(2008/04) April 2008

My bb is super cranky today, she breathe very hard, CL say she got flu. How to tell if bb got flu? tik must bring her to doc tmr.

hi Scubababe,

Am keen on the moulding kit. Can you pls count me in?

To the rest of the mummies.. bfing is really a tough journey. Hang in there okie?? Has anyone tried frengrek pills yet? i tried and was blessed with good supply today. Am going to try the Mums in Mind Nursing Tea as well cos am sick of drinking the red date tea liao. I also heard that eating the vingear pig trotters can help bring in supply.

Blessed: Am so sorry to hear that ur baby is sick. Hope baby gets well soon k? You don't be too stressed also, it affects ur health. Very soon, the confinement period will be over liao.

cherish

u use that to shampoo bb hair oso? how u all wash bb hair? me is use handercheif to clean and wipe.if gt soap,will it be wipe clean??

me use warmer..sometimes if too rush, will use hot water.my pigeon warmer damn slow..not good.....

ya, i use on bb hair too.. i wet the cloth and wipe it too, scared water go in the ears.. just add a few drop to the water, it is non rinse de..

steph, the gnc pills really that good? wanted to buy too but trapped at home now

i given birth on the same day as geryl but was at 7pm on 21 apr! finally. discharged today, bz days ahead.

geryl,
too bad, nv had chance to meet at tmc..

Kea,
I also use J&J top-to-toe wash to bathe bb, mum use that to wash bb's hair too.

Think my lochia like discharge for 3 weeks, still have it now, use toilet paper only instead of pap since week 2. Dun know when it will really stopped. Initially i thgt stopped liao then still come on and off.

Koori,
Think bb got blocked nose, breathe very hard. My girl has that last week bt it is ok, as long as they can drink and sleep. It may sound like v xinku but it is ok unless they cry and have difficulty drinking and sleeping.

Steph,
March mummies are taking fengugrek pills, heard it is herbal and natural not like vitamin. My hb plan to buy for me but i ask him to hold on as i want to eat natural produce to stimulate milk production.

Cherish,
I also find using warm water faster than bottle warmer. Bottle warmer can be used if bb is still sleeping and u know est when they r up. Talk abt 10mins to warm up. Warm water like take 5 mins or less.

Scubababe,

I am keen. Can i check if it is only enough to do footprints? Still has space to do hand prints? How long does it take to form for the shape or like how long it takes to dry.

cherish - my confinement nanny will heat up the EBM.. using hot water. She say the food warmer takes a longer time. that day when she wanted to heat up the EBM, i told her i have the food warmer. but by the time i took out the warmer to figure out how to operate it, she has already heated up the EBM liaoz. keke...

steph - you tried ah? is it from GNC? Had wanted to try taking it. Maybe I can try buying it online from GNC and take it. till now, my supply not alot. today hit max 70ml.

koori - my bb's breathing also very heavy.

cherish - i think you can place the order online. my hubby helped me check it out last night and found out that we can order online. but not sure if there is minimum amount to meet anot.

hi all thanks for ur advice.
i left few more days to end my confinement. so no point looking for puiyue lady now. also i was very upset with my mil. when baby cry she only know how to put pacifier into her mouth. i hate to see tat!!!

as for BF my ss is dropping like mad. now only can pump out the most 60ml. think my bb too use to bottle alrd. she struggle alot when im trying to latch her on. the most she suck 10mins on 1 side. then very fast she start crying for milk. seriously im very stress abt BF. no one support me and no one helping me to look my bb then how to increase ss by eating all those foods she cook? think after confinement my mil wont be cooking for me. 3 meals sure eat out, then wats the point of BF if im eating outside food? unhealthy and will pass to bb thru BF. when i told my hubby she only know how to cook the same dish for 2wks for my lunch. my hubby said nvm few more days to end my confinement. i hear alrd darn sian ok!!! not tat she doesnt know how to cook other dishes, just tat she plainly lazy!!! im so sick of her attitude and food liao. even since my confinement started every single day im crying. but im alrd numb now!!!

Hi Step,
Where do u get the frengrek pills? Am interested to try to boost my supply.

