(2008/04) April 2008

RE: Sense mini washing machine,

i think of sell it, coz will hand wash my bb clothes, but looks like quite useful also..

Doris,

how many weeks are u now? my bb also 700g, me 24 weeks 6 days..

Joelle: my mil tried cooking the barley with bean curd skin for me .. but i dun like the taste .. end up got my hubby to finish everything for me .. haha

Hi Chewy, tsukushi & joelle
ya the lesson with Mrs wong is enriching but like wat chewy say abit 2 long so hungry after the lesson. ya i oso dun remember who is who. I m sitting near the table where there is coffee, wearing a beige cardigan. After the lesson, went 2 hv porridge then went home 2 sleep wow so tired

Koori: Take care & dun worry too much!

muzicgal: U were in same parentcraft too? Hahaha..

JuniorRain: ah... think I remember you. Shall c u next week, think then we will prepare snacks to bring along in the car

hi chewy
cos the spree forum is under this forum and rules:

Marketplace and Exchange Corner (Restricted)
The following topics are restricted to current members who activated their account before 15 November 2006. For future application, only members who have been active for one year or more can apply to join.

you can PM/email the spree organizer directly with your orders.

cloudme: thanks for remembering me
yes better now discharge back to normal, lessen & no more smell. got to wait for this week lab result. hopefully good news...

chewy
looks as if i was pregnant since then eh LOL
i'm using the same nickname/account as on singaporebrides.com eons ago when i was a bride-to-be

chewy
hehe ya, natural progression. what's next. singaporemenopausalwomen.com. singaporegrannies.com? LOL

did you ever participate on singaporebrides.com?

<font color="0000ff">ya.... i think u need a timeframe when u sign in then can...

hi chewy,
if u need some posting i can help u...</font>

cheesycake - dun worry...it should be ok...

i will be going for my routine check-up this wed...then i update u with my bb weight...

Hi Jenny,

Check with u, have u used mini sense machine to wash your lingerie before? How do u find the machine? If the machine is good to wash bb nappy/clothes as well as delicate items like lingerie and silk, maybe i wanna to get one myself too. Is this the only brand in the market currently?

MTBs

just to share that this jan copy of "mother and baby" has a full article on "BREAST-FEEDING".

It's good for reference.

hi am back from gynae place. Gynae say its heart pain + indigestion. Cos my stomach got alot of wind very bloated, gave me some medicine to reduce the bloatedness. Now feeling slightly better. Must avoid oily food.

Kea -last night the pain like come every few mins once, so intense, felt like i gg to give birth, scarelie. But i know bb ok cos she's still moving around. I din sleep she also din sleep hahaa.

Joelle, ya there is a pot of kopi &amp; i think a btl of milo there haha, i think no1 notice it, heehee.
cos i was sitting rite under it so i know.
Chewy, ya can bring some snack next wk then during the break can eat. wow i think me 2 long nv excerise, 2day my upper thighs musceles abit painful.

chewy &amp; cloudme: i hope so...

cloudme: the jan issue i buy liao. but still haven read thru yet
usually ard this time feb issue will be out alrd.

Hi Amy &amp; Vyn,

I m going 2 place the GOO.N diapers &amp; wipes order:

Amy: GOO.N Wipe x1
GOO.N Wipe Refill x1

Vyn: GOO.N Newborn Diapers x1

Vyn, can i hv ur contact no cos when i receive the goods will give u a call. Thanks.

cheesycake: there's a page on those items we need to prepare(get) if we decided to breastfeeding...
it's really useful especially if we are the 1st time MTBs...
i got almost all the stuff except for the sterilizer..

lyn,

Re: no.1 being sticky
My elder (girl) is taking the news of No. 2 quite well. In fact, she is the one who said she anted a baby bro since last April. She even prayed abt it. Haha... her prayer was very powerful. She's even very excited in doing up the bro's nursery. Guess. She's older so not so sticky.

