(2008/04) April 2008

xiang...yups i got the contact liow...will msg you...

can i collect the diapers from you tis sat morning abt 10.30am like the last time...?

let me know where you will b having b'fast n i can meet u there okies

Xiang - can i collect from u next Sat around 1245pm? isit too late? U also stay redhill rite? I can collect from ur void deck. Don mind can u PM me ur Hp & block no.

Calamari - the braun thermoscan very ex rite? abt 100+. I tried to get it online, cheaper. Hope my frenz in US can get 1 for me.

<font color="0000ff">morning all...

hee talking abt brithday, mine boy and i also Aries... end mar... so see whether this little no is closer to who.... my boy and i are only 6 day different......

oh dear... i have not prepared... since my due is 2 apr... and some of the mar mummies already pop lah... how how...</font>

Tomorrow Valentines Day lei... Any ideas/ plans to celebrate? This valentines day still 'er ren shi jie' Next yr valentines day is ' san ren shi jie' already lor...

morning all. sorry to interrupt as I am from the may thread.

hi Qcx_amy,

i saw your post in the May 09 thread about the loom maternity photography. kindly check with you if there is slots still available? Can we choose our own timing? I have a few qns here. Can i chk with you of the studio directly? thanks to advise. =)

<font color="0000ff">Koori,</font>

Next Sat, 12:45pm would be too late as I am going to prenatal class.

Check your PM for blk and hp#.

Hi wishcometrue,

Yes, there are still slots availble... Timing can choose on your own, based on what i saw from their thread with previous BP, you arrange the timing with them on your own. You can email me your qns, i can check with them when i call them to liase with them re details of this BP.
my email is [email protected]

koori: I got it during a health show at my company premises. Was on discount. Think I paid $90. There is a kind of thermometer where you put the strip on bb's forehead and you measure the temperature. Heard that one is not good cos some of our bb's forehead might be uneven, and not flat to place the strip on.

hi morning all mtbs.

mc at home today... got a diarrhea...

my colleagues told me that diarrhea may be indications that i will pop earlier... oh no.. got a fright.

my confinement lady will not be free if i pop a month before.

Xiang, thanks for coordinating the nepia buy. I will be ok to pick it up in the weekdays if convenient. just let me know ur timing. you can sms me. i have left my mobile # in the email that i have sent to you.

i am feeling better after seeing a family GP. but bb is tossing and turning in me.

now, i'm more stressed as i have not found someone to help me out at work during my maternity leave. *worried* *worried*

morning mummies...

happy birthday to every mums...

today is the 7th day of the CNY and hence it's everyone's birthday....

Ya wanted to hire another perm staff but could not find a suitable person. Anyone has friends/ relatives who want to work in customer service? Pls PM me okie?

<font color="0000ff">Steph_Lim</font>

Re: Nepia Collection

Should be not a problem to meet u at Mac around the same timing this coming Sat. We shld be having bf at Mac as well.

<font color="0000ff">Koori</font>, I should be meeting Stephanie at Bukit Merah's Mcdonalds this Sat. can you make it this Sat's morning, say before 12pm?

<font color="0000ff">Cath</font>

I should be at home by 6:30pm during weekdays. No access to my email now. Just let me know a day in adv.

I'm doing my maternity shoots with Yew Kwang instead.

Package as below:
Package 1 – $288

1 pc of 8”x12” photo with frame

20 pcs of 4R photos with album

1 Makeup/Hairdo

3 outfits (self provide)

1 CD con tai ning softcopy of selected photos (edited)

I think it's more worth it coz he gives the soft copies as well.

www.yewkwang.com
Anyone interested can checkout his website.

Re: Bloom maternity photography

Oops, I forgot to mention that the soft copies of the selected photos will be given to us also...

harlow .. for those who want to collect nepia with littledreamer stuff.. please PM me!!!! i will collect frm Xiang your nepia.. and then you get frm me
Cos' littledream havent arrive yet..
Jenny : you mentioned right ? sorry.. very busy now.. i missed many many posted liao :p

ladies, have you bought all the necessities?
Where to buy mattress protector huh? havent bought crib sheets also, havent bought bath tub, so many things no ready. Hopefully bb dont pop early. If she comes out 3 weeks earlier i'll be in trouble already. Attending an important course on 12th march, if dont attend cannot get bonus. sighz

hi gals .. i want to share with you 1 story i heard during my CNY visit.

One of my friend hor, the bb is very big 3++ kg. She was overdue just 1 day , and the dr insist that she induce the bb and go normal. My friend's bb didnt have sign of stress or poo poo.

Then hor, she labour for 17 hrs..9cm dilated.Dr cannot get the bb out!!! he say bb too high and even he use hand to grab *argh*.. bb still cannot come out. So my friend end up going for c-section.!!! so her whole labour was 18 hrs with all the pain of normal birth + c-section + cost close to 4++k for the whole delivery.

First of all, the dr shld have waited for another 2wks before calling for induction. It's normal to be late for 1 day cos' EDD not accurate also.
2ndly, he shld examine my friend to see if bb move lower before calling for normal birth. If bb too big, shld advise to go c-section right away meh. Not after 17 hrs and put his hand into her

Hope you gals will not encounter this kind of dr

Sherin,

Don't worry... All the misc stuff can easily be bought at cheong choon... Me also left with all the small small stuff haven't buy... intend to compile a list then either call cheong choon or go down to get the remaining stuff... I also dunno where to get the mattress protector, you probably can try kiddy palace. I think the last time when i bought my crib the bedsheet set was free, not sure if there was a mattress protector...

gals, PM me... i can give you my contact and we can sit together. Kekeke...

The last time they gave 24pcs box of disposable breast pads, 1 bottle detergent, 1 box of travel baby shower foam, shampoo, lotion, soap bar(cant really remember what else in the box), 3 bottles of breastmilk storage, and some other things wor... its alot of things very worth it... definitely worth more than the $6 u pay. Kekeke...

amy, kinda panicking now. my last scan shows 31 march. detailed scan edd is 4th april. if i pop abt 3 weeks early, my gal will be out somewhere in mid march and now is already mid feb. thinking of going to get the stuffs from kiddy palace this weekend. gonna pack my hospital bag also. dont know wat can happen. havent even saved my dr's emergency no. into my hp. so many things not done. sometimes when i get cramps at my lower abdominal i'll tell my gal to be patient and stay in there.
dont like going cheong choon coz have to climb 3 floors up !

jaspire

i PM u le....btw, u receive the registerion email le mah? coz she say she will email me and ask me respond thru the email stating to pay on spot...but i haven receive yet..

Jaspire; I called up to register.. But I think they have closed the application. I am on waiting list now. They will confirm with me by tomoro.

Kea, i registered thru email... the lady was prompt and confirmed my seat liao. I oso smsed u my mobile liao.

Prawnie, hope you can still make it wor!