(2008/04) April 2008

Jaspire, wow so good on leave ah...i am not taking leave...i taking time off! cos next week i will be on leave till i give birth! cos i am very xin ku liaos! very tired and i think baby is engaged liaos...can feel her head there...must ask Dr Lim to check on friday and see what he says on Friday then! think by 2 wks time bb will arrive!

Puffish : hiccups is normal, I asked the Pd. Do need to worry too much
. Maybe the bb drink too fast liao.. my bb also have hiccups.. normally follow by poo-ing. ha ha ha. my mum calls it the "poo hiccups".

geryl, ur #1 from what month started using? thinking of buying...what's the retail price? saw the BP selling $8.20, like quite cheap..

thanks jgal and calamari.. =)

hi.. just a reminder for those who are going to pop naturally and BF.

- lessen the effect of engorgement on the breast. Use cabbage leaves to cover the breast. keep the cabbage in the fridge before use. For those delivering at mt a. , you can ask the nurse for cabbage, they have it. I tried this on the my 2nd day. Quite good. cool cool one.. hee hee

- for piles, use condom filled with water (frozen in the freezer) to be put at the a***. didnt tried this because no one in the house willing to go and get condoms
ha haha .

cheesycake: me giving birth at East Shore...i also dun know why ESH does not provide bb tops...funny rite?
maybe i should enquire from the march thread mummy who give birth there...

kea : show refer to seeing the blood/pinkish stuff the acts as a plug to the waterbag. When you have "show", you will need to go the hospital liao.
same as waterbag, you have to deliver within 24hrs or the bb will be in danger.

Jgal - my gynae say have blood or pinkish stuff or waterbag burst can go A&E liao. For brown discharge, still can wait & monitor.

yeah.. when you see show, you shld go the hospital liao.
my gynea give me 3 hrs to go the hospital.. so no need to be ganchang.. unless you have show/water+contraction.

I think kea.. yours already dilated.. that's why you see pinkish stuff.

Updated List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Constance Zeng Juan Qi</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>13th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>2.9 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jr Wee</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>15th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epidural</TD><TD>2.6 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bryan</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>18th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.96 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD>20th Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xavier Chua</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>23rd Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epidural</TD><TD>3.17 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>24th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.73 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>24th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chevelle</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MT.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pantai Malacca </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Summer</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>25th Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Caden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Adrynna</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby J</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>25th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec w Epidural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Luann Wong</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Eden Liew</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>28th Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>27th Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Nathalie</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zaiden</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">KF</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Elliot</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gail/ Mumbly</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Noah Lim</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gideon Yit</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zishu</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Byron Lim</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ethan</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Bubbles/ Baby_bubbles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tessa Lee</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lim Ying Xuan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kaylen</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kayla Ang</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Tristan Than</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Owen Ong</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Zhi Yan</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clairese / Tian Xin</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Justin</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lucas Mok</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chevonne Lee</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby Prince</font></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Valerie</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby Princess</font></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Kea,

Shld be ur turn soon. Dun worry too much. By the way, did u went toilet few times like having diarrhoea? This also 1 of symptoms of delivery. The harden tummy, or menses like cramps.

xiaozhu

ystrdae i have a huge stomache , and diarr...tot is contraction, who knows,is diarr..=X......menses cramp, me having now..on n off...my mom c me so xin ku, ask me go ahead and induce on fri......=X

i have harden tummy today, feelin very uncomfy. I felt my pants too tight, tmr not wearing same pair liao. sian.

Hi mummies, I'm near 37 weeks. Having terrible backache. The whole back feels like breaking. Anyone has similar problem? Anything to make it better? =(

Backache + an active baby = serious lack of sleep

Bubbles,
i have that backache for a few months already...it is the lower back near that tail bone...when i get up from a chair...i will feel that sharp pain clipping on my back-flesh(internal) very painful! not sure whether u r like me!

kaylen,

try wearing dress at this stage ba, more comfy =)
wear pants is ok when walking and standing but when will feel tight when sitting dwn in office

Geryl, mine feels like the whole back is suffering from rheumatism.. I used to have this sharp pain that shoots from my buttock to my thigh during the 1st tri, went away eventually. But these couple of days, the back is killing me. Cannot sleep on my left, cannot sleep on my right, cannot sleep on my back, sit up also pain.. grrr... hope to pop earlier

mummies so weird leh. Me have slipped disc and I thot I will be having backaches, but now in 3rd tri... no backache wor... so dunno wat is happening? Super weird leh.

