(2008/04) April 2008

hi abc's mummy,

nice to hear fr u.

ya... we were amazed when he turned and my hub managed to capture a video when he was flipping at 3 wks. he's totally different from Bernice.... Bernice used to cry during the flipping process. As for Nicodemus, not nico, heehee... no short form pls...he did the flip so easily like he's an expert. well every child is different.

gd to hear tt u are more successful in bf ur boy tis time round. must really arrange a date to meet up...

cheers & take care

yo
opps sry. Yea yea must meet up. Next week gona b my last day b4 i go bac work. How abt fri? u free? tat's the only day zu can make it. hahaha

calamari, yes the 3 sets x 7 cards one. after 3 weeks. u have to do on each day, two days, starting to mix set A (1 card) with set B (1 card). I'm going back to work tml. Asking my maid to follow up now that.
i've just finished the visual cards (2 cards a day, mix n match frm the different sets). Yes started on black dots also.
apparently my friend who follows the prog, her daughter can recognise words by abt 8 mths old. She laid the cards on the floor and asked her to find a particular word, she would crawl and find it.

jaspire, yes. i studied in that area. but now in a completely different job. haha

Koori or anyone using Baby Bjorn: How do u manage your baby in the Baby Bjorn carrier? My husband and I are still very apprehensive about putting baby in the Bjorn as her neck is not strong yet. Her head keeps pressing on my hubby's chest when she is asleep in the Bjorn. Scared she suffocate.

Sherin: What do u think of the Huaxia swimming classes? Any good? I just made appointment to go down for baby swimming next sat.

oh before i forget, i suggest u call them say 15 mins in adv to say u are reaching and ask them to fill up the water. If not then u go and then ask them fill up then go mothercare walk walk. takes quite long to fill up the water.

wow mummies, stressing me to get my gal started on some 'educational' stuff..

can someone pls enlighten me on the GD system? What is it and where can I find out more?

i'm also interested in the hwaxia swimming class. visited the website and it says now there's a promo 5 sessions for $108.. thinking of going down next week..

lynn, can know more frm GDbaby, the authorised distributor of GD products herein Singapore.

jgal, i've got the free shipping code for leapfrog. will pm u. btw, pls drop my orders. i ordered them myself coz i was ordering other stuffs for my bro. Thanks!

sherin, thanks for the heads up..

any idea how much are the GD kits and which one is everyone talking about? ther're quite a few different kits.. i read on the website that they hold free worshops so we can learn how to use the kits?

jgal: I have transferred to you $29 for the Leapfrog books half an hour ago under my nick but realised I don't need them anymore. My friend just called to tell me she is giving me her 3 similar books. So I will just stick with the order for the system, not the books. Can you transfer me back the $29? My account is POSB Savings 121096340. So sorry for any inconveniences caused. Thanks!

Prawnie: I am interested in the Dr Robert TItzer's book & DVD, lemme know. I Saw some flash cards at kiddy palace, but not so interested in flashcards

jaspire

i am using combi.. Ethan was in the stroller during the outing!!!

BTW, u forgot to bring the nappy liners back. Geryl will pass them to you when both of u meet up.

Calamari - my bb's head will rest on the carrier headrest when i put her in the carrier...her face will not entirely be flat on my chest, though its quite near but there's a gap....shldnt suffocate lor...cos she turn her head slightly towards my right side, not totally straight @ my chest.

Sherin - i still bit blur abt the flashcards, now isit we can only flash red/black/white colors? Where u got ur flashcards cos those my sis bought ones are all colorful pics?

Xiang, many thanks! Which combi stroller did u get? I am leaning more towards getting a combi leh. Saw Aprila but its so so expensive! How much is your combi and where did u buy? Me later going to go down baby hyperstore to check out.

And yes, silly forgetful me forget about the nappy liner... lucky Geryl is still ard wor... hee.

Re: heat/milk rash
Any of your baby still has it? My baby's heat/milk rash seems to almost be healed and suddenly it all came back again... attacking her whole face leh. I see liao very heartache again. Really dunno what to do wor. Dunno izzit the hot weather, or the food i ate cos i still doing TBF.
Any advise?

sherin, me too need advise on the GD baby flashcards.. Last night told hubby abt GD baby, he was very sceptical and say why must stress baby when she's so young..

or can anyone else share more about GD baby's kits? Are they really expensive?

