(2008/04) April 2008

Re: TARGET SPREE

Hi, <font color="0000ff">Amy, Stefylim, Scubababe, Cyl_16, Calamari, Cath, Koori, Jo, Coconut_k</font>

The shipping charges from U.S to SG had been waived !!!! Good news for all.. we saved $80++ !!

However, the land shipping (within U.S), US$12 imposed by Target will be splitted by the total number of items ordered (i.e. 21).

Good news!!! The exchange rate quoted 1.48 had been revised to 1.45.

I will calculate the difference and email to all soon.

<font color="ff0000">Cyl_16, Calamari, Cath, Jo, Coconut_k</font>: Please let me know your preferred collection - Self Collect / Normal Postage / Registered Postage. Postage to be borne by you.

<font color="ff0000">Jaspire</font>: If I didn't remember wrongly, Amy is letting go 1 of her box to you. You will pay Amy. I will be passing the boxes to both of you tomorrow.

<font color="ff0000">Simp</font>: I supposed to sell you 1 box of milkbag. Will calculate and send to you via post. Do you prefer normal or registered post?

<font color="ff0000">Amy, Stefylim, Scubababe, Koori</font>: I will pass you the things tomorrow.

------------------------------------------------
For tomorrow's collection , I had calculated the shipping charges. Please pay/transfer the following amount to me.
<font color="119911">
Stefylim: S$1.65
Amy: S$1.10
Scubababe: S$1.10
Koori: I will refund S$13.78 to you via internet banking. Please pass/email me your account number.</font>

------------------------------------------------

Please let me know if I made any errors with the above posting. Abit sleepy now.

<font color="ff0000">** BTW, I have 1 box (50pcs) of Lansionah milkbag (from this spree) to let go. Let me know if you are interested.</font>

Re
uting

If it rains, we can sms each other on where to meet...maybe orchard or we just cancel it!

<font color="ff0000">Calamari</font>:

Re: TARGET SPREE

I am supposed to refund S$13.13 back to you. Please email me your account number.

won't be able to attend tomorrow's outing, but u gals and babies have fun ! :D i'll be wishing for fair skies for u.

Do enjoy ur outing tmw and upload pics for us to drool k!

Xiang,
Normal post will do. Do let me have ur details for me to make payment

Xiang: Thanks for organising the spree
. My account number is POSB Savings 121096340. Where do you stay? I can maybe come collect from you during the weekends or weekday nights if you are in the west-central location.

burpy: My right breast is also the superior breast. When I pump, the milk output ratio of the right breast to the left is about 2:1. Used to be worse at 3:1. So I pumped the left side 5 mins longer than the right to increase the ss.

Koori, u r not alone! I am wondering if I can manage on my own tml too.. try my best man. Shall brg the pram as I worry I be too tired to carry &amp; he be uncomfortable to slp on the baby bjorn for long time. Keeping fingers crossed tml dun rain.. *sweat*

xiang, if Geryl is not taking the milkbags I be willing to buy. Lemme know . Thks

Joelle, my boy fuss alot in the morning latch ons. I noticed it's due to him being slpy &amp; when the letdown too fast, plus overnite I tend to hv more ss, he can't manage flow so he often spits out the nipple &amp; struggle. Craddling him is better then as compared to lying on bed to feed.

<font color="0000ff">Chewy</font>: OK. I will be bringing the extra box tomorrow since both you and Geryl will be there.

I will be bringing the pram. Sharing cab with Jgal. Tomorrow is the first time that I am travelling in the cab alone with Ethan. Hope I will be able to manage.

<font color="ff0000">Impt: Alternative Venue for Tomorrow's outing (if rains)</font>

Venue: Tanglin mall starbucks / food court (either one will do)

Sure can spot all of us... look for prams or mummies carrying NB babies... Hee Hee

Xiang: ok c u tml!

Mummies going outing tml, anyone stays in Choa Chu Kang/bt panjang/bt batok wanna share cab? I can pick u up by cab. SMS me by 10am tml!

RE: BCG swell &amp; pus
Any mums notice ur bb's BCG swelling with redness &amp; bit of pus? My boy is 9 weeks old &amp; BCG is like 1cm big? Worried, dunno izzit y sometimes he cries so loudly suddenly...

Xiang: Thanks I will pay you the add. charge tomorrow.

Koori: I will pass you 2 kits tomorrow.

Jgal: I did not forget the caps. Will bring tomorrow. Throw in the stroller already

Outing: So if its raining from 1 plus I suppose we just go to Tanglin Mall instead? I will bring my digi cam..... will try to take lots and post here

Lynn: I have made the tt of $21 back to you. Please check.

mushloom/chiffon/calamari/sputnik: I have received payment for the postage. Let me try to sent it tomorrow or friday.

Calling for steph(superbunny) and babybliss. Please let me know the collection method for the baby art kit.

BCG swell and pus: I was told by the nurses at my PD clinic that its common that the BCG spot will have pus. Think after that it will dry up and cause the scar that we have on our arm.

