(2008/04) April 2008

Stephanie,
I am using that Clarins Treatment Oil (Tonic) too!
Which is Yellow in colour right?

I've used that for my 1st pregnancy...i've not got any stretchmarks...so i continue to use it for my second pregnancy!

it is GOOD! so dun worry k!

Geryl
Lately it seems tummy hardens a lot more, any little thing can trigger a hardening from mild to severe. Full bladder, full stomach, over-walking, etc.

stephanie
i use that too...I quite like it bcos I dun feel the itch this round unlike when I am having the first one. Dunno whether is it bcos skin had already expanded before. I have also stock up on the other tonic (get rid of water retention) for post-natal use.

sorry to intrude, am fr e dec 07 thread,
hav e followin for sale:
1. medela mini electric plus
sellin at: $200
gd condition, used for less than a mth before stoppin bf..

2. avent isis manual pump (5 via cups set)
sellin at: $45
gd condition, used for abt 2 weeks after delivery before switchin to electric pump.

pls pm me for more details and happy motherhood.
cheers!

Joelle, my tummy also feels harden...especially at night...i will feel the pain on my right lower side of my tummy!

Will any of the mummies here in the April Forum be giving birth in March?

Hello! I just came back from my 8 month detailed scan. My bb ger is all good and well.
Very happy. The only thing is that she is in a transverse position, head not down yet. My gynae said if in the next few weeks still not down, he will have to physically move the baby to position. I also did my 4D scan. So exciting! But had to go in come out of the room 3 times as baby hands were covering her face! Hahaha! Managed to get a few shots of her sucking thumb too! Here's one of the 3D scan shots!:

1259211.jpg

Hi Cheesycake, can you help me update pls? Thanks!!

Week: 32
Baby Weight: 2.08 kg
Mummy Weight Gain: 14kg
Baby Gender: Baby Pink

jaspire: very hard to get clear pic leh! I dunno capture how many times then can capture a few good and clear ones. 4D scan at TMC is $245 inclusive of GST with FBI discount.

kea: actually we also contemplated whether to do 4D scan or not...cos its only a few weeks away to seeing the actual
If can tahan, tahan few more weeks, can see bb liao!

calamari: oh ur bb is sooo cute! look at the chubby arms!! i have the bb face scan too at wk28. so cute! but he's always sleeping and its v hard to get a good picture.

jaspire: baby bedsheets are really ex in spore! but becos i am soo last min, no choice hv to get from sg. next time will prob get from US.

gervynne: thanks! yah lor, mine also always sleeping. Lucky the sonographer patient :p

jaspire: i also bought my bb bedsheet set with bumper, at Aussino.

Re: birks order(CLosed)

Mummies below pls email or sms me to indicate u hv check ur details on excel email abt ur orders,thanks:
1. Sherin
2. Kang
3. Jo
4. Jgal

Need ur replies ASAP so I can book ASAP too!

Just checking....

We wanted to convert our existing study room into the baby room. Thus will be shifting out the existing furnitures in study room to another room.

Actually, I wanted to settle the swapping of rooms before giving birth.

Is it advisable?

Junior rain - do u know where they sell the cotton wools? not at that beauty section, on the other side. its near the front.
When u walk in from the cashier main entrance, turn right.

calamari - bb so cute huh! u expecting ger rite? I duno if wan do another 3D scan, the one i did at 24 weeks not very clear cos bb not so chubby yet.

Hi strawberries,
hear that epidural will help us to control our birthing process more at ease during antenatal class. So guess me will likely opt for it
plus me hv LOW pain threshold :p

Xiang,
hear from friend so long no moving of our masterbed or nailing is ok. but still depend how 'pangtan' u are ba...

i'm back from e doc! He says it's the womb contraction. Gave ventolin and 6 days MC. He says NO WORK, NO SHOPPING.

Xiang, it's up to u, whether you are patang or not. We did renovation to our flooring and shifted our bed, hacked down the wall in between two bedrooms to create a small door for easy accessibility to baby's room. But of coz while these are going on we stayed at my mum's place.

Xiang,
I had to help my HB with the cot when he was fixing it as HB juz recovered from leg ligament tear & back strain. As I believe the sayings about moving things & nailing is probably in olden times, women had to do more laborious work to help out in the house chores,so they were refrained from that. Juz be careful dun overstrain urself, if u can get extra pair of hands to help. My fren married Ang moh also decorate their nursery & hang things with nailing.... oh well.
JUZ My 2 cents worth..

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE:

**!!!2 more MTBs to get CD with all the shots at $200 instead of 250!!!**

** Do check out their biz thread (link provided below) in the forum, They have just posted some new Bloom photos **
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203572993

** All mtbs who participate in this BP will get 20% discount off the basic package as a returning customer if they bring their newborns to studio loft for Little big shot photoshoot in future. Check out their photos for newborns and infants**
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203575836

-------------------------------------------------
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For photos that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Serene123(Apr mtb)
12. Jellyfield (Apr mtb)
13. Pinkbunny (Jul mtb)

***Anyone else?? 2 more to reach the min. 15 for the $200 offer!!! ***

Calamari,

Your bb is sooo cute

Chewy,

Your payment is recieved... My orders are correct
thanks for organising the Birks spree

Sherin,

Please take care *Hugs*

kea, he didnt say and i also din ask. But he commented that bb is big and i'm too small (she's 2.4kg at 33weeks). He advised to reduce walking.
Hope to keep my girl in there for as long as possible ...

my bb has been having lots of hiccups lately...is it normal?

do u tap ur tummy to ensure that bb moves?

BTW "Metro Expo sale" is on!!!
Metro is having expo sale again...
wonder if any bb stuff there...

RE: stretch marks...

how do the stretch marks on the tummy looks like?

i only have a few lines that seems to be my blood vessels on the tummy surface...
like mini blue-black lines loh...blood vessels burst?

good morning mummies...

how is every1 today?? hope you all had a good nite sleep

its finally friday and weekend is coming yippee...

calamari -ur bb pic look so cute...my gynae never interested in getting bb to go for 3D or 4D scan...said not very worth it...

so far only had the normal scans...