(2008/04) April 2008

koori: if you can tahan the suspense, tahan for another few weeks can see bb liao

cloudme: actually my gynae also never suggested. Its because i saw the ad in the TMC lifts, so i wanted to do it...Besides I also doing my 8 months detailed scan, so if i piggy-back on the detailed scan, only top up $150 for the 4D scan (total $254).

mumood, geryl, amy: thanks for your compliments. Your darlings going to be just as cute!

morning mummies!! my gf whose EDD is in mid March has just popped last nite!! oooh!! Maybe some of us will pop in March too!!

anyway Sherin, I am SO GLAD you went to see your gynae! pls have loads of bed rest and don't move too much these days. Glad that everything is fine for you too!

cloudme: my bb hiccups everyday! sometimes I also very heartpain coz i dunno if its bearable for him anot, but he has been moving alot lately. I wonder if it is too cramped for him now.

Also, I went to see my gp regarding my diarrhoea and fever for 3 days and he said it was because my body's rejecting the high dosage of antibiotics for the strep B so heng ah, the diarrhoea is not because of prelabour. PHEW. But i still have to finish the antibiotics and bear with the tummyache.

calamari
that's a very cute picture of your girl!

Xiang
RE: shifting furniture
It depends how pantang you are. If very pantang, then stay out of house while other people do the shifting. If medium pantang, then just hide in another room and close the door LOL. If not pantang at all, you can help but don't over-exert and stay safe!

sherin
glad to hear that doc has cleared you. do rest well and plenty!

Stephanie Lim and everyone - TGIF!

hi cloudme
i read that hiccups are normal and bb will resolve them by themselves. will not hurt the bb. my boy also hiccups everyday. he does not always respond to my tapping the tummy LOL

calamari: ur bb is very cute...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.226kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.035kg @ wk 33</TD><TD>9.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1156g @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.586kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.372kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.428kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.132kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1190g @ 27 wks</TD><TD>10.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.2kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2kg @ 31 wks 5 days</TD><TD>16.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.17kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.001kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>990g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>7-8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1200g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>5-6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.08kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.991kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.627kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kang</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>venus</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

calamari- the pic is so clear! i wanted to do 4d scan too but my hb says no need. when bb out, can see all we wan.

cheesycake- can add me in the table too? bb weight: 1.6kg at 30 wks. mummy's wt gain: 13kg

calamari: i think my type of stretch marks is due to the blood vessls expanding...nothing will help as it's internal lah...

sherin..rest well.. you going to collect the little dreamers stuff from me tonight? i think you better rest at home.. collect another day.

Calamari,
My friend who has given birth a few mths back told me that stretch marks normally appear in 3rd tri as the tummy grows the most during this stage.. so have to moisturize our skin the most now... so now bo bian have to be more hardworking.. I put bodyshop butter moisturizer at nite and apply the clarins tonic oil in the morning during shower.. hopefully I dun get more stretch marks..

calamari,
Wa... the 4D scan is very impressive and very clear!

hiccups:
It's normal for babies to have hiccups.

Sherin,
Rest well. How many times a day do you have to take ventolin? I am suppose to take twice a day...

okiedockie: mine appeared at mid of 2nd trimester when I expanded too quickly
Even my mom and the hospital nurses see already, say "AIYOH POOR THING!"

Hi Girl,

There is technically no discount for getting the album. Meaning that for the basic album is 12 prints at $380. But you can include your prints into the album. Meaning that instead of getting a 12 prints album at $380, you can get a 20 prints album at $380. Meaning you include the 8 5R prints into the album
If you have any other enquires feel free to email me at [email protected]

Cloudme,

My bb also tend to get hiccups more than once per day. i noticed everytime after i eat or drink she got hiccups? Isit linked or coincidence?

Yes i will tap my stomach to see if bb moves, sometimes she response, sometimes nope.

Sherin - please have plenty of rest, take good care of urself &amp; bb.

Yes Metro sale gg on at Expo but most prob i wont go, too far.

calamari,

ur bb ger sooooo.... cute.
the scan is very clear.
me &amp; my hb r oso thinking of doing it but still thinking coz we didnt do one for my girl 3 yrs back.

Re: stretchmarks
those stretchmark cream in e mkt may not really help. During my 1st preg, I was so deligently applying oso no help. still have coz bb needed space to stretch so tummy stretched with some marks. Worst still, e cream from mothercare caused me to develop rashes.

So, now... this time i juz use the normal moisturiser.

xiang,
it's ok to help to do some shifting if u r not "pangtang".
I did tt for both my preg. This time round worst. I did most of the shifting on my own coz I'm a SAHM. I didnt want my hb to get so tired after a day work and come hm still hv to do tis and tt. Just make sure u go slow and do not hurt ur back.

RE: bb arriving early
ya... a few gf of mine oso due mar but already popped. I dun mind too....coz my EDD is the day my hb is having his exam... so bb pops early better....

MTBs,
remember to get ur Hospital bag Rdy....

yo: thanks!. If you want to do the scan, must quick do preferably between 28 and 32 weeks, or else our amniotic fluid will be lesser after that, and picture will not be so clear. Which week are you now?

Gd morning mummies! It's Friday already!

