(2008/04) April 2008

joelle

i dont remember i did or say somthing that will offend him.. coz most of the time i'm not @ home, 6am++ already go out for work, normally came back between 5-7pm++... for baby arrangement, we didn't discuss this topic at all.. so i have no idea what got into him..

jaspire,

my relationship with fil after marriage is quite gd, no quarrels etc.. it only happens after he knew i preggy...i was thinking on how to survive during my confinement period..

Puffish...
y not send ur baby to a infant care or nanny...better then leaving him with PIL...later ur FIL bully him when u r not around...i think will be better if u send him to school...cos at least u will be at ease...not worrying that ur FIL not taking care of him well...if not ur child will suffer under his hands without u knowing! afterall, as a mother of the child...we carry the child in out tummy for 9mths and the bond is there...y must we leave the kid in the hands of ppl who is not GOOD!

geryl,
thought about it before, also thinking of asking my mum to take care of bb.. will see how it goes after confinement period..

anyone can advise on how to get rid of the armpit hair forever???

have been getting hubby to plucks those hair for me since preggi...but in the long run want to get rid of it totally...tried diy waxing before but results not good...and too lazy to use...

hubby now complain that he can't see those fine hairs...

cloudme, I have been plucking those armpit hairs since many years ago and i realised its getting more sparse. So many after many years of plucking... the hair will get lesser and disappear? I know laser all these will come back leh.

jo,
wanted to but my mum recently went through a heart bypass operation, and now still on recovery.. so this option is out le..

cloudme,
u can try the IPT treatment @ jean yip.. permanently remove hair on armpits and legs..

cloudme
electrolysis. zap them dead at the roots, then no regrowth liao :D Some skin clinics now offer laser treatment for skin (remove acne scars, etc) they can also do permanent hair removal.

puffish, could it be that ur fil dun like kids?

wow, u gals are scaring me...me mil want me to stay over for confinement cos she is doing confinement for me...as my mum stay in cck while i stay nearer to in-laws...

well...my mil's kuan is everything listen and must appreciate what she do loh...previously sil did her confinement at mil house and this is wat sil told me...

actually my mil is naggy...everything nag...but luckily fil will sometime cut in and nag back at her...LOL

overall, she still very "concern" for me (more for bb lah), when she heard from my hubby that doc want me to eat this and that..she will specially get it and cook for me...

cloudme,
perhaps he dun like kids..but he didn't mention.. BUT i heard my mil said he prefer gals than boy.. maybe is becos i'm having a baby boi..then he dun like bah...

puffish: you must take care of yourself esp during confinement because that is the time where we are most vulnerable, having to take care of the newborn and also the lack of sleep and the discomfort if your MIL or CL have 101 confinement rules to adhere to. It is very easy to fall into depression if not careful. Is there another alternative way for you to do your confinement?

I had friends who let their MIL do their confinement and in the end the relationship soured. I still prefer my mum to do it for me because if there is anything that I am unhappy about, its easier to talk to my mum than MIL. Thing is, now my MIL wants to come over and help out when the bb is 3 wks old till full month, and I will not allow that to happen because she already set funny rules for me already which I am totally against. I intend to do confinement my way ie wear normal clothes, shower when really hot, breastfeed but funnily older generations are not exactly fans of breastfeeding.

All these I have stated clearly when my mum offered to do confinement for me. So if she's ok with my own set of rules, then I'll let her do it.

Puffish, dun depress over such matter... things may get better when bb learns how to call 'gong gong'. Wat u shld do now is enjoy your pregnancy and get yourself prepared for the arrival of your little joy ok.

gervynne,
though i did not get a CL, and mil said she will do my confinement for me.. but i told my hb i want to order confinement food for lunch as to prevent more conflicts, coz my mil will be out to work during the daytime.. so will only left me and my fil @ home.. my hb also agree that i can bath as when i want it to.. just dun let mil know can le..haha.. i also told my mum to come up often if she can.. if not i'll be lonely @ home..

bbroyce,
thx for your support.. have been telling myself to be happy always.. =)

puffish,
agree with bbroyce...perhaps things will be better when bb learn to address ur fil...enjoy ur last trimester and pepare for ur bb arrival...

jaspire,

i am attempting to register since Sat and it has not been successful. Abit fed-up with the website and the abbnott customer service already.

I can't proceed from Step 1 to Step 2 of the registration. The website keeps giving me error message. Call the customer service and fax the error message to them already. And I had not got any response from them.

When did u register for it?

