(2008/04) April 2008

hi jenny,
are the avent products on 20% disc too for this time round?
JL 20% storewide sale last dec is really worth it but they exclude the pampers/diapers...

I asked the salesgirl she told me is 20% off for all the items in nursery dept .... tat time i bought the avent bottles during previous sales also got discount..

Hi Hi

So far I am the heaviest!!! Oh No...

Nick: Cath
Wt gain: around 15kg (by now - 28weeks)
BB weight: 700g @ 25 wk
Current Wk: 28

Hi Mummies, as Jenny has posted, JL sale is having 20% off for nursery items, including:

1. Pigeon/Avent prdts, for Dr Brown bottles, need to comfirm with Sales rep.

Pigeons pdts (All prices stated before discount):
a) hand & mouth 60pcs x 2 pkt - $6 (yellow packaging)
b) Alcohol-Free 20pcs x 3 pkt - $3.60 (pink)
c) Disposable pad - $10.90
d) Diaper Liner @100pcs - $7.50
e) Detergent (1kg) - $6

Tollyjoy:
a) Wipes 30s x 8 (promo item) - $10.50
b) Diaper Liner@100 pcsx2box - $12.90(promo item)
c) Cleanser(1 kg) + refill - $17.90 (before discount)

Medela items
a) 15% off all items
b) except promo items in packages:
i) PIS+Quick clean+Breastmilk bags = $689
ii) Mini Electric Plus + Cooler bag +Disposable pads = $329

Palmers:
1) Promo item:
Cocoa Butter Package@ $39.90 in a purple carrier bag
(9 items: 250 ml stretch mark lotion + 125g Stretch mark cream + Bust firming massage Cream 30g x 2 tubes + 50ml massage cream in bottle + 50ml Olive Butter w Vit E + 30g bottom butter + 50ml Skin smoothing lotion + lip balm: SPF 15 )

All Diapers @ 15% off.

Remember for every $35 dollars spent, u get a lucky DIP. Get vouchers up to 68% off. Split ur purchase in mutiples of $35!
I got a 8% & a 18% voucher but need to use within the day of purchase. Go for the 68% off vouchers babes! hahaha.. .Happy shopping

Oh items mentioned above all from JL- Orchard

ice-cream hot mamas: It was great to meet up with u all! Too bad nite is too short, babies kicking & we need our baby/beauty slp. Nice to exchange ideas! Shall meet up again. So Karaoke next?? Hahahaha

Prawnie, I c u at JL tml lah. Wat time u going? I may go once it's opened... I dun like crowds.. heehee. Text me! ;P

Re: Disposable Diapers

Mummies: Have you confirmed on which disposable diapers you will be using? I read that not all brands are suitable for all babies. i.e. Pampers might sounded great but it may not be suitable for some.

What do you think of the idea - to buy a few brands and split the diapers among few mummies for trial? This will help to trial out brands and save some money at the same time.

What do you think?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick </TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby Weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Baby Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>745g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>863g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>750g @ 25wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>910g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>750g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD>24</TD><TD>636g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>824g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>13.4kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>729 @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5-6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1150g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>825g @ 24 weeks </TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>700g @ 25 wk </TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>800g @ 25 wk </TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Xiang: saw it from the thread... many mummies recom mummy poko for new born babies. drypers got one newborn diaper where got cord cut. so that wont hurt bb's cord. i got the sample from motherhood's magazine...

Hi chewy, thanks for the update, is very detailed.

cheestcake: i heard drypers nt so good will leak dun know true or nt. I think me plan to buy the mummy poko with the poo poo pocket. I heard is good.

Juniorrain: drypers dun have for infants yah? cos i saw at JL smallest is only S size ....

Chewy: think i saw u at JL ... u in a yellow top ya? jotting down things at JL??? kekek i also wearing yellow top was standing behind u at the cashier there ..

Hi mummies !! I just visited my gynea yesterday. After measuring baby's head diameter, my EDD was kinda estimated to be earlier. Supposed to be on 5th April now it like 29th Mar. Dunno good or bad :s

Cheesycake: This is my update

Nick: Prawnie
Wt gain: I also dunno.. B4 preggie: 45 kg (lost 2.5kg during first three months) From 4th month to 7th month till now gained 14kg. Current weight is 56 kg
BB weight: 1247gm @ 28 wk
Current Wk: 28

Re: Disposable diapers
My friend recommended me mummy poko new born for the disposable diapers.

Chewy: I will be going in the noon cos going for an interview at 1 pm. Will text you heh when I reach there !!

