(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="0000ff">Hi Joelle,
I'm doing my part time master... this term is the 3rd term...

Hi Geryl,
U do rest well... don think too much okie...</font>

Hi, Gerly

Take care of yourself. It's a abit shag to be in complete bed rest. But most importantly, take care of yourself and baby.

Hi, piggy_mummy

See you in Class on 19th.

Prenatal Table Update: Piggy_mummy

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Prenatal Class</TD><TD>Time Slot </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jenny Hoo</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">17/11/2007 from 1145hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Burby_babe</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">17/11/2007 from 1145hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">Jaspire</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">22/11/2007 1900-2100hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">Ant1712</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">22/11/2007 1900-2100hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Stephanie Lim</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">24/11/2007 1900-2100hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">sputnik</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">24/11/2007</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">Xiang</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">Cherish</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">cutiebb</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">piggy_mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Calamari</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">19/01/2008 1630-1830hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">muzicgal</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">19/01/2008 1900-2100hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Tsukushi</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">20/01/2008 1230-1430hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">chewymartian</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">20/01/2008 1230-1430hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Joelle</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">20/01/2008 1230-1430hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">juniorrain</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">20/01/2008 1230-1430hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>marissa </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBRoyce</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&amp;Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penelope2008</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyn</TD><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> <font color="119911">x2</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violet</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Lim T.B </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Tan </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Straycats</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kang</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonvon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Danone </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Song</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

tsukushi

I wait for class till neck long long @_@

RE: pain in hip when sleeping on left side
mebe experiment with pillows and folded-up blankets when sleeping on side. try kiap-ing pillow or bolster between leg. or use pillow / folded-up blanket to support tummy.

Jolle - now i sleep on side, felt bit pokie feeling, like something blocking! So should put pillow to support? I tik i pressing on bb. hehe.

koori: same here.. esp when slp on my left my tummy got this pain feeling. but when i put one small pillow to support my tummy it helps...

koori

me too..i slp at sides, bb poke n poke...can only slp on back...but cant slp too long too..=(...headache...miss my pre preganncy slping hrs.....=P

Nowadays can feel bb poke very often ya .. hehehe yesterday was doing facial .. lying down for 2 hours after tat back was so pain cannot take it .. haiz ...

at night also got difficulty finding right position to sleep .. left or right also the same haiz ... tummy getting bigger haiz ...

Geryl:
Rest well, and dun move about often. Get someone to take care of your boi boi at the moment.

The rest of ladies:
Just wanna to check, did anyone of u have this: I felt my vagina full and when i urined before i flushed, i saw many small cotton buds-like discharge, white/yellow. Is this normal? I ate 3 pieces of durian last nite and 2 cakes during the day. Is it related? I have not seen this. Now i am coming to week 27 on thursday. Any case for alarm?

hi simp
only thing i can associate your symptom to is a bad yeast infection. do u hv an yeast infection? other symptoms - bad itch down below, slight pain during urinating, and white creamy / yogurty discharge.

Jenny - talking abt facial, i also lay down for 2hrs, after tat cannot get up from the bed! Back also pain. Now i also back pain again!

Joelle,

Is this serious? Would it affect bb? Last time i do have yeast infection. I have not experience pain or itch yet down below, but i feel abit full/sore. Shd i see a gynae in kl or call up my spore gynae?

yeast infection got to cure....if not will become worse ...have to check whether is Strep B group infection......coz strep B will affect bb..

Koori: yah lor .. normal facial is only abt 1 hr so still can tahan .. yesterday they pyscho me to do another type wat introduce oxygen lar etc .. wah 2 hrs really cannot tahan .. still wan ask me to sign up package for tat .. i dun think would wan to sign up when i cannot tahan it ..

simp

For non-preggies, yeast infection is not a big problem, just needs medication from doc.

Please see here for symptoms.
http://www.medicinenet.com/yeast_vaginitis/page3.htm

The "white cotton bud like discharge" you mentioned, I find is familiar and similar to typical yeast infection discharge - "whitish, thick appearance and texture, like cottage cheese." , and "a cheesy white discharge is noted over the walls of the vagina".

Sometimes the discharge is so much (in your case, probably accumulated overnight) that it drops out when urinating / leaves thick layer on your undies.

