(2008/04) April 2008

Jenny - I have not started eating seafood. dun know when to start eating so still have not started.

Just received a call from the KKH. They informed me that the pap smear which i had done, results no good. I need to go back for another test. worried leh. What does a failed pap smear test mean? hmm...

Jgal, I have just transferred the money to you. The transaction reference number is 6262. thnks.

RE: Target Spree

The final batch of Target items just arrived at my doorstep today. Now, waiting for the shipping charges to be confirmed before I inform all on the shipping costs to be transferred to me.

Target packed the orders into 2 packages and package 1 arrived few days earlier than package 2.

Now, I am asking comgateway to waive the US to SG shipping charges due to the delayed delivery. Hope it will be successful.

sherin, i'm trying to get the gymboree book in the gymboree spree. it's US19.90 for a set of 2 books - baby play and toddler play. and with 30% off the order it's more worthwhile than ordering from amazon..

hope it'll give me ideas on what to do with baby..

thankfully, baby is less fussy today. still fussy, but less so.. give my tired arms a break from carrying her all day!

helo..

do u all have any online webby for bags? i wan buy hand carry bag for work day.....i don wan spree , want ready stock as i starting work soon..haha

Hi Scubababe,

have transferred the postage to your account. Txn Ref: 1749985863 $2.55. have pm u my mailing address.

re: menses

looks like my menses is back, but not heavy or anything though. i thought bf-ing should not have menses?? baby is 6 weeks old only leh..

Calling Jaspire & Chewy - are u both confirmed gg for tmr's outing? If yes, then i be bringing along the MIM bras.

Lynn - i alrady got menses twice, once around 6th week, now 2nd time. I believe its menses cos both came around 1st week of the mth. Btw, i also on BF.

Hi mommies hope you dun mind me contributing to this thread, am a mar08 mommy and sometimes i read other threads too
can i join in here sometimes?

cheesycake: my boy had cradle cap too. yup mrs wong did say use baby oil and then comb out the cradle cap but i found the whole process too oily and worse, when i comb out, some hair also came out (my boy already quite botak already, v sayang to see some hair drop becos i combed the hair!) So i bought mustela shampoo for cradle cap. A bit pricey $17 but really good in removing cradle cap!! can try!

lynn: i also bought FP rainforest. my boy also LOVES it!!! will look and coo and talk to the jungle animals. Bought it during robinson's sale so got 20% off the $99. Lots of sales now so can try to grab it during sale!

littleprincess: hey im opposite from you - i hv a baby bjorn air but am looking to buy an ergo!!! hehe. my baby LOVES the baby bjorn - whenever i put him in it he'll def fall asleep cos so comfy. But he's so heavy now, i can feel the strain on my shoulders sometimes. I read that the wt for the ergo will be distributed on the shoulders and waist so quite comfy for the mommy when carrying a heavier baby.

I will be ordering this batch today. If i dont received payment from bmbm and ting by tomorrow. The order will go to prawnie(blue) and bebe (pink) or the next in line
I want to quickly order batch 2 so that i can order batch 3.

Batch 2 : Blue : 10 Pink : 3
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Total(SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>BabyBliss</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bmbm</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>(Reserved) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

agapebaby - i must say the ergo is good since i have used baby sling for my no.2 and find that my back n shoulder hurts alot after using the sling. with ergo (for my no.3) my back does not hurt that much but somehow today my shoulder ache after using ergo, prob didn't position the carrier properly.
try www.mummysmilk.com if you are keen to get, selling at $160 . Metro is selling at $189.

Koori, yes yes... me confirmed going for tmr's outing and I will bring my camera too! So excited to see so many mummies and babies too!

xiang,
any indications on when can we start using first teeth toothpaste?

I think my gal is starting to drool liao... is it too early??

littleprincess: yup that's why heard ergo is good cos weight is taken off shoulders. My boy is now 6.7kg, i feel that he's so heavy already! Did you try putting yr baby on yr back or is baby too young still? I'll def check out mummysmilk, thanks for the tip!!

Re: Total EBM
Joelle and Lynn, I m currently in my 9th wk liao and after 8th wk, I ve been reducin the no of pumps to 5 pumps per day now. ss is still the same, ard 1.2l per day. The most impt thing is b4 8 wks, must regularly pump 3h interval, after which slowly reduce to 7, 6 then 5 pumps. Will ctd to pump 5x a day for 2 wks and see if can reduce to 4 pumps.

joelle, supply in the day time a litle dip, but night time and first pump in the morning is like the same as usual..

my supply gradually going up in these 6 weeks. i'm pumping both sides together, but since i notice manual pump is more efficient then i use one side manual one side medela electric. a bit wasted shouldn't have bought the electric double pump.. oh well..

i pump 3-hourly. count from start of one pumping session to the next. drink lots of milo (it really does seem to help, but dun understand why leh). now my girl on total EBM, drinking 80-100ml each time. and everyday will have one bag of abt 250ml to freeze.

i dun like to give my girl frozen EBM, so unless necessary won't bring down and use. and they will expire before i go back to work, so dunno freeze for what.. freezer running out of space!

