(2008/04) April 2008

good morning mummies...how was all your rest last nite...

my leg cramp is coming back again...haiz now on my right leg, think bb might have change position liow ha ha ha...hope it goes away soon

Stephanie: try wearing socks to slp. been a week so far i nv kena any cramp liao. i notice usually my cramps trigger at 3-5am. maybe during this time weather turned very cold...

Stephanie, ya... me oso wearing a "sock" and so far for few weeks no more leg cramp at all. I think so long if you keep your leg warm, should be no leg cramps.

for good and *v impt* non-slippery flatties / slippers i.e. sole with lots of friction , which brand is recommended - Crocs? Birkenstocks?

i'm still wearing my 2-inch sandles to work ... haha *looks guilty*

joelle: I have been wearing my birkenstocks on weekend since I am pregnant. Love it. I can only shop in them and they are soooo comfortable. But for work, I am still wearing my 2 inch heels too. Haha.

joelle: hmmm, so far so good...
beats all my other sandals hehe. Dunno about crocs though. Don't like the design hehe...

Stephanie,
maybe you want to cut down the salt intake coz it'll cause cramps and water retention.

chewy,
hehee... abit of heels is ok. juz change to something comfy when u get to ur office. I used to waer my heels till full term and was driving when i was expecting my gal. Now, once a while i still do tt. Juz make sure after work get ur DH give ur leg a masssage.

Hope all is well. 3rd tri juz started for me too. today, i'm in my 28th wks. Heehee..... counting down.

calamari
great, will check out the birkies . with all the feet swelling & extra weight, my casual sandles can't cut it anymore for weekend activities - feet ache after a few hours. :S

doris
my feet swell pretty badly, so can't even get covered shoes because feet size fluctuates throughout the day.

calamari
time for the yearly "tax" eh LOL
I've changed notes already. however this year strangely i've not received any ang pow longs!

joelle: yah lor, this year i also dun have ang pow longs except for the UOB one which are not nice!! Heard the Citibank ones are nice this year. Maybe this year I go and buy some mickey and minnie mouse ones ...hahhahahah

Joelle: You can try sole lovers shoes... I find that their design very comfy and the friction also not bad... Think they had a sale recently, not sure if its still ongoing...

calamari
i've never worn birkies so dare not buy online. rather go shopping & try hands-on (feet-on more accurate hur hur).

i've joined a few sprees already. the worst were the ones held during last Xmas. Very slow response, incorrect items sent and long waiting time. Worst thing abt spreeing for clothes is, when item was delivered, I had already upped 1 size! by the time clothes reach me , already too small liao :S i think if buy online, when birkies deliver i also deliver already hehe

if u notice, even the free calendars also fewer (actually this is progressively fewer over the past years). i refuse to buy ang pow long! >.< AP content more impt! :p i just use last year's left over longs....

joelle: yah, some sprees very irritating. Wait so long leh. I am still waiting for my swaddler after 1.5 months :p I also have a pair of Betulas (birkies sister brand i think), also very comfortable.
You can try them too.

Morning all!

Hahaha.. seems like birks is a fav. I love their sandals.. but hard to match CNY dresses. Wow babes, some of u can still wear heels, tatz great! My heels too tiny, maybe should get some wedges for CNY.

RE: Changing of notes
I changed mine last week &amp; pls take note for UOB banks, they hv a limit of $500 per pax(ref to Raffles plc branch) &amp; long Q.
I changed at standard charter, no limit &amp; no queue. Stand-chart's ang baos quite similar to UOB but nicer :p

RE: leg cramps
Mine seems to come back too, had it once on my left foot. Think feet too cold too, so now trying to avoid late baths &amp; salty food. Yet to try socks, maybe tonite.. heehee

chewy, good morning! Hahaha, i won't wear for birkies for CNY lah, not nice hehe. Will still squeeze into my 2 inch keke.

Calamari: HI hi... lunching soon? Eh.. I still yet to find right shoe.. how? Now weather so hot... think can't tahan long for CNY visiting.

Re: changing of notes
I changed last fri... at DBS... APL is similar to last yr... but this time is boy n girl one..

