(2008/04) April 2008

amy, koori, do we wear nursing bras at home or outside too? I cannot imagine after our confinement then we get to slim down (if we ever do) to our pre-pregnancy days and wear nice clothes, we have to wear ugly nursing bras! :p I hope I can continue to breastfeed bb but that means i have to wear nursing bras out right?

what's MIM website? And also same question as koori, wat sizes do we get? The cupsize now or?

Ok, here's the link to the MIM nursing bras website. You look at their designs, some still quite alright...

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/bras.html

Erm, i got the impression that as long as we continue to breastfeed, our boobs will not shrink back to pre-pregnancy size and i suppose to wear with nice working clothes thats y got ppl willing to take the risk of engourgment to wear nursing bras with underwire...

I going to wait till my 8th mth then buy my nursing bras. not going to buy a lot, maybe just 3pcs then wait till after delivery c if size got change or not then buy more.

Oh, and someone posted before asking where got sell raspberry tea leaves right? think they also sell it but currently out of stock...

amy, how many wks are u preggie now and when's ur EDD? I am 8th preggie liao so i better get them soon.

Anyway i emailed MIM on the sizing to take. Will let u know when they revert. i think its a good idea to try a few nursing bras first during confinement then buy the 'nicer looking ones' when go back to work or going out. I heard after delivery, within 12 hours the boobs increased in size again. so scary. hee

Gervynne,

I am now 30wks, EDD is 23rd Apr. I only intend to get 3 pcs so i have enough to wash and dry so when i go home and while staying at home still have something to wear. I also emailed them about sizing info. And i also intend to order from them the basic one first from there i can gauge how to order other size during confinement if need to lor...

amy, we can get the basic ones for confinement first or stay at home. i am thinking either the padded tube bra or MG strapless bra to wear out but the latter is more ex.

gervynne, yup thats what i thought too... Just need to get the basic one to tahan for confinement 1st then later get the nicer ones when we go back to work...

Amy,

I have emailed you mt contact.

Gervynne,
If you want nice Nursing Bras and you have friends or relatives in or ging to Australia, you can get them to help you buy relatively priced nursing bras at Target.

Yo, Chewy, Gervynne,

You've got mail

cheesycake

rem u bot Pureen Maternity pad...where u bot it? i cant find in Carrefour and JL =(.....

i jus bot 5pcs of maternity bras at PErfect mum =/....v comfy.....padded ...bot 4 no wired and 1 wired...coz tinking wear at hm for 1 mth during confinment then if i reali go out, don tink i will wear =/ hee...abit vain , oso if wear nursing bra go out, must wear nursing top oso ..if not defeat the purpose of wearing nursing bra..so i bot mainly for hm wear at nite nia.....

Amy,
Hi babe! Thks for organising the BP for studio shoot! Yippee, more mums joining. Thks for offering to pickup the stuff from Jgal, been scratching head how to get from her .. heehee! You r so sweet! Shall meet & "exchange gds" hahahaha...My items from Jgal r:

1. Warming Shampoo for Confinement 1 bottle
2. Warming Body Wash for Confinement 1 bottle
3. Healing Bottom Spray 1 bottle

thks so much!

Cheesycake, vyn_leen, PrincessJo: Nice meeting you babes! Finally get 2 know who I am chatting with online :p Enjoy wearing your birks/packing ur baby's nursery ;P.

tsukushi: Heehee.. finally, we meet! Dun hv to wink at each other to test who's who! Aiyoo... Mrs Wong's class can be quite draggy.. did u enjoy the class today?

RE: pigeon seminar
Helo mummies! How's the seminar? Any gd takes from Mrs Wong? Too bad I miss it, heard the goodie bag is pretty gd :p

RE: nursing bra
It's advisable to wear nursing bra w/o underwires altho I totally agree why do they hv to make such un-pretty, boring ones when we poor mums after delivery shld hv sthg more colourful & attractive to PERK us up.. hahahaha. It's also advisable to wear at hm whenever we can in order to hv gd support ( W/O wires amazingly!!) for our heavy-duty breasts. As for when to buy, depends on individual, Mrs Wong & some frens advised me to buy after birth as cup size can really really vary; some shop assistants wld advise 8mths onwards u can start buying. For my twin peaks, till now the progress is SLOW, so I juz get nursing camisole tops with built in nursing bras first for my confinement. At hm can still wear maternity bras with nursing pads

chewy

wad is nursing pads? hee..mine twin peaks is v SLOW too.....how i wish is fast =/...whahahaha....i bot the nursing bra, now still gt space inside for aft birth engorgement..hee.....

