(2008/04) April 2008

Xiang, all the symptoms Elliot has leh!! He's been drinking less, as low as 80ml sometimes, but LOVES to suck on his pacifer till really loud. He even chews on our shirts when we carry him on shoulder and licks our necks... Sucking his fists too! He's been cranky & been waking up twice each nite now... I suspect he's teething soon. Oh ya he loves to push the teat ard this mouth & refuse to finish btl... alamak!

jgal, thks babe... so ex the bags... I might juz buy more VIA storage cups. Oh the order is rite! Can't wait to get the leapfrog stuff! Hey babe, when is the gathering at ur plc? Elliot wanna meet more frens & see more babes... hahahaha

RE: Sex life
Blessed, wat sex life?!!! HB & I attempted after gynae gave green light after 6th wk... but PAIN! Same here, V-area has a sharp pain & it felt 'Blocked'... after awhile I gave up. Pee after tt was really painful which was worse than UTI. I thot it was psychological as I has c sec & kept worrying abt the wound. After tempting 2 more times, same thg happened. V-area seems dry. Yet to use lubricant... btw, doing it is a chore now... I prefer to get more slp.. hahahahaha

blessed, chewy -

same problem here too. I also had c-section. we tried too after 6 weeks.. doc says as long as we are comfortable, we can try... when we tried out.. its super painful. V-area very dry... even with condom on, still very painful. was joking with my hubby that i felt like a virgin all over again. haha...

Let's do a poll.. how long are you going to keep breastfeeding:-
1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

Jgal : (4)

Blessed,
Topic on sex life, hmm i hvnt attempted yet. Sounds scary and painful. Diff for me now as my hb only comes back once a while and when he's back, we dun have much time alone since need to go recce things for bb, bond w bb and time nvr seems enough. Maybe need to eat nutritious food to help us ovulate then it would be easier for us in the bedrm.But i am not sure wat food is gd for mummies. 2nd times mummies, ay tips?

lynn, i think the main concern abt public pool is the chlorine content. So far, i brought my girl to swimming pool. She is ok with the water temp. anyway she cant stand in pool for long. max. 15 min. She loves the pool more than huaxia. Pool got no space restriction. I still got the huaxia package unused. Oh and i bathe her immediately after her swim.

chewy, there is currently a BP for the float. I ordered a flower shape one for her. Though i bought her one frm huaxia. haha. KS mummy. Hee my girl wore cute little girl's swimsuit when she went to the pool.

Xiang, my gal's milk intake also lesser now le. She used to take 200ml. But now she takes only about 150ml. She's also sucking her fist, very loudly! Chewy, my girl has been attempting to bite our shoulders. Are all these symptoms? But so far, she has been ok, no crankiness, still sleeps thru e night.

Mummies using bottles, what brand of teats are u using for ur babies and what size? My girl is v particular with the teats. Once not suitable she'll not drink. Have to coax her to it. SO imagine ive been like changing a few teats already.

Sherin/lynn : I wanted to bring my gal to the condo pool but decided against it because of HFMD. Esp some school close, parents like to bring their children to pool.

Jgal,
Either 3 or 4 depending if i am planning for #2. If yes, then 6-8mths. If not, bf min 1 yr to max 3yrs kekeke

Chewy, Blessed and Burpy_Babe
Re: Sex Life

I also have c-section, and HB and I tried. It hurts, I thought it is only me :) Glad to know I am normal ... hahaha... Guess got to drink more water?

burpy babe, hahaha yaya.. my HB said tt too... I felt like a virgin.. Oh btw, do u babes find ur V-area smell fishy?? Dunno is it psychological again... sighz... I feel there smell leh. Sex life is not as enjoyable for me now as I feel ugly with the stretchmarks on & the silly belly button is wrinkled & BIG.. like 20cents coin... damn

Simp : if planning for #2 have to decide liao.. cos' bf cannot get preggy. Also if really get preg while on partial bf, have to struggle to wean off the baby. I heard some baby dun want to wean off.

Jgal,
Either 3 or 5.

I got c-section, so can't have #2 till 2 years later. But not confidence that I can tahan more than 1 year. Very tiring. Everyday, wake up at 4am to pump, got to feed bb, then wash up and bring BB to MIL's place. *Sigh!* So my short-term target is total EBM for at least 1st 3 months.

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

Chewy: (5) In fact its as long as I can ..heeheehee

veronica : are you on partial or full bf ? I check with my doc. he say wont leh.. unless i drop my "output" , to signal to the body to start ovaluating.

Veronica.. for c sec, 2 yrs meh?? My gynae said 1 yr later can hv op. My fren's son juz turn 1 yrs old & she's now 5mths pregnant. Her gynae said ok...

Jgal : As long as ur menses return, u can get pregnant. My friend is on total bf when she got pregnant.

Chewy : total recovery (according to gynae) is 2 years for c-section.