Any mummy karaoke lovers here? Keen for a weekend K-lunch ? Hee .. hee

Jaspire, i am turning big .. not bb... all the "hor-liao" goes to me!!! :p At first was quite depressed that i looked so plump. But as long as bb is healthy, couldn't care so much.

Anyway, i am going for my Glucose tolerance test in the next 2 weeks. will then have an update. Hopefully my sugar level is ok.

Disposable diapers - so far, my colleagues who have tried many brands recommend mamy poko (if can afford). But strongly against Drypers - cos they said the side elastic is rough can cause rashes quite badly.

How's everyone's shopping? I have managed to get a bb cot from my friend, a loan set of medela PIS. Now making the final checklist for the hospital bag.

Prawnie, i am a k box lover... if u r organising a weekend lunch, i will love to join. tomorrow is out though, cos i'll be at Pure Yoga for prenatal yoga during lunch.

Cath: I am packing my pack too...the list is almost there. So left w baby necessities like napkins, shampoo, thermometer.. think I will only buy those after entering Mrs Wong's class. Hear tat she will recommend &amp; teach us how &amp; wat to buy.

Chewy, i'll be delivering at Mt A. have not even registered for prenatal class. Dont know if can still join.

Have ur bb kicked actively?

My bb has kicked only at night, when i work, i dont really feel his movements.

Cath: Maybe c can still check with the hospitals, otherwise u can still go to plc like birth&amp;beyond for prenatal classes. Heeeheehee so u r K lover too, okok Prawnie &amp; I will keep u posted. We are thinking of K lunch..

My bb is kicking actively: morn to wake me up, noon when I am relaxing watching TV, before I slp which is the most active. I realise when I hungry he kicks more violently which tummy goes literally out of shape.. hahaha.. so fun to watch. SO at times I quickly video down. Guess when u r at work, u r too engrossed to notice their kicking.

xiang: thks for info. Any idea wat time it closes today?

cheesycake,

Nick: Tsukushi
Wt gain: 5kg
BB's weight: 680g @ 24 wks
Current Preg wk: 26

I have bought the baby wipes during the New Year JL sales. Cheapest I have seen so far is Carlson brand, but not sure whether it's good. $5.50 for 3 big packs before discounts. As long as you don't open, won't dry up so easily. Anyway, it's only another 2.5mths to go.

Xiang,
I got the drypers trial pack that came along with one of those magazines. But heard that dryers are not so good so I'm not stocking up on it. Going to get a pack of Pampers to try out. Heard some other brands are good too, like mamy poko, nepia, goo.n.. seems like most recommend mamy poko!

Cath,
So fast prepare hospital bag? I'm done with most of my shopping, except misc items like bathing set, confinement herbs, milk powder.. things that don't keep so well. And some misc stuff like mosquito net. I think will start washing baby clothes and diapers nearer to CNY. Bought a pack of Kodomo laundry detergent already!

Hi chewy its ok. Din know the cashier was not open tats y was queuing behind u..

yap managed to buy wat i need. But abit regret on buying the drypers. Seems like comments not tat good ar

Hii Cheesycake, here's mine:

Nick: babybliss
Wt gain: 9kg
BB's weight: 809g @ 25wks
Current Preg wk: 25

Hii mommies to be

Anyone planning for bb's cord blood storage in private bank or intend to donate to Singapore cord blood bank?

Wah u all almost done with shopping, i tik i still have some adhoc miscl items to buy.
I washed some of bb clothes yday, only a small portion, still alot more to wash.
Today spring cleaning for my house, wash curtains, wipe windows, etc...so tired.

Btw - wan check wat type of body foam to get for bb? i using Kodomo bb detergent.

LANSINOH MILK BAGS

hi sorry to barge in. I am a July'07 mum &amp; i have BN unopened Lansinoh milk bags (25 pcs in a box) for sale @ $12/box. Kiasu ordered alot and now no use already.

If u want pls sms 97949398. Dont PM as I dun check.

Hi Cheesycake...

here are my details....

Nick: Stefylim
Wt gain: 9kg
BB's weight: approx 1kg @ 27 wks
Current Preg wk: 27

just saw gynea today, bb not active so nothing interesting to see....but her head is now near my rib cage, have not turn yet...will probably be doing 3d scan next visit at wk 30 if the view is gd....

Hi Cheesycake
Here are my details...

Nick: Mumbly
Wt Gain: 8kg
BB's weight: 982grams @ 26 weeks
Current Pregnancy week: 26 weeks

I went Marina sq JL.

