(2008/04) April 2008

Geryl
well ... I'm still stoned, and it's alrdy midday LOL

not only cos i had to wake early this morning to check on the maid, but also cos lately i keep waking at least once a night (around 1am), for no good reason, n find it hard to get back to sleep - takes 1-2 hrs to return back to dreamland. Thus really quite tired in the day. what's new with u? :D

Joelle,

MIM will have a booth at the expo fair this fri, if you going to the fair can check if they have the items you want there at the booth

joelle, yvonne: hv to find one trustworthly maid like v difficult lei. envy those ppl who manage to get one whom really cares and take gd care of their bb/kids.

joelle

can get medela cream too..is 100% pure lasolin too...

Geryl

u reminined me! i gg to steal hubby PSP to hospital...=/..he gonna cry...coz when i not ard, tts e only time he can play till late late with no one keep nagging and interupt him..lolx...

HI Geryl,

Please update me in the list.
nick: sook
baby #: 2
baby weight: 2.78kg at 35 weeks
mommy's weight gain: 17kg.

RE: maid

need one tat can take care of bb, housework, dogs. been to interview 4 of them and the agent say i can bring 1 home and try for 3 days. if ok then take if not then change. but hubby say 3 days sure v.good one. if 3 days also got problem then headache liao.

i am also worried maid tat may abuse my bb. hope god will help me to choose the right one.

any good agency to recommend? btw, wat is e salary of new maid?

Junior Rain

so far i heard alot of good comment for medela n ameda. but medela is too exp liao so fall back to ameda. i wld suggest u get ameda rather than avent unless the diff is really big.

Kea,

it is a must to have games while waiting! i did not get a chance to play it for my #1...cos my labour is fast...so i played after that at night when i am in the ward and can't sleep!

Geryl
Choosing Maid is like game of chance, but have to play cos both husband and I are working. we bring her to in-law's place in the day, so it's not too bad for us.

Amy Quek
Have heard about the Expo baby fair, but will not be going cos too far. Intend to buy a few items from MIM online
Have also decided to get the MIM sling, rather than a pouch style carrier. :S

Updated Weight List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juniorrain </TD><TD>35.4</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wks 4days</TD><TD>10.7kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloudme </TD><TD>35.4</TD><TD>2.376kg @ 35 wks 4days</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.85kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>9.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg - 2.5kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>17.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks </TD><TD>12kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.033kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks 5 days</TD><TD>18.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.622kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>11.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8-9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.08kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Strawberries </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Luann_Mummy</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.76kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Blessedmummie </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Gail</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>34.6</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 34 wks 6 days </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Violet Ng </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.855kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.111kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Burpy_babe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Sook</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.78kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jo
haha those GREAT maids are the rare ones... then again i guess the TERRIBLE ones also not majority...

Kea
I bought Medela PureLan... but thought of giving Lansinoh a try too

Re: maids

my hubby dun want to take the chance...since now my #1 is in the child care...so we are sending #2 to infant care...just like my #1 (we also send to infant care) so far so good! just very tired on my side cos i got to do all the chores and looking after the baby...with number 2 coming along...wonder whether i can cope anot!

Yvonne
Yah 3 days can't tell anything about a person. My maid seems quite onz &amp; fast but i know it's only day 1 &amp; dont rejoice too early LOL. Need at least a month to know her true colors.

just hv to trust in ur instincts to choose one.

seems like you are looking for transfer Ph maids? any reason behind preference for transfer maids?

I went to JPB but i think nation also not bad.

my Myanmar maid salary $350/month, quite close to Ph maid but no off day.

Joelle

MIM products only can get online? no store? me quite interested in their pouch.....tinking to try it on e
spot to c if i can handle it well before buying..

joelle &amp; all: wah...i was about to talk about maid hahaahhaah! I am also very 'mang zang' with my new maid. She is an Indon and has been here for 2 months already. At first quite good...but now like getting worse and worse. Mainly because of language problem, keep getting the wrong instructions! Grrr....but guess have to be patient lor. Her only saving grace now is that she can cook. Sigh...no choice lah...have to have a maid or else my MIL/mother cannot cope taking care of my bb.

joelle: re indon maid, i know a bit of malay, plus my MIL is nonya so can speak malay. BUT we don't want to speak to her in malay or else she will never learn how to speak english!

yvonne: my indon maid costs $320 a month, ex levy.

joelle

yup..i jus manage to find the dealer list oso..but seem like only harbour front selling the pouches....mostly all selling slings...

