(2008/04) April 2008

Kea, my galfrens maybe getting it as baby's first month gift leh. So now like too early for them to buy wor... dunno if taka will have such promo again anot? Headache wor...

Hi Jgal:

If u are consolidating order for the little dreamers.. can i have the followings .. sorry to trouble u...

1) Warming Shampoo for Confinement #MC0021 x 1 $19.90
2 Warming Body Wash for Confinement #MC0020 x 1 $18.90

jaspire

hmm....coz taka having bb fair in mar..don tink will have this kind of pkg again..at most 20 % disc , i tink.....so even is 200 deduct 20% , the pkg still cheaper and wif 20 storage bots...

Thanks Kea.

Then I guess got to miss that for now.
Quite paiseh to tell my gal frens that they shld buy this now when its still so early wor... I will need it when I shift to my new house. Right now staying with MIL, we already have one at my MIL house. So i guess just wait loh.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> Item</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD> Qty </TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Discounted</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_yeo</TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$49.5</TD><TD>$44.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Belly Butter - 1oz</TD><TD>$17.5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$38.90</TD><TD>$35.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

... Order closing 5 Feb... Items will be delivered on 12 Feb
You can pick up from me at redhill during the wkend or wkdays evening.

Porkie.. when you can come over?

jennyhoo: actually my fingers are not numb but are so stiff especially when i wake up in the morning! They felt that they need cracking and pulling. Hence every morning I will spend about 5 mins massaging them and clenching and opening my fingers before I wake up cos very painful leh. My gynae said its normal though.

tsukushi: what time were you there on sat? I was there from 830am till 1130am hahaha. I will also be going for the 3D/4D scan in 1 month's time. Dr Cheng advised me to go on 32 weeks then baby's pic is clearer hehe.

<u>Little Dreamers BP #1</u>
Sunday (2 Feb)
Stephanie ,koori ,Trattie , Rain , Xiang , Cherish
Tuesday (12 Feb )
Simp
??
Porky

Hi Jgal,

Thanks for getting the discount for us! Are you coordinating the next purchase again? If so I will like to get the following. I can meet you at City Hall.

1) Soothing Nipple Oil #MC0012 x 1 $11.00
2) Warming Shampoo for Confinement #MC0021 x 1 $19.90
3)Warming Body Wash for Confinement #MC0020 x 1 $18.90
4) Dry confinement powder #MC0022 x 1 $15.00

Ladies, I was at JL Marina yday and they are having storewide 20% off. Saw some Medela pumps on discount. By the way the cashier told me they are having a baby fair in March too at Marina Square. Should have 20% and some offer items. So look out for it!

Hi, <font color="0000ff">steph (superbunny)</font>

I had yet to receive your transfer for the shipping charges. Do you want to arrange a meetup for your items and pay upon collection? Your package is the only one that's left uncollected.

Scubababe : May not be able to meet you at cityhall cos' i dun want to travel :p will you be able to drop by redhill mrt?

Hi Jgal,

These are my orders:

1) Soothing Nipple Oil #MC0012 x 1 $11.00
2) Warming Shampoo for Confinement #MC0021 x 1 $19.90
3) Warming Body Wash for Confinement #MC0020 x 1 $18.90
4) Intense Repair Cream #MC0007 x 1 $17.00

scubababe : i am expecting the items to be in on 12 Feb.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> Item</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD> Qty </TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Discounted</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_yeo</TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$49.5</TD><TD>$44.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Belly Butter - 1oz</TD><TD>$17.5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$38.90</TD><TD>$35.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jgal</TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$27.5</TD><TD>$24.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Afterbirth Relief Oil</TD><TD> $12.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>Soothing Nipple Oil</TD><TD>$11.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$66.8</TD><TD>$60.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$81.80</TD><TD>$73.65 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Soothing Nipple Oil</TD><TD>$11.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Calamari, not to worry too much about your blood sugar thingy okay? I am sure it can be controlled by simply adjusting your diet abit. The readings are borderline anyway.

For me,I failed my GTT by quite a big margin, and later when on to do the AC1 test to determine my 3 months average blood sugar. Although I was not termed as a Diabetic, I was definitely a case of pre-diabetes. Actually. both my parents are diabetic patients, so as early as 14 weeks pregnancy, i ahve been doing self finger pricking pre &amp; post meals blood sugar check. I have been put on special diet since then, but when I hit 22 weeks, I realise despite me controlling my food intake, I still can't bring down my blood sugar. Also coupled with the fact that I was so stressed at work and studying..the blood sugars went haywire. The thought of being on insulin was so depressing that I started to fear eating and hence losing weight during my 2nd trimester.Hence, my gynae decided to put me on insulin since my 25th week. Now I inject myself 4 times a day at the tummy. But at least I know I am trying my best to provide a safe environment for baby. The implications for high blood sugars is not simply just 'big babies'. Also with insulin, I have less fear of eating and hence putting on weight. All I wish for now is a healthy and safe delivery.

