(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="0077aa">hi Jgal, sorry juz log on.. the thread is really going too fast hehehe.. noted bout u going to order the systems and books todae.. will transfer u the amt to u tml.. will keep u updated thanx fer organising..</font>

Batch 2 Closed Total :Blue :10 Pink:3
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Total(SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BabyBliss</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Bmbm</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jgal - payment transf for the books.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$29.00
Transaction Reference 1749247216

koori: I emailed u back liao

Calamari - i got the bb bjorn orginal, took bb out once, seem quite ok, the carrier headrest can support her head...i wanted to get the active one cos got back support but that time US target OOS so i only bought the original, sian.

hmmm.. now i can get my greedy hands on a pikkolo too! but only left with appletini and black.. dunno if i should settle for either one for go for a beco. but beco would be more expensive and must get through the local retailer. decisions decisions..

simp- yes i shop on this forum alot thru BP n oversea sites (thru prettycloud). Husband v worry whenever i'm in front of pc. Hehe..

simp &amp; Lynn : wonder if pikkolo n beco baby carrier is easy on our back (less strain on back)and easy to put baby in carrier without anyone's help. If both criteria are met i m considering to get but must sell my ergo first..(v itchy to get my hands on pikkolo or beco)...

I have the following brand new medala product for sale :

1. Medala storage bottle pack (3 bottles in a box)
- $25.20

2. Medala spare parts, Valves &amp; Membranes - $24.40

3. Medala Nipple Cream (Big tube) - $15.40

Interested, pls email to [email protected]

Juz bought them at the bb fair at expo, with receipt to show. Selling coz my sis have extra for me liao.

Hi ladies, I m thinkin of ordering some nursings bras fr momsinmind and some need 2 pc to qualify for discounts. Any1 keen to combine with me? Am interested in the multiway bra which cost $70 for 2. If keen, pls email me at [email protected]

re: shampooing ur bb.
do u all shampoo ur bb during each bath time? how many times u bath ur bb a day?

Luann_Mumm: thanks for replying... i checked out abt cradle cap online. its harmless but its bothering me. so might help her clean it off during bath.

chevelle, me shampoo my baby alternate days. Each day bath baby 2x once in morning and another time ard 4 or 5pm.

Re: cradle cap
My baby kayla oso has it... i put baby oil on her head these past few nite and morning bath washed it off and it seems to be lesser. Maybe you can try.

Cheesycake,
Same here, y girl has a lot and everyday use lots of J&amp;J head to toe to wash them off. Little by little they go off. Sometimes she has it behind her ears as well. My mum says most bb have de. So no worry to much. I only scared that i dun know how to wash off her cradle cap properly.

swirl - sorry.. din have time to go into the forum to read your post. only just managed to see your post today. Its too late.. My mom cannot make it to look after my baby.. to late notice liao. Sorry. Can we arrange for another date with the speaker? since we now know that there are two interested parties.

cradle cap
mine also have. so on and off we juz apply baby oil and comb it before bathing.

bathing and shampooing
mine bath once a day (day) and "dry wash" in the evening juz before his bedtime and shampoo every day.

finger/fist sucking
i realise that recently my boy likes to suck on his finger/fist. and if the mitt is off, he can suck his finger until very loud. looks like his finger is really delicious. should i stop him from doing it or he will outgrow this soon?

Calamari,
I heard abt the carrier but i din do much research though.

Koori,
Dun worry, bjorn pdts r very superior, u can safely use for infants. In fact not many pdts can assure that and the comfort level i think is by far the best for newborn or bb < 6mths besides beco. Ergo and pikkolo i think r for bigger bb like 2 mths and above hee.

Lynn and Littleprincess,
I am checking w the march mummy if she wd be able to slot inorder for u all or do another mini bp for pikkolo or beco from The portable baby company. I think u can put bb in and out by ourselves if we are seated slowly if no one can help us. I tried with the brandless carrier. I tried putting my girl inside slowly when i have no one to help but taking her out from carrier can be a bit trickly when their necks r still so soft but better than newborn.

Jaspire,
Bb oil can help to remove cradle cap easier? Would it be very oily? Can put before bathing or must leave it for like 30 mins before we shampoo bb's head?

cradle cap
my #1 has it &amp; i used the cream from Mustela brand for cradle cap at nite &amp; apply olive oil before bathing.

bath &amp; shampoo
i'm also like mushloom, bb bathe &amp; shampoo once a day in the morning &amp; drywash in the evening.

mushloom
my boy also likes to suck his finger/ fist. dont worry they will outgrow it.

hi mummies, what is cradle cap?

cheesycake, i bath my girl twice a day. Once in the morning and once at night about 9+pm before she goes to bed. If she doesnt take a bath at this time, she wont be able to sleep properly.

simp, yes she stretches until her face v red. now when she is awake, have to constantly check on her. When in her cot, she tends to kick on the mattress and she will "leap" forward. At night we will let her sleep straight, in e morning, she will be in a funny position.

mushloom, my girl also have the finger sucking habit. specifically the thumb.

hi cheesycake

to get rid of cradle cap, before bathtime, apply johnson n johnson baby oil on scalp/brows etc and massage into cradle cap. leave on for 15-30 min. wash off using shampoo, the PD sold me Dentinox Cradle Cap shampoo. according to instructions, shampoo and rinse twice. massage the scalp when u shampoo. using this method, my boy's cap was gone in a week, washing once a day.

Dominic bathes once a day in the morning, and dry-clean at night before bedtime. though his cradle cap is cleared, he still washes his hair during bath using Dentinox, but i shampoo and rinse only once for him.

hi sherin

the book looks interesting! like u sometimes i m at a loss about what to do with Dominic. i turn on the children's song cd and sing along LOL. at coming to 8 wks, he still does not show much interest in toys e.g. rattles. i can shake them till the cows come home but he doesn't reach for them or anything. best is still singing and talking nonsense to the baby LOL

i'm not sure if direct shipping frm amazon is cheaper or i ship back via vpost/CGW is cheaper. mummies, any advise?

oh btw, mummies have u received the controlwears?

just did up a table to consolidate all my BP and spree spending since i delivered.. shocking 600+... better hide from hubby..

littleprincess, why u wan to sell your ergo leh? not good meh? i'm seriously considering the pikkolo but then must purchase the padded waistpad thingy separately, a bit leichei.. the ergo looks more comfy, but then not as sleek lah..

re: shampooing
how do you mummies shampoo? i just use the bodywash, not using a different shampoo. and then use washcloth to lather on and rinse off. i shampoo my girl once a day in the AM bath and bath again in the evening..

Cheesycake,

I shampoo my baby everyday when i bathe her. I bathe her once in the morning and in the evening i just use a damp towel to clean her.

See that you all post your baby's pictures here. Your babies are all so adorable. You all can visit my baby's blog at babyg.vincentyeo.com/giselle to view her pictures. =P

shering, why dun u join the gymboree spree to get the book? got 30% off all orders mah..

you're tempting me to add that book to my order leh.

calamari: gynae say 1 mth later can eat liao .. but i waited till 2 mths than i started eating abit of prawns ... itching to eat crabs leh .. pengz