(2008/04) April 2008

LL77: My heart goes out to u... *hugs* Pls rest well & dun think too much. Most importantly it's ur health now. A big thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Ladies, PLS DUN HESITATE if your guts tell you something is wrong...

Littleprincess/prawnie, thanks so much for ur concern. I am feeling much better now.See u on msn.

LL77...I believe no words can describe what you are going through. Pls build up your physical & emotional health.

Thanks for sharing.
I shall remind myself not to be too stressed up at work & to constantly monitor my health status.

<font color="0000ff">morning all....

do have enough rest..... i though i will be tired today.... but surprise... despite of only 4 hr sleep last night... i can be so alert..... din manage to sleep well... coz my boy is having very bad cough... slept at 10pm.... cough while sleeping till 11.30pm... vomit out the phelgm with the milk... he took before sleep... then he can be so alert after vomitted... must be clear his thorat... as me to change for him... wash his hand.... wah his pillow.... then hubby got to change the bedsheet.. .as he is sleeping with us..... then till midnight.. then he pop back to sleep... then start coughing again at 2.30am... i got up and decided to check on the washer for the bedsheet then i had put to wash earlier.... to hang.... then daddy come out with my boy.... he is looking for me.. .then after i put him back to bed... sleep again till 6am.... then start coughing... this time i wake up to hang to the bedsheet... then nap drag till 7.30am send him to school....haiz... he only cough when sleeping....</font>

Poshies,

wow...u can still be so awake...if for me i will be very tired. thumbs up to u!

yesterday i went to pick up my son from school and start to carry him again...hai ya cos everyone busy no one to help me. carry him to buy food, carry him home, feed him dinner, bath him, play and watch DVD with him then go to sleep together...Hubby came back from work...both my son and i are already in bed.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.226kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.578kg @ wk 30 </TD><TD>8.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1156g @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.586kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.372kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.428kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.132kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1190g @ 27 wks</TD><TD>10.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.2kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2kg @ 31 wks 5 days</TD><TD>16.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.17kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.001kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>990g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>7-8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1200g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>5-6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1168g at 28 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.03kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.627kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kang</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>venus</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

poshies
must kau tao to u! what a tough nite man! i would be totally shagged!!

geryl
u better take it ez &amp; dont carry your boy liao since u just recover not long.

My Brest Friend nursing support pillow for SALE

I bought one pillow and last week my friend gave me a similar one. Therefore, want to sell the one i bought.

Price:$60
Condition: Brand NEW. Not opened at all.

PM me if keen.

yes, she stays next block. i purposely buy near her so its easier for her to drop by my place everyday, otherwise will be too tiring for her to travel.
my #1 is a gal, 17mths.

hi mummies. long time nvr login here. guess most of us shd be in our 3rd tri alrdy n counting dwn! hee..

i am in my 30 wks nw n gained 13 kg so far. gynae says i shd noe wat to do nw! oopz.. bb weighs 1.6kg at 30 wks.

wow...that is good...she stays so near u.
i hope my mother stays near me...i have to travel to her place.

so 1 girl and 1 boy...just nice. can close shop liaos!
same here one boy and expecting a girl...wanted to have 4 kids...but with my not so smooth pregnancy...i am thinking of stopping at 2 now...hee hee

geryl
we want to do away the travelling time thats y i move back to my mum's area.

wow, u really so pro on child bearing leh. u must love kids alot ya. i definitely stopping at 2, actually i dont mind only hv 1, but hubby say it would be lonely for our gal tats y decide to hv another one lor.

Thanks all for ur encouragement and concern. Yes, physically is easy to recover but emotionally will probably heal after a period. Sometimes I will still think of my bb and imagine our wonderful moments if she is around now.

Zishumo/Cutiebb/Scubababe,

If you are worried and really feel that your bb is less active than b4, dun hestitate to see gynae or go hospital for confirmation. That time after I went hospital with the results being ok, I still feel my bb is less active, I keep being worried everyday and hestitate if I keep going to hospital, will people say me kaisu? But I think back, if I really being kaisu that time, could it have save my bb? But this cannot be for sure, cos' if the bb is lack of oxygen and blood for that critical period of hours, it could be the same too or maybe the bb will become retarded. I am quite regreted for not being kaisu that time.

But all MTBs, dun get paraniod too, but just play safe lor, at 3rd tri, at least u must feel the bb kicking, cos' I read that their kicks are quite big during this period and should be very active.