Lynn:
Ya, ss will go up fr 6 - 8th wks, so must be diligent. I m in my 9th wk now, so nw my ss seems to stablized b/w 1.1 - 1.2 l per day, no more increase even when I take a lot of water or papaya soup. With that, got ard 1 bottle surplus per day as my bb takes 150ml per feed. Ya, no pt waking up so early, I used to wake up at 4am in the morning, but realized not much effect until I overslept for many days in my 7th wk and realized I may as well get 6h of sleep as I can express out ard 300 - 400 ml after every 6 - 6.5h. If I express at 4am, it would b ard 200 - 250ml. Prorate, still the same. Lol. I keep a record of how much I express each day so that I can keep track of hw much I can express i,e, if I express every 3, 4 or 6 h. Btw, drink lots of warm water just b4 expressing, it really helps with the letdown.

scubababe,

thanks dearie, got the refund from you. sorry to trouble you with my own mistake..

online shopping:
again i'm shopping a lot online, used to do that in my previous job when i was very free. now again when i'm ML.. join BP and sprees here already spent a lot, then i itchy go searched ebay and found lots of personalised baby stuff to buy leh.. tsk tsk tsk..

blessed, 300-400ml after 6 hours is a lot leh! so how many times do you pump a day now?

today i'll start keeping a record of the amount of BM i pump..

Hi mummies !

Good Morning ! Sorry to interrupt.

I have the following for sale as it doesn't fit my gal already:

a) 1 pack of PAMPERS COMFORT (unopened)in size M
b) 1 pack of PAMPERS COMFORT (opened &amp; used 1pc)in size M
c) 1 pack of PAMPERS BABY DRY (unopened) in size S

Anyone interested can email me at [email protected] or sms me at 97479830.

Thanks !

Does anyone of your bb hv difficulties sleeping in the day? When i carry her until she sleep put down to the cot less than 5 mins she will wake up. Even in the nite we oso try very hard to make her sleep.

Hi cheesycake, my gal also gets v frastrated and impatient during the day time feeding.. She can simply cry if anyone talks to her or even whenever she jus feels like crying.. sometime in the nite time she\\'ll also cried but not very long cos she\\'s too sleepy to make the fuss already. In the day time when we really cant stop her from crying, we put her back into her yaolan then feed her inside.. She can drink very well w/o making a fuss... But hope this wont create a bad habit on her to drink her milk in yaolan everytime. :s

Hi Bebe,

Maybe you can try to put ur bb into yaolan.. Tis works very well for my gal.. especially after i gave her her pacifier.. She can dozes off within few mintues when she sucks her pacifier in the yaolan.

Hi Bebe,

Maybe you can try to put ur bb into yaolan.. Tis works very well for my gal.. especially after i gave her her pacifier.. She can dozes off within few minutes when she sucks her pacifier in the yaolan.

Hi Bebe,

Maybe you can try to put ur bb into yaolan.. Tis works very well for my gal.. especially after i gave her her pacifier.. She can dozes off within few minutes when she sucks her pacifier in the yaolan.

Hi Bebe,

BTW, any mummies interested in getting the LG/Parklon BABY PLAYMAT? Seems like if get a few together might have further discount wor... I wanna get 1 for my gal leh... anyone?

jaspire..

aiyo, i just bought from LG playmat from the previous BP leh..

but let me know if really got further discount, might want to get one to put at my mum's place..

Jaspire,
Any pics on how the playmat looks like? how much will it cost roughly? i was about to go buy the foam mats to put on the floor...

Jaspire

The further discount is from smallsmallworld or allen ah?

I'm interested let me noe how much is the further discount from BP price

Re: Milk supply
Wow.. I am so envious, my highest yield is only 220ml per express, and cause I am working now, so one day only pump 3 times, at most 800ml one day. Can nver reach 1L :-(

I had uneven ss too, one side more than the other, once one side is only 20ml. Went to see Lac Con, kana scolding from her. Cause need to massage and I got blocked duct, that's y got only 20ml.

Burpy_Babe - Try to express after hot shower and really massage hard to express. My 2 thumbs are now so sore from all the massaging. Think by time my boy turn 1, my thumbs will be very weak :p Hope it helps :)

lynn
we got to jia you on our pumping! :D

hv u been using the LG playmat? is it useful now? what size and thickness u bought?

anyone having some situation as me?...me still having on n off red/brown spotting since my first menses which is 2weeks ago!

Calamari – does pumping additional 5 mins on your left side help? I m really puzzled how come suddenly the supply of my left breast dropped so much. Before 1st month… supply still a lot one. After confinement lady goes back.. supply dropped until quite pathetic… wonder if its coz of the food I take.. sigh

Re: BCG swell &amp; pus
My girl’s BCG also has pus. The pus oozed out a few times when I was bathing her….

Apple79 – I am interested to buy the baby Einstein dvds.

Bebe – My baby also have problem sleeping in the day. She will usually slp for a while then wake up liao and after that doesn’t want to slp anymore. One technic that the confinement nanny taught me is to carry the baby for a while more after we know that she has fallen aslp and only put her down after we know that she is deep aslp then she wun wake up tat easily. But sometimes, after holding her for quite some time… she will still wkae up after we put her down.

Veronica – Thanks. Think I will try to drink more warm water. Think that helps… and will be more hardworking and massage hard and pump every 3 hourly. But sometimes quite difficult coz looking after baby myself in the day… quite difficult to pump punctually every 3 hours. Hehe

Violet,

Ya, me just went to kiddy palace and get a pacifier for my gal. Wonder any mummies here dun give pacifier to your bb? Which brand of pacifier is good? I just bot avent brand scare she dun like it.

burpy babe,

We did carry her until she is in deep slp but once put her down to the cot she will wake up easily. She can't lie on her cot when she is awake always wan ppl to carry her.