(2008/04) April 2008

calamari

can buy from JL, Robinson etc..those department store has..i got the tong from JL..make sure it can restand hot boiling water...tong esp made for bb bottles......avoid those in metal handle de...

Zishumo,

you so good... still can attend wedding.. my MIL dont allow me to go fren's wedding.. fren's baby full month... so sianz..

<font size="+1">calamari</font>
<font color="0077aa">cozy and sweet atmosphere^^ you're well prep wor.. me &amp; hubby yet to pack the room and it's in a mess with all baby stuff lolx.. aiyoyo left 4-7wks to go</font>

<font size="+1">Porkie</font>
<font color="ff6000">How much discount on Babysafe pdt?</font>

<font size="+1">Kea</font>
<font color="0077aa">tight clothing will probably gives you uncomfortable as your pregnancy progresses, dun worry.. partially u're petite frame too, maybe you like to find out ways to boost up ya baby's wt from ya gynea</font>

<font size="+1">BBRoYcE</font>
<font color="ff6000">how frequent for a durian diet is consider good?</font>

<font size="+1">Jenny Hoo</font>
<font color="0077aa">are you planning for a general anaesthesia or w/epidural? usually need at least 6hrs to fast prior to your c section so ya stomach content will be cleared by then... nice digit for 8/4/08.. wish my bb can pop by then that will be in 38th wk hehe</font>

<font size="+1">chewy</font>
<font color="ff6000">guess I may give it a miss for the 15th gathering... attending the first mum's congress</font>

<font size="+1">Prawnie</font>
<font color="0077aa">any Tinylove toys in Robinson sale and Taka Baby fair? Or any idea where to source for Tinylove's pdt?</font>

<font size="+1">baby_chevelle</font>
<font color="ff6000">great feeling... princess chevelle is coming on her way to meet you soon cheers!</font>

<font size="+1">Yvonne Ng</font>
<font color="0077aa">how u gettin on? manage to boost up some wt over the wkend?</font>

Hi Chessycake

This is my update...

Nick: Cass_078
Baby's weight: 2.2 kg @ 34 weeks 6 days
Mummy's weight gain: 14 kg

Thnank you!

morning!! :D Great weather today again!

I am counting down to 12pm to see gynae!

calamari: im going to see my gynae today also. r u excided to know if ur bb has turned down?

cass: wats ur bb gender?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>16.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.035kg @ wk 33</TD><TD>9.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2003g @ 33 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.089kg @ wk 33</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.85kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>9.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.15kg @ 33 wks </TD><TD>16.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.83kg @ 33 wks </TD><TD>9kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.033kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ wk 32</TD><TD>8.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks 5 days</TD><TD>18.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.622kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 35 wks </TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2063g @ 33 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>5-6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.08kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.627kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kang</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.76kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>venus</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>blessedmummie </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>gail</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>serene123</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>cass</TD><TD>34.6</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 34 weeks 6 days </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cheesycake: yes! but i am not harbouring any high hopes hehe. The squirming is still at the same place ;) what time you going to see gynae?

good morning mummies....

how was all ur weekends? i din do much except going dwn to taka fair....quite boring and the things are not really cheap...wat a disappointment...

Good morning everyone
I find it more difficult to go to sleep these days. Didn't get enough sleep last night and am totally STONED.

cheesycake: I am going to sneak out at 5pm to go Robinsons hehe. I'm still short of 3 items: car seat protector, tongs and barrier cream. Don't dare to go during weekends or evenings...scared too crowded leh. Your afternoon shopping will be great! Don't need to crowd with the peak hour shoppers!

joelle: You are not alone. I also keep waking up in the night, about 3 times. So irritating.

babybliss: Only spotted Nature first and Fisher price toys. Not sure if any tinylove toys.. Will check for you if I am going down today =)

calamari: yup. went to taka bb sale yesterday. only bought one bb dress for my gal full mth. nothing much &amp; things there not really cheap.

cloudme: i have to wait &amp; shop till 5pm. maybe go cityhall then orchard ba.

cheesycake: oh cityhall...such a long time never go down there already...

i thot granny should prepare the bb's full mth clothing? for me, i ask my mum to get bb a set. When bb bath that day...bb will wear the set that my mum bought...(my sil previously also did this..so i follow suit...)

cloudme: My hubby bought my bb full month clothing. I think my mother choose one maybe not as nice hahahahaah! But she will be buying anklet I think. How long must we let baby wear the jewellery which mother and MIL give ah? Oh, btw, my mother and MIL also giving me presents for giving birth hehehe.

