(2008/04) April 2008

Sherin, wat's ur email add? Need to send u details on birks order

Babe, your wavelike pain from the back to tummy CAN BE contractions! Pls see your gyane soon. Wat are u waiting? Don't worry about getting ready, If nec, get HB to pack hospital bag ASAP. Dun mean to scare anyone but recently I heard of a mummy who gave birth at 28 weeks. So it really depends on the baby.

koori...i do that too

i also got pain on my right rib cage, chk with gynea during last visit n she told me its normal coz bb is bigger nw n pressing on our nerves...

yup yup...i agree with Chewy...please dun wait...please call gynae. i am also at a high risk of Pre-term Labour...so i am monitoring myself closely!

sherin

the other type of pain relive is the thigh injection.....my fren too tt....but some sort of muscle release kind.....but tt one must inject first oso...my gynae say if inject ltr, will cause bb breathing diff ....

anybody can explain how's the contraction feel like?
I read some explanation from a lot of website, bu can't imagine it... so now still blur...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Geryl,
Don know lah.... i can seem to sleep... maybe heart pain hear he cough till like that can cough for an hour lah....

Hi Jamie,
no need lah... I think all mother is the same... they will not sleep when their darling is sick....

regarding about no of children, my hubby also prefer lot of kids.... but hor after no1... i was thinking it might not too good to have too many coz he got not patient one... only want to play when he ... but don consider the children timing.... so i most properly will stop at 2... since i also got a boy and no2 is girl...

ant1712,

hahhaa.. wat a coincidence! are you having a prince or princess &amp; how big is your bb now?

amy,

thanks! will email you my details.

GERYL....i still cannot imagine wat it'll feel like...

recently i felt a lot of wriggling in my tummy...sometimes there's pain sometimes no....ha ha ha

lyn- i jus went for my 30 wks scan n it was the routine one. gynae din mention abt any detailed scan. tot only done once at 20 wks is sufficient liao.

jellyfield- mine's a prince n he's weighin 1.6kg at 30wks. hw abt u?

stephanie- same here! smtimes i look dwn n can see my tummy change shape! haha... duno wat bb is doin inside. but it's reali amazin to feel the movements. tink i wil miss them when bb is out.

Geryl, still cant imagine the feeling. Never had menses cramp before. Wonder if mine is contractions. Just now during lunch, tummy harden a couple of times, cant even stand up or walk.

But if bb come out now, she'll be premature le! Most likely abt 2.5 to 2.6kg only.

sherin....u better go get it checked...maybe its nothing serious just braxton hicks but at least get professional advise...

if bb decide to see the world not there's nothing you can do to stop her.....

Sherin, dun worry too much, just seek Gynae's opinion. It's the the wavelike pain tat's more of a concern. Agree w Steph, cld be Braxton Hicks. The mum I tok to had a premature baby gal ard 2.3 but after birth in 2 months time, she's gaining weight like the rest of the babies

RE: kickings
Had a normal scan yesterday. little chewy is in a C- position on my tummy when I look down. Now I know why I got tickling or even electrifying sensation near pelvic area, he's head is there &amp; sometimes he likes to touch his head or "pop" his fingers in this mouth! So cute! He's facing me to my right shoulder w legs to my right tummy, which explains sharp pains on my right ribs! my gynae explains sometimes I got a two peaks on my tummy near my belly button is coz he's turning with has bum facing me! *pish*

Can i ask your opinions, say if really got signs of preterm labour what should we do? Say like we already choose to deliver at private hospital but knowing if baby comes out preterm, will you just go straight to KKH or will you still call your gynae? coz if deliver pre term baby in private hospital is very very expensive lei...

when the pain come u will want to hold on to the things around u very tightly!
menses cramp and tummy ache...10 times worst! not sure how to explaine!

i do feel the braxton hicks contractions at times. only for a while! so it is still okie! anything not sure please call gynae!

Re: Epi

I think my gfs said that delivery will come v soon after u administer the epi. but if cervix not fully dilated yet, doc can insert a pill to quicken it.

sherin: dun drag anymore. Doc says go and see him, then go and see him! It could be false alarm leh... 2.6kg is fine still alright, and if bb wanna come out, really cannot stop her one.

