(2008/04) April 2008

Any one have the phone number for the Lactation Consultant? I need to made some enquires abt my low BM... I can now expressed maximum 50ml per nite.

Hi Jgal

Can you also include me for these books.

LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You!
LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish!
LittleTouch LeapPad Educational Book: Guess How Much I Love You

Could you let me know how much in total i should make the payment to you? I've ordered the LP System (Batch3) from you earlier on as well.

jaspire - yeap, using ridwind and ru yi oil already... still cranky... btw, saw yr order for the playmat. I also thinking of buying, but hv a hard time deciding which one to get. Wat made u decide on thst particular one?

hi sputnik
some sites i read say that babies normally have a fussy time, and for most it is in evenings. just have to wait it out till baby gets bigger and past it.
my baby's not very fussy, but i have established a routine for him in the evening /bedtime at 6.30-7pm. wipe clean, milk, sleep. most impt is not to keep him up more than 2 hrs after last waking, i.e. if wake at 5, must settle and sleep by latest 7. cos baby who is overtired/over stimulated, will have problem settling later. best is no vigorous activity too close to evening settling time.

Calamari - got 2 L to soak hands? Oh my... I jus pray that I got enough for my boy :)

RE: Continuous crying
My boy used to cry like that and I had to carry from 3pm to 6/7pm. Then PD says tt my boy is colic, so to reduce wind got to do a few things:
1) Try to feed on total Breast Milk, in case he's allergic to cow's milk
2) Let him sleep on his tummy, it is effective to get the wind out.
3) If u are BF, try to reduce your intake of diary products, in case BB allergic to diary products.
4) Reduce his/her feed till stablise. I reduced my boy's feed to 90ml and feed more freq. I got a hungry boy...

Hope it helps :)

My bb has been cranky last 2 weeks and she will start to fuss around @ 10pm till 2-4am! Her latest record is 4am, tik no other bb can beat her...so TIRING. Yday she fuss around again and merlion lor, cos she drank too much. After that i din let her drink anymore she just lie on sofa and play by herself till 2am! I so tired that i put her in her cot and i slept hahaha. After tt i heard no sound and she's asleep

Hi blessed

are u organising a spree on Lansinoh bags at the other threads?
I am interested but can't post on the overseas spree. Had sent u an email on 11 June, can include my order?
I'll be transferring the amt to you first. my email addy is [email protected].

keep me posted. thanks

my baby is always v cranky from 730pm till approx 8-9pm. also dunno whether its due to colic or want more milk...but i am praying that this will be over by the time she's 2 mths plus to 3 mths...

Outing: mummies it was great to meet with some of you yesterday!!! Here is some pics

Cranky baby: Byron was super cranky last nite too, crying so loud for so long that my hb and I got so worried. Even tot of sending him to A&E. I noticed he seems to be more restless at night if I brought him out for day (went for outing and shopping after that). Maybe I will try the ru yi oil tonite if he is still cranky.

re: LG/Parklon bumper playmats
These mats are very ex rite? Like over $100. Is it worth it? How different is this from those erm, cheaper ones?

1486195.jpg

1486196.jpg

nic pics..the babies look so contented in their slings & pouch. I really envy u mummies who can bring babies out alone.

can anyone advise on baby carriers like Ergo & Pikkolo?
I am thinking of getting one but am not sure which is durable & lasting esp from now till toddler.

hi all.

Re : LG playmat
I find the merchant selling this item under alibaba.com. I am not sure if you will be interested to buy in really big bulk? like 50 of the same design. I would think we can save close to $50 per mat. If you gal are really interested, then i will enquiry.

Re : Leapfrog
Will keep you all update once i made the purchase.
Batch 1 will be arriving in 2 wks time.

starling, ergo seems very comfy but more bulky? pikkolo can also carry up to toddler and is less bulky. there're some nice prints too but hubby still prefers solid colour..

i've ordered a pikkolo at $179 only, i think almost the same price as the ergo.. now waiting for it to come

re: playmat

i dunno about Parklon, but the LG one feels really good. not the same as those selling in mini toons, which by the way are not much cheaper, also 100+.

if i were to compare it to the ABC type of foam mats, i see several advantages..
- safe! those ABC mats dunno use what colour and dye, mostly no-brand ones made in china
- non-slip
- surface feels much better. the foam mats are rough even against our skin, not to mention against baby's skin when they sit, crawl or have tummy-time there
- easy to clean, won't absorb food/milk/oil etc. cos when baby eventually moves to her room, i would change her diaper, exercise and massage her on the mat. when she's older she'll learn to sit/crawl/walk etc.

no advertising for anyone, just sharing why i decided to fork out the money for the mat.. also how i convinced hubby heehee..

Parklon is cheaper than LG but seems like quite good too. The price diff abt 100 leh. If i get a second mat, I'll try Parklon.

Amy, how was your photo shoot? I just went to collect my bloom photographs... finally! Will share wif you soon. LOL!

Re: playmat
I wanna get the LG one cos i find it is better for kids. Very scare the ABC ones dunno safe anot and sputnik... i chose the yellow bear cos i find that very very cute and i like the alphabets behind so that next time can let my bb learn ABCs while playing on the mat. HAHA... Kill two birds with one stone loh...

jgal... really alibaba cheaper har? If really so must tell me earlier wor... cos i just placed a deposit liao... if can get then i quickly cancel my order first. Hee...

jaspire.. the yellow bear playmat is very cute! that's the one i got
but mine is not alphabet at the back, it's more pictures one..