Which side grandma has to buy a set of clothing, my DH side all kept quiet. So far nothing from FIL.
My mom wanted to buy a bracelet for bb i told her no need, haha.

Had a fruitful wkend, kinda fnished my shopping at Cheong Choon eventually after such disappointment at Taka fair.

calamari: Ur MIL so thoughtful! My MIL didn't even ask abt my BB on the weekend...
HB &amp; I bought, shopped almost everythg ourselves &amp; my mum bought the hm clothes for BB &amp; cook tonics for me. My MIL did give me a lump sum for my tonics too but so different. Guess can't compare too much ...heehee Hope ur BB turns down
dun give up talking to baby, try walking more as sitting position keeps them posterior

Tsukushi: I stopped drinking bird's nest for this tri, it's been replaced by black hen soup, black sesame &amp; pine nut paste &amp; hashima instead wor. My mum didn't make any more bird's nest coz she said BB needs more other supplements as bird's nest is for complexion. So now my tonic focus on iron supplements, increase Qi &amp; easing delivery

Wat type of car seat protector u all buying?

Btw, went taising yday and bought a stroller for bb, finally! hehe.

Cheesycake,
pls update for me thanks!

Nick: Chewy
Baby's weight: 2.5 kg @ 34 weeks
Mummy's weight gain: 8-9 kg

Geryl,
pls update my baby's name. Thks!! Finally we decide on Elliot!

gerly, drink more water..

koori, my mIL oso no action at all.. no excitment from them!

is it true that we must bring bb out on 1st mth celebration? my mum say must bring her around see see look look

Cherish,

u got my email? i can't open up the file leh...so sad...can u just email me the details that u've change on the mail itself? and i will update! sorry...thanks!

koori: for my bb, my side(my mum will get a set of clothing for bb full mth) think got meaning...but dun know in details...(cos my sil also ask her mum to buy and bring to my mil place during my niece full mth in Jan 08 loh)

my mil and my mum will be getting jewellery for bb's full mth too...

calamari: my mum told me that the jewellery give bb wear on that day only...i bought some silver one for bb to wear after full mth...

cherish: i will bring the bb out to the temple on day of full mth...need to thank the goddess...
this will be b4 the relatives arrive...

Geryl, thks!

Koori, Cherish: My PILs also no signs of excitement yet!Heehee, maybe gd thg so not stressed up by their plans for 1st month, etc.

Muzicgal: why cannot attend all these functions huh? is it will "Chong", do I have to automatically express my concern and ask if my cousin's side mind? Anyone know, pls advise. I don't want to turn up and spoil the wedding leh...

Cherish - now IL side don do anything then when bb born, they keep flooding to our house to see bb during Confinement time, its gonna be irritating. I will ask them not to come and disturb, need to rest.

Seem likes we may have to cancel this sat gathering since there's a few of us that cannot make it. <font color="0000ff">If by this wed, the number remains fewer than 8, the gathering will automatically be cancelled unless there is objection.</font>

April Hi-Tea Gathering
Saturday Time: 1pm-3pm
Venue: Chewy's Place (Choa Chu Kang Crescent, Take train to yew tee MRT &amp; there's direct bus 302)

15 Mar/Food Gathering Date
1 Yo (with kid)/ice-cream
2 Simp/cakes, kuehs/hokkein mee
3 Chewy
4 Prawnie/Konnyaku Jelly
5 Geryl (might be with kid) not sure what to bring yet.
6 Violet

Cheesycake,
help me to update my status:

Nick: Simp
BB' wt: 2.4kg (a bit small but still ok according to gynae)
Mum' gain : 17.2kg @ wk 35( i wonder where my wt gain gone to )

Zishumo - i still attend wedding, have one coming this Sun. Actually i don feel like attending cos its buffet style, i hate to walk too much nowadays, prefer to be served haha.

<font color="0000ff">morning all...
wow.... going to lunch time... just finish reading all the posting..... haha....

will not be going to the abbott talk... coz gyn had to change his talk to 15... do will be going TMC instead... anyone going to TMC on that day..??</font>

Hi Chessycake

Pls help me to update... Thanks...

Nick: Violet
Baby's weight: 1.855kg @ 33 weeks
Mummy's weight gain: 11 kg

Gynae said my bb will be born at the smaller side.. Less than 3kg. =(