(2008/04) April 2008

Just to share, in Mrs Wong's class today, she said dun buy nursing bra until you start breastfeeding, cos now cannot really gauge the size accurately....

cheesycake: ya the mummy poko with poo poo pocket is for newborn. I heard pampers oso quite good but i think pampers gt 2 ranges 1 is more ex range another is cheaper range. My fren told me the cheaper range is oredi quite good.

Jenny: ya i think drypers dun hv newborn wan so mayb that y wll leak.

Marina JL not crowded, the nursery dept is just near to the cashier, so the staffs will attend to you more.

Pigeon items have 20% off too.
I think the medela package is best buy. All their package still have 20% though the items are already discounted. The swing pump + cooler bag + pad + cream + thermoter is only 329 b4 discout!

Amy
If you intend to breastfeed, best to buy washable breast pads, cos its gonna cost a bomb if end up using disposable ones (your breast usually tends to leak 2hours after a breastfeed session) If at home, you can just buy those cheap face towels, they double up as pads as well.

RE: Calendula Cream
If your BB have good skin, there's no need to buy lor. Cos it does not really help for BBs with eczemas and depending on the eczemas, some goes away without 1 mth, some 3mths or 6mths, come occurs when the BB is 2! Its a trial and error thingy ba.

For some NBs, they can get heat rash, you just have to air the area where the heat rash is,it will go away, thus no need for creams or anything.

Hope my info helps

Straycats: Thanks
one more question, what about breast shells? understand that its for breastmilk collection but when do we wear it? during latch on or pumping session?

Hi cheesycake me bought the wipes got discount leh.
As for the vouchers i got from the lucky draw can use it on top of the discount given. Though on the voucher it wrote not valid for buying diapers. Think the staffs are not fully aware of it ba...

Jenny: u bought which type? 3 packs refill pack or travel pack? i got the travel pack at orchard outlet for $3.40 per pack & no disc... even the hand & mouth baby wipes no disc also.

Amy

Breast shells are best worn at home either during feeding or pumping (depending on the your let down).

RE: Breast pumps
Best is to buy manual 1st lor, once your BM supply is established and you intend to bf for long than can invest on a more ex one. Just my 2 cents worth.

CheesyCake: me bought the tollyjoy baby wipes ..in travel pack size .. think each pkt have 8 x 30pcs ...

Than the bigger one i bought is angel & carlson big pkt one ... (cos the tollyjoy big pack no more)

They gave me discount for both items ...

Also bought the disposable bra pads ... also got discount for tat ..

Today i went john little bought the following all at 20%, din see any pigeon wipes there. I only managed to get 8% voucher so i just grap the J&J lotion, not very impressive discount anyway haha.
1) Carlson wipes (2 big packets)
2) Kodomo bottle cleanser
3) Kodomo Laundry detergent (refill pack)
4) Kodomo Bath (Mild & Natural)
5) J&J Lotion (purple one)

Cheesycake - i tik the staff there not all know abt the discount. I went to the clothes cashier to pay, she asked if all my stuff are nursery pdts, just told her YES and she gave 20% for all. Imagine if got pigeon wipes also she will give 20% cos not all of them know. But if i pay at the nursery cashier, the cashier sure knows which pdt has 20% off.

do u all experience pain on the legs? I happen to touch my legs and felt the pain, seem like its muscle ache (the pain like after cramp). Everytime i press the area, sure pain, both legs also the same. Wondering isit water retention or legs cannot take the body weight? But recently i din experience any cramps.

KOORI.....i dun feel pain in the leg but felt tt its a bit swollen...hubby told me its water retention

sometimes my hands felt a bit swollen n numb need to open n clench my fist to make it feel better..

any of u gals have this same prob...

Stephanie - mine also bit swollen but got pain leh! Duno why, isist becos walk too much? I tot walking is good, sigh!