Oh yes... remember to bg ur no. 1 go shop for a gift for bb no. 2. And at the same time, go get something tt ur no.1 likes and wrap it up as a gift for no.1 from no.2

Re: Breastfeeding
MTBs... if u are keen to total BF ur child, remember to drink lots of fluids. Before u nurse, during u nurse and after u nurse. mummy has to be hyderated so can hv lots of milk.

Another trick is after you nurse ur bb (bb latch on), if you feel tt ur breast still hv milk, pump it out. it'll help you to create more supply.

Have lots of rest. Relax and dont be stress by the ppl ard u esp the 1st few days. BM Flow will usually comes in one the 5th to 7th day.

Oh yes... good to request to latch the bb at the delivery suite after you gave birth. So.... the bb will latch on easier later. After the nurse cleans the bb up, bb is the most awake. So latch on and let bb knows tt's where he/she gets e milk. If not, some may encounter latching prob later.

Above are what i did during my 1st preg. I breastfed my gal till 20 mths old. Press on those who wants to BF ur bb.

Oh yes...Try not to take too much ginger and vinegar coz it'll affect the milk supply.

Hope the abov pointers hlp those 1st time mummy....

<font color="0000ff">hi yo,
how old is ur no1...,
my boy is okie with his meimei, but he still insist i give him more attention.... haha my boy going to 3 when his mei mei come out... so i think i need to get him 2 present from the meimei, the welcome gift and his birthday present </font>

poshies,

my gal will be 33 mths older than her bro. She July 05 and her bro will b due in April 08.

ya... i guess the attention they want when they see the bb physically is definitely gg to be abit different.

Koori: glad u r ok. Juz remember wat u eat, try avoid spicy &amp; foods which are hard to digest, like beef takes a long time! The last time I had it severely also made me felt like asthmatic attack, &amp; my whole tummy cramped up. Was so worried then as I read some preggies could get asthma during pregnancy... Made myself threw up then I felt ok.. my HB almost called ambulance as it was in the middle of nite.

JuniorRain/joelle: Gosh, we didn't even notice the coffee &amp; milo! At first I thot it was for the staff.... hey the plc really cramp hor, how to exercise properly LOL Jrrain, hope ur aches go away soon.

poshies: thx for ur help if I dun get replies from PM soon, then I contact u to help me can? thx!! So kind of u ;)

chewy, ya the place abit small pluz they lay so many mattress ard, sometimes can't really see wat Mrs Wong is doing during the exercise part. Thanks, really hope my aches will go away 2molo.

<font color="0000ff">hi chewy no problem...

Hi yo...
my boy is 36 month by then lah... he is mar 05 bb lah... haiz gal is better..</font>

Re: Mini W/machine

Joelle: haha.. if only can take small rags and baby clothes, then most prob I will give it a miss le. Will go for something medium, whereby can take small and large load. Scared wait bb grow up, the machine will go into waste if I dun use it.

Re: Months calculation
Joelle, Cloudme, Amy Quek: Thanks for in the info.. hee.. now have clearer picture. Cos I wanna findout when can start drinking coconut juice.. haha.. Maybe will wait till CNY then I will start drinking to play safe. Now should be in 7 mth same as Cloudme if we are in 29 weeks.

Koori: Rest well. Avoid oily and spicy food if you can. Eat more fruits &amp; drink more water !!

RE: coconut juice &amp; Barley

Goodbabyb...shld start drinking ard 35wks 1-2x a week....

koori..hope you are feeling better already take care

chewy...me also miss my heels now hubby forbid me to wear even 1/2" heels...sob sob...feel so short

Prawnie: poshies said can help us to do BP for the desitin cream, how? I PM Jenifur but no replies yet. Think we can get poshies to help

Stephanie Lim: Ya lor, my HB nags whenever I wear abit heel.. even kitten heel! Gosh... I am really short, used to wear 4inches ones! Somemore the big bump makes me look even shorter.. biangz

Hi all, thanks!
Am feeling better after taking medicine. Had a good nap, replenish my lost sleep last nite but now still feeling tired.

muzicgal: Oops, sorry thot u were at the same sunday noon class ;) Mrs Wong pretty humorous

Koori: rest well
Am getting tired easily too... even got mood swings, getting easily agitated ;(