(2008/04) April 2008

jaspire: my MIL & mum make the black chicken soup for me too. got tan sheng, red dates & gou qi zi also. i like that soup...

simp
u are not alone. my last visit to my gynae, my weight gain is almost 10kg liao, cant imagine my next week visit ...
i gained abt 23kg during my 1st preggie, i hope i wont reach that mark again man!

simp and jamie, we are quite close i think. At 24 wks i gained 10kg liao loh. My gynae keep telling me i put on too much liao wor. Although i dun really look too fat. But i think my tummy is quite big. Hee. I just saw one preggie colleague at 8mth and her tummy looks like mine now at 6th mth oni wor... so nice!

Simp, yr baby is 824g in wk 25, me is 825g in wk 24. Very scary. Dunno i got see wrongly or not. Hope is wrong loh. I can oni tell when i go for my next gynae checkup on 30th Jan. BTW, you, Geryl and me same gynae wor! Hee... Oh ya, how come u going for c-section too?

jamie, 23kg during 1st preggie ah? Have you lost all the 23k? I am worried i might not lose all that excess weight after birth. But then dun dare to diet now cos baby needs all the necessary nutrients for proper growth wor. How lidat? Super headache...

Ladies, listening to all your baby weight i so worried about my baby... Me at 24 wks, my baby only weight 500plus 600gms lei... like very small like that lei... I dunno if i should try to eat more... so far gynae never say my weight gain too little or too much, i have been like putting on 1 kg each visit about 3 wks apart...

jaspire
i didnt manage to lose all leh, left with 5kg & now preggie again ... though i dont put on tat much compare to 1st preggie but with the extra 5kg, seems heavier wor. moreover we cant diet now, so i just continue to eat for my bb's growth. just hv to put in extra effort to lose after birth lor.

Amy,

If gynae nvr says anything, u r ok. Our gynae already complaining liao.

Jaspire,
i have to go for c-sec because my growth is blocking the birth canal and now quite big so projecting the growth to be bigger. Gynae maybe scared either i or both of us will be in danger if dun do c-sec earlier. So hopefully everyting goes fine and my ger comes out in apr. Want my ger to be fully developed first before coming out

I also notice that my tummy is quite low compared to most mummies. Normally i heard in 3rd trimester, low tummy means bb coming out soon. So i think i better dun walk too much and dun put on too much weight.

Jaspire,

3rd trimester shd start in wk 28, hee i am now in wk 27, by next fri, i shd be entering 3rd trimester liao

simp, jaspire
yes, normally by 3rd trimester, our bb head shd hv 'locked' in position, ready for birth. your gynae will advise u when your bb head is down.

Wah... now i not so worried ... heheh me @ 24 weeks bb also weighing around 750g ... gynae say ard that stage bb shld be around 650g .. read from website also the same .. hahah now i c almost all the april mummies same same as me .. :p

Me keeping my fingers cross won't exceed 12-13kg for the whole preg .. so far last check up @ 24 weeks total weight gain is abt 8kg ...

Koori: wrong bra size also will cos backache ar ...?

u drink more water and rest well ya! than ur flu will go away!

was browsing thru the jan08 thread while waiting for my hubby ...

think quite a handful of the mummies had delivered .. and also delivery date is as early as 2 weeks b4 edd!!! wah .. me no dun know when / how to plan my maternity .. planning for c-section on 38weeks .. wat if bb decide to pop up naturally 1 or 2 days b4 c-section date how ar???

Ask u ladies,

Is it okay to take cordyceps (dong cong cao) in the 3rd trimester? My mother wants to cook for me but not sure if its ok? Anyone knows?

calamari: ur gynae told u or u ask de? i wanted to know also...

Porkie: i drink barley, luo han guo & ju hua. not sure abt dong cong cao...

cheesycake: my gynae told me, pointing to my stomach, where my baby head is, back and legs. Then he said she has turned down liao... hehe. Hope she don't turn back!!! or else breech!

just felt baby kicking very high wor! maybe turned already... hee, i played the tapping game and she responded well! so fun!

Calamari - bb so fast turn liao? Mine haven cos gynae say bb head at my tummy area. Btw when they supposed to be turning?

Jenny - thanks! had a good sleep, been drinking alot of water.

All MTBs, nowadays keep raining, be careful of drizzle also, must take umbrella cos kana little bit fall sick liao, i only kana bit drizzle last Fri.

My baby weigh 910g at week 25. Think overweight alot ba..
Doc ask me to reduce my mil intake, as she is worry I have difficult pushing baby out..

Porkies: too heaty in 2rd trim ba... I thought we should drink more coconut juice in last trim...

Jaspire: I think almost the same as you. Dun look fat but tummy is big. My sis was telling me not tot ake so much tonic soup.. Cos too much intake bb's weight will gain. So mum and MIL cut down on the tonic soup for me. From the third to sixth month, I gained 4 kg each month when I visited the gynea. But he din say anything about the weight issue. So I assume that it is alright. hee..