blessed, i hope i can reduce the number of pumps soon! so after 8 weeks supply won't go up already? cos mine is slowly increasing over the 6 weeks so far..

i already skip one pump at night, cos i notice when i force myself to wake up, will be evry sleepy (can pump until doze off lor) and won't have letdown. so waste time. will oversleep a bit (4.5 - 5 hours) and then pump. better leh.

re tmr's outing

Will you be carrying bb throughout? or will you be bringing stroller or something where u can put down bb?

cradle cap: thanks for all the replies... now i know how to remove them

bathing: oic but my mil said bb too small bath once a day ok le. but the weather so hot? last time i used to bath her in the morning and i realise she get very cranky and refuse to slp in the afternoon. so now i usually bath her between 3-5pm. at night abt 8pm i wash her butt with warm water and dry clean her up before putting her to sleep.

Lynn: In the day I also pump. But I pump 4 hourly, so about 3 times a day . I also prefer to give my girl fresh EBM. So in the day she feeds 3 times fresh EBM and 1 time frozen milk. Think I am going to throw away some of my frozen EBM liao. Too many.

Lynn and blessed
thanks for sharing ur experience with ebm... i'm in a bit of a breastfeeding spot now...
baby is on tbm, at night he drinks ebm from the bottle (about 4 feeds total). day time i breastfeed.
lately he's been fussing at the breast, drinks for 2 minutes then cries very badly. breastfeeding has been going on like this, drink and cry, drink and cry. it is very stressful and demoralizing. after agonizing over this, i suspect is cos i upgaded his bottle teat from size small to medium - bigger hole. so baby now expects easy and fast flow of milk, and is frustrated at the slow flow at breast, and can't/refuse to work harder, even though supply is sufficient...
so now at dilemma, dunno if to give up b-feeding and go total ebm, or keep at b-feeding &amp; try to teach baby to work harder (but duno how to do this, really... ) really headache ~

joelle, actually my girl also has this issue.. drink and cry and refuse the bottle leh. and i bottle feed her all times (no change in teat in the past 2 weeks) and only latch her on once in a while..

if she's in one of her drink-and-cry spells it's very difficult to feed her, and she gets so frustrated over dunno what. but it doesnt happen for all feeds, i notice it usually the morning or evening feed only. feeds in the middle of the night is usually the smoothest and fastest for my gal..

tsukushi - i be bringing my bb carrier, cannot manage the stroller leh..so will be carrying her all the while....a bit stress huh.

Jgal - u not bringing bb ah, actually i also dunno can manage bb or not, still must carry the diaper bag, hopefully can.

Stefy - tmr i try to find my way there, first time gg there leh, i scared cant find. If cant find i call u ok. heee.

All - so if i take taxi there, where do i alight? Alight @ the main gate then walk along cluny road? or there's a taxi stand near cluny road?

Lynn (lynn_): i dunno y my gal gets very frustrated on certain feeds also. but mine is the afternoon and night. morning and middle of the night she drink very fast and fuss free. i dun understand y she angry sometimes.

harlow
outing tomorrow @ botanical garden

Some of us will be meeting at redhill mrt and take a cab to the garden. Anyone want to join us?
<font color="ff0000">Venue : Redhill mrt
Time : 2pm
Person to contact : jgal </font>

Burby_Babe: u did ur pap smear already? Me be doing it only next thursday together with the womb scanning wor ..

Regards to menses,

My lochia lasts for 6 weeks and my menses came yesterday which is 2 weeks later ... the flow is quite heavy unlike b4 pregnancy ... anyone experience it? Need some advise...

hi lynn
ya worst thing is duno what the babies are crying abt! there is milk yet they get so upset. for my baby, bottle feeds go reasonably smoothly and fuss-free, sometimes he fusses but is quite easily settled. its the breast sessions that are so tedious, and when i see baby cry like that to breastfeed, i feel like it's not worth it anymore :S he only cries this badly when he breastfeeds!

cheesycake
are u on tbf?

littleprincesses
haa lately my boy has case of "itchy backside", hates to sit properly to be burped! he usually fusses a few minutes into feeding so i don't think it's gas. after a few rounds of manic crying, he settles down to feed.

any other cases of fussy/fuss free feedings?? i'm beginning to think bottle ebm is the way to go for me!

recently i have been facing problems with my left breast. Whenever I pump, my left side always very little (avg about 20ml per pump)... Worried what's happening to my supply on my left side.

Hi Jgal,

(Leadpad Spree)
Transfered $44.50 to your DBS Saving Plus Acct.
Transaction Ref: 1750498459.

These 2 weeks my boy super cranky with feedings also. Dunno cry wat..haiz.. Cheesy, same like ur baby also. Dunno y cry in afternoon and night feeding.

lynn, where's e spree site?

jenny, i started to eat already. But since hot weather, my wound starts to itch a little. Not sure if it's due to the seafood.

anyone bringing ur maids along? not sure if i want to. will be quite weird right. But if i dont, i scared my girl will cry during the car ride.

oh, i also have a MIM tube bra in nude colour. New. Nv worn before. only tried on. but dont like. anyone wants? quite waste to keep in the cupboard. i guess so be free size right?