Yo : Is the outing on 28 June still on? I will join since it is near my MIL's place :)

Jaspire
Re : heat/milk rash
My MIL says to wipe BB's face after feeding with a clean wet cloth, so that any residue of milk will not be stuck there. Hope it helps :)

Kea
Re : Spottings
I am pumping milk, and not latching on, haven't got my menses yet, but got spottings of blood. Went to gynae and she says as long as it is not smelly, or it doesn't hurts (not aching kind of pain), then it is oki.

calamari,

i use Baby Bjorn. I put Nicodemus in it after he turns 2 mths coz his neck is relatively strong. if ur bb is able to push himself/herself up and look ard on tummy position, his neck is quite strong. but to play safe, use one hand to hold the neck if u r worried.

RE: HEAT RASH
jaspire, as long as bb is on tbf, whatever u eat affects him. try to consume more veg,fruits and fluids and avoid heaty stuffs. my boy oso has heat rash coz sometimes i overeat chilli and curry stuff.

Outing:
Venue: Yo's residence (Bt Panjang)
Date: 28-6-08 (Sat)
Time: 330pm onwards
Agenda: Tea, Snack & Chat

Interested:
1. yo, #1&2
2. Veronica & bb
3. Yo's Friend - Anna & bb(born 10th Apr 08)

calamari : okay will transfered back the amt to you.
Blessed : yes. I am still taking order.

<font color="aa00aa">**Please <font color="ff0000">DO NOT cancel any orders</font> after your payment. If you dun want your items, please get someone who can accept the terms to takeover. Cos' the spree is getting messy and i really dun have time to consolidate and keep track. **</font> please be reminded, i am not earning anything frm this spree and is doing this as flavor.

jgal,

can i take over the rainbow fish book that Calamari ordered?

can advise how much to tfr?

I'm gg to do the tfr later together w the Dora book tt i ordered.
Thanks....

Lynn, my hubby oso sceptical abt flashcards n dun wanna stress bb. But i think its a gd start as i am trying baby wise method n thot flashcards is gd way to entertain bb during her wake time.

veronica, me think its the food i ate loh...

Re: outing on 28th Jun
Gotta give dat a miss as i hv church event in afternoon and aft dat wedding dinner. You gals enjoy ya... i will open my hse to you gals n babies when i finish my reno and settle in...

Lynn
About $600 for the Eng kit. It was slightly cheaper during the motherhood fair. If you buy English+Chinese together, they may give you some discount. For the maths kit, i think no more discount. Are you able to commit yourself to do these 'flashing' everyday to your child? If cannot commit, then no point already. I'm going to start my 'training' today, so don't know how the results will be. But if my child can really read by the age of 2, I think the investment is worthwhile.
You may start with the English kit first, see how it goes, then commit to other kits.

The guy told me that Maths kit can start later at around 6-9 months. Cos for the first stage, the English kit already has the visual stimulation cards, so don't have to do duplicate work.

Re baby swimming,
You can opt to have your baby massaged too, for an additional $80+ on top of the swimming package. My boy really enjoyed the massage.

Outing:
Venue: Yo's residence (Bt Panjang)
Agenda: Tea, Snack &amp; Chat

Interested:
1. yo, #1&amp;2
2. Veronica &amp; bb
3. Yo's Friend - Anna &amp; bb(born 10th Apr 08)
4. simp &amp; bb (tbc, need to see if bb is cranky after her jab on 27 jun/ has fever)

I'll prepare some finger food cum snacks for tea. Those who r coming, pm me so i can email u my address

Outing:
Venue: Yo's residence (Bt Panjang - Senja Rd)
Agenda: Tea, Snack &amp; Chat

Interested:
1. yo, #1&amp;2
2. Veronica &amp; bb
3. Yo's Friend - Anna &amp; bb(born 10th Apr 08)
4. simp &amp; bb (tbc, need to see if bb is cranky after her jab on 27 jun/ has fever)

<font color="0077aa">tsukushi, the baby massage really good mahz..? i sign my boy to the babyswimming.. but still thinking about the massage.. they got trial one mahz fer the massage??</font>

I'm going back to work on wednesday! will be taking my 3rd month of ML on half day morning working basis. feel like going to watch Sex and the City tonight to treat myself before rtning to work :D

re: baby carrier, sling and strollers
i hv a MIM sling but cldn't get it to work. so envious seeing all the mummies using slings at botanic gardens, i shd give it another try!

pikkolo carrier looks nice, but not sure if i'd do better with a carrier or a pram- feel like getting a lighter one, probably a combi. my current capella is so heavy!

jaspire

mine is the combi miracle turn - TJT350. Cheapest is at Cheong Choon @ $460. I got it at Isetan Private sale @ $434.75.