Yvonne,
thanks for the recommendation. But my fren highly recommend me the avent DUO pumps cos she say that is comparable to the highest range Medela pump which cost $1k+ which most hospital is using that. She told me avent wan is more comfy cos of the massage padding and she can get 20% for me so I hv ordered the pumps oredi.

Geryl
Aiyo tired tired... tonight ask ur hb to massage , mummies need to be taken care of too ;)
what i wldn't give for a nice cuppa!

joelle

i m not sure if the maids are trf one cos e maid keep saying they arrive yesterday or 3days back. think can request to see passport to ensure if info is true or not. the good pt abt this agent is fee is $288 and i do not need to pay any loan up front.

RE: maid

agent say maid salary is $320 over phone but when i ask her again at e meet up then she say is $340 and an add of $20 if no off day($360).

just wandering, do we give them extra money for their breakfast, lunch &amp; dinner. cos i dun think i will get her to cook. or get her to eat maggie mee???? cos need to ensure maid happy if not later pass the 'unhappy attitude' to my bb(i mean do funny thing).

yvonne, oh medela pump oso $600+ cos the avent pump after discount oso $600+.

cherish: ya Mrs wong advise us nt 2 buy pump 1st but i prefer 2 use my own pump 2 hospital, hehe.
Plus psycologically, i will nt give up BF so easily if i hv invest so much on my pump cos understanding BF is very tiring....... really hope can BF long for my boy.

Today the thread move very fast

Xiaozhu,
How u coping? Who is cooking for ur meals? Dun tell me u r cooking and doing everything by yourself. If u need help, please scream and we will try to help u out as much as we can. In the meantime, rest well, and hope to see ur bb's pic soon.

Geryl,
Check w u, when tmc provides 1 pack of diapers, how many pieces are there, enough to last for 4 to 5 days. Since not enough got to standby a pack to bring to tmc since c-sec mum stays longer.

Joelle,
Like u, nowadays i will wake up alomost every night abt 3am feeling uncomfortable like bb moving, contraction, hotness and need to toss ard for a few hours like daybreak then can sleep.

Calamari,
Happy for u that everything is under control.

Jamie,
Rest well and happy to learn that everything goes smoothly. Also want to find out how'e everything with ur c-sec and bf experience.

Kea,
Please bedrest at all times and talk to bb, so that he can wait until week 37/this fri before he decides to come out. Think all gynae will try to hope that bb comes out after week 37.

I realised that if i walk a bit like 15 minutes, i will feel dizzy. Like just now i went with my parents and dog to park then i feel a bit fainting and hot. Do u all experience this often when u go to work?

simp

hee....my brown streaks no more liao..tink is due to cervix check......then me also not v worry coz my 2 frens , 2cm and 3.5cm dilated, can hold till 1wk plus also even when they keep walking ard...hee...so i not that worry....i tell hubby if i over sat (37wks) haven deliver, bring me to walk ard like siao..haha....

simp,

it is a small packet that TMC will provide for baby. it still left a few piece on the day i discharge. should be enough. when i deliver my #1 i did not even prepare the baby diaper...i prepare my own things.

but u still can bring a few pieces on ur own just in case!

jamie: congrats!!!

cloudme: till now my gynae have not done the check for dilation on me. i hope i can pop asap this wk coz getting bored at home alrd...

joelle, wat a coincidence wor! I got my maid yesterday too! So far she has been gd. She is an Indonesian, her english is ok and my MIL can speak some malay. So far all well. She is very hardworking. So praying hard she can be trustworthy and we can keep her long (this is my first time engaging a maid wor)

Yesterday went gynae checkup, so happy to meet Geryl.
Just an update, I have bad swelling on my feet and Dr say even my tum tum swelled. He scolded me and is quite upset as he say i did not hv enuf rest. My swelling started oni last wk. He is concerned if it will lead to high blood pressure and hence gave me 3days of MC to bedrest. Hope baby is doing well wor... she is now still on the BIG side... glup! I have also fixed my c-section date on 20th April, 10am... pray hard that my gal can stay in my tum tum til then.

