(2008/04) April 2008

cloudme: most of my frens who BF managed to do it for at least 6 months. Have 2 even BF till the child is 2 years old!! I think as long as there is demand from baby + mummy's patience, sure have milk one.

koori,
well...i also dun like the smell of fish nowadays...but i try to eat fatty fish like salmon and fish oil(pill) recommended by gynae...

Do you girls think I should still go for my 4D scan now? Coming so close to EDD already, dunno whether worth doing it leh hehe. Or should I wait for the surprise at birth?

calamari: im thinking to go for 4D scan too. hope to record in DVD as well... to me its worth doing it coz can keep & let bb see how she looks like when in my womb

cloudme: yes today 33 wks liao. saw some mtb in feb popped as early as 38wks. so get myself prepared if bb pop earlier. but hope she can stay longer in my warm nest till 39-40wks... i alrd start packing my hospital bag. last wk washed her hospital going home barang like romper, mittens & botties. all packed into ziploc bag, my items like pads & disposable panites are all in liao. on standby mode lolz...

any idea do we need to bring along disposable nursing pads as well?

Cheesycake - just bring along few pads in case.
I haven pack my bag yet, haven even wash her clothes, so many how to wash?@?

I better go buy some drawers cabinet to start putting those newly washed clothes in there.

Cheesycake...wow u so fast ah...i havent even started washing bb clothes yet....ha ha ha...

thk must start this weekend liow ha ha ha...

cheesycake: yap i also peeped in the feb thread...so also prepare myself for 38wks instead...my sil also popped hers at 37wks...

i packed about 4 pairs of disp. nursing pads into my hosp. bag liao...

me too...i washed all the clothings that i bought for bb already on the eve of CNY...

cloudme: i also packed total of 4 pairs disposable nursing pads. wondering 10pcs of maternity pads enough bo? im bringing 1 pair of mitten & botties only. u leh?

calamari...i'll be working till bb arrives..then can spend max time wif bb after birth...

cheesycake...thk u bring abt 20 maternity pads leh...last time my fren finish her 10pcs n hubby need to go buy for her...

cheesycake: me got the 2 packs of sofy (4pc/pk)(longest type of normal pads) and one pk (10pcs or 8pcs?)of the sofy night pads(33cm long?)...will bring all of these...

1 pair of bb mittens & booties...2 front open night gowns...1 pks of disp. panties...1 recieving blanket...1 pair of bedroom slippers...
1 small face towel...

intend to bring my Avent pump but hubby said rent from hosp...($10/session)

calamari: i will also work till bb arrives...
but i will be taking my half days annual leave as often if i feel tired during work

Chessycake - nope i referring to all baby clothes, those ready for her to wear at home one. Got alot but haven wash. For hospital i preparing 1 set for her to wear home.

I tik for mittens and booties i will bring 2 or 3 sets cos immediately after delivery i wan my bb to put on, gleneagles don provide, then upon discharge, she will have another new set to go home.

Re: Bloom photography

Ladies, Anyone interested in the above? I called up Studio Loft photography earlier to enquire about their pricing for the above. Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For mummies that are interested, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy
2. Yo

kea: small tummy does not equal small baby. My tummy also small but baby is not. These are distractions, don't bother about their comments.

Happy CNY mummies!!

I am excited going to see my bb again this thursday! At 33wks liao very tired easily! Anyone like me can snooze the whole day? I feel so tired and my feet getting swollen with water retention. sigh

Hi, <font color="0000ff">Cheesycake</font>

Can update my baby's development into the table? Thanks.

Current wk: 29 wk
BB weight: 1.132kg @ wk 29
My weight gain: 7 kg so far

cheesycake: ok, have decided to do the 4D scan as well hehe. Will do so next thu, piggy-backing on my 8 month detailed scan.

Also remember I had weight and diabetes problems? So happy I managed to keep my weight down to Week 26th weight
Now I have put on 13kg at Week 31.

Re: bb home clothing...

how many long/short sleeves u all have bought for bb to wear at home during 1st 3mths? i have no idea. have bought mostly long sleeves &amp; long pant. wondering how many sets is enough, scare if apr tat time too hot bb cant tahan. so might be getting some short sleeves too. anyone can advice?

koori: oic... those i haven washed yet. my mil will wash them altogether next mth. only washed my bb hospital clothing 1st coz have to start packing alrd.

calamari: where u doing the 4D scan? izzit at ur gynae clinic? i intend to work till bb arrives but now am getting tired easily. think got to based on gynae's advice &amp; see how by then. i have put on another 2kg. total: 17kg liao... scary!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>approx 1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.578kg @ wk 30 </TD><TD>8.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1156g @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.586kg @ wk 29 </TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.372kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>24</TD><TD>636g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.428kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>14.8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.132kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1725g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1190g @ 27 wks</TD><TD>10.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>17kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2kg @ 31 wks 5 days</TD><TD>16.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>approx 1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.63kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>990g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>7-8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1200g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>jo </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1kg @ 26 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1 kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>chewy </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1277g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>calamari</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.4kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>strawberries </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1168g at 28 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.03kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cheesycake: I just saw my gynae on sat..but this time he did not take my baby's weight and did not scan. Just measured my tummy length and said that the growth is ok. The top of the tummy to the bottom should be approximately equivalent to the number of weeks. I was at Week 30 last week and measured 30cm. Will be doing 4D scan at the Fetal Assesment Unit at TMC (gynae is at TMC) next Thu (Week 32), costs $275 with GST. Then after scan, see my gynae again. Nowadays very busy, every 2 weeks must see gynae, haha! But makes my package more worth it lah, i think...

When u doing your 4D scan?

calamari: i have not decided where to do 4D scan. 8th mth got detailed scan too? guess i will check it out with my gynae this coming wed. i have not started to see him every 2wks. think after this appt will start ba. during last visit he just touch my tummy &amp; mentioned everything is ok &amp; good. think from the shape/height of the fetus he can tell ba.

Calamari - my gynae told me my next visit she will do a detailed scan, i should be around 8 mths. Now that u mention seem like 8mths got detailed scan, tik mainly to check more thoroughly the length/ weight and growth of the bb.

piggymummy: I am going to wash bb clothes with bb detergent - Kodomo. I bought the Minisense washing machine to wash the bb clothes separately.

when u use washing machine, do u use normal mode or handwash mode? Mine is a front-load machine with handwash function.

I am going to wash those baby clothes as well. Would be using pigeon powder detergent.

me too using washing machine to was bb clothes, too many liow cannot handwash lah....will be veli tired after that..ha ha ha....will use pigeon powder detergent too...

cheesycake: the sale till when huh?
i intend to get a stroller...cos the previous one that i bought is too huge for my car boot...