(2008/04) April 2008

Cloudme - Re: diaper
i prefer to use PetPet...my #1 used to use drypers...but each time when i change the diapers i notice there will be little bits of jelly thingy on the butts...that is y i switch to petpet which till now he is using...very good!

cheesycake: oh confirmed Baby Chevelle never turn ah? So exciting ah...2 weeks time u deliver liao
I will be meeting my gynae on Mon...i got a feeling my Baby K also never turn.

Strawberries
can PM me the following details?

msn add,
Facebook email account or friendster account
our babies blog (if have)
also PM me ur mobile too!

Here is the Update list!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>Baby J</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Zaiden</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Gideon Yit</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Zishu</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Bubbles/ Baby_bubbles</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Tessa Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>Owen Ong</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD>Lucas Mok</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Cloudme: nope. she nv listen, my gal is a stubborn bb lol. i have bought 2 diff types of diapers for night use. one is pampers &amp; mummy poko. then day time im using nepia de...

calamari: yup confirmed le c-sect liao. i know she nv turn becoz whenever i touch my right side of my tummy is more hard. even my hubby said the same loh. and usually she kick or move at the sides. if she has gone down i guess kicks will be higher bah.

cheesycake: i feel kicks and squirms all over the place BUT my stomach is still horizontal one...so i think she is still in transverse position. BUT there is a chance Baby Chevelle and Baby K will turn last minute hehe

calamari: oic let's pray hard they will turn bah. my gynae kept saying maybe due to my build my birth canal too narrow lah. aiyo my fren also small size but can natural birth. sometimes it depend on bb too.

Dear Ladies,

I have been following this thread for weeks. N it brings smile to me each time i read yr posts. Reminded me of my 1st pregnancy n excitment

so, decided to join you gals in this journey of joy ...

Nick: littleprincesses
EDD : 29 April
Hosp: TMC
Dr: yvonne Chan
Child #: 3
Baby Name : Valerie

See you gals ard.

cheesycake: keep talking to bb loh...i also small build...me 1.56m only leh...
mummy poko diapers u bought the NB one(28+2pc)? now my place shengsong is offering at 10++...orignal price is 11++...

me will be seeing my gynae on mon too...hopefully bb not playful to turn her head up again...crossing my fingers...

cloudme: i everyday talk so much to her but still haiz... orh yes mummy poko with poo pocket de. i bought at shengsong too. but think more ex tat time.

calamari: tats y not true... think they are just too stubborn loh.

Thanks Chewy for the info....will try and tahan for another month.

Baby chevelle, thanks for updating. Am having a Baby Boy and weight gain is 12 kg.

Geryl can include me in the list?
Nick: mumbly
EDD : 15 April
Hosp: TMC
Child #:1
Baby Name : Noah Lim

Dear baby_Chevelle

Think I would need a C-sect as well...
My boy's head was down on 31weeks and last week went to gynae the head is up again.. also dont know what he is up to..
Hopefully this sat his head will be down..

Does it happen??? Head down then up???

cass: well...heard from my gynae's helper(she is also a mummy)...she told me that if ur waterbag still have plenty of space and bb not engage..bb will still do somersuats...

it is normal...but if head engage liao not possible for bb to turn up anymore...

BBRoYcE: ur bb also not head down thats y u going for c-sect? mine at 7.30am on 20 mar. then i will be 38wks 3days. looks like few of us popping in 2-3wks time. so excided

cass: one of my fren her bb head went down &amp; up again at 37wks. so in the end she gave birth to her bb thru c-sect. i dunno y like tat too. but my bb nv turn down at all!!! same position thru out...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>16.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.035kg @ wk 33</TD><TD>9.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2003g @ 33 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.089kg @ wk 33</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.85kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>9.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.15kg @ 33 wks </TD><TD>16.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.83kg @ 33 wks </TD><TD>9kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.033kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ wk 32</TD><TD>8.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks 5 days</TD><TD>18.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.17kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 35 wks </TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.001kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2063g @ 33 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>5-6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.08kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.627kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kang</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.76kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>venus</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>blessedmummie </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>gail</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Puffyfish,
Try to always remember, what's important is your hubby's support and undertstanding. It seems your hubby is one. No point getting affected by your FIL. There obviously a misundertanding. Maybe your FIL worried that you will kick him out of the flat to make space for baby... Anyway, just remember, no point getting stressed over things that you can't have control over. Be positive and cheer up for baby. Moreover, things might get worse after the baby is borne....

cloudeme,

I had a bad experience with drypers, for my #1, nearly 2 years ago. The blue gel leaked out.

But i think they have improved since then.

cheesy
i'm like u leh, bb head still not down yet but both gynae &amp; myself still hope bb will turn in 1 or 2 weeks time. really dont want to go for c section if can. will see how again on my next visit lor.

geryl
i hv the same experience as u for drypers, the jelly thingy. i also use pet pet for daily home use for my #1.

bbroyce
wow, u already scheduled your c section? maybe i'm the 3rd one to pop if by then bb head still not down.

cheesycake &amp; jamie, I opted for c-sec and 24 Mar is the auspicious date chosen by my dad (fm chinese calender), my no. 1 oso c-sec w/ epidural on chosen date... bb's head was down at 32 weeks.

cloudme

Thanks for the info...My gynae said Baby still have 3weeks more to turn down if not be prepare for c-sect lor..
He doesnt recommend the squating exercise cause of my previous condition ( V-area inflammation)
So now its godwill...

hai... i dont want to be cut open...

cheesycake, so ur admission to hospital the day before ur op? my admission is on op tat morning 6am and no food or drink aft 11pm the nite before...

jamie: how many wks u into now? me alrd 36wks &amp; im still hoping she will turn. ur 1st born natural/ c-sect?

