(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="119911">scubababe, had had send you a PM much earlier on.. did u receive? here's my transaction no.: 8373 tt @20:35 to DBS acc. 032-3-017080

sorry to intrude

<font color="0000ff">Huggies Ultra Diapers</font>

anyone still using size s for diapers ?

I bought too many packets of huggies ultra size S ( 70 pieces per pack) at $21.25

Price tag still there, anyone wana buy over from me ? =) now at ntuc or giant or Shop &amp; save can only see 44 pieces size s

If u stay in the west or central, i can deliver to ur place, pls PM me directly

chewy
i was like u when i hv my #1, really dont hv the luxury to do anything, as i'm the only one taking care of bb. just bear with it for awhile, things will get better once u get the hang of it. thats motherhood lah keke ...

I've let Summer sat on her bumbo. She loves it. It's a pretty good investment.
Have any mummies bought the fisher price jumperoo? Wondering from how old can babies use it? Pretty interested in it.

Summer in her Bumbo
1438980.jpg

sherin...so fast can sit in bumbo liow ah....

hmmm...i've got alot of rob voucher will go get 1 hee hee hee....

chewy...i can understand what you mean...at least Elliot eats every 2-2.5hrs...my ger is every 1-1.5hrs she will demand for milk and doesnt take the full amt as well...will take half then 1hr later demand another feed...

how much milk is Elliot take per feed nw? btw 1-2mths they shld be drinking abt 150ml per feed but my ger can barely finish 100ml nw....she likes to take 60ml then ask for more in another hr....haiz...i also always miss pump schedule and sometimes i latch her on so difficult to maintain a fix time...hee hee hee..

stefy, on e box it states 3 to 14 mths, but i just let her try coz her neck is quite steady.
Regarding short interval feeds, last time my ger was like that. Actually, we got no idea whether she wants milk or just feeling uncomfortable, so we'll stuff milk into her to shut her up. After that her schedule was upsidedown. She couldnt finish her milk, n wld demand shortly after. Now we've been v strict with her feedings, we'll give her milk only after 3 hours. Last night she was able to sleep frm 230am to 930am this morning. Initially will be tough, she'll be crying n crying, then we'll try to pacify her through other means other than to give milk. Takes a few days to adjust. Now she takes 170ml and can sleep at least 4 to 5 hours in e day, longer at night. You may want to give iy a try. I find motherhood, v much like solving a math question, lots of trial n error ... tiring ...

sherin...how many weeks is summer nw?? wow she can drink 170ml each feed ah...so good..

my ger is 6wks...

wow she can sleep from 230-930 ah envy u leh...mine will sleep at 2200 to 0200 then wake up again ard 6+ for another feed... in the day her sleeping hrs is so much shorter...onli ard 1hr then wake up n cry...

thk will try ur method but veli tough lah with my parents ard...ha ha ha...especially my dad...will keep telling me to feed her n tt she is hungry...thk she is spoilt liow...

Sputnik – You mean after you switch to total EBM it helps that she doesn’t suckle anymore? Do you face any problems weaning her from your nipple? Do you give her pacifier when ur baby just want to suckle?

Anyone of you know where I will be able to get a gauge of how much EBM a baby should be drinking at each month? In that way I can gauge how to store my EBM. So far I have been storing my EBM in 100ml per packet. Worried that its not enough for my bb. Every night she does not seem to be satisfied after I feed her. But she is satisfied with 100ml feed in the day. She only gets cranky after 8pm at night. Wonder what’s wrong.

Sputnik: I got extra bottle caps that can fit the glass botttles. I bot them at glenE, 10 caps for $12, can juz pay me $10 for them. If you want i will bring it along during our gathering

I just bgt newspaper today and read that bb below 6 mths better dun take water or too much. Later i am going to tell my mum and il abt this. They give her everyday whenever she has gripewater and hiccups.

Sherin,
How much does bumbo seat cost? What is the max weight it can hold. Think my girl may be big size and may not be able to use it for long time if i buy.

scubababe - opps, i went to buy this morning liao. Thanks for the offer anyway ;-)

burpy_babe - nope, no problem weaning her from my nipple. When i was still latching on, she was also ok drinking from the pigeon bottle. At least now she does not try to suckle thru my shirt when i carry her. I dun give her pacifier also.

For the medela PIS advance, there is the 2008 and 2007 model. Price difference from first few years is abt $100 bet the 2 models. I thik the main diff bet these 2 models is that the 2008 model allows you to go back to simulation mode without switching on and off again. Can anyone advise if it is worth paying more for the 2008 model? Tks!!

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I have the following items for exchange to NTUC/Cold Storage vouchers, cash or M size diapers (no house brand pls):

1. 1 tin (900g) of NAN 1 (brand new but opened). Expiry date 2009.

