(2008/04) April 2008

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>marissa </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBRoyce</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>11</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&amp;Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penelope2008</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyn</TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> <font color="119911">x2</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violet</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Lim T.B </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Tan </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Straycats</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kang</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonvon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Danone </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Song</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

piggymummy- did u chk w ur gynae? i got a fren who only gained 6kg for her whole preg n her boy came out a healthy wt!

hi jgal,
my gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan
hospital: East shore hospital(ESH)
Res: Bedok

Thanks for updating...

Hi Piggymummy,

ya. agree with ant. I have a friend who has just put on total of 6kg too, but gynae says no worries, cos bb is growing. Most impt to check with your gynae to see if bb is growing well.

i wish i dont feel like eating... i realise i cant stop at just 3 meals. friends asked me to break into 5 small meals but they ended up becoming 5 big meals.. hee hee...

re disposable diapers

my friend recommended Nepia - a jap brand. she's using this. The hip elastic band is comfortable and dont create rashes. Drypers and huggies has new born series. Huggies, i heard is not bad too. But nepia / mamy poko is better.

Piggymummy - not to worry abt ur weight, my colleague also put on 6kg thruout her pregnancy.
Just check with gynae so long as bb is healthy no need to worry. I wish i am u, don wan to put on too much weight so easier to lose.
My DH said yday he saw those mtbs at JL all skinny except tummy big, hinting how come i am big, haha.

re leg cramps

koori, i have had that leg pains too. I think it is blood circulation. I will have that when i tried to stand up after seated a while, then will find the "after cramps" feeling in the calf. I will slowly sit back and do gentle massage. then slowly get up, rotate my ankles a little and it will go away.

I will have a fair bit of pain at my sit-bone now. i realise that sitting for a long time is not good, have to get up and walk around every now and then. Anyone also experience this?

I have just tried Pre-natal yoga at Pure Yoga last Sun, anyone has signed up or gone for any pre-natal yoga?

koori, tell me abt it. I have put on 15kg ... my DH is a small built before i am pregnant, now i look like a giant beside him... haha.. my hips esp, have put on the most i think.

NB disposable diaper:

heard NB can soiled up to 10pcs of diapers per day. so i will get these 2 brands (2pks each) to try out 1st. no need to buy too much NB diapers as they grow very fast~

prices taken from cold storage. can compare prices from sheng song/ ntuc. maybe cheaper.

NB range diapers (both with navel edges so wont hurt bb's navel)

mummy poko - 30 pcs for $12.15 with poo pocket
drypers - 28 pcs for $7.80

Cath, ya me oso experience the sit-bone pain &amp; oso uncomfortable on the chest when i sit 2 long. Then hv 2 stand up 2 walk around for awhile in the office will then feel better.

ya.. Jrain... i have read in Babycenter that we will experience that... and walking ard now and then helps.

i dont have chest pain yet but has short of breath every now and then.

Maybe u can try this (for chest pain), learn it in the yoga session. slowly push ur shoulders slightly backwards (while in a upright sitting position)and then slowly inhale and exhale.. it will help to open up the rib cage... I realise that this helps for shortness of breath.

cath- same here! i tried to take 5 small meals but ended up each meal like normal ones! darn jia lat =D my hb puttin on wt too cos whenever i eat, he eats too =D

hee hee... ant... same lor... my DH is a small eater... he gets upset with his weight gain too.. he used to be like 46kg... and now, he is over 50kg mark.. now he has chubby cheeks.

any mtb likes to bake?

like to ask, is it ok to use the mixer during this stage? cos the noise is very loud and worried that bb gets disturbed. Sounds like a silly question rite? but i intend to make some pineapple tarts for new year... but worried abt the noise level.

cath- wah ur hb so light!! mine used to be 60+kg but has put on more thn 10kg after married =D nw he's tryin to lose wt by exercising. he alwz says i 'hai' him cos i kept feelin hungry often. haha

Cath
I think mixer noise no problem, but depends how prolonged it is too... volume is about same as vacuum cleaner right? i read that it's good to expose baby to loud noises (at reasonable volume of course) e.g. dogs barking, vacuum cleaner, so that they won't get startled when they hear it in person.

my hubby is losing weight, where i keep on putting on weight. look so much bigger than him in size now though he's taller than me. he is underweight for his height.

