(2008/04) April 2008

I have a GRaco Stroller used only 3x for sale. Am also giving away a FREE Chicco Car seat along with this. Pls see website for pix and details.

Pls email me at [email protected] or sms me at 9489 9008 for a fast and great deal!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Amy - yes i saw the Blue body foam at swansons, wanted to buy but that time carrying alot of things so din wan squeeze thru the crowd. I bought kodomo at $7.50 lor, but quite big bottle.

Btw are we required to buy shampoo? Cos heard NB can use body foam to wash their hair.

Calamari - my frenz told me her PD say don use bb powder on bb cos its too fine and can get into lungs. Not so good. So she din use at all.

Lyn
Wow, you are very lucky to be able to wear underwired bras and have no blocked ducts. I got them quite badly when I wore underwired for my no.1, need my massage lady to "move" the ducts. So, now with my no.2 I removed all the underwires from my bra

Jaspire

koori,
yap that's why i am thinking if i should add the pigeon (fridge to go) cooler bag into my list of item to get loh...
see some comments that it's good but couldn't find it when JL is having that 20% nursery sale...i remember i saw in ntuc but ex loh...

Oh Pigeon got fridge to go cooler bag? Cooler bag not in my to buy list yet, cos that one can wait till after maternity leave.

Cloudme - wah! stay with MIL for 6mths, so long huh. Btw, maybe u can consider those mini fridge just to keep ur milk.

koori -
well MIL insist on it...i also think it's too long but she now start with SIL(give birth last mth) and dun think i can be special loh...

mini fridge...not portable leh...guess have to get the bag loh...

Cloudme - oh i tot ur MIL fridge always full mah, then u no space to keep so i tot mini fridge better for u to keep in the room, din know u need to bring it out.

cloudme: you can try calling cheong choon up and ask them for the price. My friend just bought her fridge to go bag from them she says its much cheaper than outside

Koori: my friend also say baby no need shampoo so i m not going to get shampoo either... the kodomo one, i didn't buy their pump size bottles, just bought their refil packs to put into my own bottle the price i was refering to just now is the refil pack i believe its the same size as what you have bought just with bottle and without only...

koori - bringing out is after i return to work...
Btw, just remember the price of cooler bag...should be $59.90...i think there's a thread on this new pigeon cooler bag somewhere...

Amy - yday i din buy those pasar malam bb clothings, went straight home cos i scared i overstock of bb clothes now. haha.

hi mummies....

its finally weekend again...was just going through all the bb clothes i haf + those tt my fren gave me...wow i really had a lot....ha ha ha...thk must not buy anymore if not sure wasted...

was at rob raffles city...they dun haf the pigeon 3in1 sterilser again so sad even the stroller n car seat r limited so in the end nv buy much except medela purelan cream n pigeon breast pads...n also bedsheet for myself ha ha ha....

any1 of you now experiencing very dry nipples n breast...will start to apply the purelan cream today hopefully it gets better....

going for mrs wong class later, anyone been to her class? how is it?

Step, i apply clarins oil over my breast..

Hi mummies, finally it's weekend again! Hope u all rest well. I am down w sore throat... gotta watch out. Babes do take care, weather is crazy & CNY ard corner so lotsa heaty, sinful stuff.

Joelle, Tsukushi, juniorrain: Seeya @ Mrs Wong's class!

StephanieLim: Wow so envious u already got alot of stuff.. most of my close friends r not married yet!!! Ex-colleagues also juz hv kids... so think we be buying most of the BB stuff ..hahaha think we be passing OUR stuff to other frens instead 1st. Hah, U still looking for ur steriliser? Did u try Cheong Choon?

Chewy - rest & get well soon, drink lots of water. I also experienced bit dry throat. Tonight gg concert! yippie.

Stephanie - i haven counted my bb clothes but really alot also cos got pass downs one. must wash in batches after CNY.

I'm back from the three days chalet !! Got a nice tan
And went shopping for baby's toiletries the very day we checked out from Taka. Bought all toiletries mainly from pigeon cos having 20% off all pigeon plus additonal 10% off total bill. Then, went Cheong Choon after that to grab some towels and maternity pads.

Cloudme: I am also have bleeding and pain when I pass motion. Think its the contipation that casued the piles to act up. Eat more fruits will help in this.

Just wondering if any of the mummies here intend to get the "Desitin" Nappy rash cream (if I din spelt wrongly)? Local pharmacy do sell this @ $13 ++ but US I heard is half the price cheaper. Was informed by one mummy whom I met today that even after including the shipping price, the cream is less than $10.

Prawnie: Yup its true, i bought some spree leftovers from the want to sell thread at only 9 bucks per 4oz tube。。。 much cheaper than pharmacy price。。。

Chewy: rest well k。。。

prawnie, u r b! Hahaha... Must hv a great time at the chalet. Sounds like u hv gotten some gd bargains! I can't be bothered to go to the SALE already... juz waiting to eat my CNY goodies heehee... shall wait for the post CNY or baby fair.

Count me in for the Desitin Nappy rash cream. Need to stock some up.

Pranwnie, Cloudme; Oh dear, hv more prune juice & papaya. eat more wholemeal bread as white bread tends to make ur stools sticky. If u can hv some brown rice too. Oh dragon fruit is gd too

Amy: Thx hope u hv a gd weekend

Prawnie:
Hi, I intend to get the Desitin nappy rash cream too as friend highly recommend it. Can keep me inform too?

