(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="0000ff">pop belly button</font>

Do you feel minor pain when you touch or sway your popped belly button? I did.

sherin: i bought the english, maths and chinese kits 2nd hand at a very good deal of $380. Scared my bb don't like then won't be throwing $1450 down the drain. I got the training materials from a kind mummy who has volunteered to teach me how to go about using the kits too. If you buy from GD, yah, they will give u one time free training. I just bought How Smart Is Your Baby? today hahaha. I am halfway reading How To Teach Your Baby To Read. ;)

calamari: hahaha.. no lah, juz getting experimental with my hair, never so short before!!! Hah... u actually imagine how mummies looks like.. hahahaha... sorry.. u nick always makes me drool :p

I imagine Tsukushi, joelle, gervynne and geryl and kea got shoulder-length hair, Xiang and poshies with long hair, jamie with short hair. Hahaha. Am i right?

puffish, I am so glad that I am not the only one. It feels so funny to experience "pain" from the belly button as it been embedded for so long.

puffish,
The pharmacy is at level 1, near kopitiam.

xiang,
When do we start using the toothpaste? BB won't have teeth until 6 mths or so?

u know why my nick is calamari or not? because i am allergic to sotongs, including calamari. SO SAD

<font color="0000ff"> Going for SCGS Talk 11 Mar 08 </font>
1. Xiang (bright pink top, black bottom)
2. Calamari (all black)
3. Tsukushi (black/red)
4. Chewy
5. Joellez (dress with blue/grey stripes)

*chants to self - "must be hardworking, go to doctor's talk... "

<font color="0000ff">Regarding Wet Tissues...
just call the Supplier due to overwhelm response... no more stock at the moment, and the new stock will be coming in by Early or mid April, and the new stock is without any scent, please confirm your order... will update you all when the stock is here....

sorry for any trouble cause </font>

calamari, that's a v good deal le! can share with u on how to use the kit if i do get one too.
btw, i dont have short hair, shoulder length.

I'll be using this gel to clean my girl's gums. Can be bought from chinese medical hall. anyone also using something similar?

Going for SCGS Talk 11 Mar 08
1. Xiang (bright pink top, black bottom)
2. Calamari (all black)
3. Tsukushi (black/red)
4. Chewy
5. Joellez (dress with blue/grey stripes)
6. Juniorrain (dark pink top/ black skirt)

calamari,
Me short hair.. :p

joelle,
So envious of you!!!! still doing a lot of shit now... still getting a lot of arrows. STRESSED. my zek ark job requires me to carry laptop around. With my 10kg wt gain + laptop + barang barang... don't know how much I can still endure.

Geryl: no... I m not getting anythg for #1 coz he seems hapi wif having a baby sister soon. He loves to 'sayang' n kiss my belly every nite and say 'mei mei orr orr' (baby sister sleep). I have been educating him to love his baby sister like how daddy n mummy love him.

geryl,
So envious of you girls who are starting to handover. my boss is gambling with luck that i will not go on leave until apr. on one hand, ask me not to carry heavy stuff, then next moment turn around and ask me to go to customer site. How to go without my laptop? I don't wish to carry also, but if boss is like that, how?

tskushi

Dear girl, I totally empathise. Just when I thought I could safely do handover, suddenly early this month was informed by management of other projects and issues to handle . All to quickly do ASAP (read: before i ML lah). Duno why cannot earlier (like January??) inform or decide, no, must 1 month before pop month then tell.

So you see, i suspect if u/me not going on ML in april, probably not so many thing "suddenly shoot" over. Cos everyone relac mah! Co. just wants to squeeze the work out of us before we ML lah.

End up 2 of us very buay gam guan MTBs.

Trash your laptop &amp; get co. buy you nice slim Sony laptop! Got taxi allowance or not? Bad lah these companies.

But nevermind la, I think compare to other MTBs who kena HR disputing HL, disputing ML, etc. we are still OK ... must count blessings and remain happy for bb's sake.

tsukushi, if u are carrying laptop, make sure u are using a backpack instead of a shoulder bag. It's better for your posture.

it's raining cats and dogs at orchard now. hope it will stop at 5plus.. i will be having dinner at orchard before making my way down to SCGS.

I think <font color="119911">cherish</font> and <font color="119911">cutiebb</font> are also attending this talk as we are in the same class.

cath: placed order for the cream already, think will take 1-2wks ba for std shipping. shd be in time for my bb =)

hv placed xtra, let mi knw if u want.

joelle/xiang,
Actually I wonder if I take MC now, will it be counted as my ML? cos I think I read somewhere that if MC is taken 1 mth before ML, and it is preg-related, then company can deduct from ML. Now trying very hard not to take MC even though got stomach pain, etc.

Haha "buey gam guam" MTBs.. How apt!

I can't trash this laptop, or else gotta pay! I think use backpack is worse than the laptop bag. Not good for spine to carry such a heavy load behind now. In front also heavy, behind also heavy! Gosh.. Normally I just hand-carry the bag, and put it on the floor whenever I'm stationary.