(2008/04) April 2008

Thanks koori... thik i will only get 1 cot bumper also. Cos my sis said she did not really use it, as it can get quite warm, so she removed it after a while.

Spuntik - no prob, just sharing not sure if helpful. Btw, i also got a cot bumper (pink color) from my frenz, din buy extra, tik no need. Tot that plain color ones really can match all sorts of mattress so long as they within the same color tone. hehe.

calamari, i had the same prob wif u,kinda upset too.. .. duhz.. juz onli one reading.. haiz.. me oso seeing one tml.. somemore is a whole dae affair.. whereby they gonna monitor u.. provide u 3 main meals etc.. then they will prick u pre and post meal..

sat went fer the gynae followup .. at 28 weeks bb is 1168g .. seems not overweight.. n weight gain from b4 preg is bout 9 kg.. sometimes i dun really get it..

any sales going on at e moment? i need to buy my breast pump, milk warmer, breast pads, detergent ..$$$ .....=/.....

Kea: think robinson still have sale till early feb. u might want to take alook.

just got 1 more maternity tube dress & pant from perfect mum. spent $$$ again haiz~

Thank you all for your advice and encouragement. Really appreciate it. Sorry to only reply now as I had a lunch meeting and I ate chicken mushroom sandwich with fruit juice. Hopefully not so fattening hor? hehe.

joelle: actually my gynae did not suggest no milk...just no Anmum. My gynae is quite conservative one. Everything also no need. No calcium pills, no fish oil. Because of this, I 'geh kiang', went to buy Anmum and drink. Guess I have to trust him more. After all, he delivered the natural triplets 2 weeks back. He should know what is good for me.

Sputnik: i also got my baby bedding set from Aussino. I got it during sale, a pink and a yellow set. But you have to see how big is your mattress and cot. Aussino's size is 52" x 28" x 4" (132cm x 71cm x 10cm).

chewy, joelle, sputnik: I was at Mrs Wong's class too, but the 430pm class hehe. The way she handled the baby very amazing leh. Like ball like that haha. In your class, did she ask the papas to try the "kegel exercise"? Hahahahah! She asked the papas to sit on the toilet bowl the next morning and try to shit a little and control it when shit is dangling halfway? That part damn hilarious heheheh

strawberries:
sorry to hear that. Hope tomorrow everything will be ok for you.

piggymummy: i have abstained from durian for 6.5 months liao...so sad hehe

strawberries: how come your gynae will ask you go for the OGTT test? family history? Cos your baby's weight and your weight gain seemed ok leh. For me, it because he got a shock when he saw my weight last week, that's why asked me to come for OGTT test immediately the next day.

calamari, i did not take the OGTT .. perhaps to my gynae at 28 weeks all mum to be gotta do the check ba.. he ask me to do self test on myself cuz im oso a health care provider.. so when i do my pre and post rite.. onli one post reading is abnormal.. thus he send me fer tat.. when i tink bout tat .. i dun tink im even tat stage .. but anyway.. juz tml go and c .. ..

strawberries: my readings were ok for the Fasting and 1 hr after OGTT. I failed the 2 hours after OGTT at 151 mg/dL (supposed to be less than 140 mg/dL). Nurse said its borderline but think hear from doc better. Was your reading very out of the range?

sputnik...the set fr aussino comes wif bumper, mattress cover,bolster cover n pillow cover so quite worth it lah. thk onli nd 1 bumper set but haf more mattress cover in case bb pee or vomit then can change mah

<font color="0000ff">strawberries:</font> the nepia diapers for NB and S can be purchased via web. Cos someone mentioned that supermarkets is not selling NB and S. I had checked out NTUC and they are not selling NB and S size.

i am wondering how many NB diapers we need? I have 2 packs of mamy poko + this nepia one, i wonder if my bb will outgrow or not?

Xiang - i can change Nepia size to S rite? Do we need to order 4 packs for 1 size?

calamari
poor u, it must be tough to go thru the test. but dont worry too much, just watch what u eat &amp; everything in moderation.

cloudme
i'm seeing my gynae every 2 weeks liao.

koori,

for newborn, the freq for diaper changing is very often esp if they are Breastfed. Poo at least 8x for BF bb. Ususally NB can last till bb ard 2/3 mths. it oso depends of the bb's wt at birth.

hope the info helps

is huggies good?

my sil gave me a pack of NB huggies cos her ger has problem using it at night(leakage)...
end up they use drypers(no leakage for her ger)...

