(2008/04) April 2008

geryl
Me me... next week is my last week of work liao. anyway i intend to quit after my maternity leave so my co. not going to renew my contract, thats y going off early for maternity.

yes, will still pay except for the last 2 weeks. coz my maternity benefits will cease when my contract ends lor. so i lugi 2 weeks pay.

Jamie,

Actually now is the most tiring period.. Resting at home is so much better.. so dun think abt lugi that 2 weeks salary..

I think is worth..

LL77, so sorry to hear of ur loss. Do take care and have a confinement to build up your health.

I also feel less movement now...quiet scare at times. I can also feel something down there while walking....isit normal?

Rash:
I also have rash on my arms. My gynea said is due to sensitivity. I had sm cream to apply.

geryl
yeah, looking forward to it. i'm now 36 weeks & my EDD is 31 mar. but gynae say i may deliver early since i hv already remove my cervix stitches. unfortunately my bb head stil nt engaged so i may also go for c section if still nt engaged in 1 or 2 weeks time.

Rain
yeah i rather rest at home coz its really tiring & feeling so clumpsy liao. cant wait to deliver soon keke...

haha..

I think at else i have another 1 mth to go..

Wondering who will gv birth to the first bb here ? :)

so many ppl in March thread already popped and is not even march now... kekeke

yup...i went to visit the march thread...some mummies pop liaos.

i think at this stage most mummies hope that bb will come out soon cos tired, can't sleep well and etc.

my Gynae advise me to be prepared from 1st April onwards as my first birth was a very fast labour. so this second birth will be even faster and i must be very prepared to rush down to Hospital!

rain
yup, now my appt with gynae is every week liao.
think those mums in mar thread who already popped, are those 2nd timers, usually its earlier

i am 2nd timer.. but i ask my gynae whether i will pop earlier, he say it depends. not say 2nd timer will pop earlier.

But i still hope I pop on the 20th march (37-38 weeks).. bcos my hb just change job, cant take too many days leave.. if i pop on that day, he only need to take 1 day leave.

Calamari,
mine is not true...my mother got a few hours of labour...as for me only less than 1 hour! so this second child birth i must be very fast and careful!

geryl
will definitely keep u gals posted when i popped.
if i'm ok for natural birth, i also worried that i may nt get to the hospital in time wor.

geryl
wow your labour is really super short leh! mine was abt 3hrs. dont stress yourself lah, just hv everything packed & once u know its the TIME, just make your way down.

Jamie,
1st one i am not prepared and was shocked after i went to toilet in the early dawn and there labour started...reached hospital i am fully dialted and ready to pushed...gynae there to help me with labour! so my second one i am very very scared cos it is like a time bomb!

my second pregnancy also not as smooth as my first pregnancy!

LL77... I felt so sad to hear your loss. I almost panicked. Talked to baby and asked baby to move about, so that I know that he's ok. Hope you will nurse well and try for another one.

Jamie,
at home i am already in pain with 2mins then 1 min...can u imagine if i never wake up for toilet break...i would have given birth in my sleep...hee hee...so funny right but scary!

Geryl
Haha your birth story is amazing.
I suspect my labour might be long drawn. My mom's was long drawn when she had me, I am the eldest. For my younger siblings she say very ez already -__-"

I'm also at 31 weeks now. I hope for another 8 weeks before popping pls ... too much to do still!

i was shocked too...never knew that my first will be so fast...i never exercise during my whole pregnancy...only walk around to window shop after my lunch then go back to office...for this second pregnancy it is a but diff...not sure what to expect! keeping finger cross!

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE: 4 more MTBs to meet get CD with all the shots at $200 instead of 250!!!
-------------------------------------------------
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For photos that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Serene123(Apr mtb)

***Anyone else?? 4 more to reach the min. 15 for the $200 offer!!! ***

LL77: Thanks for sharing with us your story. I think you are very brave to let us know your lost in this difficult time of yours. Be strong and never give up!

I also feel less movements than 2nd tri, could it be due to less space for baby to move ard coz my baby is quite big (2kg at 31 weeks). Must really monitor closely now. s

LL77,

I dunno what to say except that stay strong and be positive...

Sherin,

Can you give me your email add so that i can email you my orders? According to the thread you posted, there is an additional 1.05 for shipping through CGW, do i factor that into the total cost?

LL77: sorry to hear about the news but most importantly is to be strong and you can try again !!

Jenny Hoo: I started to have it at the back of my thighs. My tummy ones susided but looks like the scars are still there.

Kea: I think its normal. Sometimes I can even feel baby suddenly pressing on I dunno its bladder or what.. gives an electrifying sensation somewhere below the groin area sometimes on the left/ right.

Hi Stephanie: me had seen my company's doc the cream he gave me also no use ... to stop the itch he also gave me the yellow flu medicine same as wat Zishumo mentioned..

Koori: me start to have water retention too ...

Simp: me had brought forward my gynae appt .. be seeing him tml .. hope everything be okie ..

Hi Jgal: sorry for the trouble ... do u think its possible for me to drop by ur house downstairs on sunday morning or afternoon to collect the diapers and little dreamers products instead? Cos my hubby be working quite late on friday and saturday .. not able to send me over to collect .. if its not convenient than think got to re-arrange another timing with u again ..

Sorry for the trouble ...

Hi mummies, sorry for the late reply for birks order. Been unwell as I had severe heartburn 2 nites ago which I had vomiting, experiencing dizziness & my right eye had hemorrhage due to the vomiting...Luckily, everythg's alrite after consulting specialists recommended by my gynae today..Phew!

CLOSED- Re: Birks order-rd 2

Thanks for ur participation!

Sherin, thks for reminding, we do exceed the $400 now.. oops. But no fear, I shall hv 2 batches Hope mummies u dun mind I split the group into 2.
So sorry mummies, we r still on standard delivery which is 8-12 days.

Shall email u the order details & payment mode, so pls reply my email ASAP. Thx so much!

Mummies confirmed onboard:
1. Chewy
2. Jaspire
3. Qcx_amy
4. littlePrincess
5. Tratties
6. Sherin
7. Kang
8. Jgal
9. jo
10. Prawnie