BBRoYcE: i din choose auspicious date to deliver. i was given 16-22 mar by gynae. i have choosen 20 mar as the next day is a holiday. i have to admin to hospital on the same day of op at 5.30am. 2hrs before op. which hospital u delivering?

Cheesycake, if realy no choice u hv to go for c-sec... will u b gg for full GA or epidural?

For me, I opted for epi coz hubby can accompany n I get to c my bb immediately. My no. 1 tat x is scheduled at 9.30am and everything done within 45 mins... I called my mum at ard 10.30am aft being transferred back to my ward to tell her I gave birth liao and she was like so shocked to hear my voice coz she expect my hubby to be the one to inform her the good news!

BBRoYcE: looks like we no chance to meet

im going for epidural too. i wanna to c bb when she 1st arrived. &amp; not forgetting her 1st cry
btw, can we take pics in op room? wow 45mins is fast. i tot it takes at least an hr.

Littleprincesses

msn add,

gail (mumbly)

msn add,

cheesycake
i'm same like u, 36 weeks liao. we got the same EDD 31 mar. my #1 was natural tats y i'm reluctant to go for c section lor, partly also scared lah, nvr go for op before leh.
aiya dont tik the 3 of us can meet coz i'm at glenE.

bbroyce
i'm also thinking of goin for epi coz can see bb immediately. but hubby scared i may not take it coz i'm aware of wat's goin on in the OT. but i guess its not tat bad rite?
how long did u take to recover after the op? i'm more concern abt the after op recovery &amp; breastfeeding.

Here is the Update list!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>Baby J</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Zaiden</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Gail/ Mumbly</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Noah Lim</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Gideon Yit</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD>Zishu</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Bubbles/ Baby_bubbles</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Tessa Lee</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD>Owen Ong</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD>Lucas Mok</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dear all, please note that I'll be closing the Polo Ralph Spree as have already hit the capped amount..

Thanks for your participation.. Will be sending out individual emails for those who have sent in their orders to me.

Cheesycake &amp; Jamie: 3 of us are delivering ard the same x bt at 3 diff hospitals... sigh!

Yes, u can take pics aft bb is borned bt nt during the op process. My recovery consider fast bt tink is depend on individuals, I oni start to bf my no. 1 aft d epi numbness goes off which is few hrs aft op.

Somethg to share: I was pushed to the OT rm to get prepared for the op bt my hubby was told to get changed and wait outside. Everythg ready (numbness took plc n ready for op) n my gynae came... bt my hubby still outside! I kept asking the nurses whr is my hubby coz he supposed to accompany me... my hubby oso outside the OT rm keep asking the nurses who passed by how cum he still cannot go in. Few mins aft I was cut, my hubby came in... he saw my gynae stretching the wound wide open to reach out for my bb and moments later I hear my bb's cry...

Jamie: no wories... u will not be able to see the process coz we are covered by a pc of green cloth fm below the braline, instead ur hubby will b seeing everythg... so get him prepared!

hi all mommies..quite a few going for c-sect.. i'm nearing wk34, hopefully bb head is down and engaged..getting anxious..

bbroyce,
your #1 is c-sect with epi? the injection is @ the spine right? does it cause any pain?

bbroyce
your delivery process seems so fast &amp; ez leh keke... think maybe its my hubby who may not be able to take it haha...
wow u so fast can breastfeed liao? tot usually will wait till next day.
does your wound hurt when breastfeeding? was told cant carry bb coz might hurt the wound. but i guess like wat u said, recovery depends on individual ba.

jamie: ya hor our EDD the same date. i really dont wish to go for c-sect. like u, afraid &amp; scare coz nv op before.

BBRoYcE: izzit painful when epi is being administrated? stretching the wound wide open to bring bb out.... scary
tat time u stayed for how many days after op? heard from my fren, as long u can pass urine the 2nd day &amp; gynae check everything ok can discharge le. izzit true? coz usually c-sect i heard got to stay in hospital for 3 days.

Puffish: yes, my no.1 c-sec w/epi @ spine... frankly, realy painful while administrating d jab. personally nvr go thru contraction pain, so dunno if is worst compared to contraction pain. but heard fm frenz who went for natural w/ epi tat once contraction kicks in, they dun feel much pain while administrating d epi jab.

Jamie: some ppl bf immediately aft transferred bk to ward using lying sideway position bt I chose to bf aft epi numbness goes off. It doesn't cause me any pain when bf... I even knelt dwn to pick up somethg tat dropped on d flr the following day bt was warned by the nurse who just coincidently pass by.

Cheesycake, normal deliveries at TMC stay is 3D2N and c-sec is 4D3N (provided no complications) bt dunno if it applies to all private hospitals. I was admitted on Wed morning and discharged on Sat before nn.

Cheesycake and BBRoyce,
Think after the 2 of u and Sherin, it may be my turn to go for c-sec. Earliest i think gynae will c-sec may be 28 mar hee. Think i will opt for C-sec with GA. I am seeing my gynae tmw.

cloudme:
Hee i need c-sec as my currect growth block the birth canal, no way for natural delivery at all, so c-sec is the only way for me to give birth. Anyway gynae says my bb may be 3 to 3plus kg so i think maybe big for girl hee.

Jaspire:
u want to do c-sec on sunday? Think may have to pay extra since it is not dr lim's working day