Spunik,
http://www.babycenter.com/404_can-i-mix-breast-milk-that-i-pump-at-two-different-times_8878.bc
You can check the link out with regards to freezing EBM from different timings

Lynn,
No prob
we cannot totally remove the air one so little bit is ok

Re: Freezing EBM from different session
I usually chill all the EBM first then later on i will freeze them in 150ml pkts so that its easier to manage coz when i thaw a pkt i dun 1 2 thaw too much and also i scared if i freeze more than the recommended capacity, the bags might break. I just ordered some blue eggs milk bags, these bags r cheaper and has a higher capacity. Seems not bad, also have thermal sensor so dun have to worry about overheating ba... Anyway, i attached the link for those mummies that are interested
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1479004.html

Re: leapfrog littletouch book
-------------------------------------------------
I realised i have an extra book "Baby's first words" I bought from kiddy palace then realised that its the same as another book "lets get busy baby" which i bought earlier from another mummy. Would like to sell it away. Bought at $29.90, brand new but box opened. Would like to sell at $25. Interested mummies can email me at [email protected]

xiang/chewy/sherin...my ger also like tt sucking her fist like veli yummy...i tot tt's part n parcel of their growing up...ha ha ha...din know tt's sign of teething..

can we give them the teethers then? but need to wash n cool it b4 giving to bb...afraid might be too cold leh...

btw , do you wash the bb often these few days.. i wipe her like 4 times a day.. cos' she get all sweaty after a few hrs because of the heat. I scare she "overheated"

Veronica : orh.. really.hmm... hmm.. i hope i can bf her all the way but i also planning no. 2.

RE: teething
My PD said if bb has too much calcium can teeth at 2mths. So I am not sure if I am taking too much calcium. Now stop taking calcium pills but still drinking milk & Anmum milk everyday :p

Jgal - thanks for the tips for storing breastmilk, actually i din know we can combine milk expressed @ different timing.

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

yo: (5) at least 2 yrs. I was on tbf for my #1 for 20mths

Chewy - my ger has all the symptoms as ur boy, like to saliva, chew on our clothes, suck as if the pacifier gg to break, etc....is it part of teething? SO FAST!

Opps i haven tried....heard its gonna hurt so don feel like trying, now sleep more impt haha. Maybe must put lubricant, i still have preseed unused @ home.

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

Koori : (2) gg back to work after 5mths

<font color="119911">Let's do a poll.. how long are you going to keep breastfeeding:-
1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

babybliss: (4) if can hit at 2, that'll b great ^^</font>

i m so glad that im not the abnormal one here. feeling quite upset nw as hb was v upset with me and i seemed 2 b bearing the blunt of it! at least i m not the odd one out.

Blessed - i saw ur posting on ameda pump, how come the suction not so good ah? I am testing the PIS one now, not yet decided wat to buy yet.

I also experiencing it.. but after a few times, it's ok. but have to try slowly.. else it will be painful. thought i was the only one having this problem as i was on c-sec.

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

babybliss: (4) if can hit at 2, that'll b great ^^

bebe: (4) as long as i can

hi Jgal,

Can I still order the books, hopefully still have it at 3.99
Pooh Loves You! and Rainbow Fish!
how much to transfer?

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

burpy babe: (3)targetting to bf at least 6 months...

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

prawnie: (3) If still got milk after half a year or so, wun mind bf longer.

1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see

prawnie: (3) If still got milk after half a year or so, wun mind bf longer.

burpy babe: (3)targetting to bf at least 6 months...

cherish: (2)

Desitin Creamy

I am ordering from drugstore tomoro. Any mummies need more of this? If interested, pls transfer to POSB savings: 032- 29853-2 and indicate your nick. (Shipping cost to be advised)
Collection: City hall / Tanah Merah Mrt

Nick: Ribena Li
Qty: 8
Price: (USD 4.69 * 8) *1.45
Price: $54.40
Collection place: TBC

Nick: Strawberries
Qty: 4
Price: (USD 4.69 *4) *1.45
Price: $27.20
Collection place: Registered mail

Nick : bbgoh
Qty : 2
Price: (USD 4.69 *2) * 1.45
Price: $13.60
Collection: Mail

Ladies, will be clsoing order by 9 pm. Pls make your payment to confirm yor orders.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD>Learning System</TD><TD>Pooh book</TD><TD>Rainbow Fish</TD><TD>Dora</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1,2</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Self </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid $59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>cyl_16</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Esther Zhang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Serena</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Burpy babe</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BabyBliss</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bmbm</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>BeBe</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Christine</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD>LS-Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Beh Jolene</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$ </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Geryl</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>--- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid. $10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Raynsky</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/order</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My acct no. is DBS saving plus 001-1-053838

Books queue

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You!</font>
ORDERED (9) STEFYLIM,Burpy Babe,Cutiebb,Strawberries,Strawberries,Xiaozhu,Cherish,Esther Zhang,Puffish
ORDERED (9) Koori,swirl,Christine,Serena,Geryl,Jolene,Sputink,Raynsky,bebe
ORDERED (9) Porkie,angel, joelle,angel,yo,scubabe, prawnie --- 2 more available --- please let me know if you are interest. Each book only USD3.99 exclude shipping

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish!</font>
ORDERED (9) Strawberries,Strawberries,Jgal,Esther Zhang,Kea,Chewy,Puffish,Koori,swirl
ORDERED (9) cutiebb,Christine,STEFYLIM,Serena,Geryl,Jolene,Sputink,Raynsky,bebe
Waiting list ( not ordered)
1. Porkie
2. yo
3. angel
4. joelle
5. Scubabe
6. Prawnie

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Dora the Explorer A Gift from Big Sister Dora</font>
ORDERED (9) Prawine,Lynn,Jgal,Geryl,Esther Zhang,Koori,yo,chewy,puffish

<font color="0000ff"><u>deposit $30 for LS</u></font>
ABCmum

<font color="0000ff"><u>deposit $29 for additional 2 books</u></font>
Angel
scubabe
Prawnie

<font color="0000ff"><u>deposit $14.50 for additional 1 books</u></font>
Prawnie

<font color="0000ff"><u>Acct no. required for refund (email to [email protected])</u></font>
Calamari : $29