Jamie,
we are the opp of u guys...it is me who told my hubby that we should have another one cos my boy will be lonely...my hubby dun mind stopping at one! ha ha...my MIL hope that i would have more kids...but with the diff pregnancy...i might just consider to stop! ha ha!

my mother always hopes that i will stay near her...but my hubby prefers where he is staying now. cos office is nearer to home! he hates the travelling time! so i got no choice but to follow him.

Anyone feel a sharp pain around the right ribs area? specially when sitting down? any idea what causing it? I have ask my gynae, she only said that there's a lot of nerve around the chest, which were pressed.

But I wonder why only on my right side?

geryl
my hubby also prefer to hv more kids, maybe 3. but like u said, every pregnancy is diff. so i dont tik i can go thru another round man keke...

LL77, sorry to hear bout ur loss, pls do tk care, k.. God bless

Cheesycake, can help me update.. bb weight is 1600g @ 32 week and mummy wt gain remain the same .. thanx

chelchel

i have the right ribs pain too for this 2 days..dunno y oso..tink is nerves.....

strawberries

i am using epi....don wan to tk the risk to endure the pain...coz if wan, must faster say..if not if dilated more and later, if wan, oso cant already.....

chelchel- i stil hvg this rib pain on n off. my gynae gv me sm cream to apply. u feel the pain only when sitting dwn? mine is pain when sneeze or cough.

strawberries- i am def opting for epi! i cannot tahan pain, v low threshold

jellyfield- we hv the same edd! gynae says my bb abit on the big side n may deliver earlier..

good morning mummies!! my gf who is supposed to deliver in march is going to deliver tomorrow! so exciting! I am 3 wks later than her and after her i am next!

These days I have been getting diarrhoea. I wonder if its normal. I read that we might have loose bowel movements prelabour and i am so scared i'll get into premature labour how!

LL77,
Pls take care babe. Yes, takes time to heal emotionally ... words can't describe how my heart goes to u *hugs* You hv done ur best definitely, dun put the blame on yourself. Thanks for the advise to us. You are right that we should not feel shy or paiseh to ask any profession advise from gynae. Rest well k.

Gervynne, agree with Geryl, see ur gynae for diarrhoea, as we are in 3rd tri, can be prelabour symtoms. Hv to check of u hv contractions or backaches &amp; tightening of your lower abdomen. Take care &amp; let update us.

i'm not sure how contractions really feel like coz hardening of the tummy is like the baby moving around?? anyone can confirm? will call my gynae soon today if it worsens.

Gervynne, first, dun panic. Hardening is when u feel the tummy really tight &amp; hard, u can't relly feel the baby's movement at tat area. If u can, trace your breathing too. Call u gynae to check, dun worry abt calling them
They are meant to help you throughout your pregnancy.

geryvnne, i've got this hardening prob too. Builds up like a wave slowly frm the back to the middle of the tummy. lasts for quite a while and causing abit of pain. need to control my breathing to relief e pain. No idea if it's contractions. When i told my gynae abt it on mon, he asked me to see him "NOW". But i didnt lo. not ready for anything yet. perhaps will see him tonight. if not sat morning.

Re: Epidural

I not the gungho type so i think if the pain exceeds my treshold i will just go for it lor. I was told that there r some mummies that after going into the delivery ward still do not dilate 'big' enough, only after they administer epi then the dilation starts to go on faster...

re: epi

there's another injection which you can take to relieve pain other than epi. But heard that it's not v effective. If possible i hope to go for a drug-free delivery, hoping can make it through w the gas only. I guess our bodies are made and meant to take the labour pain huh, our mummies and grandmas went through this too ...

Hi Kea &amp; ant,

Did u ask your gynae why is it pain?

Btw, is it still possible for baby to turn again after 31 wk? on 31 wk, my scan shows that baby head down already, but is it possible that she will be turning again?

LL77,
Sorry about ur lost.. last time my friend share with me, that if in any case during the pregnancy, the baby can't survive, maybe there's a reason, as in maybe they are not strong enough for the outside world and they may be suffer even more if they were born.. so be strong and let the baby go... and take care of yourself &amp; hope u can recover fast...

chelchel- she says it cld be the bb pressin on the nerves. the wk b4 cny, i coughed n heard a crack in my rite rib cage n was in terrible pain after tat. even went for xray in case of fracture but thkfully it wasnt. suspect muscle tear. much beta nw liao.