U can see it at many dept stores.

<font color="119911">chewy</font>: sorry for the confusion. the books is USD3.99 without shipping. So for those who also ordered the LS system, they deposit with me $44.50 (LS +1 additional book), additional 2/3 books $59 for easy calculation as some of them already paid me. So i no need to keep track how much each has pay me individually.

Afterwards when the ls and the books are here, i will calculate the shipping and refund the balance if any later.

My acct no. is <font color="aa00aa">DBS saving plus 001-1-053838 </font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD>Learning System</TD><TD>Pooh book</TD><TD>Rainbow Fish</TD><TD>Dora</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1,2</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Self </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid $59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>cyl_16</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Esther Zhang</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Serena</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Burpy babe</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BabyBliss</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bmbm</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/Ordered </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>BeBe</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Christine</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD>LS-Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>LS-Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Beh Jolene</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>LS-Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Geryl</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sherin</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Raynsky</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1/ordered </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>blessed</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<u>Books queue</u>

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You!</font>
ORDERED STEFYLIM,Burpy Babe,Cutiebb,Strawberries,Strawberries,Xiaozhu,Cherish,Esther Zhang,Puffish
10. Koori
11. swirl
12. Christine
13. Serena
14. ---
15. Geryl
16. Jolene
17. ---
18. Sputink
19.Raynsky
20.bebe
21.Porkie
22.blessed

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish!</font>
1. Strawberries
2. Strawberries
3. Jgal
4. Esther Zhang
5. Kea
6. Chewy
7. Puffish
8. Koori
9. swirl
10. cutiebb
11. Christine
12. STEFYLIM
13. Serena
14. ---
15. Geryl
16. Jolene
17. Sputink
18.Raynsky
19.bebe
20.Porkie
21. yo
22. blessed

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Dora the Explorer A Gift from Big Sister Dora</font>
Prawine,Lynn,Jgal,Geryl,Esther Zhang,Koori,yo,chewy,puffish
ORDERED
10 blessed

<u>deposit $30 for LS</u>
ABCmum
Jaclyn

<u>deposit $44.50 for LS + 1 book</u>
Prawnie

<u>topup $14.50 for additional 1 book</u>
Burby Babe
chewy

<u>topup $29 for additional 2 books</u>
Porkie

<u>deposit $59 for LS and 2/3 book</u>
Bebe
Jolene
blessed

<u>deposit $10 for 1 book</u> by monday or will release to next in line
Lynn

<u>deposit $20 for 2 books</u> by monday or will release to next in line
yo

Xiang, tks! I oso bought the combi miracle turn - TJT350. Hee... I din know Isetan private sale got sell and Cheong Choon selling at $460 oni. I bought at baby hypermart just now for $473.10.
Haiz... nevermind, buy liao so dun bother lah. So long as it is gd and can use for long long time gd liao. BTW, the handle is foam kind. I am worried use long, with perspiration etc... or under sun... will melt in the long run wor. Any idea/suggestion how to wrap it or change the handle?

hi jgal, saw your post asking me to pass u the amt according to the table. Have already transferred u $59, how much more shld i top up? Once again, thank you for organising this spree.

ABC's mummy,
The BP for the baby carriers closed yet? I want to get 1 for hubby, he dun dare to use the baby sling.

Joelle,
I followed your method of mixing the fresh EBM and frozen EBM. find that the EBM seems to smell/taste better. Baby seems more willing to accept it.

Jaspire/Xiang,
I also got the miracle turn TJT350 orange colour one. Very good stroller but prob is the basket like very small lei. Never managed to put things in the basket so far.

Koori,
Thanks for the compiment
I did the photoshoot at the studioloft

Amy &amp; mummies,
Do let me know if u want to get pikkolo $179 or other carriers quick as Abc needs to close order by wed. I am helping Abc to consolidate April mummies' order