(2008/04) April 2008

Jaspire: u don't look like you put on a lot of weight lei

Re: breastpads
Dunno which to get lei... Reusable ones seems to be more economic but someone told me that may have a smell after using for a period of time... If 1 2 use disposable ones might be very ex in the long run lei...

Re: shaving
Huh, natural birth need to shave?? If we go for waxing, how long does it take before we need to go for waxing again

chewy
dont be scared lah. its goin to be exciting & good learning experience for u. good bonding with your bb too.

koori
if u gg for c-section, the nurse will shave for u.

babybliss: Safe to wax during preggies, maybe you can go Strip at Holland V, look for Helen, she's very experienced & she handles MTBS before. BTW, notice u stay at CCK! I stay at Yew Tee.. ;)

chewy
i heard normally for newborns, if its girl will look like dad, boy will look like mum. but they will gradually change in a few mths time.
like my ger, now looks like me when i'm at her age keke...

Here's the update.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>No of Packs</TD><TD>Residence</TD><TD> Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy Quek</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Work@ Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>stephanielim</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bt Purmei </TD></TR><TR><TD>vyn_leen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Still Consolidating the orders, not ordering yet.

poshies - my lunch in my in-house canteen. Outside very hot. Btw, i also tired! don feel like coming to work, cant wake up in the morning. My 1st trimester symptoms kicking in.

Pink dress for sale
Hello, i'm from March 08 thread. I bought this pink dress at Carrano. Don't know what possessed me to buy a PINK dress. Have never won anything PINK in my life. Was thinking of wearing it for CNY but now tt i've come to my senses, i realise pink is not me. Bought it at $30++. Willing to let it go at price u deem reasonable. Brand New. Never been worn. If you're interested, do PM me. Thanks

1204059.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Hi Koori,
my canteen food can not make it... so normally got some one to drive us out for lunch.....

MS again... or wat???</font>

hi mtbs,

back.. on MC for 2 days due to bad cough... ytd even got fever... up till 38.9!

haven been eating well.. hope my bb is growing...
next appt is this sat.. cant wait for sat to come faster...

hi mommies

Sorry to intrude... Im from the Jan MTB thread. I have a Ferrari Stroller to let go @ $350 (bought it for $439) used it once only during bb's full month on 12 Jan. Interested mommies, pls contact me at 9007 2223 or email me [email protected]

Condition: Almost Brand New
Reason for selling: DH's friends gave one for bb's full month and I dun need 2 strollers.

Features:

- comfortable newborn stroller
- mutiple recline positions
- suitable from birth up to 15kg
- large under basket
- removable front saftey bar
- handle height adjustable
- This is an official licensed product

1204223.jpg

Re: NTUC Baby Plus Bag

<font color="0000ff">Where to collect:</font> NTUC HQ @ 680 Upper Thomson Road
<font color="0000ff">Collection Time:</font> Mon - Fri Only, 9-11am and 2-4pm. No collection on Sat/Sun/PH.
<font color="0000ff">What to Bring:</font> Birth Certificate and One of the Parent's NRIC
<font color="0000ff">Collection Validity Period:</font> Within 2 months of Baby's Birth Date

<u>What's Inside the Baby Plus Bag:</u> (some examples listed)
1. A Bag
2. 400g of Mamil Gold Step 2 Powder
3. Baby Wash
4. Some Diapers (NB Size)
5. Rice Cereal
6. Handwash Bottle
7. Colgate
8. Some Baby products

No Problem!! I vaguely remember that when I signed up with the FBI (TMC), I was given a letter or something with regards to the NTUC Baby plus bag. Will go back to check it out.

Hi Xiang,

Thanks so much for the information! Wow can imagine all our husbands going there to collect the stuff for us after we deliver haha

Hi everyone...

Have been totally swamped at work due to big big event next month. Today suffering from backside pain due to stretched ligaments. Cannot even sit down.

Amy, jaspire - very nice meeting the both of you yesterday! Can't wait to try out the new Bumwear.

Meanwhile, one question for mummies.. have u all bought tolietries for baby? If so, which brand did u get?

steph, amy... did the bumwear folks say to use which detergent in washing the diapers? Also, if put the nappy liner, will the nappy liner move about? esp when baby start crawling? I oso cant wait to try it out wor... but 1st few months got to use normal diapers till baby 5kg. (+_+!)

