(2008/04) April 2008

Re: sense washing machine ,

me fr may thread, i also have this smaller type washing machine, but i don know it so useful, can wash bb clothes, few days ago i think of give to karung guni!!brand new one...

Prawnie, Lyn : thanks for the info

Re: Bisphenol-A Free Bottles
I have searched and read up on the few brands recommended and think prefer 'MAM' bottles as it suppposingly able to reduce colic, gas,plus,the teats are shaped more similar to our natural nipples. Anyone interested to buy them on line from US? Cost: US$12 - 14 for pack of 3 ( 5 or 9 oz bottles) thought can pool together to save shipping. or any input on brands of Bisphenol-A free milk bottles that was recommended?

Re: mini washing machine

I feel like getting it, but i wonder how many baby clothes can it contain... Retail price is $239. I saw yahoo auction selling brand new at $89, really make me wonder is it worth..

Jenny, Piggy_mummy,
Hi I'm from the Jun'08 thread. may i know where u bought the mini washing machine from? I'm also thinking of getting 1.

cloudme: my chinese doc ask me to start drinking 6 weeks later and once a week. I'm in my 28th week now. she say chances of baby getting jaundice will be reduced.

Kylene: me bought the washing machine online .. maybe u can go ebay and c? me got it for $90 if i am not wrong ...

Prawnie: think US$25 shld not be a problem rite? Think if total order exceed 10 tubes shld be more than enough ... me never did online spree before leh .. got to get those experience mummy to help in this though...

Wanna consolidate and c how many mummies interested?

Babybliss - is there special rate from gynae?
I signed up during roadshow, if not wrong 1st time fee is abt $450, haven paid yet.

kylene - go to WTB thread, search for scense washing machine, quite alot of people selling BN ones, perhaps u can check it out with them.

Today i feel pain at the center portion tummy just below the breast area, is there something wrong? Seem like got wind inside? If not ok tmr, gg see doc liao.

babybliss: I am at CCk crescent too! Gosh, could we be neightbours? I stay at 684C. u? For Strip, the cost is quite standard, but if it's ur 1st time & it's pretty "lot of work to be done" then slightly more than $60 as they use hard wax which is less painful. Otherwise, subsequently it's ard $48 i think, can't remember if it's before or after GST.

JuniorRain, Tsukushi, Joelle: Went to parentcraft 1st time, pretty enjoy it, except it's bit too long WITHOUT food. Hahahaha, now we know we can bathe during confinement, I dun hv to argue with my MIL.. heehee. It was fun having our partners with us & great to hv them tried on the preggy suit! Hahaha... oh I was the one sitting near wall in purple top with short hair. HB wearing bright blue top who helped the Dad wanting to wear the suit as bkpack. Seeya babes. Hv a gd week ahead!

Cloudme: I was told by some experienced mummies to drink once or twice every one week estimated about one month before EDD. Can reduce baby pimples on their faces and they come out really clean with minimal blood.

Re: Scense Mini washing machine

Jenny: Can I find out whether if the machine is strong enuf to wash adult jeans ? I went best denki today but could not find a mini one.

Re: Desitin Nappy Cream Rash

Mummies who are interested in the nappy cream rash. Pls do let me know how many tubes you are getting so that I can consolidate the amount. At the same time will find out how to order from the website =)

Koori: Try drinking a little giner tea and se if it helps. But if pain persists, see ur gynea asap.

Koori: sounds like heartburn, Prawnie is right, try some ginger tea, avoid spicy/oily food, dun eat too full before u sleep. Or some warm milk, or get a warm shower. Hope u feel better babe.

chewy,

Cannot remember who is who leh.. very short memory now. The lesson was very fun though. Btw, I missed the part when she mentioned something on 1 day parking ticket, did anyone catch that?

Tsukushi: Where do u sit? What were u wearing? I was always behind Mrs Wong when she demonstrated on Xiaojun. Oh I got the $4 parking. Juz get from Mrs Wong everytime after lesson.

Prawnie: I am in for the cream, if u like I can collect for u ur stuff. Coz I can take MRT from Yew tee, then pass to u when we meet for Yoga loh

cloudme...my boss told me to drink young coconut juice after 35wks once or twice a week n can drink barley too...suppose to help when bb is deliver will be clean n also during confinement will not get heaty due to the nutritious food we eat...

yesterday went for 1st lesson with mrs wong... she's so humorous..hahahaha.... i enjoy her class... i lauff until i nearly cry... hahahahaa.... it's good to educate hubby!

prawine, stephanie, chewy: Thanks...i am in 29 week next week(8 mths start)...so should be able to drink barley and coconut juice rite?

morning MTBs:
just enquired with my HR...
seems that my company not very supportive of EBM during office hours after mummies return to work...
i guess i have to do it in the ladies changing room...haha(i am uniform worker)

Chewy/ Prawnie - doesnt seem like heart burn. last nite pain persist, more like sharp pain every few mins. I just called my gynae fixed 1145 to go down! Nurse say earliest slot, wonder why cannot put me on earlier timing. Gotto endure. : (
Guess i go and rest now.

<font color="0000ff">morning all...
i had the mini washer... got it during OCBC/Caltex promotion...... i think my bro got 2 each at only $10... haven't open and try it.... got it so can wash bb clothing mah....</font>

Good morning! Mtbs!

Had my check-up on sat.... bb still cooperative... haha still clueless abt e gender... so hb n I decided to keep it unknown... haha

BB is currently 700g.

hi chewy, tsukushi, juniorrain

RE: parentcraft lesson Sunday 12.30pm

Chewy - was nice seeing you there.

Yah, lesson is long, 3 hours duration is stretching the attention span quite a bit. After class we went straight home to sleep LOL Overall quite fun and entertaining.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>approx 1.4kg @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>863g @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>750g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>910g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>750g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>24</TD><TD>636g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>824g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>13.4kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>729 @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5-6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1150g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>825g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>700g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>800g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1247g @ 28 wks </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>approx 1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Goodbabyb: If you know of that kind of big and green coconut, most of the indian coffee shops do sell. Places like ECP hawker centre or Lau Pat Sat should have too.

I m a bit lost. haha.. how do we calculate which month we are in? For instance, if we are in our 29 weeks now, are we supposed to calculate like one month = 4 weeks ? so 29 weeks = 7 weeks plus ??

Chewy: Thanks for offering to help me pick up the orders.

Koori: Take care ! Make sure someone is with you when you go for the checkup.

Hi Prawnie
so confusing isn't it LOL I just go by the month name. i.e. now is Jan so = 6th month. Pop month is April = 9th month. Makes more sense this way.

Hi prawnie

RE: Sense mini washing machine
seriously doubt it is big enough to wash adult jeans, if you've seen the machine, it's quite small. Suitable for small loads, e.g. if you've got a few rags to wash, or baby clothes.

Prawnie: its about 4 - 5 wks for a mth.

1 -13 wks is 1st tri, 1 to 3 mths
14 - 27wks is 2nd tri, 4 to 6 mths
28 - 39wks is 3rd tri, 7 to 8 mths

So if you are in your 29th wk means you r in your third tri, 7 mths

JL mega expo sale!

MTBs - the JL expo sale is coming back on this thur...

Manage to get this info from the expo website...

Do get ur bb stuffs if u think ur list is still empty...

Regarding Coconut &amp; Barley,

Me have being drinking barley water since 5 mths .. haha cos weather too hot cannot tahan .. mum and mil say its okie as not to cooling so i just drink lor ..

Prawnie - i gg alone leh! DH at work. Later i go see liao then go my mom house rest. Hope everything is fine.