(2008/04) April 2008

cheesycake and kea, thanks! Will bring all my bills and receipts on delivery date. hee wa so many things to pack, better put this as an essential in the hospital bag.

cheesycake: i get alot of 'worming' around and movement from bb, not so much of kicking. sometimes i get kicks/punches at the sides of my pelvic! But if bb is engaged, that should be his fists right? Does anyone of u get kicks in the ribs (near the breast/chest area)? I never feel it there before and i am quite worried leh...

i think i will bring the breastpumps to the hospital too so nurse can teach me how to use, but i dunno if i am being too kiasu. scali no milk! sob sob sigh.... will you all be bringing your own milk bottles with teats there too just incase no milk and have to feed baby with Formula milk instead?

Cheesycake - these are the ones bought from Daiso, purpose should be same as interconience sheets.

1253485.jpg

Gervynne - i experiencing same movements as you, alot of worming around but i don get kicks in the ribs near chest area.

Gervynne,

I also feel alot of movements, not excatly kick or punch but once in a while when i do feel a kick or punch can feel myself jerking forward also... hahahaha...

I think no need to bring your own bottles, if you got no breastmilk, they have ready formula mix to feed your baby and these milk is usually contained in glass bottles. Alot of mummies actually collect these bottles to bring back with them when they go home to use to store their expressed breast milk but i dun think they have covers that you can keep. Think you have to buy some caps to use these bottles.

Sherin,

I am interested in the kohls spree. Wait for me ok, my browser somthing wrong, cannot load the website properly lei...

Re: Birks order -rd 2

Mummies, I am closing this BP on this wed, pls kindly plc ur orders ASAP. Thx!

Confirmed orders for mummies below:
1. Chewy
2. Amy (Babe, u still getting a 2nd pair?)
3. Littleprincess
4. Angel _oz
5. Jgal ( No worries got ur betula model, ur site is incorrect shall send u email to confirm ur order)
6. Tratties
7. Jaspire

Angel_Oz, tratties, jaspire & Jgal pls PM me ur email add & contact no for payment mode. Thx!

Kea- where is perfectmom? want to get the padded nusing bra.. all the non padded seems so big for me.. another not having the twin perk..

Amy: transfer the money to u tomorrow.. sorry to ask this $160 is for the printed photos we chose with 4 touch up. Add $200 for CD. So total is $360? or $200 for photos printed with CD? I am lost with the pricing.

serene

i knw suntec and Raffles place Aracade has perfect mum...me too small peak =(.......wear liao, still gt space for engorgement *shy*

Chewy,

No, not getting another pair coz dun have my size

Serene123,

No worries, just let me know when its done

The $160 is for the printed photos with touch up and their soft copy. Add $200 for ALL the shots taken, without touch up. Total $360. The $200 CD is optional, and we need another 4 more mummies to qualify for this price. Otherwise the CD is going at $250.

amy, chewy, shipping charges not known yet. But buying apparel usually the charges are quite low and will be divided according to the number of items.
The carter's items look quite good. I'll be getting the sleep and play sets for night wear.
Actually saw that they are selling levis jeans also.

amy, just key in www.kohls.com

chewy, the hardening is going on and off. quite painful esp when i walk. so i try to minimise movements. driving can be difficult also. hubby kept insisting that i go to the doctor but i'm not ready for anything yet. So i dont want. Shall moniter and see how. I wonder if the hardening of the tummy = contractions.

sherin: I am keen on the kohl spree too! maybe we can org a spree for the april Mummies. have you seen ur doc re the hardening of tummy?

chewy: i think kohl may have free shipping due to president day holiday or whatever within these few days. so if wanna get, must hurry i think.

koori: so I am not alone as i seldom feel his kicks up at my ribs near my chest. I wonder if my bb's legs are as strong as his fists. maybe i am worrying too much.

today i saw at vivo, there's a shop called EGG selling maternity bras. lacy pretty ones, $49 each. Shall look ard first before commiting.

Xiang - thanks for the info.