Hi Geryl,

Please update me in the list. i am 37 wks now,
baby #: 2
EDD : 4 Apr
baby weight: 2.6kg @ 36 weeks
mommy's weight gain: 11kg.
Hospital : Pantai Malacca

Cheesycake,

envy u...can rest at home. at the raining time...so sleepy! my hubby ask my to start maternity early and can rest at home but i think it will be boring too! when will u be popping. now my gynae check-up is on every 10 days same as Jaspire!

Jaspire,

nice meeting u too! one of the nurse that ask me how i know u...i just tell her that we are friends loh...hee hee. she see how come i'm talking to u. hee hee she told we are relatives! ha ha ha. actually i have intro a number of friends to Dr Lim...but i think he don't even know lah...too busy liaos! my auntie is the one who recommended Dr Lim to me. how abt urself?

Geryl,
Sorry, small pack is like how many pieces of diaper, do i need to bring my pack like 30 pieces for my bb to use during the few day stay in hospital.

Jaspire,
Dr Lim always like comment that i have swelling legs and feet but i dun feel that they r very swollen. A bit swollen he say got swelling n need to rest. He says i need to rest mre than the rest of the mums and catch up due to my condition. But I think i have one of the most rest among all the mummies here since i either sit or lay on bed.

It is good that he fix a date for u already for c-sec on 20 apr. I keep asking him to give me a date but he never, he only say between 28 mar to 1st week of apr.

Yvonne,
Is it because we short of oxygen supply since now bb takes a lot of oxygen from us? I realli wonder how come we feel so fainting so easily, dun dare to tell my parents just now after the walk. I went to sit down immediately to rest, think our dog can sense that i am not ok. Amazing how dog can sense our condition and breathing.

Updated Weight List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juniorrain </TD><TD>35.4</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wks 4days</TD><TD>10.7kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloudme </TD><TD>35.4</TD><TD>2.376kg @ 35 wks 4days</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.85kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>9.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg - 2.5kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>17.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks </TD><TD>12kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.033kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks 5 days</TD><TD>18.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.622kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>11.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 37 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8-9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.08kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Strawberries </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Luann_Mummy</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.76kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Blessedmummie </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Gail</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>34.6</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 34 wks 6 days </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Violet Ng </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.855kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.111kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Burpy_babe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Sook</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.78kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cherish,
Only medela pump available for trying at TMC or have other brand too? Any idea will there be any charges for trying?

Geryl, actually one of the forum gals intro Dr Lim to me. And when i read up his thread, most mummies who was delivered by him had gd comments esp his gd stitching skills so i decide to see him loh. Also was told his charges is super cheap. Hee...

Simp, he said my tummy was swollen as well wor. 1st time in my life i hear tummy can swell one wor. Even my mummy oso shocked. So better listen to him. My hubby oso upset i never rest enuf cos he has been telling me to rest, rest, rest.

Simp,

those small packet. not sure how many inside leh...maybe u can call up TMC to ask the nurses there. cos i really can't remember how many diaper inside the packet...either 12 or 15 pcs.

u dun have to bring so many...30 pieces is really alot and it is going to make ur bag heavy...dun have to bring so many things to the hospital one! just follow the list will do...my first time i also pack lots of things...later find out that most of the things not a need to bring one...so this time round my bag is so much lighter and smaller! hee hee! TMC provide baby clothes on the day of discharge!

cheesycake:
hmm wonder if i should start my ML early...
when is ur next visit to ur gynae? my next visit is this coming mon and after that is weekly liao...dun know if my gynae will check for dilation or not...

now been having little cramps here and there...(mostly at "v" area...)feel that bb is very low already and active...

seen in the earlier post or in march thread...someone said checking for dilation will induce labour if not done gently...and usually it is done after ur edd...

Jaspire &amp; Simp,

Dr Lim is a very experience Gynae...he delivered my most of my cousins that's 10 over year back...so hearing his advise is always good...my hubby always ask me to listen to him...the other time when i got spotting/bleeding and waterbag water low...Dr Lim refer me to see another doctor at KKH...i was so so upset...cos i still prefer him to the other doctor!...

he delivered my #1 for me...find him very cool and calm...he even pushes all the blood out of ur tummy and my blood only last for a week or so...from what i know from my friend, her blood last for abt a month. Dr Lim did the stitching very well...on the 6th week when i went back to his clinic for check-ups...he says can't see the stitch up scar...ha ha ha. (funny right)