Puffish
So difficult when people refuse to open up and talk about what's bothering them! bo bian, i guess only your husband can talk to his dad. if FIL doesn't want to discuss, then just have to show respect & bear with situation the best you can . thick skin helps most in this instance.

puffish...ur situation sounds similar to a fren..

Her mil says she do her confinement for her but in the end,tat fren did almost everything and din have proper meals or rest..think u better find a proper CL..cos i scare u ended up like her..

puffish..tat fren's mum come and cook for her during confinement and ended up being scolded by MIL..say 'i din cook for u meh!'..

my hb volunteered to wash bb clothes for me.. for confinement food, i will order as to prevent any conflicts or quarrel later on.. hopefully my confinement period will be a smooth one... =)

Puffish,it's always hard living with the elders coz they dun like to speak their minds. Yet, becoz you are living with them, you also have to respect them, really kena caught in the middle.

Getting a CL may also create problem, I've heard alot of frens talk abt their CL from hell. I quite scared.

I think most impt is spousal support. Dun keep everything to yourself. Discuss with your hubby openly. Dun shoulder the stress alone. Think of your little one and smile!

puffish
dont worry too much. i'm sure things are gonna be fine. at least your hb is there for u if u need help.
just look forward to welcoming your little one ..

Puffish: I encountered my mIL asking my hubby if I had buy this or that. Hubby asked her why dun ask me direct. She told hubby that I might not be happy if she ask. The point is she din even come to me and assume that I will be unhappy. Haiz.. staying with the eldery is like that I guess.
Most importantly must stay happy, dun care what other people says. Anything talk to your hubby or get help from ur mother side or your own siblings if any =)

Welcome Bubbles !!!

Re: Gathering
I also can't make it on the 8th. Hubby told me got a relative holding wedding dinner.. might be abit rush. So will opt for 15th. But pls go ahead if the 8th is still on =)

hello mommies
Just came back from my check up....
Baby Weighs 2.4 kg @ 34 weeks.

Also went for the TMC hospital tour and thot it was quite useful.
Do any mommies have pain in the V area when turning from left to right in bed everynight? I really dread turning my body....feels like my pelvic bone is going to crack. And sometimes i get a shooting pain down there too. Sigh!

hi mummies, how have ur been?? fer me been busy attending courses.. travelling time very far ++ thus tired seldom log in ..

ask ur ahz.. bb full month do we need to book early fer the cakes or we leave it fer hubby to decide..??

planning to get a bb thermometer, any one noes which brand is good?

Geryl kindly add me to the list, thanx

Nickname: strawberries
EDD: 15th april
Baby name: Gideon Yit
Sex: Prince
Child: #1
Hospital: KKH

Thanx fer the update

Erm fer the gatherings, wun be able to attend on both dates.. first one m on afternoon shift.. 2nd one had gynae appts and bb full mth to attend.. hope all mummies enjoyed both daes

prawnie,

my mil have already make her stand that she won't buy anything and whatever i need, i have to get it on my own. sometimes really miss my home, at least my parents will help me here and there if i need.. but no matter what, will keep myself happy.. =)

chewy/simp,
I don't know how BH feels like. Maybe will ask gynae this sat. Mine lasts for hours and doesn't stop when I get up and walk or sit down. My gynae did mention that BH can happen up to 20x within a day, but I don't know how a BH feels like. But recently, I feel that bb is nudging very low.

puffish,
cheer up! Don't like these people affect you! If you really cannot tahan, maybe move to your mom's place and hire a maid to help out?

Gail - for me, my right hip bone is super painful whenever i lie on bed and tried to toss from right to left or vice versa. No choice cos gotto sleep on sides, i don have this prob if i lie flat.

anyone can tell me the benefits of bird nest to baby? and when & how often pregnant woman should eat it? which brand is good? i am refering to those ready to eat type one...

thks mummies.. =)

Puffish, Dun get depressed, think everyone in the hsehold is undergoing emotional changes & making adjustments while waiting for the little one to arrive. Perhaps ur FIL is not sensitive to preggies & couldn't express himself better. Elderly people can feel " it's juz a pregnancy which ur MIL had gone thru too", plus at their generation the hubbies were not very involved, so problems arise when meeting our generation. Our HB are more involved now but with working stress, preggies in this generation is not easy-however, the elderly may fail to understand the "level of work stress" as compared to their times. Maybe they feel their son is under too much stress or neglect them since u r pregnant, we r not sure, so best to get ur HB to sit down & hv an honest talk nicely.