UOB ones very dull leh.. think SPC also better...

chewy
i buy my 2 incher sandles from URS. cheap and OK quality (may be too big post-delivery anyway), most have rubber soles with friction. don't really need wedges, but go for slightly bigger/thicker heel as opposed to tiny kitten heels.

joelle: thx! Shall go shopping soon.. heehee.. if u r buying birks, try world of sports, had sale then .. not sure still on. I find their in hse sale not attractive. Otherwise butula is pretty simple &amp; nice.

Joelle: Solelovers they have counters in major departmental stores like robinsons, BHG... They also have a boutique next to birkenstock at centrepoint L2...

Me used to wear 2inch heels everyday to work, eversince i know i was preggie then i ditched them liao coz i clumsy... Tend to fall down easily... Now dun even dare to think of wearing heels... In fact sandals also depends, dun dare to wear flip flops coz scared ppl step on the back then i fall down... Think my heels can retire for good liao coz after ML, if everyday need to fetch baby, carry my own bag and baby's diaper bag... How to manage??

Joelle: Another thing about birks is that you can actually replace the sole if the sole is worn out... My husband got his pair of soles replaced at $45, he wore it for about 1 yr then the top is still very good then he just got the sole replaced. Waited about 2wks for collection only...

Amy

RE: Birks
Sounds good. Which shop has the widest collection? Issit the one you said at Centerpt L2? Can sole replacements be done any Birkie corner or must be at standalone shop at Centerpoint?

Amy
RE: 2 inchers

Hehe to be honest 2 inchers still more comfy for me, flatties too flat - makes me waddle like duck!

i am looking for kitten heels to match my CNY dresses..but still cant to seem to find =(..so sad.......went to Charles and Keith, those kitten heels abit auntish..haiz....sian..and my leg seem bloated to 1 size bigger...dunno where to go buy heels.....*sob*

long time never post here. today i just went for my gynae visit. baby now 1kg at week 28. Have put on 8 kg so far

joelle: try the Birks at Wheelock Place? Quite big. There is a Betula at Paragon I think.

kea: try Tangs? I got mine there.

I am in my 28th week too! So exciting

joelle: Any birks shop can do the sole replacement, for sole lovers, boutique has better slection... My hubby also say the way i walk also changed liao... kinda waddling liao

calamari

hmm..i went Tangs tt day..but lazy to walk....coz shop till v tired liao..=/..there gt nice kitten heels? ex mah? tot tangs heels quite ex...

Sherin: Hi, what do you get to see during 4D scan can you videotape it? At which wk is good to do it?

Understand you purchase stuff from US walmart on line. Will you be doing any more purchase from there, if so, is it possible to add on to save shipping? I'm keen to get Sassy MAM bottles but it doesn't accept foreign Credit card. Any advise on how I can go around doing it? Thanks

Kea: u can try Queen D at raffles place xchange. i bought my pumps there. nice design... i got 2 pairs for $80+... the sole is non-slippery kind.

Joelle,

I also like birks very much and find that they can be worn for very long hours and still comfty and legs not tired. That is the only pair i wear if i wanna comfty and long hours walking for pregnancy. I also just ordered another pair of papillio (under birks range) and a pair of crocs online thr BP recently to try out, but not here yet. I think birks are more for ladies as they have many designs.

Someone mentioned birks' sole can be replaced for $45, i am so happy as my current one sole/side seems to be tearing soon. And the thing is i like my current pair so much as it is out of production liao. Happy to know that we can change in birks boutique.

Stephanie,

Maybe u wanna to take in more potassium for leg cramps or do stretching exercise very nite before u sleep. It relaxes the muscles and cramps wont come. Just pull your toes towards u for 3 sets of 20 counts if u r lazy to stretch by standing against the wall. If u experience cramps, dun ever stretch your toes away, it will worsen, instead turn/pull your toes towards u and the cramps wont continue. Now i normally stretch if i go shopping/walking for more than 2 to 5 hours during weekend to relax the tensed/tired muscle calf.

Kea: I used to love substance at wheelock, they hv nice comfy shoes, shall check it out. For flats, I love NOVO's melissa range-colourful &amp; comfy.

cheesycake

i jus went..lolx...hmm..not the type i wan leh..all is pumps...i wan open heel at the back oso...coz my leg swell abit le..=/...

Chewy

Raffles place oso gt substance..went to c ...oso all covered de...haiz..so diff to find nice open kitten heels......