(2008/04) April 2008

Geryl & Poshies,

R ur PD in TMC? FBI got discount? Do u know what is the vacinnation charges for bb in TMC?

juniorrain: thanks for ur tips...think i will do the same...cos my gynae did not tell me i can alternate it with folic...

When Iron is low!

Iron is a nutrient that's an essential part of a child's regular diet and is needed to make hemoglobin, the oxygen-carrying component of red blood cells (RBCs). Red blood cells circulate throughout the body to deliver oxygen to
all its cells. Without enough iron, the body can't make enough RBCs, and the body's tissues and organs won't get the oxygen they need to function well.

conniemum: I will not be ordering anything from bakeries as not giving out cakes. Am having bb's 1st month at hotel function room. If add cakes, will cost me too much.

(btw, its so quiet in forum today!)

cloudme. welcome, but i find taking iron tablets quite troublesome cos gt restrictions like cannot take with calcium, 2hrs b4 & after cannot take dairy product so sometimes will 4get 2 take wan......... ya last visit my gynae oso do blood test 2 see me enough iron or nt, test show ok for me so me can continue 2 alternate with folic.

cloudme, oh my gynae oso say take red meat like beef, mutton will increase ur iron, which sometimes me oso take beef.

calamari, my bb has been very active too, especially from 11pm onwards so I have very bad sleep these few nites too.

with regards to what zishumo said, eventho my bb is down now, i also have not gotten much kicks at the ribs, but only at the sides of the pelvic. is that supposed to be normal?? is it because bb's legs are not that strong?

i'm having an extremely horrible time these days. When I took the antibiotics for 7 days, 6 pills a day due to strep B, i had diarrhoea at least 6x a day and fever on and off. now although i stopped taking, my butt hurts as there are blisters on it! Gosh i know it is really disgusting. sigh i really no mood to work coz sitting down can be sooo painful.

i wonder if i can still tolerate to go to work these days. anyone managed to get 2wks mc from gynae b4 delivery?

juniorrain: ok...but i guess have to take beef when in-laws not around..cos they strict buddhist lah...can eat liver right? maybe shall take pig's liver soup or stir-fried pig liver...

Here is the table...will update again if any new info is given...thanks

Will Email you all the Detailed Table with contacts and email address on them.

Please keep a look out for it and if u spot any mistake please do inform me...will correct it ASAP! thanks thanks

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD>8th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD>2nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD></TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD></TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Prawine</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD>5th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD></TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD></TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD>9th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD>8th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD></TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Yo</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

koori, i asked my gynae's nurse and she said she will let me know by tomorrow coz doc not in clinic today. it will eat into my maternity leave if i take after wk37 i think but i'm feeling so uncomfortable and my job is desk bound so i have to sit whole day and it simply hurts. i feel so helpless think i'm gonna cry. sigh

oh btw, Lisa Chin removed a blooded cyst for me last yr! And my fren highly recommended YY Yip for PD though the waiting time is really very long! so i'm wondering if i should look for another PD instead.

Hi Geryl,

can help me update too? do u think its a good idea to have the spreadsheet done in order of the EDD? then we can monitor who's gonna pop next!

Nick: gervynne
EDD: 9th April
POP Date:
My # 1
Hospital: Glen E
Baby name: Baby J

sex of baby: Boy

Btw where did u all know abt the Taka bb fair starting 1 Mar? I tried surfing taka website but they din post this online.

I am thinking of having a gathering for ourselves before we pop. Does anyone has place to avail for the gathering cum potluck venue? Am thinking of having it on one of the saturday afternoon like 12pm - 3pm. We can chat and take a group photo of mummies for our babies and show them next time. I am looking at tentative dates on 8 or 15 march.

My place is rented out so i cant avail my place. Need to find a venue for ourselves then we can decide on the dates and makan.

