(2008/04) April 2008

have u all experienced rashes all over the thighs and legs?

Me started having very awful rashes on my legs since 2 days back ... is it okie? Need some advice here!!!
1255742.jpg

1255743.jpg

Kea - u are the very slim one, hehe. I was thinking that this mummy is still so slim!!! Pity din know who u are, if not can intro ourselves.

Jenny - now that u mention, i look at my legs and saw some minor red spots also but not as much. Legs feel very hard, tik got water retention, sian.

For those who have checked with their gynaes on the hardening/tightening of tummy, what did the doc say? Seems to be happening to me quite frequently, not very comfortable. The last time I told my gynae, he said it is ok, but still a bit worried....

Just to share, I bought my maternity pads at Watsons yesterday. Sofy night pads, $2.95 for a pkt of 8pcs. If you want to buy other stuff also, with minimum of $50 in a single reciept there is another 10% off. I bought some wet wipes, disposable cotton panties and pads...

jenny....

i had this during my first trimester but mine's a lot worst thk abt 70% of my calf is covered.... doc say its due to hormonal changes in the body

seen a GP for cream to apply but din help much as its very itchy so got to go see my gynea n she gave me a stronger cream...

u might wan to see ur co. doc first coz urs not as serious as mine...

Hi, used to be in this thread, but at office can't online, at home too tired, so lost thread for quite long.

Suppose to be MTB in Apr too, but unfortunate thing happen to me last Wed. When I went for checkup, gynae told us our bb got no heartbeat, it has stopped. Go hospital for confirmation, is bad news, so got induced and delivered out the next day. Being thru' the labour pain and yet can't hear the bb crying is really a sad moment for me.

Sorry, not here to scare anyone, but to remind MTB if sudden feel bb got less movements, be more kiasu. I did feel less movements before CNY, but called gynane and he asked me go hospital immediately for scanning. Results are gd with heartbeat and movements. After scanning, still feel less movements but gynae told me to monitor. Some pple told me maybe bb is sleeping, so I thought maybe she is a gal, will be gentle than others, go thru CNY with worry and doubt. Who know, something bad really happen...sigh...

Good Morning Ladies,
it's been long since i'm back in the forum!
feeling very tired everyday...my feet are swollen and i always got the pain on my lower right side of my tummy! after a 3weeks bed rest due to not enough rest and carrying of heavy things...causes me bleeding and a high risk of pre-term labour.
Thanks God that i'm much better now after that Resting.

Oh ya i can't used MSN in the office again cos they block again...so boring! so sorry to all the MSN gang...we'll chat here then!

LL77, so sorry to hear the loss of your baby!

Geryl, glad to hear you are much better.

My MSN oso kena blocked in the office and cant use. Super sian!

LL77, so sad to hear and yes... this is really a reminder for us to monitor our baby's movement. Tks!

Jaspire,
thanks for the link to the MSN the other time but now they block again! hee hee!
just dun understand y they dun let us use MSN...only IT department can use MSN...so selfish! hee hee.

Sorry can't meet u on next wednesday for the check up...Dr lim keep saying that i am over-weight...but i am not leh...i only put on 7 plus kg now...maybe my weight got a sudden jump. baby is now 1.991kg! think baby is eating alot from me!

Simp, are you in singapore? when is ur next check up?

LL77: sorry to hear abt it... yes its very impt to monitor our bb movements. takecare & rest well~

geryl: how r u? glad that u are back!!!

Geryl,
My IT dept oso like dat, they can use but we cant wor... so sian...

Think Dr Lim is paranoid abt us putting on weight leh... you oni put on 7kg and he say overweight???!!! Think he will be upset next wk when he sees me. I put on 2kg liao within 3weeks... cant imagine by next wed how much more i wld hv put on leh. Sian... He oni allow me to put on 2kg each mth. Tis mth overshoot target liao.

Jaspire,
he will surely scold...for sure one! yesterdady he look at my weight and then start saying the same old thing...u know what right...but never mind lah. i told him that i did not even eat much and i gain weight...think baby is heavy...so from today til 2 wks time i've really got to control and see how much i put on...make sure not more then 2kg.

Hi Cheesycake,

thanks...i'm better now...everyday after work i will take a cab home to bed rest b4 dinner and after dinner i will bed rest again...with my swollen feet it is abit diff to go anywhere...after the rest my feet will go back to normal!
luckily, i've got my hubby and my MIL to go help me pick up my son from Childcare and my MIL will feed and bath him b4 she goes home...after she goes home it is my hubby and my turn to look after him!
my son is in the terrible 2 stage...everything also want and everything asy him don't do he will want to do. i will scold him then after that i felt bad...but i hope he will understand that he is wrong. i will tell him his mistake!