Hi to all new mummy,

I have brand new

1) Mum in mind Sarong Carrier (Pastel purple & blue combination), bought it at abt $46, willing to sell it at $40

2) AVENT Naturally 125ml / 4oz Feeding Bottles, it come in a pack of 2, bought it at abt $16, willing to sell it at $12

Please do email me at [email protected] if u are interested. Thank you.

hi, i am back.. being reading the blog on and off.can hardly keep up with u..

just finish my shopping for all bb stuff after reading u mtbs are all ready pack up for hospital.

for nursing bra, i saw it at bugis there, near guan yin temple there is a shop (face the temple on the right), there is one selling price $12.90 to $16.90 having 30% sale. only if are 34 size and abv.

Amy- wait for my i am interested in the photo shots too. but i want to call them if they include hair and markup...and do they do touch up for the pictures... ie for all the photos we chose or selected ones.

Re: Nursing Bra
I just bought 3 w/o underwired Nursing bras and 1 Sports Bra(Tri-action) at Takashimaya Triumph last week. Buy 3 get 1 free... $42.50 each.

Hi Jgal,

Please note my collection details as follows:

Collection of little dreamers items at redhill mrt station.
------------------------------------
Sun 25 : 12 noon
-------------
1. Starling - Nepia diapers (size NB & S)placed with Xiang, littledreamers items
2. Amy **Will collect Chewy's items together**

Mon 26 : 7pm
-----------------

Serene123,

The photos we select will be digitally touched up. They do not include hair and make up in this package but they do have a make up artist that can do it for you upon request at a fee of course. To have a better idea of what to expect during the photoshoot, you can look at the following link

http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/prep/

You are allowed up to 3 outfits for the shoot. Nude, semi nude shoots are not considered as 1 change. The photographers r female so no need to paiseh if you 1 2 take the nude or semi nude shots. Your hubby can accompany you at the photoshoot with no extra charge just that there will not be any individual shots for him.

If you have anymore queries, feel free to email me at [email protected]

Chewy,

i feel that the seminar is very good, considering i haven't attended a single preparation class before... Was wondering, the books that you get when u sign up for her class or the FBI card, does she have a book on baby massage? I am very interested in the baby massage that she demonstrated during the seminar.

chewy,
Nice to see you there! Yup I do enjoy her classes! Only thing I don't like is that there are too many people for comfort. Did you stay back after the class? Any interesting qns being put to Mrs Wong?

Re nursing bra,
She did mention that it's best to buy only 3 days after delivery. But will we have time to go shopping at that time? Maybe I will buy a few in mid or end March to last me during my confinement.

Sorry to bother... I am from the March forum as have 4 boxes of extra post-natal bath I wish to sell if anyone interested.... Please PM me. Please see attached picture(s). Each box is $4 for 2 baths. Thank you very much~
1252306.jpg

1252307.jpg

Hi Jgal,

Can i collect from your place my little dreamers products and the diapers on next friday (22/02) evening? say ard 7pm? If possible do drop me an sms .. my hp is 97484744 .. cos i not able to log in during weekdays working hours to check the msg ...

Kea, Oh Nursing pads=washable breast pads, can tuck into ur nursing bras or maternity bras. Hope didn't confuse you

Amy, aiya.. miss Mrs Wong's seminar! Her books are gd & in the 3rd book-Childcare-it does cover baby massage which has pics to show how it can be done. Getting the books is gd as there's local ref for us whenever we have queries about our new phrase
. Mrs Wong's books r ez to understand & there's pic & illustrations. If u know to buy her books I may enquire for u at my next visit. Each book is $18 each.

tsukushi, you are right.. too crowded... the class can be smaller so that we have enough space for exercises & wish today's TV doc was projected on the canvas loh. Oh i stayed bk for the class to view the delivery rms. One mum was asking how to increase baby's weight. I merely asked abt the delivery rms. U did not miss out much

koori

i gt it at perfect mum..but not sure when the promo gg to last till...

chewy...

oic..hee.......mine is dispoable breast pads.....

btw, where can i get pureen maternity pad??