Hi Mummies, nice to meet all of you at botanical gardens =)

Chewy: Missed you too !! hahahhaa... Hugs to Elliot !!

scubababe or any other mummies who have taken pics with your cams, pls email me at [email protected]

Thanks !!

Sputnik, LG oso has the yellow bear... but more expensive wor. Both almost the same but LG Prime is thicker and bigger.

Scubababe, i oso wan your photos... very nice and clear! I will try to post mine tmr too...

BTW, was told abt this trial class from BabyBreeze but must pay and the trial class is this sunday wor... any mummies interested?

Positive Infant Programme ( 2months - 6 months)

Combine gentle yoga play, careful sensory stimulation ideas, massage, expressive communication and lots of musical moments, and you have a program that delights young infants, creates and strengthens their neural pathways and aids their growth. The programme also include guided forums to help accompanying parents develop the skills of positive parenting.

The components of the programme are designed to set the foundation for the intellectual, emotional, social and physical development of your precious little ones by providing tools that parents can use any time to promote Baby's learning potentials:-

. careful sensory stimulation ideas
. gentle yoga play
. lots of musical moments
. expressive communication
. directed parents form

You will experience the positive changes that our unique programme brings to you and your infants through these benefits:-

. enhanced alertless
. stronger immune functions
. sleep better
. improve appetite & digestive system
. develop an active & healthy vestibular system that provides greater sense of balance and coordination
. Parents are more confident about their Parenthood
. Parents are more attuned to Baby and themselves
. Develop a strong, nurturing bond
. Gain tools & choices to relax
. Develop a spontaneously positive vocabulary

When : 15th June (Sunday)
Time : 11.30 - 12.15pm
Fee : $220 for 8 sessions
Trial : $35 (Bring a friend and there will be a 1 for 1 promotion from 15/5 - 15/6)

* This program is only for mum & baby. An additional $15 will be charge if an additional person join in.

koori/prawnie/jaspire: yeh yeh i am meaning to send the pictures to all of you via email too. Forgot to ask for your emails coz Byron was asking for attention juz now
For the other mummies at the outing, gimme your emails than I will try to send to everyone in a mass mail. Then the rest can send to me the pictures too okies okies

Jaspire: where is the trial going to be at? I am quite keen. But this sunday i can't leh

starling, i'm paying $179 for the pikkolo. one of the march mummies helping to bring it in. you keen? can hook up with her regarding this. cos shipment will be here first week of jul. need to confirm asap.

my gal also have feeding problems for the past 2 days & only on evening & night feeds, she drank less than half of her normal feeds, when i tried to give her the balance, she'll cry very loudly...sigh... was quite worried, but she can sleep & play well leh...me & my hubby think is the wind in her stomach, so we gave rid wind, she's much better, can drink her milk as per normal. & i notice she has increase her feed & on a 4 hourly feed. at first i tot she over slept...:p

saw the pics, really envy you all can use the sling, have been trying my sling but failed, my gal seems uncomfortable, she'll get cranky in less than 2 mins... haiz... will try againz...

Christine - my MIL say not gd to increase feed while bb on rid wind, cause the wind is still in stomach, and they might not be able to disgest the milk properly.Must wait till bb can feed well without feeding rid wind. Jus sharing :)

Re: Pumping at work
Anyone pumping at work? I can only pump during lunch. Very tiring. Imagine waking up at 4am to pump, then feed bb, then bring to MIL's place. Then at night after work, still need to pump.... Not enough sleep. Argh..... and the pump heavy to bring to and fro office.

Re: Cradle cap
Read from somewhere that bb before 3 months should not use shampoo to prevent cradle cap, don't know how true.

Re: LG/Parklon mats
I just bought a parklon mat from mini toons... Can't wait for BP liao coz my baby can flip liao so not safe to put her on bed/sofa any more... I bought it for $149.90 There's a promo for every $40 there is a $10 voucher... dimensions are 1850 x 1400 x 12mm. The mat feels ok lah, not much plastic smell also

Jgal,
If got lobang for cheaper mats do let me know coz i might 1 2 get another mat for baby's room...

Blessed,
We were lucky coz after her feed she so good mood LOL... managed to get some good shots
We did the photography at the studioloft. Think someone is organising a BP one it now... I got my package at the motherhood fair

Hi Lynn
I pump 5 times a day now. 6h, 4h, 4h, 4h and 3h interval.

Hi Calamari
When my bb is with me, I will try to give him as much fresh EBM as possible cos got the most antibodies, but because my bb only returns home over the weekends, during the weekdays, the EBM will let him drink the oldest first. Though I express out ard 1.1l per day, my bb's intake is huge, he takes 7 bottles of 150ml per 24 h, so I do not have much leftover. So far, I only have ard 10 packs of 150ml left over. I guess both sch of thoughts are right, but for me, if I have the choice when bb is with me, will drink freshest, else everything is frozen and have to drink fr the oldest. And the oldest is usually max 2 days fr the date he drinks. Hope this helps!

Blessed,
I paid $288 for it. 1 hour sitting, for a family of up to 4 persons, 3 S8r photos and all soft copies in a CD returned

Sherin,
I transfered the shipping charges to you liao. Via IB, interbank transfer. Transaction reference is 1753472458. Please check and thanks for organising