(2008/04) April 2008

lucky i not big on tau huay, except for rochor tau huay... But i like tau huay chui... I have the coupon for buy 1 get 1 free at Mr. bean, those who wants a copy of it can email me then i forward to you [email protected]

juniorrain: wah, my husband is actually right ah... i thought he any how say one

Juniorrain - yes wat u say is correct, my neighbour told me she sing the same song to her bb, now whenever she cries and she sing tat song will calm her down, so amazing.

Juniorrain - i try to sing every night before sleep but sometimes too tired will fall asleep before i can sing haha.

hi babes, I hv been playing classical music for my BB since preggies. He seems to response well especially in the morn. Now in 6mth, research has shown babies can recognise sounds & are curious now, we hv been reading chse classics for him as well. We set a routine now, nite time, we read chse classics & day time still play his classical music. Btw, popular is having some CDs promo, 2 CDs for $22.

nwadays can't really eat alot cos after eating slightly more for my meals i feel very uncomfortable like the food is up 2 my throat then sometimes i burp, the food like going 2 come out, do any1 has tis problem?

JuniorRain: I hv the same problem, digestion is slower these days & I try to burp myself, otherwise I can heartburns at nite. So now I try to take small meals & eat more often. The kind of food has an effect too. So less spicy & fried stuff is advisable. Sometimes I hv to drink coke /soda to make myself burp

chewy, oic. i tot oni at the 3rd tri then will hv this problem cos that time my colleague hv tis in her 3rd tri. Oh spicy & fried food will cos tis oso, i nv know cos me still like 2 take spicy food. Try nt 2 drink coke so much cos of the caffine, i was told that the effect of caffine is that will stop oxygen to bb for a short period of time when caffine still in ur body.

i think some of u are having heartburn... mine is worst, my throat is feeling it, like burning feeling, den cant burp. sometime burp sourish juice will come out... haiz... it is normal as u all shd be in 3rd tri soon or alrdy in 3rd tri... maybe can get mylanta from gynae... quite effective for me....

haiz. having this for everyday...

cutiebb,
Don't think bb's size got to do with our ht/wt. Anmum chocolate flavour is quite nice. But I think 2 glasses of maternity milk will be too 'fattening' for bb. I normally drink 1 cup of Anmum in the morning, then drink fresh milk at night. If you have constipation problem, take more fresh milk instead of powdered milk.

I joined the Anmum club more than 1 mth ago but they have not sent me any samples till now.

juniorrain,
I take kiwi almost everyday to help bowel. Btw, why did you stop taking it?

Juniorrain - i have more of this prob during day time, sometimes after food or taking vitamins, i seem to feel something in the throat stuck & i hate the feeling.

juniorRain/chewy...i've got the same problem ever since i got pregnant

does any1 of you feel pain in your breast...sometimes i do..

chewy...see ya tomolo...yum yum

Stephanie Lim: Seeya!

muzicgal: hmm.. babe wat kind of pain, aching or sharp? I sometimes hv hardened tummy, tatz coz of my digestion, like constipated, I can feel pain on my lower left abs, where the colon lies.

cherish, i found a better cure than leg stretching. Hee... i tried leg stretching but still kena leg cramp leh.. so this is gd! Hee..

cherish: i kena twice last nite!!! for both legs... super pain. slp till half way stretch my leg, immediately kena.

jaspire: wats ur better cure? i notice when hb try to pull & stretch my leg its more painful. can last for 2days the pain is still there. hate it...
read, wear socks to slp helps. dunno how effective. anyone tried?

cheesycake, i am wearing something similar to socks but it is on my calves. I posted it on my multiply, you can have a look. So far no more cramps for the past 5 nites liao.

seem like most of us hv this heartburn problem. i think the best is not 2 overeat try 2 eat little but more meals i think that helps(for me).

tsukushi, y i stop taking kiwi bcos i think that time i was oso thinking nt sure issit ok 2 take it everyday or nt cos quite acidic then pluz mayb my craving change, hehehe. but once awhile i will still take it.

Jaspire, cheesycake & Cherish: yes every nite when sleeping if i stretch my legs alittle i will oso hv leg cramps. But my fren teach me is when u hv cramps try to lift ur leg to 90degrees position & ur foot bend towards u, the cramps will go away very fast. that works for me, u can try oso.

jaspire: thanks i will try it...

Juniorrain: norm when i have leg cramps i will just leave it until gone by itself. coz its really so painful till i dont feel like moving. then after tat my hubby will massage for me.

cheesy: ya last time me oso like u leave it for the pain to go off but it take awhile 2 go off then cannot sleep. Then my fren teach me this so nw everytime i hv cramps, very auto me will lift my leg as i mention then the pain immediately go off then i can go back 2 sleep, hehehe. very useful for me. Mayb if Jaspire's method is good u can try hers at least will nt hv cramps. For me, i dun like 2 wear sock when i sleep.

hi everyone..
i will have to give tonight's ice-cream party a miss. Have suffering from a bad throat and flu and wouldn't want to pass it on to any of the mummies. You girls have lots of fun tonight!

Xiang - i emailed u.. somehow the interbank transfer got rejected again.

I have been following this thread since i preggi, can anyone add me into the list?
My edd will be on 11 april. 1st child and bb's a princess

<font color="0000ff">thanks for the advise on leg cramp... i have it regularly too.... think i must go n get it soon...</font>

hi MTB: i intend to upload a table which reflects our wt gain &amp; bb's weight. i thought it might be useful keke... can give me ur details as follows:-

Nick name:
Your wt gain:
BB weight @ which pregnancy wk:
Current pregnancy week:
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>745g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>Baby Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD></TD><TD>863g @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD>Baby Blue </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Nick name: Cherish
Your wt gain: 8Kg
BB weight @ which pregnancy wk: 910g @ ww 25
Current pregnancy week: 26

hi juniorrain,

me live in the east so i choose ESH...hubby's friend recommended it and my sil previously gave birth there also...
not a popular choice as i see among the MTBs post...

piggy mummy,
when will the JL sales end?

Hi cheesycake, mine's below:
Zishumo
wt: 870g @ 26 week
baby blue
b4 preg: 52kg current wt: 55 kg (lost 3.5 kg in 1st trimester) So total wt gain :??
Now in 27th week

cloudme: welcome!We are in same week too, My edd 15 April. Me too just join the ladies here 2 weeks ago.

Hi Cheesy: mine as follows:

Nick name: Jenny Hoo
Your wt gain: 7kg
BB weight @ which pregnancy wk: 750g @ 24 weeks
Current pregnancy week: 25 weeks

zishumo: total wt gain: 6.5kg? correct?

cloudme: wats ur wt gain till now?

looks like i have put on the most and my bb is the lightest here. meaning all the fats goes to me... lolz...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>745g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD>Baby pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>juniorrain </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>863g @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD>Baby blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>750g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD>Baby pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>910g @ 25 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD>Baby pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>870g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>6.5kg</TD><TD>Baby blue </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>750g @ 24 wks </TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD>Baby blue </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>