(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="0000ff">morning all...
wow u all make me gan chiong already... my due is 2 Apr... till now i had done nothing.... help....</font>

amy

hee..thx thx..we met at seminar rite? hee...

chewy

wait for me can? i let u know tonite...i go try out c if i suitable anot 1st..then i post and double cfm with u tonite..ok?

anyone know where can i try birks near raffles? me wking in raffles place....

Xiang - i tik roughly estimate this is the size. Have to go home to check out actual size.

60 x 45 cm - 4pcs pack
100 x 70cm - 1 pc pack

Kang: welcome! dont worry abt ur bb weight as some babies grow faster in the last trimester

Sputnik: its only at suntec outlet. the sale is just outside the spring maternity store~

Kea: i got one size bigger for birks. as my feet now has increased 1 size bigger. if next time after giving birth u can just adjust the buckle to tighten it. if im not wrong u can try it out at world of sports. raffles plc dont have ar.

koori: tks for the pics
orh i saw it at daiso last sat... yesterday i got 10 interconience sheets from guardian @ $4.40 instead. i thought u bought the interconience pads de...

tsukushi: hardening of tummy is due to contractions, its normal de. but i heard if its too frequent u need to check with ur gynae. they will do a check on u. Same as u i got lots of punches recently rather than kicks. everyday kenna boxed by my baby!!!

gervynne: me too! alot of 'worming' movements. as for the kicks near ur ribs/ chest area maybe ur bb head is down already. did u check with ur gynae abt it? hospital will provide glass bottle for FL milk if we cant BF. dont need to bring along de

poshies

i also hv nt done much, hv nt even pack hospital bag yet. i'm in my 36 weeks liao but bb still nt engaged, looks like i may hv to go for c section liao.

now my gynae visit is every week ..

cheesycake

Raffles City shopping centre gt anot?? hmmm....coz nearest is City hall to me...lazy to walk to Marina...=/......

chewy

when will arrive if we order?

venus: welcome
can provide ur details like:-

pregnancy week:
bb gender:
bb weight:
ur weight gain:

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.226kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.578kg @ wk 30 </TD><TD>8.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1156g @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.586kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.372kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.428kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.132kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1190g @ 27 wks</TD><TD>10.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.2kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2kg @ 31 wks 5 days</TD><TD>16.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.17kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.001kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>990g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>7-8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1200g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1 kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1277g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1168g at 28 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.03kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.627kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kang</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

any ideas where i can get those big ziploc bags to put bb clothes etc?? i bot the A4 size one ystrdae near my office, quite ex....$2 for 10 nia and find it too small =/.......wanna buy bigger one...

Kea,

I saw at JL - Lock and Lock ziplog bag.. maybe u can pop by MS - JL to take a look. it's located at the household section.

Kea,

Yes yes we met at the seminar, you so small so petite... Me envious

There is a birks boutique at city hall, raffles city basement

amy

i wheregt petite =/.....u oso petit.......didnt manage to c xiang , coz she sitting behind me..hee......

yea...hee..jus found out there one...will go during lunch hr...hee.......thx thx.....

Kea,

I feel that i am waddling when i walk lor so i feel so round... Then hor last sat over dinner i was called a "bowling ball" lei... So sad

amy

=/....i oso waddle now when walk..i told hubby i feel lyk penquin..=/ v xin ku lo.....still gt 1.5 mths for me to endure!!! *faint*

morning ladies...

me feeling so sad today...yesterday hb made me very upset...he asked if FIL is the one who suggested to get packet dinner...(seems that i can't even voice out my hunger and i am the bad guy who asked FIL to get packet dinner...)

on sunday, me and hb went out to eat with MIL,FIL and SIL,BIL but SIL&amp;BIL made us waited for them for nearly 30-45mins...

both of them(SIL&amp;BIL) seems to have forgotten that i am still having my little one in the tummy(SIL has given birth)...while waiting i complaint to my FIL that i am hungry...and he suggest to hb to buy packet food instead of going to where we suppose to have our dinner since it's late(8pm)...

Kea,

I not sure lei, never ordered from this website b4... Have to check with Chewy coz she ordered from them b4...

Now hor, when i get out of bed also xin ku, when i wipe my feet after bathing also. Think baby too high thats why like that. When is your EDD? I haven't pack my hospital bag also tell myself not to be kan cheong... I still have baby stuff that i haven't buy yet...

My friend keep telling me to stock up on cotton balls and wet wipes coz high usage but how much to stock up? Haiyo...