All nursery item on Sale 20% until tomorrow 13-01-08.
Including strollers and playpen and baby cot

At first I bought the Medela mini electric pump + cooler bag at 199 -20%
then I got to draw 4 coupon: 8%, 8%, 18% &amp; 18%
Used 1 18% coupon to buy capella S226 stroller and 1 playpen and pigeon rapid steam steriliser.. 20% + 18%, it is a great saving!

And the NUK brast pad is selling at $10.10 - 20% for 48pads
It is a worth buy too!

cherish....wow happy shopping yeah...

jgal/xiang....chk with Mrs Wong today...TMC parentcraft does not rent breastpump but they will let u try b4 u buy n after 6mths will help u sell it off 2nd hand...tt's provided u buy from them...she also told me not to buy now....but to buy after i've given birth..go back to see her n she will assess what sort of pump I need....

Koori: thx, been to Cheong Choon, same thgs quite cheap.

Babes, went to JL @ Orchard, the staff there not consistent, think Cherish got the best deals! I was told not able to use my vouchers for 20% discounted stuff, so think Marina Sq JL is a better plc to go. To think I actually gave away my vouchers just now!!!! Aaargghhh

Cheesycake: I didn't buy the wipes yet, but I am sure the stuff said all pigeon prdts on 20% off!!! These JL staff are bloody inconsistent!! Cherish manages to get so much discount at Marina Square, maybe u can try going there.

Just want to share this info... Went to swanson today at people's park. For those of you who want to buy baby detergent, baby laundry powder can try there. I bought a pkt of kodomo liquid laundry detergent there at $6 for 1000ml and 1 box of pigeon baby laundry powder there at $6.50 for 1kg pkt. Saw that they also have cotton disposable panties but didn't buy coz not sure of the quantity i will need. They also have the pigeon bottle and vegetable liquid cleanser at $9.10 per pkt...

Also, 1 2 check with the experienced mummies here what is the usage of the disposable breast pads like? how many pairs a day? and also i saw a BP on Calendula cream, anyone here used it before? what is the function like? do we have to buy baby lotion for our baby? apply everyday? or depends on baby's skin condition?

Koori: oh.. u were there? I was wearing blue tube top, jotting down prices there ard 5pm.

1) Pigeon Wipes(3 big pkts) = $8.70 compared to Robinsons' $10.10
2) Pigeon Diaper Liners = $8

Hmmm Basically, the prices for pigeon items &amp; tollyjoy are lower @ Chceong Choon , by ard $2 or so, BUT with JL sale of 20% off, &amp; if like Cherish can hv further discount with 20% off, then JL has a better offer. Oh Cheong Choon also sells change table &amp; car seats-Britax. They do free delivery for every$150 spent.

Hey Amy, u were at People's Park too?! I was there loh, where's Swanson? Btw too crowded, my HB &amp; I went up to stalls above hawker.

Any mummies know wat brand of detergent to use for front loading washing machine? Is it necessary to use baby detergent? Any diff w powder or liquid? Can we also use dryer for cloth diapers? Thx!

Sigh.. am still sore &amp; upset abt the JL staff ..... MY VOUCHERS &amp; DISCOUNTS! THink I'm gonna hv sleepless nite...

Chewy: yup, i was surprised to read that you were nearby also... haha... Swanson is the shop near the overhead bridge to OG at level 2 just below Cheong choon... I was there at 4plus 5 i think... the crowd is crazy at the shop...

I dunno which brand to use for front loading machine but i bought pigeon since its the most common one that everyon uses. I bought liquid detergent coz i 1 2 fill it into a pump and put it next to the wash basin coz after baby poo/wee or stain any clothing, i will 1 2 hand wash the soiled item first before throwing it into the washing machine together with the other baby stuff. Laundry powder is for washing machine use. I think can use dryer for cloth diapers since its just cotton muslin cloth, shouldn't be a problem.

Ice cream mamas, yesterday i was sharing that i bought Wacoal non underwired bras at OG. Just double checked my receipt just now... I bought at $25.70 per pc during OG 20% storewide sale so there was a 20% rebate in OC voucher. Not so sure if the OG sale is still going on or not

Chewy: Didn't really shop much after getting all that detergent stuff though coz its heavy and there were alot of people there... Actually wanted to go cheong choon also but changed my mind coz of the stuff i bought, maybe would have seen you if i went up
Oh another thing, i was told by other mummies that dun actually have to go to cheong choon personally, can call and ask the lady Winnie for the prices and order then she can set the things aside for you to collect. I was even told that if u r driving, she can pack and send it to the carpark for you...

AMy: Yes, it's my 1st time there, so Winnie is really nice. So whatever misc stuff I lack end of tri, shall juz call her &amp; give her a list, she can deliver