed at 8am this morning. Her interval at nite is about 4-5hrs. She's on total emb, only drink 110ml nw. So worried tat she dun get enuff milk.

bebe - i was also worried that she not getting enuf milk, but i guess babies shld know if they are hungry, that's wat my mom said. Maybe u can try increasing her intake to 120ml? I just increased my gal's intake to 130ml yesterday.

sputnik
in a bid to make him fuller esp during the day, i hv asked my helper to increase day feeds today to 145ml!

Bebe
i think your baby's interval is very healthy, so shd be getting enough milk. mine still 3 hourly in the day, at night erratic.

sputnik

not tat i dun wan to increase her intake i m afraid tat she can't finish and end up i got to pour away. In fact i only give her 95ml-100ml for nite feed.

joelle
my fren's bb boy is nw 12wks is on total formula milk drink every 2 hourly. wonder hw come he got such a good appetitie. tot fm can last longer? =)

hi sputnik
we have a helper at home. now while i work mornings, helper and baby are brought over to PIL's for MIL to supervise. later after work, I'll collect helper and baby and bring them home. Night-time, it depends how hardworking i am - sometimes i leave helper to handle night feeds, or i will sleep together with baby and helper and assist/supervise.
what about u?

bebe
yeah fm supposed to be more filling. maybe fm qty per feed is too little?

sputnik...my ger is 10wks old still not sleeping throughout the nite....her last feed is also ard 10pm and will sometimes wake up at 2+ for a feed or on good nites will be 4+ for the nite feed...then will last abt 2-3hrs and she will wake up again wanting for a 2nd feed...

wat we do now is hb will feed her 1st nite feed and after that she will slp beside me and the 2nd feed i'll let her latch on lie dwn position so I dun haf to wake up to carry her or to warm up the ebm or to express... she will just drink until full then fall asleep...while i already in la la land hee hee hee...too tired liow ha ha ha..lazy mummy

<font color="0077aa">mummies, lately my boy had been throwing out milk.. even after burp .. do ur face the problem?? i have been giving him EBM &amp; FM 160 mls(which is his usual) thus now i reduce his feeds to 120ml to 130mls.. is it ok??

at nite he will oso wake up twice or once to drink milk.. how to adjust the timing.. as in let him sleep thru the nite?</font>