Gervynne, glad to hear tt your diarrhea is not pre-term labour related. Rest well &amp; take care. How many weeks r u in now? My gynae will only do Strep B test for me at 35 weeks. I am in 32 weeks now

Cloudme,Koori: my BB gets alot of hiccups too, almost everyday! Usually more in the night. Mine seem to hv his hiccups when I eat too.. heehee. Hiccups r common as BB now is learning drinking or breathing as their lungs are developing. Tapping has no response now, instead mine like me to stroke his "bumps" I get on my tummy. Meaning sometimes there's a kick/box/bottoms surfacing on my tummy, he likes me to stroke then he stops! So cute.. quite entertaining now. Gonna miss this feeling when we give birth ...

Cheesycake
RE: Stretch marks and creams

I had stretch marks on the back of my thighs due to weight increase (not pregnancy related). they are whitish lines. i used stretch mark creams on them. surprisingly they do lighten and now look less obvoius. so i think you should still continue with them, even post-pegnancy, there is a chance the marks can be lightened. I used Elancyl preventive stretch mark cream. Elancyl also has a post-pregnancy cream to lighten stretch marks.

calamari,

i'm in my 32 wks. gg for my gynae appt next wk 33 wk 2 days. Gynae said will see if bb coorperate then will do. Heehee... most likely doing it coz it looks so nice...

chewy,
ya... mine is like urs too. throughout the whole day and night, he moves non stop. B4 i got preg this time, i always tell my preg gfs tt i missed e bb in me. Now, i hv to really enjoy the feeling thou at time very painful coz he moves too vigorously. After this preg... m gg to ""close shop"".

oh yes... Mummies who are not giving birth for the 1st time, our chance of bb popping out earlier is definitely higher. Those mummies who are active and walks alot oso have a higher chance of bb popping out earlier...

Take care... and rest well b4 bb's arrival

My friends just told me if you expecting a boy, likely he will be out before EDD, and if girl, will be out after that. Dunno true or not hehe

chewy, koori - my bb hiccups...all the time...b4 i makan, after i makan, b4 i sleep...

when i laugh...my bb will move also and my tummy will go out of shape...then my hb said that bb think i playing with her with my tummy bouncing up and down during laughing...

calamari - not true leh...the march thread...lots of mum with ger ger popped much earlier than their EDD...
my SIL and friend also popped their ger ger much earlier than EDD...

calamari,

I guess it depends on our activeness and oso whether bb wants to come out early. My 1st (girl) came out 6 days b4 my EDD.

According to my gynae, mummies who are more active and walks alot tends to hv an earlier delvy.

Heeeheee......

calamari,

ur bb so cuteeee.....can see the chubby face..

bedsheet n bumper,

i don know we have to buy these separately, i think is come with bb cot when we buy the cot? i don know leh..

piggymummy
my cot actually comes with 1 free set of bedsheets &amp; bumper. u may need another set or 2 as u need to change mah.

Fyi.. Mothercare having sale for the Advent manual pump.. normal price at the dept store (BHG, robinson, kiddy place &amp; mothercare) is 91.6..
and at the momment they are giving 20% disc at all outlet.. quite worth.. not sure whether the metro are giving the same sale also or not..

and also mothercare has 15% discount for UOB card member on the reqular price item.. I just done my shopping yesterday..

piggymummy
i got mine fr JL during sale promo. not sure if kiddy palace hv such promo. i also got 1 set fr aussino at $69. maybe u can try other branches.

jamie,
I got countless stretchmarks all over now. Told my hubby he gonna invest on my tummy after I give birth. hahaha... Gonna invest in firming and stretchmarks lightening products after giving birth. Lucky he said ok... kekeke...

yo,
What are you going to pack into your hospital bag? A few days ago, my hubby was telling me to start packing. But I feel there's nothing much to pack, cos the last time I packed so much and did not use much.

Dun scare me leh... Being active will increase chance of bb popping earlier ah? I am still going here and there. Also going classes with my boy.

ladies, thanks for all ur well wishes.

Lyn, 3 times a day. But got will have side effects one le.

jgal, will ask my hubby to fetch me there this evening lo. near blk 74 right? wat time?

Lyn,
just pack 2 tops n 2 shorts, underwear, camera, MP3, some important documents, think nothing much to pack...dun bring to much things...let me see what else i missed out!

There would be a baby's fair @ Expo this March.. ard 22/23rd march.. Most of the new mothers recommend us to shop around..kinda cheap and everything sold there...

RE: Things to pack!

Nursing Bra (2 Sets)
Disposable Panties (5 Sets)
Maternity Pads Slim (5 Sets)
Sweater (in case u feel cold)
Tops With Front Opening (2 Sets)
Pants Or Shorts (2 Sets)
Body Towel, Face &amp; Hand Towel
Toothbrush &amp; Toothpaste
Slippers (Wear There)
MP3 &amp; Batteries
Mobile Charger
Camera (Bring More Memory)

Hospital Admission Form
ROM Certificate
Hubby's NRIC &amp; your NRIC (In Our Wallet)
Receipts To Claim From CPF

Dun think i will be going for the baby fair or any of the event at expo...there will be lots of ppl there...later ppl will push u...just don't know why i hate crowds when i am pregnant...i think i better rest at home!

cloudme,

as for TMC baby will be wearing the TMC baby clothes home so we dun have to bring anytihng...other hospital i am not sure u know.

any mummies out there know abt the other hospital whether they provide baby clothes?