(2008/04) April 2008

Xiang: thanks

MTBs,

Re BF
Have a +ve mindset. Just tell urself u can. I BF my 1st (gal) for 20 mths.

Re: Diet
Not necessary to eat fish. Just mak sure you have a balance diet. (rice/noddle, veg, meat (protein) & fruits), together with lots of fluids.

Re: Washing od bb clothes.
Good to use bb detergent. the normal ones tt we used for ours might be too strong for the bb's skin to handle.

Re: Types of clothes (0-3 mths)
long sleeves are gd for night and esp if bb gg to slp in aircon rm. Short slleves is ideal for the day. Abt 6 long and 6 short should be ok. Good to get some wraps to wrap e bb up esp in the 1st mth.If u r giving birth at Mt A, u'll get a free wrap to wrap bb.

Re: 8mths scan
The scan tt ur gynae will conduct is the growth scan where he's able to see the development of the bb.

Muzicgal & Cheesycake: Dun worry about not having milk flow. My breast size also did nto increase much during all these months. But I was told by some mothers that so long as there is demand, there will be supply. Size of breast does not matter. So long as once baby is born, try to latch the baby on within the first hour. First few days for some people, there will not be milk flow but there will be colostrum which will be suffucient for the baby. after a few days, continuing to latch baby on, will stimulate the nipple and signal will be send to the brain to activate milk flow.
There will be some soups and drink to increase milk flow. If I din remember wrongly, its red dates tea (not sure if need to add longans or not), soup will be fish with papaya.

Kea: Dun be affected by others saying that your tummy is small. So long as your gynea says that your baby is growing well, everything will be ok. When I visited my hubby's relatives house during CNY, some of them also made comments saying that why my tummy smaller than his cousin's whose delivery date is later than mine. I ignore them cos I am small built but for the size of my baby, my gynea says that he is growing well. So dun stress yourself !!

Re: washing baby's clothes.
I will machine wash with pigeon washing powder.
In case, the clothes might get loose, will put them into the washing net.

SputniK, my weight & BB's stats ard the same as yours. Did ur gynae ask u to put on more weight? I am advised to put on 5kg more... I am trying but dun like to take alot of carbo

Mummies, OG sale, manage to get more nitegowns. Karmy & impressions-long & short sleeve with front buttons all the way. Robinson at ctrpoint not as many variety.

RE: washing
I was advised to wash nappies & BB clothes separately, can use Napisan for nappies. BB detergent is optional, but I may use it for newborns only, depending if my boy has sensitive skin type like mine.

RE: Small tummy
Aiyo, me too, everywhere I go pple ask 6mths?Duh! Then say my tummy round should be a gal... myths r myths, I learn not to take comments to hard. In fact learn to reply with tongue in cheek even.. hahaha. CNY visiting almost drove me mad with silly comments. Some relatives told my MIL I looked like I struggle to walk as my tummy look too big for me(???!!!), I was merely avoiding the running kids & adults walking around with screen-saver mode.

RE: Milkflow
I am bit worried too, my boob size still same leh. I even massage to avoid any blocks in ducts as before 5mths still wearing underwired, strapless bra (oops!) After reading articles that BF is psychological too, I know I worry too much. SO babes, dun panic, let nature works it wonders! Juz be patient, some very lucky first 2 days got milk, my fren had hers only 1 week later, but she can BF till her ger is 25 mths!!! heehee

Chewy - nope, gynae did not ask me to put on more weight. Even if he ask me to, I dunno if i can, cos i feel pretty bloated after meals so can't eat much also. Actually i'm still wearing underwire strapless bras almost everyday, I think shld be ok, cos I asked Mrs Wong, she said no problem to wear now, just that don't wear when you start breastfeeding. You start massaging already? Seem to remember Mrs Wong saying to start only in later part of 3rd trimester, can't really remember also......

My tummy is also still pretty small, sure dun look like 7 months. Sometimes can't stand the older people, cos they will make comments like should eat more, blah blah blah. Just because I don't put on so much weight does not mean that my baby not healthy wat. Hubby's grandma also compare me to another cousin of my hubby's who gave birth in Dec and said her appetite very good, eat a lot. Cos i'm quite skinny so i think she believes that I am not very healthy.. sigh...

gervynne: Which other BP are you talking about? If you are talking about the one posted on the studio loft thread then its the same one but they have 2 going on now, one for kids and the other one is this maternity one...

Jgal: Its ok, no hurry as long as b4 Apr can liao

Huh? Didn't know we should avoid underwired bras. Most my bras (except 1) are still underwired. And I still wear bandeau bras. Is it ok?

sputnik, heehee we r in same boat! Except I wasn't skinny, most of my weight goes to BB, my gynae 's afraid little one absorbing too much of mine so ask me to eat more for energy. My appetite is gd but got VERY slow digestion with heartburns, I eat very little at one time. Then during CNY, relatives thot I on diet *bish* All these sayings about preggies must eat 2 persons share is rubbish... most imptly is eating healthy :p

sputnik

ya..cant stand elderly people comments....keep forcing me to eat.....say u not hungry , bb hungry.......blah blah blah ...gg crazy of all these shit comments.....and instructions....

Hi, <font color="0000ff">Jenny_Hoo</font>,

Your concern is also one of my concerns as well.

I am worried if I may not be able to fit into pre-pregnant working clothes after birth. So I am thinking of getting some spare ones. The shipment will arrived in early Mar, which can come in handy if my tummy ballooned in the later stage of the 3rd tri.