More about yeast/candida
http://www.medicinenet.com/yeast_vaginitis/article.htm

Read about yeast infections affecting preggies here
http://www.babycenter.com/0_yeast-infections-during-pregnancy_485.bc

On page 3....... "Will a yeast infection affect my baby?
No, a yeast infection won't hurt or affect your developing baby. If you have an infection when you go into labor, though, there's a chance that your newborn will contract it as he passes through the birth canal. If he does, he may develop a yeast infection in his mouth, known as thrush."

To confirm exactly wat is the problem, u need to see your gynae who will do a swab test. In the meantime, keep the area below dry and clean and cool, do not wear tight undies, drink plenty of water to flush your system out. Avoid sweet drinks. abstain from sex.

The fullness and soreness you mentioned, could be the yeast, or could be a Unirary Tract Infection (UTI) aka bladder infection, caused by bacteria. Sometimes yeast and UTI both can hit together.

Read about UTI here
http://www.medicinenet.com/urine_infection/page3.htm

and here
http://www.babycenter.com/0_urinary-tract-infections-during-pregnancy_9403.bc

From the websites, it seems the concern for untreated UTI is kidney infection, which is more serious. You'll need tests and treatment from the doc so go see the gynae ASAP.

The above websites contain plenty of info on what you can do to manage the problem in the meantime. For UTI it is impt to pee when u need to - don't hold back!

In summary, i don't think there is any cause for panic but these should be diagnosed and treated ASAP so do make an appt to see the gynae as soon as u can. yeast infections and UTIs are common amongst preggies, so the gynae in KL should be well-equipped to help u (and faster).

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps (10/bag) @ $5/bag for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospi. Pix not on website.

Please PM me or sms me at 9489 9008 for fast deal if interested.

Jenny - my last facial is in Mar, not gg to sign anymore package till after birth cos my package of 5 sessions can only last 6mths, cannot extend.

Thanks joelle and xiang,

Think i will monitor for 2 more days. If it doesnt get better then i go see gynae in kl. My next appt is secheduled in spore is on 25 jan but may change again subject to hb' leave approval.

sori to interupt.
i have a medela single electric swing model for sale at $100.i only use for 1 week and still in very good condition like new one.any1 interested pls pm me tks.

geryl,
Do take care of yourself. Don't move too much!

joelle,
I have been waiting for the class till I already forgot about it! Thanks for the suggestions on slp position.. I can't sleep well with a pillow between my legs. Can't seem to find a good sleeping position. Still prefer to sleep on my back at this stage though I force myself to sleep on my left side. When I do that, bb will start to knock knock. Nowadays, bb keeps giving me morning calls...
feel so sleep-deprived.

hey mummies...just went for the doctor's talk today....part 1 is boring abt childbirth...but part 2 abt newborn bb is very interesting....

Geryl: rest well and may be try to concentrate on positive thoughts!

Re: sore finger joint
Thanks Jamie, Chewy, Straycats. I talked to my doc and he says it's just normal pregnancy problem. So guess I'll just leave it. Will do all of what you have suggested, especially more water.

Re:Glucose Test
I went in 8:45am after fasting for one night. The sugar drink is a big cup size and really too sweet for me! I had a hard time finishing and feel like vomitting after that. Nurse said can take 1/2 sips of water but if throw up then might have to cancel the test. Doc commmented some people do have such reaction. So I distract myself by shopping around to kill 2 hours before another tube of blood can be drawn. But, I also did my routine urine test and ended up with protein in urine.(guess it's becos fasting the night before N have not much urine)BTW, I do not feel tired or hungry after the drink.

Pineapple / pineapple tarts
My chinese doc says it's a no no for raw pineapple, as for pineapple tarts, she say I better don't eat, full stop. Well, I'm not sure about the rest of you, I probably limit myself to just 1/2 pieces per week, miserable...

Hardening of tummy
I remembered reading something in this April thread before, can someone share your experience?

Hi Tsukushi, just to share that I also some how sleep better on my back, find it difficult to sleep especially on left.Was told by a physio therapist during antenatal class that I can sleep on back provided it's 30 - 45 degree prop up with pillow, knees suppported with cushion underneath so they are kind of bended. I'm trying it but guess it takes time to get use...