I think mine is just my naughty boy wriggling inside. but last nite i thought his head and butt moved so much that he's going to open up my tummy like that!

koori: haha ya lor nowadays I cross my legs when I sneeze or cough. haha silly but thought that would lessen the impact!

chewy: yeah i think my bb's position also like your little chewy! But i think my bb got a fat butt. always shaking and moving his butt haha

Amy: i also dunno leh prelabour is going to be really ex, so I really hope bb will be full term.

shall go and see him later in the evening, will update.

just want to check which brand of breastmilk storage bottles did u get? Price difference can be quite big between brands

Did you girls get stretch marks on your tummy? My hubby recently saw some red marks on my lower tummy which is not visible to me cos I can't see the bottom of my tummy.. So sad.. now the stretch marks are starting to appear..looks like will have more as we are into the 3rd trimester...

Okiedockie, initially i didnt realised i got stretchmarks lo! Coz it was at the bottom, but i can feel bumpy lines lo. Then each time i ask him to see for me he will say nothing, nothing. One day i took e mirror to put underneath to see ... woah, i nearly freak out lo!!! I've been applying stretchmark cream but still got stretchmarks le. Now still applying. Some days the lines more visible than the others.

Geryl, i oso have sudden tightness in my tummy wor. But after awhile it will ease... so i will ignore it wor... shld i be concerned?

cherish, not sure le you have to read the pump for more information coz avent bottles wide neck ma. I bought pigeon storage bottles. 3 for $16.50 i think. Then i saw medela one. 3 for $31.50. BIG difference. Dont know if should buy those storage bags yet. later not so much milk. Somemore bags cannot reuse.

yeeks! I never used a mirror to put underneath to see wor... now that you mentioned, maybe i shld check out liao. I oso ask my hubby to see for me and each time he oso say nothing nothing wor... *faint*.

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE:

**!!!3 more MTBs to get CD with all the shots at $200 instead of 250!!!**

** Do check out their biz thread (link provided below) in the forum, They have just posted some new Bloom photos **
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203572993

** All mtbs who participate in this BP will get 20% discount off the basic package as a returning customer if they bring their newborns to studio loft for Little big shot photoshoot in future. Check out their photos for newborns and infants**
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1203575836

-------------------------------------------------
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For photos that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Serene123(Apr mtb)
12. Jellyfield (Apr mtb)

***Anyone else?? 3 more to reach the min. 15 for the $200 offer!!! ***

jaspire &amp; Geryl

i oso sometimes have sudden tighteness leh..and aft a while will ease...i ask doc before, he say becoz i walk too much then 1st pregnancy, skin is stretching and tight....sometimes i eat too full oso will feel that....

jaspire, i think to men, they dont even know wat's stretchmarks lo. Or they just dont want us to freak out. Tummy stretchmarks not as bad or thighs lo. So betta start slapping moisturier on ur thighs before u get marks there, next time wear shorts or short skirts also can see.

kea, i think that's bb's stretching only and the tummy is trying to accomodate bb.
BHC or Contractions is more like the hardening of the tummy area, when u use ur hand or fingers to poke it's rock hard. When i have that i cannot move at all. pain is quite bad.

BH is a tightness feeling...for only awhile. i just leave it alone. never ask gyne leh! hee hee!

unless the pain is there for a long time then u got to call gynae and ask...see whether if gynae needs u to go down to check! 3 trim so better to be careful in every movements and any things not sure better to ask gynae. play safe!

if u gals need to go toilet to wee wee then just go...don't keep it inside for too long...cos i read a book saying that if keep too long will activate labour one...since it is our last stage liaos...so need to go better to go!

sherin, thighs oso will get ah... I got put moisturiser on thigh lah... so not sure kena anot. My whole body like expanded wor... even my arms grew bigger... super sianz!

Hi koori,
re:interconience sheets

u mention u bought the interconience sheets from Daiso rite, which section can i find the thing cos juz nw me go Daiso IMM, I can't find lei then ask the staff seem like they all dun know lei. Thanks.

jaspire, i've seen ppl with stretchmarks on the thighs lo. To me tummy is bad but nv show tummy ma. Thighs went shorts sure can see. I put moisturiser all over le. like mad like that. I cant use stretchmark cream le. use already straightaway got rashes. Dr asked me to stop.

mummies, you all bought your baby cot fitted sheets and cot bumper? I wanted to buy from US but keeps getting OOS. So sian, so now thinking of just buying from spore. Any recommendation where might be cheap and yet nice? I am going Mothercare to recce, but i know its super expensive wor...

jaspire, i'm not sure if the cot bumper is a must or not le. So ex le!
i bought e fitted sheets, pillow cases and bolster cases frm baby kingdom when i went to get the bathtub and stand. Sheets cost $18.90 for mamalove brand and $19.90 for winnie e pooh one. A set of 1 pillow case and 2 bolster cases if $13.90.