2. Huggies Ultra S Size 58 pieces (I have used 12 pieces but my baby can't fit anymore).

3. Drypers S Size 64 pieces (brand new)

Interested mummies, pls pm me. Thanks!

Sherin: Summer looks so cute !! I wanna buy that too when Xavier is strong enough to hold his head. If you have any friends going to US, can ask them get the Fisher price Jumperoo. It's only aboutn USD 65 or USD 69. Much cheaper than in Singapore. I tempted to get it. But scared cannot use for too long. Hee ..

Simp: Did the papers state why babies can't take water ? I only let baby sucked two sucks to let him taste how water tastes like. Cos some of the friends I knew, their babies grew older but dun want to take plain water as it's tasteless. So I am also kinda caught in between. Dunno should give or dun give.

I copy and paste from online straits times:

NEW YORK - BABIES younger than six months should not be given water to drink, doctors in the US have warned.
Consuming too much water can put babies at risk of a potentially life-threatening condition known as water intoxication, physicians at Johns Hopkins Children's Centre in Baltimore have reminded parents.

'Even when they're very tiny, they have an intact thirst reflex or a drive to drink,' Dr Jennifer Anders, a paediatric emergency physician at the centre, told Reuters Health recently.

'When they have that thirst and they want to drink, the fluid they need to drink more of is breast milk or formula.'

As babies' kidneys are not yet mature, giving them too much water causes their bodies to release sodium along with excess water, Dr Anders said.

Losing sodium can affect brain activity, so early symptoms of water intoxication can include irritability, drowsiness and other mental changes.

Other symptoms include low body temperature (generally 36.1 deg C or less), puffiness or swelling in the face as well as seizures.

'It's a sneaky kind of a condition,' Dr Anders said. Early symptoms are subtle, so seizures may be the first symptom a parent notices. But if a child gets prompt medical attention, the seizures will probably not have lasting consequences, she added.

Parents should also avoid using over-diluted formula or paediatric drinks containing electrolytes.

For older babies, Dr Anders said it may be appropriate in some cases to give them a small amount of water; for example to help with constipation or in very hot weather, but parents should always check with their paediatrician before doing so, and should only give the baby an ounce or two of water at a time.

If a parents think their child may be water intoxicated, or if an infant has a seizure, they should seek medical attention.

REUTERS

Re : bumbo
If u all don mind 2nd hand, can get from Want to buy or Want to sell threads, there are alot of pple selling their bumbo. During isetan sale i saw it selling around $59.90 for new one. If not on sale will cost abt $69.90. I got mine from WTS at $30 but not so new, nevermind cos bb will only sit few mths.

koori
mine also 2nd hand which i bought 2 years ago. my ger used it till she's abt 10mths old. now i'm passing down to my boy, but i think may nt use for long coz boys are bigger size.

Jamie - ya depending on size of bb, if the legs get too fleshy then cannot squeeze into the bumbo. i haven put my ger to try, tik i will do it soon and support her head while doing so. heeeee.

Sherin - hw many weeks is Summer? My bb head still not so stable, although now she been wanting to raise her head straight up.

Prawnie! How r u &amp; Xavier? Can I check u go to which PD at TMC? Dr Ong EK fr Baby &amp; child clinic?

Mummies, can I check for ur bbs at wk 6 how much they r drinking? My boy drinks 120ml last wk, but tis wk he only manages to drink 80ml in the day, so strange.