Are you refering to Takashimaya sale? Is the Pigeon steriliser, warmer on 20% + 10% (taka DBS card) discount too? What else is worth buying? I have yet to get stuff for my baby...not sure shd wait till feb/mar baby fair or not.

Bisphenol-A Free
Besides the brand Bfree, has anyone bought any other brands of Bisphenol-A free milk bottles that was recommended?

Prawnie: I got the Desitin nappy rash cream from the Drugstore spree at S$7+ each.

Think I must have saw some of you at Mrs Wong's class just now as the 2pm slot over-ran. I was at the 4.30pm slot.

Re: Desitin Nappy Rash Cream

Chewy,Zishumo: Will keep u guys inform if there is one or if I can any of my friends flying to US to buy back.

Calamari: Thanks for the info. Will keep a lookout for prettymama =)

Zishumo: pai seh.. I din really keep a look out for the steriliser eh.. Basically, I only go for pigeon products as they are having 20% off plus the card holder discount.

I am waiting for the baby fair to get the cot mattress..

I dunno if the mummies might find it useful. I thought of posting a list of baby products with their brands, pricing and location of shops we bought here so that we all can know where to find the cheapest deal for baby products.

So far this is my findings. (Refer to sheet 2)

mime_msexcel.gif
baby products
List__Info_of_Baby_Items(1).xls (43.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Went Chinatown to buy toiletries today. Bought 2 sets of cute PJs (1 hello kitty and 1 little bob dog) from a shop on the same level as Ocean, pretty cheap, $7 per set for 2 piece PJ. Actually is $7.90, but the auntie gave me a discount. Some shops are selling at a much higher price, like $15 per set for similar PJs to the one I bought, so need to shop around. Also spent more than $100 at Ocean... 1st time i spent so much there.. feeling broke...

I also got a couple of tubes of the Desitin creamy. Does anyone know if we can use it as a barrier cream? Cos that time when I asked Mrs Wong, she said it is too stong to use as a barrier cream, instead, it should be used only when baby kena nappy rash. But not sure if she was referring to the Desitin Original, where the zinc content is much higher than the Desitin Creamy.

stephanie Lim: Thanks for the link.
By the way, mummies who had bought the cream. Can i know what is the difference between Desitin original and Desitin creamy ?

Stephanie : Did the photos that your friend took turn out nice? I'm thinking of going for the pregnancy photo shoot, but dunno which photo studio to go to.

Hi Prawnie: count me in for the desitin nappy rash cream too ... shall we do our own spree here if we have enough numbers?

Cherish: me bought the sense washing machine ... but yet to use .. cos dun wanna wash bb's clothings with the washing machine which we are currently using ...

Difference between Desitin Creamy &amp; Original

Desitin Creamy

Fresh Scent - Hypoallergenic

Zinc Oxide Diaper Rash Ointment

Helps provide overnight relief
Goes On Smoothly &amp; Wipes Off Easily
Helps Heal, Soothe &amp; Prevent Diaper Rash
Desitin® Creamy with Aloe and Vitamin E is specially formulated to provide the effective diaper rash care you expect from Desitin in a smooth, creamy ointment. It goes on smoothly, wipes off easily, and has a fresh scent. And it's hypoallergenic and pediatrician-tested, so it is gentle on your baby's tender skin. For diaper rash treatment and protection, nothing works better and nothing is easier to use than Desitin Creamy.

Desitin Original

#1 Choice of Pediatricians &amp; Mothers

Desitin Original is a unique formulation that contains 40% zinc oxide, the #1 Pediatrician recommended ingredient, and soothing emollients such as lanolin, petrolatum and Norwegian cod liver oil, a natural source of vitamins A and D. Desitin Original is so effective in sealing out wetness and germs, that in many cases, diaper rash starts to disappear in hours. And it's hypoallergenic and pediatrician tested, so it's gentle on tender skin.

Helps provide overnight relief
Rich, thick formula
Helps heal, soothe &amp; prevent diaper rash

Think only difference is one got aloe vera &amp; vits E ..

Jenny Hoo: Sur. I was thinking of doig our own spree here if we have enough numbers. Think free shipping comes in if hit 25 USD.

Just wondering as Sputnik has mentioned that not sure if Mrs Wong was referring to the Desitin Original which has a higher level of zinc contents. Any idea, if that is supposed to mean that the original ointment is stronger than the creamy one? Which would be better for baby? If just for normal application, Desitin creamy is better ?

Re: sense washing machine
Can I find out if the machine is those mini washing machine?
I tot of getting one for bb's clothing too. MIL insisted that bb clothing to be hnd wash so that it will be much cleaner as bb's skin is very sensitive. hand wash would be better. But so many nappy to wash and all hand wash think I'll faint. Plus their washing machine is those front loading type, must wash in huge quantity then can spin dry. Now I have to hand wash my clothes and have to drip dry.. super tired afetr the washing... think get myself a washing machine better.

i bought the Jan copy of "mother and baby"...there's a breastfeeding special article...those who never attend Mrs Wong's class like me, can take a look cos its her recommendation...

sputnik...the pics tt my frens took are very very nice....

prawnie...my fren told me to use desitin creamy....desitin original more for nappy rash...