Noticed that some of you bought PJ at Chinatown. Can share where you bought from? Cos me not very sure which part of Chinatown can find. Thanks!

Steph, Jaspire: Its nice to meet you gals too
erm ok few things about bumwear...

According to the website, must wash a few times before can use it on baby coz to get rid of the wax that was used to treat the material to give it a new fabric feel. According to Sook, the other mummy that also participated in this BP, if baby detergent cannot do the trick, can use mama lemon... But cannot use dynamo... I figured if cannot use baby detergent to effectively remove the wax, i will use mama lemon then later wash again with baby detergent b4 i use it on baby. And also i checked with them already, its alright to throw the diapers into machine to wash, even if u wash with warm water at 40 degrees

I just realised that actually the size we bought can also be used for very small baby coz if u notice, the right flap can be buttoned over on the left flap which makes it very small...

Sook used bumwear on her elder daugther b4 so she is really experienced here... She used nappy liners when her gal wears bumwear and yes, it will move about but it prevents the diaper cream from getting onto the diaper. The diaper cream will affect the absorbency of the diaper. So even though we going to use cloth diapers also must apply diaper cream...

Maybe we should form a support group for the mummies that are going to use bumwear... amongst us there r experienced mummies and 1st time mummies then later on we can all exchange our experience on using bumwear

Steph: I bought Johnson baby bath, the original blue kind... Actually 1 2 buy the top to toe wash but like the smell of the original blue colour type better... but was told that their quality drop liao

Sputnik: Actually besides buying PJ at chinatown u can also go to any pasar malam... I just bought 2 pcs at the JE pasar malam, not very nice lah, its those cartoon print ones... but very cheap $6 per pc only... button front dress type...

For Mummies/MTBs residing in Southwest CDC :

Not sure u are aware of this, but if u are under the Southwest CDC, they are giving out cashcard with value of $38 as an incentive for newborn babies under their BabyBliss program... Think those staying at CCK or Bukit Batok area should qualify...
yay, more freebies!

check out this website! http://www.southwestcdc.org.sg/1164335762503.html

Steph - i bought mainly kodomo for bb toiletries incl laundry detergent, bottle cleanser, baby bath (mild &amp; natural type), only bb lotion i bought J&amp;J.

Amy - heard the blue J&amp;J very nice smell...i also wan buy top to toe but my DH say so ex! he very stingy haha.

Amy/ Jaspire/Step - i din know the insert is quite thick one, so put insert above the bumwear then put nappy liner on insert isist? hehe.

HI All,

I would like to sell my Almost Brand New Avent Single Electric Breast pump (Used Only Once) together with a box of Brand New (Sealed) 10 Breastmilk Containers.
Retail Price :- abt $300/-

Here's the link:-
http://www.avent.philips.com/en_GB/products/SCF292_01.asp#features

I am willing to let go @ $220/-

I am Selling because my friend gave me her Dual Breast pump which I am using comfortably.

Interested parties, Please contact me at [email protected]. We will link up from there.

Jac

Koori: Thanks
*blush* It was nice meeting you too... Did you go check out that stall i told you at the pasar malam? After that i went back and bought 2 nightwear rompers... And i also bought my PJs at a nearby stall in the pasar malam...

The insert is to put inside the bumwear diaper. There is a slot on top for you to put it in. Then put napply liner on top of the diaper meaning nappy liner is in direct contact with baby's bum. You can go check out the website again, think there is a step by step picture demo.

The j&amp;j blue colour one I bought at chinatown swanson, only $4.50 for 800ml pump size... hee me cheapo
If you do go to people's park do have a look at swanson or ocean those toileteries shops there. Their baby laundry detergent, shower gel and lotion is much cheaper if you compare them with NTUC or sheng siong or even kiddy palace. I only bought kodomo laundry detergent coz i find it much cheaper than pigeon's laundry detergent.... $6 for 1000ml refil pack VS $6 for 800ml refil pack.

<font color="0000ff">morning all..

it is friday.... but haiz.. .need to go to school tonight... so sian rite...

for the ntuc bag... need to collect from any ntuc after u delivery...

oh the cashcard still have har.... i had 1 from my 1st boy.. .till now havent used up the value as no car.... haha now just used to print out my note in school if i forget to do so in office...</font>

Good morning everyone..