Re: nursing bras

i got mine at spring maternity yesterday. its $29.90 per pc without under-wired with padding. i tried those without padding like sorella. shape not nice if i wear with t-shirt, i prefer with padding one. not sure how many we need so i just got 2 1st for hospital stay when giving birth. at hm maybe i will wear the normal one without wire & will tuck in nursing pads. so din buy so many 1st.

chewy: thanks so much for meeting me. love the shoe... cant wait to wear them out during wkend...

Kea: i got the pureen maternity pad from giant. $7 per pack for 20s.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.226kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.578kg @ wk 30 </TD><TD>8.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1156g @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.586kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.372kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.428kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.132kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1190g @ 27 wks</TD><TD>10.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.2kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2kg @ 31 wks 5 days</TD><TD>16.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.17kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.001kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>990g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>7-8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1200g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1 kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1277g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1168g at 28 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.03kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.627kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Chessycake

i don tink 2 bra is enough....u gonna wear thru out the day? coz day n nite change beta....coz we BF, nipple v prone to infection if dirty.....

u 4get toothpaste and brush...hee

Kea: im bringing 2 nursing bra to hospital only. coz after confinement will be wearing normal ones w/o under-wired with nursing pads at home. coz at home easier to BF not like outside. u pack le ma? me more or less all items in. except SCBB documents, will be meeting the in-charge next wk.

wondering shld i buy tena brand incontinence pads coz if near to due date if waterbag break in public plcs.

Cheesycake

SCBB? ya..i mean nursing bra must change more...maybe change day and nite? like 2pcs for a day...? so like 4pcs for 2days stay....coz our nipple must be reali clean....

i haven pack...but wrote the list dw le..intend to pack ard early Mar.....haven even wash my slpwear...=/....

oh dear..seems like i have a lot of stuff to buy. i have not yet packed. Where can i get cheap &amp; nice front opening pyjamas? any idea whether there's going to be any baby fair soon?

i got my pj from OG, its on sale now so most of them are under $20.

There will be a baby fair in March in Taka and Marina John Little. I dunno the exact dates thought

Xiang: Have you received my PM? Was wondering when am I able to pick up my stuff from you at Tanjong Pagar. Let me know! Thanks!

MTB: shld we bring normal bathing towel or just small towel to clean up during hospital stay?

Kea: oic... but many said bring 2 enough le.
SCBB is singapore cordblood bank. u got donate/ u intend to keep ur bb cordblood? im more KS to pack earlier, today 34wks le. all my nursing bras, slp wear, DH clothings, bb home sweet romper, mittens &amp; booties all washed

cheesycake

i don intend to keep or donate bb cordblood...

wow..u v fast leh...me so lazy to wash my bb bedsheet, clothes etc.....i buy so many for him, now c liao, lazy to wash..whaahaa...

Starling

my PJs fr JL......Karmy Brand....aft disc is ard $10..pattern not v nice...=/...abit aunties...=/...

Re: Bp for Birks order - rd 2

Hi mummies, for those who r interested, pls kindly post ur order soon. I be closing this BP soon in order to hv our birks delivered ASAP.

Pls copy &amp; fill in ur particulars.

Nick: Chewy
Item #1
Category: Papillio
Model: Del Mar (Papillio Current Collection)
Color: Pink Lady
Material: Eva
Size: 36 regular
Article No: 240743
Price in Euro: 6.97
Price in SGD: 14.44
http://www.tobiasmayer.com/birk_single.php?I_ID=1003086&amp;IC=

Amy- I am going for it.. what infor u need from me sms me at 97960068.. hair and mark-up at $80.

I am at work so difficult to track the blog. If you free give me a call... my name serene.

Just want to know:
1. How many photo can we select for touch up? from the ones in the package.
1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP
2. Do we need to do it in group, which date or up to us?

RE: birks order

Mums on the list:
1. Amy
2. LittlePrincess
3. Angel_oz

Angel_0z, pls kindly PM me as once confirmed the orders i will send u the payment mode &amp; my contact no for pickup. Thx!

Mummies, daddies are also welcome to order