BTW, does anyone know whether it is safe to go swimming at 30 weeks? I just went swimming today and experienced some abdominal pains after that, although it feels OK now.

sputnik, i think swimming is ok, soothing also. just dont over-exert yourself. I think the abdominal pains are due to the stretching.

sherin, i saw the spree post. how come some cannot post there? and i find the exchange rate quite high. now USDSGD is only 1.48 at most i think. maybe we can start one ourselves here if there is enough orders, as long as we can have USD75 worth of orders though.

spuntnik: i was still swimming at wk 30, its ok just dun overexert and kick too hard. but now i am getting so much movement and hardening on the tummy such that I really have no mood to swim leh

my gf claimed that exercising helps to avoid too much weight gain. i wonder if that is true??

Sherin, i am confused or am I confusing u.. hahaha my reply to kea is regarding the birks order.

For Kohl, I realise we hv some shipping costs incurred. Babe, regarding ur tummy hardening, do consider to see the gynae. My opinion is don't take any chances since we are this far. Just my 2 cents worth.

RE: swimming
Mummies, dun try doing power lapses unless you had been a regular swimmer before. Can try simple moves in water as to relieve some weight off the feet & back. Even swimming lapses hv to be slow & not too vigorous, especially 32 weeks onwards Enjoy ur swim or hv a dip!

wow thread moves real fast.

thanks scubababe & kea on recommendation for where to get PJ.

Jgal: can advise where is 74 carpark?
will be sending my HP to your email a/c tmrw. i'm thinking of stopping at the taxi stand but scared that it'll be a long queue

chewy, Oops sorry, i thought you meant Kohls.
Perhaps will see doc on thurs ? haha. Kinda long i know. Will moniter.
Was wondering if anyone or any already-mummies know when will dr do the strep B test and do V-check.

tsukushi, i'm not sure what causes the hardening of tummy. But my tummy just hardens lo, cant move, any movement will be quite painful and cause a pull at the lower abdominal area.

Collection details for Little Dreamers
---------------------------------------
22 Feb (Friday ) 630pm @ redhill mrt
----------------------
1. Jenny
2. Serene_yeo
3. Sherin (+ helen a 4 items )

24 Feb (Sunday ) 12 noon @ redhill mrt
-------------------------
1. Amy (+ Chewy)
2. Starling (+ 2 pkts of Nepia diapers)

25 Feb (Monday) 7 pm @ redhill mrt
--------------------------
1. Prawnie
2. Esther
3. Little Princess

To be passed to Xiang
---------------------
1. Cutiebb (2 items)
2. Scubababe (5 items)

Could the following mtb let me know where you want to collect your items.
1. xiaozhu
2. jo

Amy : I doubt i will can get the eye mask by 24

Hi Chewy,
I would like to join in the order too..=)

Nick: kang
Item #1
Category: Birkenstock
Model: Gizeh
Color: calendula
Material: Birko-Flor
Size: 37 narrow
Article No: 343613
Price in Euro: 35.56
Price in SGD: Not too sure.
Can you let me know how much and i'll transfer to you accordingly. Do let me know how i can do the pick up when they are here too. Thanks!

Hi! I've just seen my gynae today..
Can help me do an update..
30 weeks preggie.
Baby boy
Mother's weight gain:9kg
Baby's wt: 1.1kg
Doc says that baby is on the smaller side..gotta monitor closely..will have to see him every 2 weeks from now onwards...hope that everything will be fine...

Kang, welcome! Can u post the link to ur order from tobiasmayer? Pls PM me ur contact no & email. Thanks, will let u know the payment mode & collection venue

<font color="0000ff">jgal</font>

Think you need to pass me <font color="119911">Cherish</font>'s items as well (from the first batch).

I need to pass u the nepia diapers by 22 Feb, Friday, right?

<font color="0000ff">koori</font>

What's the size of the intercon sheet that you bought from Daiso?

How many pcs are there in a pack?

<font color="0000ff">starling</font>

Re: 74 Carpark

When you turn into the estate carpark, turn left for the Blk 74 MSCP.

for those who has orders birks, can i ask a qn =X...... yr foot gt increaase size anot?? mine incresase to 1 size bigger..then if buy , aft preggie cant wear ?? =/....

Kea,

I did not order a size bigger coz usually Birks have this buckle on the side in their designs. What i will do is to lossen the buckle.

The website can reflect the amount in SGD, look to the right side, you can select the country and the currency you want then the price will be reflected in Euro and SGD

Oh, forgot to add... Yes, its a lot cheaper especially when there is no shipping charges involved.