(2008/04) April 2008

i have not finish packing..

kea, u have any feeling that u wil pop early?

i have the suan suan feeling, my gynae say is bb pushing downwards..

cherish

actualli i don wan packed yet 1st de...but aft hubby heard me saying some mummies popped liao, he scare..haha....so ask me to pack 1st...
i nowadays feel bb v low leh..like sharp sharp pain...and he don kick as high as last time which is rite below my breast area...me now only 36wks....i hope to pop rite aft 37wks...then can c bb le!!! keke.....anyway oso sian of wking..

same here.. i oso feel bb is very low now.. i am only in week 35, scared pop before week 37, i keep telling bb to come out only 2 weeks later, i oso sian of working, esp now got a bi*** in my company, keep trying to find fault with me..

cherish

High 5!!! there a bitch in my co finding faults with me everday too!! esp when in front of boss!!!! and also esp when i say maybe i will be on HL fr 24th Mar onward..even if is UNPAID!!! i still c their shitty faces!!gosh.....

^5!, dunno understand why such ppl exist! lucky my boss and gm understand how i work, if not really die..
just take ur HL! i oso want to take, but my doc din mention anything..

cherish

at least yr boss still ok..mine is a two-sided monster..smile in front but say shit stuff behind my back..don understand..disgusting..everythin tink of how they treated me, i boiled......i die die wan tk HL from doc.....coz i tink i cant tk the stress and mental torture by them liao...wan to rest well aft 37wks to prepare for tis new little life...

Xiaozhu,
U r so cool, delivered natiral w/o epi, somemore u have very big fibroid. I saluate u. Want to see ur bb picture soon.

Btw, whos's updating the chart? tik can update status that Jgal & Xiaozhu delivered, tik they are ahead of EDD rite.

I already got all my hospital stuff ready but short of outting them in a bag, haha. I left them in the cabinet drawer. Told DH thats the stuff to bring for hospital.

Am feeling bit sick today, cant get out of bed, lucky its a Sat, but so sian to fall sick during wkends! Got flu and headache and aching all over the neck and body, just pop panadol. Hope can recover fast.

Kea - do not be stressed cos stress can pass down to bb, tik of bb then be happy! They purposely wan make u angry at this stage so don fall into their trap.

koori

ya ..i knw now my mood can affect bb..but i cant control leh...until now i still feel my heart like having one big stone making me cant breath..feel lyk from today onward, don wan go to wk liao!...tink of facing them on monday, i v no mood....haizz

Kea - sure sian but tidy up ur work and thats it! Go back after maternity to quit. Tik of positive things like ur family, bb. Makes u more happy.

kea, xiaozhu so steady! heard from her before she dun want epi.. and she really did it!
dun think too much of work, our ML is the only time for us to be full time mummy, once go back work, become part time mummy liao..
my hb dun support me to quit just bcos of a monster at work, he want me to fight back with her since he said my gm support me.
and my temp staff only come in when i am in week37, dunno how to do!

Xiaozhu, share ur birth story with us! do have a good rest!

cherish

my hubby oso ask me ignore the horrible physcho monster..but still will somehow affected bu those brainless words....cant imagine her trying to act professional and those words fr her mouth..

they arady decided to employ a full time staff and she can only be in aft my EDD!! so is it my fault...?? they ownself decide to hire her and make this kind of stupid arrangement then know i wan on HL, they make it like i make the co. short handed and is my fault...and know wad? the newbie is the monster's friend, meaning is another MONSTER!!!! gosh....

Congrats Xiaozhu!!! Do update us on your delivery process and also picture of your Prince

Woah without epi...guess ur delivery process was a quick 1 as well?

Xiaozhu! Congrats! Wow, babe, u did it! W/O epidural... woohoo! Well done! So exciting, dunno who be next, cheesycake izzit u?

I tell myself to get prepared too..ok, HB already dumped hospital bag in car, now I carry my admission letter all the time. Oh no kidding, but am paranoid everytime my tummy hardens & has to poo-poo!! (*bish*) 36 weeks this tues, so getting anxious man...

RE: April mums gathering

Serene123, is this timing ok for u?

We are having a gathering afterall, this time, courtesy of serene123!! Thanks babe! Serene offered 21st march(Gd fri), or 22nd, I am thinking Hi-tea as some moms may wanna go BB fair at Expo or some be in church in morning. Serene also offered to buy food on her side like light pastries/finger food, & then we split cost. Sounds gd to me. Wat say u ladies? Thx babe again.. heehee

For those interested, pls copy this list & add ur names, thks!
For those who can't, can still meet after BB 1st month
Hope to see some of u! CHeers!