At the end of the purchase (exclusive of the local shipping charges, it would only cost me S$18-25 per apparel. Thus i think it's a good bargain as the quality of apparal is good.

calamari, oh I avoid underwired bras coz I had sever heartburns &amp; now my stomach is pushed very high &amp; hard by the baby's expansion. It refrains me from burping. Heehee So now wearing maternity or bandeaus.

chewy: oic. My stomach also very high although I am probably lucky I have not suffered from heartburns yet. Stomach high, means baby not down yet right? I cannot tell my boobs from my tummy as the boobs are resting on the tummy! Haha!

chewy: dont care those people comments. at 1st when even im not pregnant my sil was joking that my bb will be small size lah &amp; tummy sure small. coz i myself is small size... but i dont care what she said, just eat well &amp; ur bb will be heathly de. i always put my hands on my tummy when im in crowded plcs. so that to block them if they happened to knock on me. u know lah, some plp walk like without soul de. see pregnant woman also anyhow push!!!

cheesycake: agree with u...i also put my hands on my tummy in crowded plcs and even on public bus...some ppl like to hang things on their wrist and their things always landed on my tummy...so i make sure that my hand position or my hangbag will blocked their things...

Hi, Cheesycake

Can update my baby's development into the table? tks!

Current wk: 30 wk
BB weight: 1.2kg @ wk 30
My weight gain: 11 kg so far

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>approx 1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.578kg @ wk 30 </TD><TD>8.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1156g @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.586kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.372kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.428kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.132kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1190g @ 27 wks</TD><TD>10.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.2kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2kg @ 31 wks 5 days</TD><TD>16.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>approx 1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>990g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>7-8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1200g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1 kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1277g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1168g at 28 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.03kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mtb: does anyone experience pressure/ pulling sensation on ur anus area? i have been having it since this morning. dunno wat happened...

spunik &amp; chewy, dun bother wat other pple sae.. different pple eats differently.. so if that's ur usual.. then is ok.. im sure bb is having enough.. unless u have certain cravings ahz..

cheesycake: i only feel it once a while but i have a more serve problem....which is whenever i want to wear my pants/panties...i will sure have difficulty cos my hipbone will ache when i lift up my legs....

my hipbone ache has been on for nearly 4 weeks already....

I happen to be reading the mar thread, 1 of them just popped!! Thik she is abt 3 weeks early. I really hope i dun pop early, cos scared not prepared yet.... anyway to increase the chances of not popping early??

Sputnik: wow 3wks earlier??? u might want to check with ur gynae how to prevent bb not popping out early... i also worried if pop by 37wks, wait not prepared &amp; still at work. coz i plan to take ML only one wk before my EDD.

chessycake, maybe ur BB head is down, I hv fluttering sensation like he tickles my bladder at times.

cloudme, izzit ur BB is resting on ur hipbone, at times I feel mine resting on oneside of my inner thigh that I can't pull up my pants too.

xiang, u arrange the Nepia diapers to be delivered to my hse today right?

wow 3wks earlier is still not considered premature right?

Actually I hope I pop earlier as long as baby is healthy! now i am already feeling very tired and hot .

i hope i won't pop too early too. so unprepared. Do ual think its good to walk more now, or should we minimize movements....... i been having so bad cramps these few night that my legs hurt when i walk. But i tot walking is my only form of exercise now so been walking relatively much too...... so tiring!

Spuntik - i also don wan pop early cos i not prepared, imagine all my bb clothes and confinement food haven prepare yet! OMG!

chewy: i hope her head is down alrd. coz starting last week i feel my tummy is very heavy at the bottom. then this whole morning down there got sharp pulling sensation. she has been kicking on my ribs these 2 wks. so i think she has gone down liao.

well...i dun mind popping early as long as the bb is healthy...and won't incurred any addition cost at hosp...

koori: my hipbone won't ache when i sleep...it's only i lift my legs then it will ache...

lately when i climb up the stairs, my legs will sure feel like jelly(no strength at all)...

Koori, same here breathlessness is the common thg for me now. Now I waddle as the tummy gets really heavy at the bottom.

Cheesycake, my boy also has been kicking my ribs, &amp; I get hiccups at the bottom very often, so cute

Actually I hope he doesn't pop too early as my birthday is end of march...anyway he's my best birthday gift already

koori: for me climbing stairs is a must to my dept office...somemore this building only 2 storey...sianz...so no choice...
luckily my hubby take my handbag when i climb the stairs...hb working in the same company and same office(same dept)...

Re: Bloom photography

Ladies, Anyone interested in the above? I called up Studio Loft photography earlier to enquire about their pricing for the above. Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For mummies that are interested, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy
2. Yo
3. Gervynne

i just hope my labour pain wont be too long if best not to use epidural. have been walking alot since 2nd trimester as i heard its easier to give birth. but dunno how true... my appetite has grow bigger &amp; bigger always feel hungry. just ate 2pcs of softmeal bread with olive butter &amp; glass of anmum milk. see the way i eat i also scare haiz... i dont mind my bb to pop earlier as its really very tiring to walk ard with big tummy &amp; big butt!!!

vyn_leen, Amy Quek, Cheesycake, Sherin, Xiang

RE: Nepia Diapers
They hv arrived! Mummies, when u all free to collect? Sherin I can meet u at CCK. Can text me @97465732