(2008/04) April 2008

Happy V day to all!!!

koori: yes am happy i only put on 1kg. hopefully in abt 1mth+ time not too much weight gain till full term. yup so fast 33wks alrd, gynae mentioned he will expect a 2.8-3.2kg baby. as my bb haven turn down so he cant tell if i can go for natural birth onot. if by then haven turn guess have to do c-sec
*praying hard now*

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.226kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>16kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.578kg @ wk 30 </TD><TD>8.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1156g @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.586kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.372kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.428kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.132kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1190g @ 27 wks</TD><TD>10.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.2kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2kg @ 31 wks 5 days</TD><TD>16.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>approx 1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>990g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>7-8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1200g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1 kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1277g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1168g at 28 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.03kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yippee....gonna see bb today...must remember to ask gynea abt bb weight
always forget ha ha ha...

koori, we must pay deposit for the delivery leh...nurse inform me that must pay $400 today @ wk 32...veli fast can see bb liow hopefully she will not be shy today and show us her face so we can do a 3d scan ha ha ha...

The nurse told me 4D scan after Week 32 may not be optimal cos the amniotic fluid will be too little (or too much, can't remember) to capture the bb clearly. So those of you intending to do 3D/4D, better do so between Weeks 28 to 32.

I also heard from a friend who attended Mrs Wong's class previously, that there will be a class where she sells some baby products, mainly from Avent. You have to be very kiasu to quickly go to the front and buy the products. When she was there, she and her hubby relax, take their time. By the time its their turn, nothing left. Parents-to-be tend to be very kan jiong, they will buy 2 - 3 pcs of the same item.

calamari....

when i at the class she did sell some products but tt's cloth for bb swaddle n also bb wash cloth...according to some previous mummies, they all say the cloth is veli gd n worth it to buy, thk she sell during the 4th or 5th lessons

she dun sell any avent pdts leh...

Stephanie: Yah, my friend told me about the swaddler and bb bathing cloth. She went for the course half year back and that time Mrs Wong got sell Avent products leh. Maybe now no more liao lor. *shrugs*

Happy Valentine's Day to all MTBS!

Xiang, yup cherish emailed u. She would also like to collect the little dreamer's product thru u during our next Mrs wong's class.

Hope I can collect mine from u too then. Sorry to trouble u!

anyone has a list of necessities which we have to get ready for bb's arrival? Want to make sure everything is in place first. If not later sure panick and gan chiong and yet cant go out.

Sherin: this is my list: -

- towels
- cotton buds
- baby bath tub
- pail
- baby shampoo &amp; shower (J&amp;J's Top to Toe)
- Ru Yi oil
- Desitin cream
- changing mat
- wet wipes
- diapers
- baby bedding set
- mattress protector
- comb/brush
- nail cutter &amp; file (Gerber)
- milk bottles
- baby clothes detergent (Kodomo)
- baby dishwashing detergent
- baby bottle brush &amp; sponge
- baby bathing cloth
- thermal flask
- water container for cool water
- changing table
- head/neck cushion
- sterilising cotton
- breast pads
- baby moisturiser
- milk storage bags
- maternity pads

Calamari, Thanks ! think i've got a few more things to buy this weekend. Betta get ready and wait for baby to pop.
Gonna get this gums cleaning solution from medical stores and this powder for baby to eat to prevent shock.

kea: my hb...worried that i might not be able to take care of myself lah...cos recently when i go out i tend to have headache and vomit(like 1st trimster...) he only allow me to go to nearby places by myself ...not those far places lah...

When i was attending Mrs Wong's class in Dec, she only sold the swaddler, towel and some small cloth for bathing baby, no avent products. But if you do not manage to get during the class, no worries, can always buy from the parentcraft office on level 3. Cos a lot of people will crowd around to try and buy the things, and need to pay the exact amt, so can be a bit troublesome.

<font color="0000ff">Cutiebb</font>

Thanks.. I remembered that I need to collect your items from jgal but not Cherish's item. And I also didn't see Cherish's name in the Batch 2's order list.

Thus, abit confusing.

Thanks for the passing the message.

<font color="0000ff">Stephanie_lim</font>

I dun mind to pass the diapers to you on Sat. Just worry that We might not be able to locate each other. There are about 70 pple attending the seminar.

hi mummies: during confinement are u all going to wear those disposable panties or the normal ones will do? coz i heard during 1st mth we cant touch too much water. watson selling the 100% cotton disposable panties in 5 for $3+, i got 2 packs for hospital stay.

cheesycake

i don advise wear disponsable thru out ..coz will affect the wounds......washable one is still e best...i will went during hospital stays nia..at hm wear normal de le..

wah..u bot two packs....=/..

i buy 1 pk nia...5pcs nia..coz 2days stay mah...my nitewear only bot 2 ....but i read TMC Mrs WOng bk, she mention bring 5 sets...=/...faint.......