April Mums Hi-Tea Gathering
Time: 2.30pm-4.30pm
Venue: Serene123 Place -near Boon Keng MRT (2 bus stop away) or can share cab from Toa payoh or Kallang MRT.. cab fare less than $6. ) *heehee.. pretty central alredy

21 Mar/Gd Fri day
1 Serene123
2 Chewy
3 Cherish
4 Prawnie

22 Mar/sat
1 Serene123
2 Chewy
3 Cherish

ok good with me.. i check with MSCT on monday and confirm with the date. once we hit 6 mtb we can go ahead. 8 will be best so we can hv variety of food.

if not we hv pool side party, we can swim and hv food fiesta.

xiaozhu...congrates on the birth of ur little prince.....u r a great mum...delivery w/o epi....i salute u leh... ha ha ha..wish i could do the same when my turn comes
do share your stories with us...

gone to see gynea today...she told me bb is abt 2.8kg at 36wks...n thk she will be born ard 38wks...counting down liow another 2 weeks to go...yippee....

xiaozhu,
Congrats to you! Hope to see you back with us soon! Anxious to hear your birth story too!

cherish,
My gynae also said the same thing about the suan suan feeling.

kea,
If you're so unhappy with work, better rest at home for the sake of your bb. Your stress can pass on to your bb at this stage. BB will be a happier child if mummy is happy.

Stephanie,
How does your gynae know you will deliver at 38 wks?

sputnik,
You can buy the mattress protector at many places, like kiddy palace, JL, robinsons, etc etc. They don't have to be exact size as your cot. If too big, just fold a bit.

Xiaozhu: Congrats !! Brave of you to go without epi.. Hopefully I can be like you !! See you online soon and rest well !!!

Sputnik: If you dun mind something more costly, you can try to buy a type of fitted sheet which serves as mattress protector as well. It is water proof too. Cost around $49.90. Underneath is water proof but the top is very soft cotton.

RE: April mums gathering (SET!)

Serene123, Cool! Pool side party?!! I like! Oh, but I thot maybe HBs can join, huh.... if intend to swim & expose my tummy then... so many other HBs... *blush blush* & got stetchmarks loh! Oh food wise, trouble u leh, too inconvenient let us know, we can brg some over :p

We are having a gathering afterall, this time, courtesy of serene123!! Thanks babe! Serene offered 21st march(Gd fri), or 22nd, I am thinking Hi-tea as some moms may wanna go BB fair at Expo or some be in church in morning. Serene also offered to buy food on her side like light pastries/finger food, & then we split cost. Sounds gd to me. Wat say u ladies? Thx babe again.. heehee

For those interested, pls copy this list & add ur names, thks! For those who can't, can still meet after BB 1st month Hope to see some of u! CHeers!

Venue: Serene123 Place -near Boon Keng MRT (2 bus stop away) or can share cab from Toa payoh or Kallang MRT.. cab fare less than $6. ) *heehee.. pretty central alredy

21 Mar/Gd Fri day
1 Serene123
2 Chewy
3 Cherish
4 Prawnie

22 Mar/sat
1 Serene123
2 Chewy
3 Cherish

Xiaozhu: Congrats to your delivery of ur boy!!!!!!! Wow u nv take epidural, must salute 2 u, u can really take pain, hehehe
Hope i can b the same oso.

Morning Ladies
& thanx fer the sugestions.. i got the beansprout pillow le
finally hehe..

Congrats Xiaozhu!! u are so brave!! till now im still struggling whether to use epi or without it when is my turn..

yesterdae went fer check up.. bb now weigh est 2.3kg at 35 wks dae 4..

Ask ur ahz.. BB full month.. is it good to be held over at chalet??

RE: April mums gathering (SET!)

21 Mar/Gd Fri day
1 Serene123
2 Chewy
3 Cherish
4 Prawnie

22 Mar/sat
1 Serene123
2 Chewy
3 Cherish
4 Xiang

Xiaozhu = steady mummy!!!!

I saw Dr Woo in the morning for doc appt. And you delivered in the afternoon?

I was hoping that I would be able to go thru nat w/o epi.

Baby Update:
35th week @ 2.107kg
Mum weight gain = 12kg

Saw Jgal on Friday.
She's looking good and recovering well. Baby Constance is so cute.. can't bear to hold her as she's sleeping.

She had been discharged and resting at home now.

simp,

this person is so black-hearted...thanks for alerting us on this cheat...

oh cheesycake...where are you?
have u pop?

Yah the SCAM on forum by Shirley8084. She's from one of the threads i visited - Mummies in Commwealth/Dover/Clementi & some of the mummies actually met her before face to face. Lucky all of them did not kana from her.

HI Mummies

I am from the Nov07 MTBs thread.
I have a Babyrock sling (new, not used, black in color) that I want to let go. Bought it at $102 in a BP, and will let it go at a lower price.
You can take a look at this website for more details on the sling if you are interested. http://www.babyrock.com.au/content/breeze.htm

Please PM me if you are interested. Thank you.

tsukushi...

gynea told me tt bb position n amniotic fluide lvl resemble 38wks leh...so count down another 2 wks she shld be born lor ha ha ha...