(2008/04) April 2008

hi jamie,

where u buy the combi carrier?is it made in japan?
how much is it?

hi bebe,

where u bought the combi 4 in 1 carrier?how much?
hi prawnie,

us$44.99 is dvd??does it include shipping?

jgal - am abit blur about your latest post. You indicated that I need to top up $14.50 for additional 1 book. But I had already transferred $14.95 to you earlier. This $14.50 is in addition to the $14.95 which I had transferred or is it already included. Would need your advise. Thanks.

goodbb
i got the carrier fr kiddy palace abt 1.5yrs ago at $118. although the entire box is in japanese but its made in indonesia leh.

Desitin Creamy

I am ordering from drugstore tomoro. Any mummies need more of this? If interested, pls transfer to POSB savings: 032- 29853-2 and indicate your nick. (Shipping cost to be advised)
Collection: City hall / Tanah Merah Mrt

Nick:
Qty:
Price: (USD 4.69 * Qty) *1.45
Collection place:

burpy_babe : sorry.. when did you transfer to me 14.95 ? cos, if you already did.. then no need to transfer to me. also.. can you give me your acct no. i transfer back 0.45 cos' i want everyone to pay me the same amt.. easier for me to track.

Desitin Creamy

I am ordering from drugstore tomoro. Any mummies need more of this? If interested, pls transfer to POSB savings: 032- 29853-2 and indicate your nick. (Shipping cost to be advised)

Nick: Ribena Li
Qty: 3
Price: (USD 4.69 * 3) *1.45
Price: $20.40
Collection place: TBC

goodbb

Yes mine is 4 in 1 with cradle position suitable for nb as their neck muscle is not develop yet. Bot it at $118.40 aft 20% discount.

jamie

Mine is ninna nanna range too. Think combi got few model, urs might be suitable for older bb without the cradling position. The one i bot can be use from 0mth - 30mths.

Scubababe - did u store the breast milk near the freezer door? I store mine in the extra cold compartment (meant for meat) and in glass bottles, and the apr one still taste oki.

hi prawnie,

How much is ur shipping cost roughly?

I am interested to purchase one.
Will collect fr you at tanah merah mrt in the morning.

jaspire,

What kind of training is that going to be? For my first meetup, the person only told me how to use the visual stimulation cards for 1 month. After that, I have to go back to them for class for the next stage. The first 'class' lasts less than 15mins. Nothing much to teach on how to use the visual stimulation cards.

Re: GD
Actually u all can try find 2nd hand GD kits also if you don't mind lor. I bought my English, Chinese and Maths for $500+. Hehe, cheap hor? You can also obtain the GD books from MPH.

<font color="0000ff">$180 Pikkolo Carrier Order, No shipping fee from States to Spore? BP ends 18 June, Wed

<u>Confirmed Orders</u>
1) Amy - Stone
2) Jacelyn - Appletini
3) Lynn
4) Esther
5) Starling-Appletini

Mummies, do remember to email to [email protected] for payment purpose.

Tratties,
Think combi carrier also quite nice

Scubababe,
I hv received the art box yesterday. Quite excited. Now waiting for hb to come back and do together.

Xiang,
Ur rate same as the other mummy spree, so it's ok. Next time if i want to get again from old navy, i check w u again.

Bebe,
I think ameda like quieter than PIS as i saw the march mummies using during the gathering as well.

Does any mummies know where i can rent ameda pump to try out?

jgal,
i had transferred $14.95 to you on 11 June. The transaction reference number is 6262. Thanks. Pls confirm if you have received the money?

tsukushi, the training is if we buy the english set. Training lasts 1hr ++

Calamari, do you know anyone who wants to sell their GD Kit set? You really got yours very cheap wor!

<font color="0077aa">hi prawnie,

Re: desitin cream would like to order &amp; at same time do u post by mail?? can kindly advise?

Nick: Strawberries
Qty: 4
Price: (USD 4.69 *4) *1.45
Price: $27.20

n can i transfer the $$ to u tml evening</font>

Desitin Creamy

Nick: Ribena Li
Qty: 3
Price: (USD 4.69 * 3) *1.45
Price: $20.40

Nick: Strawberries
Qty: 4
Price: (USD 4.69 *4) *1.45
Price: $27.20

No problem.