Puffish, cheer up k. Can tell u hv a very supportive HB!
Maybe try to speak out but in a nice tone if ur in-laws don't see eye to eye to sthg. It's not easy to stay with ILs, but need to give & take. We are very near to POP! So am sure the little bundle of joy will clear things up. Dun worry too much abt CL for now, u rest well & take things in stride. Babe, Sorry to hv such long post. *hugs*

Stephanie, Cheesycake: Dun mention!
Vaginal tenderness still there, but getting better. Hope u babes feeling better too! Tml Taka fair starts, u gals going?

Gail: I do hv the V pain, especially at times when I pee. It's not UTI as I hv experienced before, & discharge is fine.. so I found out abt this: http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/pelvicpain/
Babe, if u feel any uncertainties, dun hesitate to call ur gynae. I be meeting mine this Fri, so definitely asking her.

tsukushi: My BB seems very low too.. having difficulties getting in & out of car even. & Recently got some tummy aches which seem to happen at nite like pinching sensation. Babe check w ur gynae & get a scan, I suspect mine is due to BB's position plus tummy muscle strain.

RE: GATHERING
Simp: I think it's fine to go ahead with 15th Mar. Since majority of mummies can make it on 15th instead. I can open my hse at 12pm onwards on 15th, as long as u babes want man!
So mums dun worry if u be late.

chel, Mrs Wong cited birds' nest has no nutritional value to baby, but very gd for complexion. She recommended best eaten with rock sugar & eat in first time in morn with empty stomach. Some pregnancy books (taiwanese/HK) will recommend to drink with cordycerps. Birds nest not to be drank often, once a wk is fine, depending on condition. When I am sick or too heaty I dun drink as my stomach reacts to it. Best to buy the raw ones for cooking, as bottled caps ones may be diluted & not as "pure". Eu Yan Seng's is pretty gd.

Calamari: Hahaha.. babe, Mrs Wong is very entertaining, always "GAL! U must do/not do this hor!" However, she can be pretty repetitive, so feel lessons can end on time actually! Hahaha.. she seems to hv issues with maids . LOL

good morning mummies...

puffish...so sorry to hear abt ur relationship with FIL...but dun worry too much abt it lah...just be happy and concentrate on your bb...am sure everything will turn out fine when BB is born...
all grandparents will love their grandchild....

today i woke up with a very painful left hip....can feel the pain when i walk wonder if its coz of the position i sleep in...haiz got to endure another 4wks.....hee hee hee...

hi cheesecake, pls kindly update for me

Nick: blessedmummie
Wt of baby: 2.3kg
Wk: 34
Wt gain: 12kg

Puffish, pls try to relax and stay calm. Currently, I also quite fedup when I talk to my MIL and she ll always try to say sth subtle but yet nasty, so meanwhile, for the sake of the baby, try to ignore them, dun interact so much with them till baby is affected. Remain happy n cheerful n u ll ve a happy baby!!!

<font color="0000ff">Morning all..

Hi Jaspire,
have u made the payment.... I don have paypal... so thinking how to i go about registering

Hi puffish,
oh dear that is very bad situation for u lah...but look at the positive side</font>

morning ladies:

are any working mummies drinking those bottled water from water dispenser?

my mil told me that the water is "liang" for bb...anyone heard of this b4?

Chewy: might be going for the taka sales this wkend...

Confirmed i need to go for c-sect liao. my gal still not head down. in 2wks time i will be delivering. now she weigh ard 2.8kg, so by then i guess at least a 3kg bb
orh guess i will be the 1st apr MTB to pop... hehe~

gail: wats ur bb gender &amp; weigh gain?

blessedmummie: wats ur bb gender?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>16.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.035kg @ wk 33</TD><TD>9.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2003g @ 33 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.089kg @ wk 33</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.85kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>9.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.15kg @ 33 wks </TD><TD>16.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.83kg @ 33 wks </TD><TD>9kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.033kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ wk 32</TD><TD>8.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks 5 days</TD><TD>18.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.17kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 35 wks </TD><TD>10.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.001kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2063g @ 33 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>5-6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.08kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.991kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.627kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kang</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.76kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>venus</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>blessedmummie </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>gail</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning mummies!!! Happy its Thursday liao loh!

poshies, I made the payment liao thru paypal loh. Maybe you call them to register?

cheesycake: ur gal never listen to daddy?...might be going to taka sale too...

i bought drypers NB diaper yesterday @$7.30 and it come with extra 4 pcs of free diapers...wonder if it's good...
my sil is using this brand and she commented her bb use at night and won't leak wow...
she also passed me the NB huggies(purple packaging)..telling me that it leak when her bb use at night...