HI babes, I dun experience so much pain in my legs. Palms r slightly swollen in the morn when I wake up. After doing some palm ex, they're ok. However, I experience pain in the soles. The inner sole where the arch is aches now, so before I slp, HB helps to rub gently. Has foot reflex before preggies, think the massuer said it's related to digestion. Hmm.... Any mummies hv same problem?

went to JL sale on sat (orchard branch) and manage to get all on 20% discount but the cashiers didn't have the 20% discount in the system for pigeon stuffs...luckily was keeping track of the dicount price...if not the pigeon items would have been charge to their normal price...
the JL cashiers told me that the %vouchers could not be used for 20% discounted items but spent over $60 and they give u a $10 voucher which can be used for the same purchase.

Cloudme - i tik inconsistency betw Orchard & Marina Sq...cos i managed to use the %voucher for 20% discounted voucher....hehe.

koori,
i didn't go for the %dis voucher...instead i go for the $10 voucher as i can offset that voucher after the total amount(after 20% disc)...didn't want to think much of wat items i haven't bought...

Jenny: i bought tollyjoy breastpads got disc. only piegons baby wipes no disc. i paid at the nursery cashier so i think its not on sale... if u all buying when got sale must go ask the nursery cashier. think the SA at the nursery flr very blur!!!

chewy: i dunno also... the staff there like dunno which pdts got disc. before i paid for the baby wipes i asked the SA she said yes got disc. so i take forgranted nv check my receipt then went off loh.

koori: i will have leg pain only when walk too much. so now i have to complete all shopping from now. if not later stage very diff to walk liaoz. all the pressure on my leg, sometimes when i sit too long & get up my back sure ache. u exp tat also?

anyone know when the NTUC is going to give out the angbaos packets for $50 purchase? thinking of getting the pigeon cooler bag at $59.90 at NTUC...can get the free angbaos packets...hehe

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>745g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>863g @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>750g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>910g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>750g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>sputnik </TD><TD>24</TD><TD>636g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks </TD><TD>7kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>824g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>13.4kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>729 @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5-6kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1150g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>825g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>700g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>800g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1247g @ 28 wks </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>680g @ 24 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>approx 1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yes cherish, breast shell... the one to prevent sore nipples as well as to collect breast milk that might be flowing out.

MTB: any good hot thermal flask to recom to keep hot water when bringing bb out?

jaspire: u mean breast pads? for u to put inbetween ur bra if milk is leaking? i got tollyjoy brand. 38 pcs for $7.10 (got 20% from JL sale).

hello ladies
yesterday was at taka so dropped by Wacoal. Unfortunately all the non-wired bras are too small for me -__-"" will have to go M&amp;S tomorrow, here's hoping the sale will still be on.

jaspire, i thinking of getting Medela one... that is hard cover...

breast pad that absorb leaking is cloth type...
I bought NUK 48pcs at 10.10(before JL 20% discount)

Wats breast shell? Seems alien to me. My DH asked me if need Yaolan for bb, cos he saw at his frenz full mth. I told him let bb sleep in cot first, if she don wan, then other choices, hehee.

cheesycake,
u can try getiing night gowns with front button at CK(chinatown)...i remember i saw it when i bought my PJs with front button from CK...

koori: how much izzit? my mil said give my bb slp babycot for the 1st mth then later slp salong...

cloudme &amp; cherish: thanks will take alook...

Cheesycake - i not sure the price but i heard not cheap cos they buy automatic one, tik atb $300+ WOW!. I complementating to buy or not cos if i buy for my house, i have to get another set for my mom house, if not bb wont get used. So best if she can sleep in cot.

harlo gals
long time nvr post here liao. went for my gynae visit last thu. hv put on 10kg so far! gynae says beta to ctrl diet liao. jia lat!

chessycake- saw tat u compilin the wt table. can add in me too

Nick: ant
Wt Gain: 10kg
BB's weight: 756grams @ 24 weeks
Current Pregnancy week: 25 weeks

piggymummy- ya! i v worried leh. haiz.. sm more 3rd tri wil put on faster n more! 'tryin' to eat more healthier nw. so good leh u, only put on 5kg! hw many wks r u nw?

ant,
me coming to 24 weeks, my sil told me, if 2nd tri i din put on much, t3rd tri also not, thats y i worrried, coz i worry bb din get much nutrient fr me..but i din feel hungry all day, only normal 3 meals..

any advise what to eat to gain weight?