Wah, buy pjs already huh?? me havent started on that yet but i guess i should. Time to hunt down a pasar malam near my place.

Amy - thanks for the info on bumwear. Am assuming that since we do not use dynamo, we also cannot use any form of softener right? Cos that will cause wax built up? The j&amp;J that you bought is like super cheap leh! But me a bit too lazy to go to chinatown to buy it. maybe hunt it down around my area. Just wondering if anyone is buying the more expensive type like mustela or gaia?

<font color="0000ff">chewy:</font> Like what poshies mentioned, you can only collect after baby is delivered.

I mentioned above that I vaguely remember that I saw a form informing us abt the NTUC baby bag collection. but I cannot find it at home.

morning mummies;
anyone having piles?
sad as just confirm with doc that currently i am having piles due to pregnancy...
so ladies, pls be aware if u have bleeding when u pass motion...it may be a start of piles...

Btw, anyone wanted to buy cloth napkins? I bought an extra pack (10pcs) during JL sale nursery sale. It's "anauka" brand. Not sure if it's the correct spelling. If I am not wrong,

cloudme,

OMG... I am having abit of pain when passing motion recently. maybe due to lack of fibre.

Take care of yourself.

Steph: no, cannot use softener... I go chinatown often coz my mum works there but now after i buy the stuff i got difficulty going home unless someone comes and pick me up or help me carry my stuff... The things there really cheap...

Steph: these are the list of toiletries which I intend to buy

- baby shower lotion (Johnson's blue bottle)
- baby shampoo (Johnson's blue bottle)
- baby powder (dunno what brand yet)
- diaper rash cream (Desitin)
- wet wipes (Pigeon)
- diapers (Mamy Poko)
- nail clipper (Gerber)
- baby clothes detergent (Kodomo)
- baby dishwashing detergent (Tollyjoy)
- baby moisturizer (Avent or Physiogel)

amy, tks for the info... really think we can set up a bumwear support group. LOL! I want to go full time cloth diapering so to save the earth as well as save cost. LOL!

straycats, me finished my aquafitness class at KKH loh...
Dat time I oso took the 1pm slot on sat.

hi steph
i will be buying Mustela toiletries for baby. namely body and hair cleanser, diaper barrier cream, and maybe a moisturiser. my husband has eczema, i'm worried the bb will get it too, so will start with Mustela just in case. i also have california baby's calendula cream stocked up, once again, just in case LOL. for subsequent bottles, will switch to more economical brands.

joelle,
Most gynae will want there bald. kekeke...
Even if I wear the non-wired nursing bra, when engorged, will have painful clog ducts too. When baby is sucking, just have to massage at the lumps and it will go away almost immediately. I also realised that people who pump a lot will tend to have clog ducts or lumps easily. Cos when I pumped, I get them.
Bonds bra is comfy for me though wired
Maybe you can trial and error... Padded bra press on the nipples too which is uncomfortable to me, especially during breastfeeding. I personally dun like most wired bra, even the branded ones, cos the wire get out of shape after few machine wash. I dunno whether it's the material of the bra or cutting of the bra. Bonds padded bra is also quite comfortable for me.

cheesycake,
Rest well...

jaspire,
It varies from gynae to gynae on the shaving requirement.

chewy,
Are you going to be SAHM when baby is born?
I wish I can go back to the days of SAHM while preggie with number 1. Can rest whole day, and do whatever I like. kekeke... Honeymoon period man...
First 6 months is honeymoon too... cos baby will just sleep and sleep. You will start to get very busy when baby start weaning. But it's an enjoyment to bring up your own child yourself

Jamie,
How's your number 1 reacting to the pregnancy? My boy is very clingy lately.

Jaspire: same here, but if i tell people coz its to protect the environment i think it sounds a bit cheesy but then again its also saving our pockets and our babies bum right? Sometimes i can't imagine what the world will be like when our babies reach our age now... My msn addie is the same as my email, just change gmail to hotmail

Thanks for your responses on the tolietries.. am tempted to buy the mustela products but they are not cheap so wondering also how long them can last.

On the topic of going bald down there.. my doc didn't state any preference leh.. but actually i believe it does not make any difference.After all, it does not get in the way of the delivery.. unless you are talking about the sitches part?