Thanks all for ur encouragement. Yes, it is important not to neglect bb movements esp this stage when they are moving around actively. In fact I lost my bb at 31 weeks cos' cord get twisted, so lack of oxygen and blood.

All the best to all of u and enjoy ur pregnancy. When ur bb comes out, u will feel all ur sufferings now are worthwhile. Most important is to see them healthy.

Ladies - i feel so tired now cos every night i woke up at least 4 times to go toilet, just feel alot of pressure at lower area.

koori: me worst. mind still very active at 1am. cant slp though my body is physically tired... been a week already, only catch 4hrs slp each day~

Venus,
u also expecting ur second one ah...
ya very sad that i got to scold him everytime when he is naughty or do the wrong thing...but i know it is for his own good!

My baby head is on the right side of my tummy and it causes all the pain and i have to find a good sleeping position...every wrong post will cause my tummy to feel the pain.
As for leg Cramps, this pregnancy i got less leg cramps. as for sleep...it is also lesser...that is y so tired everyday...especially after work!

LL77, so sorry abt your loss. take care..

geryl
glad that u r ok now & great to hv u back to chat with us. still got to take care ya
how many weeks r u now?
my bb head still not engaged yet so i may need c section
, will still monitor this 1 or 2 weeks, see how lor.

Jamie,
Thanks...i am in my 32weeks liaos! not sure when baby head will engaged...think will be in the last stage...36th wks onwards!

LL77,
Really sorry to hear that. Yes, my friend in KL also told me that if u notice less movement, must call gynae and go hospital, sometimes the cord entangle them and they struggle. I will pray that all of us here will be safe and sound with our babies. Take care LL77.

Jenny,
Think ur rashes like quite itchy, better go see gynae and ask him to help u.

Geryl,
I am already back in singapore till confinement
. I am seeing dr lim this fri, think my weight will increase like 2 to 4kg due to cny and better food in spore. I alreadi gained 14.8kg in my week 29 then, faint. But last time i saw him, i put on 1.4kg, so he never say anything. But i think he will scold if i put on too much in my week 33.

I am seeing the cordlife personnel this fri as well to sign up for the plan.

So u doing good with bb? So u can be back to dr lim soon is it?

I do have facebook but now i seldom access liao, too many activities that i cant keep up with hee.

Jgal,
U r meeting some mummies for collection of stuff this fri/sun/sat at redhill? I may collect my confinement stuff from u on fri also. What is the time?

Would join your 2nd BP of the beauty products soon. U have more stuff this time round?

LL77, I am so sorry for your loss. I hope you recover soon.

kea: i also kena v bad cramps at night on the legs. last night was horrible. anyone experienced hot flashes? My body temperature was sooo hot that I thought I am having a fever! I am liek emitting heat out from my body every minute. This morning I woke up with headache and very bad backache. Anyone gets this kind of feeling as well?

My appetite is really bad now. I only had breakfast and only snacks for lunch and no dinner. Today also no lunch. Dun feel like eating at all and I just want to go home and rest and sleep whole afternoon!

Sherin: dun think i have the energy to give you my orders for kohl's now. u go ahead without me ok?

Hi Simp,
yup i am back to see Dr Lim again...cos the Gynae at KKH says my waterbag level is okie and it is safe liaos...that is y i go back to Dr Lim. Somehow i still prefers Dr Lim!

LL77: U are very kind to share with us, actually I noticed my baby kind of move lesser / more gentlely as compared to second trimester, hardly the norm of 10 episodes of movement as what most said. shall go scan at the hospital I think. Thank you and take very gd care, build your health then try again, dun give up!!

Re: Rashes
I encounter very itchy rashes that started from chest area and gradually down to tummy, thigh, legs and arms. went to 2 pharmacist and they don't recommend any of those anti-itch cream, say not good for pregnancy, instead say can take oral med to stop itchiness if really cannot tahan. The med is actually the same as what GP prescribed for me when I had runny nose earlier on and will cause drowsiness. I tolerate with it and didn't take but just apply moisturiser (and icecubes when really itchy) until it dissapear by itself in 2 weeks time.Pharmacist also say mine is more likely to be hormonal changes.Oh, think bathing in warm water made it worse for me,so I avoid and stay cool in aircon (even dip in swimming pool). Hope it helps.

<font color="0000ff">Hi LL77,
sorry for ur loss....

Hi venus,
no time... my co is on reservist, and I'm helping to covering him plus... my own work... haiz....</font>

Kea,
i felt baby move when i am sitting and lying down! sometimes when i am standing i can feel it too! when i am walking...mmm never notice...will take note and let u know again!

LL77
Very sorry to hear about your loss. Such a heartache. Take care and have a good recovery.

Geryl
Nice to see you back on board again!