Anyway,not to worry too much okay.

penelope2008: thanks for the encouragement. Sorry to hear about your situation. Which week are you now? I am sure your baby and you are fine under the gynae's care. You also take it easy k?

I will be seeing diabetes specialist tomorrow, hope everything's ok. Actually my AC1 test result is 5.7% which is supposed to be good (googled it), dunno why they still send me to the specialist. Anyway, keeping my fingers crossed.

Hi penelope2008: Do not worry too much. I'm sure your gynea will guide u thru the whole pregnancy.

I do have diabetic frens but their babies are strong and healthy! Just await patiently for the arrival of the little one! =D then u'll feel all your efforts are worthwhile!

Calamari: I guess the docs just wanna reconfirm, everything will be fine!

Try not to worry too much, as it will affect the bb too... Be a Happy MTB!

Hi Calamari, thanks...I am feeling much much better now. Initially it was depressing, but I guess after seeing baby during my 4D scan, it gives me more motivation and to stop feeling sorry for myself. My hubby was super ignorant, he was initially 'angry' with baby when it was me not providing the safe environment. I try to do all the pricking and injecting myself without him seeing it, as I realised my hubby feels very sad after seeing it.

I am in my 28-29 weeks now. My AC1 results were 6.5, much higher than yours. So you should not worry too much okay? Also, I am already 35 years old, so obviously my risks are higher. My gynae did not refer me to a diabetes specialist, although i was prepared to go to my parents' diabetes doctor also at Mt. E, he just asks me to see a dietitian. He said that he can monitor my blood sugar. I will keep my fingers cross for you. Take care....

Koori,stephanie : i didnt keep track of the nepia nappy BP#. Has your item arrived ? if yes, i can get it frm Xiang on your behalf before this sunday. Then you just come and collect your little dreamers + diaper together.

Scubababe, your order not in yet right ?

jgal

I havent't place the order the nepia yet.. cos it's not hurry.

I am waiting for others to place the order to make it for 3 cartons. 3rd carton is not confirmed. still have 2 packs in pending confirmation and 2 packs are still available.

Jgal - nope Nepia order not yet, think Xiang not ordering so soon cos they only need 1 week to deliver, guess will collect the Confinement stuff first.

jgal, can I still join ur littledreamers purchase?

My orders:
1) Healing Bottom Spray 120ml #: MC0026A X 1 S$15.50
2) Warming Shampoo for Confinement #MC0021 x 1 S$19.90
3) Warming Body Wash for Confinement #MC0020 x 1 S$18.90

Thx babe!

Hi, <font color="0000ff">vyn_leen, Amy_quek, Cheesycake, Chewy, Koori, scubababe, Stephanie_Lim</font>

Re: Nepia Orders
Let me know if you want to get the Nepia soon. Cos I am not in any hurry to order. If you want it in a few weeks time, I would have to drop <font color="0000ff">Sherin</font> and <font color="0000ff">Cath</font> as they had not made any decision yet.

Westies Mummies - 1 carton + 1/4 carton
Collection: At Yew Tee MRT
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Pack Count</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Residence</TD><TD> Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>vyn_leen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Quek</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Work@ Bt Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD> CCK</TD><TD>Order Pending</td></tr></table>

Others - 1 carton + 1/4 carton
Collection: Redhill\Somerset\Tanjong Pagar MRT
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Pack Count</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Residence</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephanielim</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Purmei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> Order Pending </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> Item</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD> Qty </TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Discounted</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene_yeo</TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$49.5</TD><TD>$44.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Belly Butter - 1oz</TD><TD>$17.5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$38.90</TD><TD>$35.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jgal</TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$27.5</TD><TD>$24.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Afterbirth Relief Oil</TD><TD> $12.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>Soothing Nipple Oil</TD><TD>$11.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$66.8</TD><TD>$60.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>Intense Repair Cream</TD><TD>$17</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$81.80</TD><TD>$73.65 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Soothing Nipple Oil</TD><TD>$11.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$38.8</TD><TD>$34.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>Warming Shampoo for Confinement</TD><TD>$19.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$54.3</TD><TD>$48.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Warming Body Wash for Confinement</TD><TD>$18.9</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healing Bottom Spray</TD><TD>$15.50</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo</TD><TD>Dry Confinement Powder</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$15</TD><TD>$13.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Xiang,

Yep no hurry at all now. But perhaps will like to have it by early March. Coz I may be working from home then and won't have chance to pick it up from you at Tanjong Pagar any later than that.

jgal, thx babe! I can collect from U, redhill right? Getting it on 12th feb? Maybe I meet u on weekend coz my Hb &amp; I like to go REDhill hawker for bak gu teh...heehee. Pay u then?

Orh.. Xiang : sorry for the confusion i caused :p anyway.. let me know if you free to drop by on sunday to collect your stuff. Pay me when you collect frm me. no problem.

chewy.. yeah, Near redhill mkt.

Hi Xiang

Can I ask a favour fm u? I'll be ordering little dreamer's pdt, can you help me to get the orders from jgal and pass to me during our Mrs Wong's class in February?

Jgal mentioned that the pdts will arrive on 12th Feb