Yo - u r right, i just checked with my colleague he say 8 pieces per day, means 1 mth already 240 pieces, abt 5-6 packs per mth, faintzzzzzzzzz.

cloudme
i tot when we are in our 3rd trimester, the frequency is every 2 weeks? when i hv my #1, i also see him every 2 weeks when i reach 3rd trimester wor. maybe it depends on the gynae.

i also tried huggies before but not suitable for my ger coz due to leakage. i'm now using pampers.

Joelle, So interesting ah! GOsh, wat a waste to miss it. Never mind gonna tell Mrs Wong to demonstrate again with my baby when I am in TMC hahaha....

strawberries, my mum strongly discourage "yaolan". She says will create a habit for baby. then next time go out bb can be bb difficult when she wants to sleep.

xiang, how much is a pack?

Strawberries - i got the 3 of them, cot/ playpen/yaolan, all passed down. I will strongly let bb sleep in cot first, worst case cannot then sleep yaolan cos yaolan difficult to manage, bb likes to be rocked to sleep, imagine whole night rocking them to sleep, faintzzz.

chewy
LOL ya, you can volunteer your baby for demo LOL the funniest thing was that that baby's mom actually brought digicam in and take photos of Mrs Wong demo-ing with her baby LOL. can tell Mrs Wong is very handson &amp; SKILLED when it comes to babies - even more impressive than her lecturing skills! am sure she will address all your worries when you're there.

sherin.. my mil and hubby sae not every time put in yaolan to sleep.. perhaps put on a matrress or bed.. but i also dun wanna my bb to have the habit of sleeping on our bed.. aiyo im so confuse..

strawberries
wld not introduce yaolan unless I really have to. becomes a bad habit for baby to have to shake till fall asleep, and can't sleep without it.

Joelle, Hahaha.. yeah, she's cool! I only saw the baby she was demonstrating very cute.. LOL can imagine in 2-3 months time it's our turn!!!! Hahahaha

Strawberries - i strongly believe bb shld sleep on their own, not on our beds, cos next time difficult to train them to sleep alone. We be in deep shit man.
Also i heard infant seat and toddler seat are encouraged as soon as bb can sit in there cos once they get the habit of been carried in cars, they will cry whenever put in car seats. My nephew since young sat in car seats, he behave very well when he's put in his car seat, don cry one.

suddenly got headache...
wonder who in my office bought fried mee at this time
...and the smell is so overwhelming already...
got to get my "axe brand" oil and sniff...
kao_frustrated.gif

strawberries
i got both the playpen &amp; cot for my #1. but my hubby is also keen to get the yaolan for my #2, heard that bb will sleep longer in yaolan, but i afraid will get addicted leh then later difficult to wean off.

Strawberries, u can try a moses basket, anyway u will find out which way ur baby prefers. I hv a fren who bought this beautiful cot &amp; so well decorated. BUT the baby juz refused to slp in there.. only moses basket.. heehee

Jamie - buy the yaolan only when bb don wan sleep in cot or playpen, unless yaolan is free and passed down, then u can take it as spare. Don need to waste $ if bb sleep well in cots.

Chewy - maybe the cot too nicely done up, so bb don wan sleep, scarlie removed all the decos, bb can sleep. hahaaa. i wondered if bb too fansciated by the deco so cannot get to sleep.

thanx ladies.. joelle.. i would very much like to get a cot/bed fer my bb.. but space in our room is quite limited.. initially tot of placing mattress on the floor but were discourage by my frens.. sae at nite if accidentally step on him how etc.. im in a delimma.. my mil and hubby sae bb sleep on cot fer up to 7 to 8 mths.. but other tat the cot is left there liaoz.. i dun noe wat to do.. n im not keen to put bb on yaolan cuz i dun wanna the bb to have the habit to rock to sleep..

moses basket?? u mean something like a crib?? i ever show hubby before oso not keen..

koori
yes the yaolan is a pass down but i definitely dont intend to use it lor. still trying to convince hubby &amp; my mum not to use it.

Here's the latest updated for Nepia Order:

Cost: $15 / pack.(regardless of size)

Note: NB and S size are available in supermarkets as well. But I am not able to locate any NB and S size in NTUC. So I think it's safer to order.

Westies Mummies - 1 carton
Collection: At Yew Tee MRT
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Pack Count</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Residence</TD><TD> Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>vyn_leen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Quek</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Work@ Bt Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Others - 1 carton + 1/4 carton
Collection: At Redhill MRT
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Pack Count</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Residence</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>S</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephanielim</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Purmei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Co-ordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> Order Pending</td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Cath</font>: I am pending your order unless orders for 3 more packs are in. Is that ok with you?