BTW, you expecting a princess or prince?

kea, u are sitting infront of me, ah.. aiyah, should have turn around mah..

amy, u dun look like a "bowling ball" lah.. dun let the comments affect u..

amy

i oso haven pack at all..coz if i pack now, dunno where to put the bag and oso i will keep checking n checking if i miss out anytin..haha..so might as well nearer then pack..my EDD is 12Apr... i buy almost everythin le exccept my own maternity pad!! =/....i nv stock up leh...coz wipes and cotton balls, quite easily to get..if not enough , jus ask hubby go buy lo..hee...wipes i bot 2 pkt nia....=/...coz i went to JL sales, pigeon stuff all clear by pple =/...empty...now i get up of bed oso...damn clusmy and xin ku...morning wake up worse!!!

xiang..

hee, i overhear u and amy tok and intro mah..then i paiseh to turn back n interupt...=/....

Xiang,

, sometimes ppl say things so insensitive right?

Kea,

Nowadays, i can't really sleep at night, like my mind is so active but hor wait till morning i wake up so tired and getting out of bed is so sian... dunnon is it coz physically i sian or mentally i also sian...

I scared ask hb go buy, men buy things dun look at the price tag one... LOL... I bought a few types of wipes to try... But last time i used kodomo wipes for myself i find it quite good just that maybe a bit thinner than pigeon wipes so now watsons got promo i but some and keep lor. My friend her baby just 1mth plus, she used 10 pkts of wet wipes liao lei and some 8 pkts of cotton balls... I was like huh???

amy: same here... everyday i dont get enough slp. at night physically tired but mind still so active. lie on my bed cant slp
so sian...we meeting tonight ya? see u~

Cheesycake,

Yup yup cya tonight

I wish i can go on leave early so that can rest at home, if not after baby arrive then very difficult to rest as and when we like liao...

amy and cheesycake

same here...the worse part is when alarm clock rang...faint........hee..i bot pigeon wipes.....my hubby oso don c price tag one..then everytime buy liao, ganna scold by me..whaha...

Amy &amp; kea: u all intend to take ML starting at which preggie week? me 38wks... but now i feel like taking earlier. very tired &amp; stress!!! have to endure 4 more weeks to 38wks.

kea: guys are like tat de. my hubby also, buy without looking the price. everytime is me go look for cheaper deal then buy :x

morning ladies, i did not have a good sleep last nite too. I agree with all of you i feel like i cannot fall asleep at night now coz brain still active and can feel baby moving away..... really tired coming into office.

Cheesycake, Kea and Jamie,

I dun 1 2 waste my ML lei... intend to tahan untill close to the date then ask gynae to give MC...

When my friend told me last tri will have insomia i dun believe coz i am always the type that once the head hit the pillow will fall asleep type one... Then now toss and turn in bed...

Ya lor, men buy things r like that one and have to be very specific with instructions also, thats y i rather buy first tahan until confinement over then go buy again... I didn't buy anything from the JL sales coz i not member and didn't know that can apply for membership on the spot

Cheesycake &amp; Amy

me oso wan to take as near as EDD...but hor how to predict!!! hmm...then v funny leh....co. keep askin when i wan tk..then i say beginning of apr lo...coz my EDD at 12th mah..then boss say so early..u wan wastes yr 2wks waitin at hm...aiyo..then how sia....i only wan tk 1 day before my delivery can anot...then they say too rush..gosh....wad they wan me do sia...faint....

cheesycake..

i oso cant tahan but tink of the precious time u can save and spend with yr bb, is worth it enduring!!! jia you.....we gg to rch the finishing line soon...hee..

amy: im a very light sleeper even before preggie. now worst. like u toss &amp; turn in bed. even slp but cant go into deep slp tat kind. then have to wakeup twice per nite to go loo haiz. my hb insist tat i go on ML as early as 3wks before EDD. coz he see me so xinku.

Kea: how to predict if we wanna give thru natural birth? i agree i rather spend the time with my bb. but now i whole body &amp; mind very stress up. not enough slp then my niece cry at night wake me up argh

venus: i plan to take after good fri too. hopefully i can endure till then.

cheesycake

can predict de...when doc check our dilation lo..hee...my fren tk ML when she dilated 2cm........coz we will go appt every wk at the end mah...i will only tk when i dilate..

kea: haiz shao nan jin. 1 wk later then give birth? maybe she dilate slower thats y. in this case will check with gynae. hope i dilate fast fast.

For me a bit tricky, coz i teaching then my sch hols starts from Good Fri, then when hols finish its still about 1 wk plus to my EDD... So i thinking of getting MC to cover this period but then if baby co operative, maybe i would deliver during hols.. so really is see how it goes lor... but me can't wait for the hols to start man...

cheesy &amp; kea

i took 1 week ML before my EDD for my #1. had the show (lost of mucus plug) &amp; delivered 2 days before my EDD.

kea

maybe u check with your HR? tell them gynae advise bed rest tats y give hospitalisation leave before EDD.

amy
is your anniversary near your EDD? if u dont mind, can actually induce birth wor.

jamie

ya lo..i tinking oso..but oso scare wait co. ask me don need come back liao, how ....=/...no income...... coz me having infection, reali feel lyk resting at hm...my infection seem to be gettin worse..