I'm planning to wear normal panties. Don't really like disposable panties, cos i find that the pad will move. My friend said it is up to individual. For those who prefer not to touch water hence cannot wash the panties i guess will use disposables.

Re: Breastfeed

im not sure if i can BF my bb. so far i have not bought any breastpump/ container to contain BF milk. so im thinking before i go back to work like 2nd mth then start buying BF milk container &amp; pump... izzit advisable?

kea: i just buy extra lol... guess if use pad on those disposable panties not comfortable ba.

My colleague advised not to get too much disposable as it would be too big for me. She mentioned that hospital does sell "pant-like" disposable panties which provides more support for the pads.

I bought 2 packs of disposable maternity panties too.

I had yet to heard of "pant-like" disposable panties before.

Can anybody comment?

Hi Cheesycake
RE: Breast pump
I initially thought of investing in Medela PIS before popping. But now think will just get the Avent Manual one (Isis?) to use during confinement. If my supply is good then I will get the PIS for use at work.

Xiang
RE: disposable undies
Some place sells disposable undies with sizes. E.g. Guardian has L and free size. I assume Free size is smaller than L. IIRC Watsons also has sizes for disposable undies. I heard about the "pant-like" disposables in hospitals, i think they're something like boy-shorts. Never seen them in the stores though.

RE: Baby update
Went for a checkup at 29 weeks on 5 Feb, baby's head has turned down already. Now his head is resting on my bladder, thus the frequent trips to the toilet! Been suffering from interrupted sleep ever since... I think I might have even felt him when he turned down. There was one night i felt abnormally strong twists in the stomach like someone pulling at my intestines. i suspect that was when he made the turn down.
if baby stays in this position is it likely i will be suitable for normal birth.

Re: Bloom photography

Ladies, Anyone interested in the above? I called up Studio Loft photography earlier to enquire about their pricing for the above. Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For phots that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy
2. Yo
3. Gervynne
4. Wich Come True

Anyone else??

sorry been busy the past days haven got chance to check here.

Hi Xiang &amp; Jgal, I am ok with collecting the items from Xiang at Tanjong Pagar. Thanks for your help Xiang!

I am trying to sign up for the seminar too, hopefully there are still seats. Then can meet some of you there!

RE: OG Sale
I bought some sleeveless nightgowns which has buttons all the way down at the front there. Less than $15 after discount. Triumph is always having sales, Buy 3 bras get 1 free, so bought a nursing bra and 3 other non-wired bras. Quite a good deal should go check it out!

i went to OG Albert Court, near Bugis. I suppose its the biggest outlet. I din go see the baby stuff though but read somewhere here that there's 20% storewide for baby stuff too.

Cheesycake
just to add on re: breast pumps... i think better to have a basic pump and storage bottles/ bags to stand by after birth, just in case you need to express milk and bottle feed, or to relieve engorgement... some babies hv problem latching on.

those attending the BF seminar this sat, did u all receive the e-mail confirmation from Pigeon? Cos i hv not receive their e-mail, scared they did not register me.......

Juniorrain,

Yup, recieved their confirmation... You might 1 2 call them again?

Read somewhere that the taka baby fair is 9th to 25th mar at Taka square

joelle: my sil just told me she got avent manual breastpump &amp; few new 120ml avent milk bottles to give me. so no need to buy... robinson sale is still on but nothing much to buy. will go OG bugis outlet during wkend instead. to get bb stuff, nite wear &amp; nursing bras...

Ladies attending TMC parentcraft class on Sunday 12.30pm

Received SMS from TMC stating that class is on THIS SUNDAY 17 Feb... brought forward one week. (originally supposed to resume on 24th right?) SIGH had already invited people to my house on 17th, looks like need to cancel!! :S

where can i get nice nursing bra? =X...
the bras i saw , all no wired and abit aunti...no padding...=/.....i know no wired is beta la..but i want to look good too =/...hee

Juniorrain,

Oh dear... could the mail went into spam mail? Did they verbally confirm you? You dun have to bring the confirmation email on the day itself so i presume if they verbally confirm you should be ok also. Maybe the adminstrator sent to wrong email add...

amy: no lei, dun hv any e-mail at all. But yesterday they somehow gt verbally cfm lah but scared wait sat i go down then they say i nt register.............