Cheesecake:
Dont b too upset. If stress, then ss will drop, just continue to pump more. I was v stressed when my bb hosp, so I just pump for 1 h to express 100 ml for both sides. V tiring but its worth it. Esp when my bb was hosp, i realized though i hate expressin like a cow, i was grateful when my bb recover and that i ve a chance to express milk for him. I also intend to rent PIS advance to up my milk ss. U may wan to consider getting a better pump to empty breasts to step up milk supply.

cheesycake - cheer up.. dun be so upset. look on the brighter side. have to remember to keep up your spirits for the sake of your baby. If your supply dropped, you may want to consider the Fenugreek pills from GNC. If cannot to GNC to buy can also buy online.

blessed: i agree no matter how tired its worth it for bb. i hope my ss will increase at least i can pump out more so tat dont need to give her anymore FM. now i have to depend on myself to takecare of bb. but am worried how my mil will look after her once am back to work.

burpy_babe: r u taking fenugreek pills too?

cheesycake - i have not started on the fenugreek pills yet. my friend told me not to start so soon. coz the supply takes 4 weeks to stabilise... so she advice me to try to be patient and try to increase supply by increasing demand and try to pump every 3hrs to let the body increase supply. so think i will try that out first. but now me started bf-ing for 6days and supply for each pump for both sides only 50-60ml. abit worrying leh. sigh...

Hi Sherin, sorry I got another friend who is keen to order with me. So have already ordered. Sorry about it.

Simp: The diameter is only 16 cm so I dun think there's enough space for both handprints and footprints. I am not sure how long it takes for the print to take shape. I will try to ask the supplier. I am thinking it could be like the normal clay we play with during art class so maybe an hour plus or so?

Ladies you can update the list below so once it reaches 10 I will place the order.

Baby Art Magic Box
1. Scubababe
2. steph(superbunny)
3. Simp
4. chiffon

1376808.jpg

scubababe, no prob.

kea, four weeks is considered one month old already?
My girl same bday as your eden.
We had a party at home last sunday. Posted some of her pics at www.summerbb.multiply.com. Gonna distribute chocos at daddy's office today and mummy's office tml. Then Sat and sun we are distributing cakes to relatives. Seems like a busy weekend.

sherin

if follow chinese calender , is 1mth today.....coz our bb born on chinese Guan Yin Dan Day...=).......if western calendar, is on 26th.....me having 1st mth celebration buffet on this sat...=).......then sun bringin bb go Guan Yin temple pray for thanks...=)

hee my boy oso born on guan yin dan, march 26
have heard from many that better don bring nb to temple until they are 1. so i will be going on my son's behalf instead.

cheesycake, actually can order tingkat if you wanna cook. i am going to order tingkat after confinement as no one is here to cook for me. actually so long as you eat a balanced meal, the nutrients should still be sufficient.

baby heavy breathing
my boy will have heavy breathing if there is mucus in his nose. then will have to try to get it out if not he will be quite cranky during the feeds.

mushloom

y cant bring bb go??? my parents ask me bring him go leh..... and also i have strong belief that Guan Yin Liang Liang blessed me with Eden and safe delivery....

<font color="0077aa">burpe_babe, icic heheh.. then if u could remember.. we are the couple tat walk in later after everyone sitted.. :p, my milk supply still the same lehz.. every 3 hrly pump onli 40 to 50 mls on both breasts.. dun noe wat to do to increase the milk ss liaoz.. if can me oso got BF bb when i go visit him in kkh..</font>

<font color="0077aa">mummies ahz.. juz wanna ask whether do ur feed bb FM and BF too?? I was thinking current my bb is on partial BF.. so when he is home, im thinking whether shud i standby FM not.. kinda confuse..</font>

strawberries

is alway best to standby FM.....my bb now on mixed ,.as my BM is dropping.. he drink more FM...at nite is fully FM....day time maybe 2-3 times EBM nia..i nv latch him ever since discharge.......now he drink 100ml 3hrly..if EBM is ard 2hrly......

hee at first when i first got the mucus i also shock. such a small nostril can hide such a big piece of mucus.

strawberries, good to standby some in case ur ss is not enough then can supplement.

<font color="0077aa">icic..but which kind of Formula milk is better?? i was thinking i shud standby formula milk at home juz in case i have no ss.. or decrease in ss. . the formula hospital is using is Friso.. shud i get the same brand..</font>

<font color="0077aa">burpy_babe, u are on total BF or partial?? if partial wat FM u using??</font>

strawberries: you have to standby FM, I tried to get the same brand as what KKH fed my bb on the day of discharge and who knows they sold out at the KKH phamarcy as I guess most people did that. Check with the nursery what brand they use for yr bb as they change brand regularly.

my boy usually sneeze a few times in a day if there is a mucus blocking. so if lucky, the mucus will be quite out. so use cotton bud (those thin kind for babies) to try to get it out. most of the time a small strand of mucus will be out. i juz pull the small strand until the lump is out.

strawberries

i hv already supplement my bb after breastfeeding even when i'm in hospital coz scare my breastmilk not enough. He will still take in abt 30ml after that.
but now i'm almost dry liao so totally on FM.
i'm using enfalac

Strawberries - i using enfalac, cos hospital used tat. Suggest u use back the same one that hospital gave to ur bb.

Do anyone know wat tmc used for fm. I standby nan ha 1 for my girl if at night, i am totally dry then feed her with fm.