(2008/04) April 2008

tsukushi: My PIL got the coins, however, my fav is golden harvest rat but too bad .. sold out.. humphz!

Ladies if u want the items better grab fast, the booties juz arrive new stock, I love the booties too @ $88

Hi ladies, do you feel as if your stomach is very tight at times? Feel this way especially in the evenings and it is not very comfortable...my colleague says that it is contractions, but i also dunno if this is how it feels like....

morning gals

Re: JL expo sale...
i will be heading down only after work today....shall update tomorrow...

Re: waking up at night to pee...
i also wake up 2-3 times at night to pee...luckily still staying at my own house...wonder what will happen if after CNY i stay over at MIL place...what a headache...dun really like the sharing toilet...(the guys BIL , FIL , HB always pee on the seat)

Chewy: I m not the one coordinating the Nepia purchase. Xiang is coordinating the purchase. Not sure if she has ordered already...

Was looking thru papers today and saw this ... thinking of whether wanna buy for my bb anot .. hehe but now gold price super ex leh ...

1218778.jpg

Hi Joelle,
The XDF bak kwa store is inside the west coast hawker centre, is facing the main road. The hawker centre is opp last time Ginza Plaza. I think shld b able 2 find it.

Hi Xiang,
I got the Mamy poko sample yesterday which i called them last wk. i think waiting time for the sample is abt 1 wk.
I think u will get urs soon.

chewy: i saw lots of disney collection at pohheng tat time. i might get one for my minnie mouse baby. got ring, pendant, earring & bracelet... very nice designs. but now gold so ex loh...

RE: Buying Birks?
Babes, I be ordering birks online from tobiasmayer.com. Pls find out ur size & model u want ASAP, during this wkend. I will post an order formal soon.

SIMP, I be ordering from http://www.tobiasmayer.com/, coz they r having sale at 10-20% off so my plain madrid is @26.96EUR, cheaper lah.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>approx 1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>863g @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1156g @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>910g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>750g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>24</TD><TD>636g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>824g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>13.4kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>729 @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5-6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1150g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>825g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>700g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>800g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1247g @ 28 wks </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>approx 1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.63kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>scubababe) </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>1kg @ 26 wks</TD><TD>4-5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>990g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>7-8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1200g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cheesycake, oh got pendant ah.. I am looking for one nice little mousey one for him. But mickey mouse like too kiddy leh..hhmm not sure. I think no choice loh, at this time, this mousey is enjoying all the "ups' in prices.... expensive mouse to start with hahahaha

chewy: got... bb mickey &amp; bb minnie de. tat time i saw ard $200+ if im not wrong. but sure this yr increase alot since its mouse yr somemore. everything so ex now haiz, increasing prices like anything. only my pay nv increase lolz!!!
btw, i have received the sample for goo.n diaper. its ultra slim de loh. for the mumy poko i haven call. need to look back the thread for the nos keke~

<font color="0000ff">morning all...
just come back from checkup yesterday... my baby already 2kg lah..... haha but i check from 3 month till now... i only gain 5kg lah... so my gain is very little?</font>

cheesycake: i bought the old fashion type of gold rat pendant(with "fu" on the other side) last mth...and when i bought its still $42/g for 916 loh...

cloudme: my PIL bought the old fashion type of gold for my bb also. its a mouse design with chain... think this kind more worth for $$$...

hi ladies, sorry have not been to JL sale as I was on MC yesterday. Din sleep well at all the previous night so took the day off to rest. but I will still go check it out tonight to tomorrow and update you ladies.
Btw i saw in the papers that JL is having 20% storewide plus the lucky dip thing still, so those that think expo is too far can go to the town outlets.

<font color="0000ff">Chewy</font>: I haven't placed the order for Nepia diapers yet. Still waiting for more orders to come in to make the 8 packs. Your order is the 8th. -> 2nd carton

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Pack Count</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Residence </TD></TR><TR><TD>vyn_leen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Quek</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Work@ Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Batok</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Pack Count</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Residence </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephanielim</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Bt Purmei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Mummies</font>: Do you want to split the order? 1 carton to my place and the other carton to someone's place in the West side? Thought it might be easier for collection.

They provide delivery on Sats from 9am - 12pm. Will probably be receiving the goods 1 or 2 days after ordering.

jaspire: so will be u bring the name to the pediatrician to count the strokes? mine will be 翊萱 or 思瑾. to see which one is better~

Hi Doris: me seldom buy gold .. so dun know wats the market rate for workmanship .. hehehe

just called up my friend and asking if she have discount card for poh heng .. end up she asked me not to buy, she say will get it as a gift for my bb full mth .. :p save some $ liao ....

POshies: wah .. good leh u .. so far only gain 5kg... easy to get back to pre-preg weight after birth!!

Scubababe: JL having 20% storewide? Later lunch time me go pop by and buy the bra ext .. new bra is getting tight again!! argh!! making breathing difficult!

Cheesycake: regards to chinese name, will be waiting after bb born liao than go let Geomancer to count stroke base on the birth date and time ...

jenny.. normally gold they dont give discount. As for workmanship, you can always bargain with them. We did that during when we got my drowy.
Poh heng's workmanship is very high esp. this one is mickey mouse patent somemore.. so muz be quite high lor.

Jgal: oic ... hehehe din know abt all this cos my dowry i asked my MIL for white gold with diamonds instead of Gold .. cos seldom wear gold ..

cheesycake, we wont be asking geomancer to count stroke wor. We want to give bb a name with meanings that we like. So its more meaningful wor. But then its really up to both you and your hubby's preference, just remember... so long as it doesnt sound weird and both of you are happy with it, that is what is impt.

Jenny
Getting jewellery that's to your tastes ensures that you'll get good use out of it
My dowry was in yellow gold, hasn't seen the light of day yet on my neck/wrist. It's been 2 years past wedding LOL

Hi Xiang,
I realised I am the only one in the east ordering the diapers. Is there anyone working in Tanjong Pagar or Raffles place area so that I can collect it from there during working hours? Or else I dunno how am i gonna ever collect from you.