Hey ladies - question! heard the hospital will ask us to choose what formula milk to give to bb while they in hospital. How we know which one to choose and wat is suitable? Any recommendation?

haha... i hope my DH dont read this page...ya he is really skinny for his height... and SEVERLY underweight... now he is going into a normal zone. He ought to pay me for the "enriching" program. Ant, u can tell ur DH that good that he has "FU Xiang" - very blissful ma.

Cheesy, he's taller can liao. wont look obvious. ... my hubby's same height as me.

thanks Joelle.. good to hear that. I will continue with the pineapple tarts, maybe will ask DH to turn on and off for me so that I dont get too close to the machine.

I have booked my massage malay lady for postnatal. $400 for 7 sessions. Is this a standard market rate?

Cath
RE: postnatal massage
I'm looking at a package that is same price as yours too. I think it's reasonable.

RE: pineapple tarts
wow you know how to make! tts some accomplishment
I have a coupla bottles of pineapple tarts at home and have started to get in the CNY mood... hehe

My DH is plump LOL Chunky. I'm not tiny myself.

hi joelle

hee hee... correction... want to make not = to know how to make... :p me want to try to make for the 1st time. but dunno if successful... got the recipe from my aunt already and her version is the super tasty kind, so I hope i can replicate her pineapple tart. If not successful, then my poor DH has to swallow the little pineapple "rocks" into his tummy. haha..

CNY mood really kicks in now. I have gotten some nice Mousey CNY decors from Toa Payoh Pasar Malam last week. My DH bans me from going to Chinatown this yr. Says too crowded.

juniorRain,
me like pineapple tarts too...
my mil said cooked pineapple ok (not raw or fresh cut pineapple)...but still must limit ourselves loh...

Cath - i went chinatown in Dec, still not crowded yet, already got myself some deco for CNY. I always paste 1 on my main door, this yr is mousy one! Don tik be gg chinatown anymore.

cloudme, wow u said that then i can eat my favourite pineapple tarts oredi, hehehe. At first i was thinking shit cannot eat pineapple tarts during cny then i dun hv other things 2 eat oredi cos dun really like other goodies.

Wah our last trimester during CNY, sure put on alot of weight one, chiam man! Must control but so many goodies!

everyone is in the CNY mood liao... this yr seems like many CNY goodies cant eat

getting very gan chiong liao, going to pack my hospital bag at 34wks... 5 more wks to prepare... excided... lolz..

Cheesycake - how many weeks are u now? only left 5 more weeks? last nite i just tot of the hospital bag, so scarlie, like ready to go battle liao!

im 29wks liaos... heard got to pack by 34wks... i dunno but think ard there. from my shopping list, it seems like many things i still haven buy. getting too tired to shop liaos.

MTB: any idea how many sets of long sleeves &amp; pants we need to buy for NB? think they only wear whole day thru out 1st mth. then starting from 2nd mth we can let bb wear short sleeves ya?

cath- his mum can ask him, isit he happier after married so can put on wt so easily! lolz

bah kwa n pineapple tarts r my fav too!!

Cheesycake - tats why now i must SHOP!!!!!!! managed to get most items except the confinement food must confirm with CL wat to buy first before she come. I am in my 27weeks now, means i am left with 7 more weeks! OMG!

Cheesycake - i never count how many long sleeve and pants for bb, just got only a few. hahaa. i got more rompers.

Yeah! CNY... bak gua... got charcoal.. dont eat too much o... hee hee.. i am very wet blanket hor. But i like Bak Gua also...

Hi Cheesycake, just went for gynae appt this morning... pls update for me. Thanks.

Nick name: BBRoYcE
Your wt gain: 9kg
BB weight @ which pregnancy wk: 1.2kg @ 28wks
Current pregnancy week: 28wks

I would suggest that u dun buy milk formula nw coz u won't know if your bb is cow milk tolerant or not. Let your bb try the milk formula which u intend to give him/her during your stay in hospital and get your hubby to buy the same brand of milk formula before u discharge from hospital.

koori: same here, i got to shop watever i can now. if not very diffcult to walk liao.

BBRoYcE: thanks for the formular tips... got it

wah, you gals talk about the pineapple tarts and bak gua until i salivate leh... slurp! Can't wait for CNY to come but my gynae will faint! Already ask me to watch my diet liao... but so hard wor, cos CNY's goodie is so nice!!! Heehee...,

BBroyce - yes should use same type of milk hospital give to bb but hw we choose which type? Can give some advice?

Cheesycake - now i also difficult to walk too long must take a rest. So watever i see i buy first, don delay hahaa.