just back from checkup.

baby weight: 2.325kg @ 35 weeks
mummy weight gain: 15kg

my csection on 15 april at week 38. baby estimated weight around 2.7kg. gynae say not big, ask me to eat more meat wor... just bought the tummy binder from gynae, cost $60!! ~$~

muzicgal, so expensive the tummy binder? Gosh! My sis and galfren passed their c-section tummy binder bought from hospital to me. So now i got 2 to rotate and use. Wah, save alot wor... gosh so expensive!

jaspire,

i think my gynae mark up alot... cos her EPAX so much higher than other gynae. She sell EPAX at $70 leh.. some other gynae selling $48 like that..

muzigal

my gynae selling the binder at 60 too.....i still tinking wan tk fr him anot...coz i go out find binder for natural birth, all don have my size..all too big liao..=/..osim one selling at 89

Kea, I have show but after observation, there is no waterbag burst/ contractions of close intervals, I was released back home.

Show will mean labor is near. May be couple of days more. You should experience more contractions already.

I have had very bad "menstrual cramps" since last night - 1am till 9am, and intervals around 10mins apart. then it is lesser after 9am, about 15 - 20mins. Still getting them now.

These are the contractions as confirmed by my gynae today. If you are also getting these pains, if it is regular, pls take down the intervals and if they are closer intervals from one pain to the next pain, and the pains are more intense, you may be going into labor.

Tomorrow I will be induced already... wish me all the best.

hi cath.. i was at dr ong's clinic this morning.. ard 11-12pm .. were you there ?

ha ha ha .. i think you are the couple before me wor.. hee hee i was alone at the clinic.

cath

hi hi...i didnt know that when got 'show' still can release home?!...tot is in labour liao...?? ya, i having menses cramp..but not constant leh...hmmm..u how many wks now? y induce? good luck~!!! smooth delivery ahead!!=)

Hi Jgal

are you in a brown top &amp; black tights? Yes the couple in Blue is me &amp; HB. I am feeling so terrible with all the contractions and look horrible.

Hi Kea

Yes I stayed at Mt A for half a day on Sun after admitted. Checked on CTG and no close contractions/ waterbag burst so doc asked me to go back home and wait.

My "mense cramps" super regular - every 10 mins but didn't shortened nor lengthened in intensity so gynae say it is not yet the real labor.

I am already 38 wks 5 days. My EDD supposed to be 3 Apr.

cath

wow....so gan chiong!!! i tot as long as contraction is regular, sure is labour...=/gosh....so wads the reason gynae ask u induce? or u choose yrself?

ya i chose it myself... but got 2 reasons:

1) contractions is very unbearable... can't sleep yesterday night (the whole night) and pain persist for the whole day today... even until now...

2) Gynae is going on a conference this Fri evening and only return on Sun... I don't wanna to have some unknown gynae to deliver.

So since it is so painful and considering i may go into labor anytime / anyday, i better chose the day.

cath

ya....beta ...coz last min change gynae oso uncomfy..me oso tinking of induce...c i can tahan till 39wks anot...u tk care.!! do update us with pic!! =)

cath....good luck to u tomolo...

koori...i tot dr chin said got show is ok so long as no contractions....thk better confirm wif her again tis sat...hee hee hee...i getting all confuse nw...ha ha ha...

Hi Apr MTBS,

I believe you all have packed for hospital bag? What should I pack? I really got no idea where to start, am due in Mid-Apr. Possible to PM me if you have a list?

yeh i was told in my antenatal class that having show is one of the first signs of labour, but not necessary to panic and rush to hospital coz it may be days before the actual labour start. But its an indication to monitor contractions and if waterbag burst.

I just came back from my weekly visit. So happy that I did not gained weight (coz i gained 20kg already!) but baby is now a whopping 3.7kg!!!!! My gynae did say he is big but not really advising on c-section yet coz maybe i am big size. But i really really do not want to have casearean birth. I asked if bb is engaged but he says bb is not engaged yet. I dunno how long more to wait as I do not wait the bb to be too big. Cannot imagine how to push him out!!!!

All the best for mummies going to induce tomorrow! Just be positive and your bb will come out fine ya!

Dear all..

i am having contraction now.....but the timing is not constant...jus went to washroom and gt c red...show hubby and hubby cfm is red too....but contraction is not stable...but painful!

Stefy - maybe i hear wrongly, now i remeber she did mention abt contractions every 10mins interval. Better check with her again, i kept forgetting.