Re: Coconut juice
I was told that one month before our due date, once or twice every two weeks drink coconut juice will make the delivery easier and baby will come out clean and wun have so much baby pimples on their cheeks .

prawnie....u r so skinny so can afford to gain more weight so dun haf to worry...hee hee hee..not like me already fat b4 preggy...just enter into 27wks already gain abt 9kg...hope next 13wks dun gain too much if not jialat leh how to loose ha ha ha...

my gynea also nv tell me abt bb weight everytime i visit leh...must ask her tis sat liow ha ha ha

Stephanie - Lisa never measure the weight one, when we asked she also estimate based on no. of weeks u are in, don tik its accurate at all hahaa.

Zishumo,
Thanks for sharing how to sleep better! Shall try it.. Now I end up at about 20 deg at most cos I have placed some pillows behind.

joelle,
I don't sleep on my right, cos when I try to turn, the tummy area feels funny. It seems to be pulling my skin and organs around. End up either on my left or on my back.

Thanks for clarifying about the 10x per hr thingy... Wow, nearly got me worried cos mine doesn't keep kicking all the time. He's more active in the daytime when I'm working, and less active at night.

cutiebb,
You're not alone! My bb weighed 680g at wk 25. But gynae said that was within normal range. My friend mentioned that drinking Anmum will 'grow' the bb, so for those watching your weight may want to alternate with low fat fresh milk instead. I take tonics about once a week only.

At my last visit, bb's head is down too. But gynae said that bb will still move around at this stage.

Xiang - for the talk at SCGS, can anyone attend? Cos I miss the one yesterday altho I was suppose to attend as my hubby had to work late shift.

I dun thik baby suppose to turn so early and stay there, cos they will still move around at this stage. Usually they will only engaged later part of the pregnancy.

Sputnik

I am not sure if attendance is taken at the talk at SCGS. Maybe you can call TMC to check?

According to the nurses at TMC, different talks has different topics.

tsukusi, same here i only take chicken soup once a week but with no tonic. Dunno if bb's size got to do with our ht or wt?

I dun like vanila tast so can't take annum. Now trying to take HL choco everyday to make up for his size
Poor baby

<font color="0000ff">wow....
talking about delivery.... hmm... i can only wait n wait to know whether can i go for natural... as my no 1 is c-section....</font>

cutiebb....annum has chocolate taste ones...u can try according to my colleague its very nice but i've never try it myself coz i still like the vanilla 1

sputnik....when i went to the talk they nv mark attendence so i thk shld be ok to attend the next 1, just chk wif the nurse or Mrs Wong during your next class

poshies
your gynae shd be able to advise u if u can go for natural birth? anyway i tot usually they would prefer us to go natural wor

cutiebb: im petite size &amp; short... but my bb is above avg size. maybe anmum milk that i drink twice everyday helps the size of my bb. y not try the chocolate taste? i heard durians helps also...

chessycake...i was the same like u b4 preg. Now seems like I'm growing but bb isn't growing as much.

Okie will go and check out annum choco...c if they ve small bottles, in case i dun like

cutiebb: i put on lots of weight too. 14kg at 28wks. i hope i can deliver a healthy avg size bb. so from the start my fren adviced me to drink anmum. i have been drinking it everyday, cant go without it now. saw from the website they have honey liquid milk, maybe u can buy one packet &amp; try.

http://www.anmumclub.com.sg/3prod.html

<font color="0000ff">Hi Jamie,
Yup.... my gyn can only confirm whether can I go for natural at the later stage.... </font>

Jamie and Cheesycake, I do have sm vanilla sample...maybe will try tt tomolo to test on the texture. I'm not a milk drinker even b4 preg

jaspire: nope he din ask me to watch my weight... he said he was happy when i hit the digit 5. becoz before preggie my weight is only ard 40kg. maybe due to this he was quite ok, nv warn me~

cheesycake, you are so so slim wor! No wonder he din ask you to watch your weight! You can afford to put on more leh. Kekeke...

Juz a gentle reminder to those attending tml evening's dinner &amp; ice-cream party at centrepoint.
Venue: Prima restaurant, Centrepoint (dinner)
time: 7pm

Confirmed Hot mamas:
1. Amy
2. StephanieLim
3. Steph(supperbunny),
4. Prawnie
5. Joelle
6. Chewy

Those who r interested do sms ur contact no. to me @97465732. :p The ladies above, c u tml!

cutiebb: Dun fret. this 2nd tri, bb's weight shld be increasing more significantly. If u r taking HL milk, juz make sure it's 3 cups daily. Need at least 1200mg of calcium daily. Be gd to include cheese (kraft). Ur gynae shld be giving u calcium pills for ur daily intake. U more like to hv more protein, this is v gd for BB too. I often cook chicken breast meat. Taking soya prdt helps if u dun take soya milk.

Looking fwd to tomorrow, chewy~
btw I'm driving down after work from Jurong West so pls pardon a little lateness if any (distance + friday peak hr traffic). will sms to update.

Chewy- 3 cups ah? The most i can take in a day is half a cup
Yup i take the calcium pills diligently everyday to make up for it.

jaspire &amp; jamie: tats y when he said he will expect me reach 64kg when due. i was quite shocked at 1st. now i think its quite possible for me to hit there as in base on 4kg each mth i have put on. in this case he's really very accurate. still have 3mths to my EDD 4x3=12kg. now 55kg, so ard there bah...

cheesycake... wow! yr gynae very zhun leh! You are very blessed to be petite wor!

BTW, u gals got any idea where sell nice backpack style diaper bag?