Jgal

Have trf $29 to you for the additional Leappad books. Pls check (PM you the trxn code liao).

Sorry for the delay! Thanks again for organising the spree!

Hi Simp,
I'm interested in the carrier too. Can help me get one too? In appletini.
Will email you for payment purposes. Thanks!

koori
i bought mine 1.5 yrs ago at $118. but i think the one which bebe got is better coz hv the cradle position for bb when their neck is not strong yet. mine is only suitable for bb with strong neck.

$180 Pikkolo Carrier Order, No shipping fee from States to Spore? BP ends 18 June, Wed

Confirmed Orders
1) Amy - Stone
2) Jacelyn - Appletini
3) Lynn
4) Esther
5) Starling-Appletini
6) Kang-Appletini

Mummies, do remember to email to [email protected] for payment purpose.

cheesycake: I am using BFree Plus bottles as they are BPA-free bottles. You can obtain them from Taka and Kiddy Palace. Other BPA-free bottles include the Aprica and Medela bottles and Pigeon PES series bottles that are avail at Taka.

joelle: I am extending my leave and will be going back to work mid-july. I plan to pump twice in the day, once at 11am and once at about 3pm. Will go to work with sterilised pumps in ziploc bag. My office quite conducive, they have a Pigeon Rapid Steam Steriliser in the nursing room. So I will sterilise the pumps after use and put it back in the ziploc bag for my next pump at 3pm. Milk will be kept in a tupperware to put in the office fridge. This milk will be transferred to my Fridge-To-Go bag when I leave the office for home after work. If your office got no steriliser, can use sterilising tablets and sterilise your pump in a container on your desk (but a bit paiseh lah). Takes 1 hour to sterilise. If you are using a Medela pump, they sell the microwave sterilising bags also.

Hi Angel

I'm interested in the GD Kit. Can keep me in the loop if there is any bulk purchase. I seldom log on for this week, pls PM if there is any promotion deal

how many mummies meeting at GD today?

i asked hubby abt the flashcards again. he said if i think it's really good and worth buying then buy lor, but MUST use.. mentioned a little abt it to my mum, she was shocked cards can cost so much (didn't even mention it's close to $600!).. she kept saying baby won't be interested one lah, they would rather crawl around and play etc.

RE: GD kit
bebe, ya... its really expensive and so far they have increased the price few times liao.

cutiebb, I have managed to ask for the old pricing for the english and chinese kit set. Maths remain at the same pricing as they never increase the price. We are going down today for the english class as the trainer will be there and she is travelling out of spore on Thursday. So do join us if you can... not sure if you will get the old pricing if you go alone the next time wor...

For those of you who are feeding your bb with EBM, can i ask if you store the EBM in glass bottles in the fridge? And when you heat up, do you heat up the milk in the glass bottles directly, or pour into the milk bottles then heat up? I hv been heating up the milk in the glass bottles directly, but as the capacity of the glass bottles is only abt 120ml, so wondering when my gal's appetite increases, shld i pour into the milk bottle then heat up. Cos i notice that when you pour out the milk from the glass bottles when it is still cold, some residue is left behind in the glass bottles. How abt when milk is store in milkbags, do you heat up the milk first then pour into the milk bottle, or pour into milk bottle then heat up? Very confused what is the best way to do this. Can share what you do? Thanks!!

Re: pikkolo carrier..

Simp, I've already told ABC that my choice is Appletini.. Really hope to receive it soon, esp now my girl likes being carried upright and facing me.

spuynik, me pour into milk bottle then heat up. cos i freeze in milkbags, abt 250ml each bag.

do you mean the white residue near the top of the milk level? those are milk fats right? Can gently swirl the milk around in the bottle to dissolve it first before pouring out. i get that even when i store my ebm in avent via cups in the fridge for the day's use.

Lynn, so far Angel and myself will be going. Geryl tentative but she cant stay long. Are you joining us?

My hubby oso said its expensive and he's worried bb wont have a fun childhood. But I told him i will try to make it fun and do it when bb in a gd mood. So shld be ok. He say go ahead loh. So now i got the green light liao. I oso dun wan to make it so stressful that next time my bb dun like to study but i just wan to make it fun and let my bb learn in an easier way without knowing its learning loh. Hee... Let Angel or me know if you coming so we can expect you. Do email me your hp no if you coming... my email is [email protected]