Simp,

it is a good idea...but gather all mummies like a bit diff cos not all is available on the same day...

what u mummies think...should we have a gathering b4 we POP?

mumod, u can call the main line I guess. But u need to register with them &amp; brg BB's health booklet which is issued once born, parents IC.

hi just came back from my gynae visit today. at 35 wks my baby still refuse to turn. she's in breech position. if next week she still havent turn i need to make appt for c-sec liao
other than this, water level ok. she weigh abt 2.5kg... really praying hard she turn. i dun really wanna go for c-sec....

Simp &amp; Geryl: No problem with the meet up !! Will be more than happy to meet up with you all
But gotta look for a place, cos all places are so crowded on weekends. If I have my own flat, I be glad to invite you guys over !!

all mommies..i'm having a confusion on the medisave claims for delivery and antenatal bills.

I've called up the TMC to ask and the person told me that the maximum claim for the total hospital bill (plus doctor's fee) is $1800 and is inclusive of the antenatal bills.

But i just read up on the Ministry of Health webpage, it stated we can claim up to a maximum of $450 from Medisave Maternity Packages for the pre-delivery charges and as long as the medisave claim limit is under $2250 for normal delivery.

any mommies can help me on this?? =(

If the gathering is on, I can offer my mum's place but would be fine only in the evenings if mummies dun mind that its in the evening and with my parents around heh

Hey,

meeting up and chat and get together sounds good. How abt indicating which dates u r ok and let's just meet w e most ppl who r available?

8th March 08(Sat)
1. yo

15th March 08(Sat)
1. yo

Re: PD
1. Mt A (Med Ctr Blk A #02-02)- Terence Tan Hwa Min
My #1 was taken care by him at birth. A very tactful and gentle pd. He gave very gd advice. But, clinic is crowded.

2. Olive Tree Baby &amp; Kids Clinic (Forum #02-08/09) - Dr Tan Siew Pin
My #1 is currently seing her after we discharged fr e hopital in 2005. A family pd coz all my nieces and nephews see her. ot much waiting time coz her charges are a bit pricey.

3.Baby Bear (Woodlands) - sorry forgot the PD's name
His charges are pretty reasonable and cheaper than the higher ends PD. Waiting time is not that bd.

Hope the info is helpful to some of u...

sputnik,

thks for the info abt taka fair...

ladies... it's worth gg coz uring taka fair usu e branded bb &amp; kid's stuffs are very worth buying... That's for the past yrs... hopefully tis yr is as gd...

:all:
can advise what type of coconut is good for preggy moms? and can we hv durians for now?

:baby_chevelle:
have begin to track baby's movement since 7mth and what i did was to count at the same time each day once in morning and once in evening. It is advised to have at least 10 movements within an hr but if 2 hours do not feel 10 movements, got to call your doctor.

:Amy and mummies:
RE: Bloom Photography
any mummy here did the nude maternity shot? does those translucent drape/ cloth provide by studioloft?

:joelle:
Ive the Farlin belly belt too.. due to job requires long hr standing find it a bliss after apply it on which helps to carry a little wt off from the gravity ^^

:gervynne:
i got this linea negra ard 5th mth and now getting darker from the pubic bone to the navel belly and then fades off till the fundus.. dun worry it will fade after delivery based on my friends' experience hehe

Im having smaller appetite too.. believe the uterus has get its way up near to the stomach and that's why easily feel fullness after meal

:calamari:
nowadays.. active baby's movement when Im getting to sleep.. i guess he's oso adjusting himself to a better sleeping position

have being disturbed by frequent urination thru the night for 2-3 times but not baby's movement.. either baby is sound asleep or im bascially a deep sleeper haa..

:Kaylen_Koori:
thnx for the info on the First Mums' Congress.. interested in it

:Geryl:
Nick: babybliss
EDD: 21st April
POP Date:
My # 1
Hospital: SGH
Baby name: Owen Ong
Baby gender: little prince

:chewy:
What's FBI baby? and when'sthe right time to sign?