Updated the List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Constance Zeng Juan Qi</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>13th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.9 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jr Wee</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>15th Mar</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>2.6 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bryan</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>18th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.96 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>20th Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xavier Chua</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>23rd Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.17 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>24th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.73 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>24th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby J</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>25th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.48 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Summer</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Eden Liew</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.625 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jayden Ho Hao Yu</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.27 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>MT.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>26th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural </TD><TD>3.04 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shevon / Shan Le</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>27th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w GA</TD><TD>2.70 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Cuttie Yeo/ cuttie2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Matthias</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>27th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.755 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chevelle</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar - 04th Apr</TD><TD>28th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.35 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>29th Mar</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.135 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sook</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.105 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Valerie</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.05 kg</TD><TD>45 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.205 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kaylen Chan Kailin</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>Assisted Delivery</TD><TD>3.37 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Celine/ Persona</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>01st Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural </TD><TD>3.29 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Nathalie</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w GA</TD><TD>2.71 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Byron Lim</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.91 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Zhi Yan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.68 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Charis Lim Shi Xuan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.015 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Angel/ Babymaybe</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Dana Joy Sim</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.22 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.09 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Esther Zhang/ mousey_mummy</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Li Wen</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.59 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.26 kg</TD><TD>46 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Blessed/ Blessedmummie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD>07th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>3.64 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Adrynna</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.92 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Natural via Vacuum Extraction</TD><TD>2.880 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier Mok</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.42 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Elliot</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.28 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Violet Ng</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.58 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Luann Wong</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>10th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.355 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.09 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zaiden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.4 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Justin</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.5 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Gail/ Mumbly</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Noah Lim</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>14th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.11 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Y2K</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Amos Yeow</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>14th Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>2.97 kg</TD><TD>52 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Yvonne/ Ynby 80</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tiffany Wong</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD>14th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>2.325 kg</TD><TD>46 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">KF</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.52 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Spinal Injection</TD><TD>2.9 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>3.08 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zishu</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>ABC Mum/ Lucky 777</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Reina</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.145 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Roy Zak</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14th Apr</TD><TD>17th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural via Vacuum</TD><TD>3.71 kg</TD><TD>53 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gideon Yit</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>17th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.708 kg</TD><TD>47 cm</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Burpy_babe</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Dominic Tan Zheng Long</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Natural via Vacuum Extraction</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shevon Lee</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.81 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tristan Than</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>19th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Spinal Injection</TD><TD>3.32 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kayla Ang</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>3.18 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clairese / Tian Xin</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.13 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Jo/ Princess J</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zayden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.3 kg</TD><TD>50 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Xue Qi</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3.63 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.9 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Felicia Goh/ Mummyfel</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kiefer</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.35 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Chiffon</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>3.11 kg</TD><TD>51 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.725 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Swifpygal</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Elysia</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD>C-Sec w Spinal Injection</TD><TD>3.46 kg</TD><TD>48 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pantai Malacca </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Bubbles/ Baby_bubbles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tessa Lee</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Owen Ong</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Adel Low/ baby_megan</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

good morning! My baby Dana turns 7weeks today but it's getting difficult to make her fall asleep. She wants to be carried and swayed CONSTANTLY! If we put her down, she'll immediatly wake and wail

Anyone of your babies are like that too? Am thinking of buying a Sarong/Yao Lan to soothe her to sleep. Any comments? My MIL is against the idea as afraid of SIDs...

angel, our bb have same bday.

Do dana sleep well in the night? In aircon? I have same problem too. For my case, it is due to the weather is too hot, bb cannot sleep. my bb don sleep in aircon or directly under a fan. She sleep well at night.
I tried YaoLan, bb feel will uncomfortable in Yaolan and she oso will cry.

angel...my ger also have the same problem, these days when she fall asleep in my arms i'll lay her dwn in bed on her front...this way she will not wake up n sleeps slightly longer...

hope this helps...

dun worry it's a norm as bb is trying to learn to differentiate btw day n night.

bb then to b more cranky at night. due to colic issue. ok to carry n soothe bb dwn at night to reassure em.

for me, my boy usually dozes off after i nurse him in the day till evening ard 7plus. he wants to be carried more for security sake. they will get better after a while.

gd to seperate e pl they naps in the day and night. My boy slps on a mattress on the bum mat on the floor in the day till night time. he slps in his cot from 8pm onwards...

hope my sharing can help u ladies a little.

ladies.... got a suggestion for our gathering...

think they are many of us gg. Starbucks does not have tt big a space for us to sit together...

Shall we meet at the Food Court at B1(Tanglin Mall)

refresh previous post........

April Mummies Outing:

When: 12 Jun 2008 (April)
What Time: 2pm
Where: Tanglin Mall Starbucks

Who:
1) Sherin &amp; Summer
2) Koori &amp; Kaylen
3) Chewy &amp; Elliot
4) Xiang &amp; Ethan
5) Jamie &amp; Bryan
6) Stefy &amp; Luann
7) Amy &amp; Zhiyan
8) prawnie &amp; Xavier
9) scubababe &amp; Byron
10) steph &amp; justin
11) Yo &amp; Bernice #1 &amp; Nicodemus #2
12) jaspire &amp; Kayla
13) Geryl &amp; Clairese

any of u all sign 5in1 pkg with PD? i wan to bring my bb go jabs by PD...feel safer....don wan GP.....my bb arady taken 2nd dose HepB, so now can only go for 5in1 pkg....

Kea - my PD charge $130 per dose for 5 in 1, ie. $360 for 5 in 1, incl consulation fee, however if consulation takes long time, will charge addl. My PD at Gleneagles.

I am taking 6 in 1.

kea
my PD charge $170 per dose for 6in 1, $75 per dose for rotavirus &amp; $180 per dose for pneumococcal.
there's no special pkge, just pay per dose for all the jabs per visit.

jamie

wow...quite ex ar.... i found normal GP...100 per dose....ask tiong bahru PD, ard 600 exclude consultantion for 5in1 pkg....haiz....

The botanic garden food court is a good choice if you all dun mind..coz weekday that plc is quite nice n definitely not crowded....

kea
ya its abit on the high side but i'm comfortable with this PD as i hv been using her for my #1 since birth till now so will contd to use her for my #2 lor.