(2008/04) April 2008

cheesycake
i also almost decided on merchant court for my #1 1st mth celebration. its in a function room & not in the cafe. but in the end still hv it at my hse due to convenience & comfort for the bb.

koori
yes, we can actually do the pre-admission for gleneagles when we are 35weeks.

Jamie - i tik due to budget i will hold it in the house, but if i got condo i will do it in the function room.

Thanks joelle for the info.

Hi rose, i also paid $550 for deposit on my week 25 for the coming delivery.

joelle: yah, min jiang is a good choice

steph: I agree with you hotel is ex. But my stupid condo function room so small, cannot fit. Plus I also scared raining, then all crowd inside, wait very stuffy, then BB uncomfortable. I haven't asked about the cards but I know got seat covers and some simple deco and 20% complimentary parking. Marriott is $38++ pp if I am not mistaken.

Chewy

Here's the contact for the "Cozy" Jap restaurant that I mentioned. Just in case, u need it.

Name: Izakaya Nijumaru
Addr: Koek Plaza, #02-10/12, Cuppage Plaza (Bldg behind OG)
Tel : 62356693

Mon-Sat
lunch : 1200hr - 1430hr
Dinner: 1800hr - 2300hr

Sun
Dinner: 1800hr - 2300hr

Hey i got a 'stupid' question to ask.
When we sterlise the milk bottles, we also put in the cover + teat to sterilise at same time?
I bought the Bfree so does sterilising include the valve?

Jenny: Hahaha.. it keeps expanding so decided to by nursing bras only in 8th mth, but shall try the brands now& compare prices, so when there's SALES juz grab & go.. heehee. Oh yeah, looking for strapless ones too, so that can go with CNY clothes!!!! The maternity ones so unattractive...aiyo. Then online ones so ex, alamak! Hey babe, hope ur shift won't start soon, so can join us for dinner & ice-cream!

Jgal: No worries, hope to c u this Fri!

JuniorRain: See u at parentcraft then!

Here's the latest table.

Update: JuniorRain

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Prenatal Class</TD><TD>Time Slot </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Jenny Hoo</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">17/11/2007 from 1145hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Burby_babe</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">KKH</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">17/11/2007 from 1145hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">Jaspire</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">22/11/2007 1900-2100hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">Ant1712</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">22/11/2007 1900-2100hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Stephanie Lim</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">24/11/2007 1900-2100hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">sputnik</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">24/11/2007</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">Xiang</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">Cherish</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">cutiebb</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">19/01/2008 1400-1600hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Calamari</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">19/01/2008 1630-1830hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">muzicgal</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">19/01/2008 1900-2100hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Tsukushi</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">20/01/2008 1230-1430hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">chewymartian</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">20/01/2008 1230-1430hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Joelle</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">20/01/2008 1230-1430hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">juniorrain</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">TMC-Mrs Wong</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">20/01/2008 1230-1430hrs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Kea

aawww... wad to do
sistic sold out alrdy huh? how come now then buy tix?

I'm going to Beauty World &amp; let my bb cha-cha-cha! :p

<font color="0000ff">counting down... 20 more min to my class... so sian.... raining in Jurong... don know stop already anot... haiz</font>

joelle

i didnt knw she wan to watch Jay chou...=/
lol...then nw she mention then too late le........too bad~ ..

Kea
yalor. nxt best option watch concert dvd lol
my bro n sis got free ticket watch jacky cheung last Sat. they too young to appreciate Jacky LOL but they say nice to watch.

joelle

my fren go watch Jacky cheung too....hmm.....i use to love Jay chou and go concert too..ever since knw my hubby, no more le...hubby think waste $$ =(

Junior, Joelle: Seeya babes! Can't wait for the lessons.

Oh man, CNY around the corner, this yr not going Chinatown for New yr goodies shopping. Not very convenient with our roundies heehee :p Think we better reserve the goodies &amp; get HB to get.. muahahaha

chewy...its okay so long as u got my no...

jenny me too bra size keep expanding...now already 2 size bigger than normal n using bra extension too...thk will onli buy nursing bra ard end Feb, tt's wat mothercare staff told me....

rose...my gynea nv ask for any deposit leh...maybe later I not sure will be seeing her again tis sat

Stephanie - so fast ur next checkup, i just did mine last Sat. Btw can u help me ask Lisa if she charge for stemcord fee for retrieval of the cord blood, i forgot ask her, very forgetful of me.

I also realise my new bras are tight again! How man? Sooner or later no more sizes, need to put more extensions.

Chewy - i hardly go Chinatown buy goodies one hehe. Oh yes last Sat i was there, already starting to get crowded, very soon it be sooo packed, we shld avoid such places as much as we can.

woah the thread is moving so fast.. can hardly keep up.

Jenny, my bra size have been increasing eversince 4th month. so far i had gone up 2 cup sizes and think it will continue growing.. dunno hw much i had spent on new bras liao.. sigh... pengzzzzzzzzz....

were u there for the class on sat? this time round i m the first one seated at the mirror side of the class... where were u seated?hehe....

koori,
We have to sterilise the teats, bottle, pacifier. Best is us our finger instead of small brush to clean the teats. Brush might scrath the latex or silicone teats.
Place the teat back into the bottle ring before placing in the steriliser. This way, we minimise having to handle and contaminate the already sterilised teats. HTH.

Re: deposit for delivery.

My gynae doesn take deposit prior to delivery leh. What's the deposit for? If already got a prenatal package with him - should cover till full term, right?

chewy/joelle/juniorrain,
I almost forgot about the class! Getting really forgetful these days.

Re: Sleeping position
I am feeling a pain in the hip after sleeping on my left side for some time... No choice, gotta lie flat again. Anyone has cure for this?

I heard that it's best not to sterilize the pacifier in a sterilizer, but to use boiling water. Maybe see whether the prenatal class covers that.

steph....i'll b going back to Jin Zi Long in PayaLebar to name my gerger....

he helped us choose our wedding date so go back to him lor.....lazy to find others...ha ha ha..

<font color="0000ff">Hi all, I have an extra packet of Mommy Poko diapers, New Born size for sale. The packet is unopened and has 30 diapers in it.

Retail price is around $12. Selling for $10.

Pls PM me if you are interested.</font>

Stephanie, Prawnie, Chewny : Thanks for your advice. Have tried all the methods that you suggested, but still dun work. Guess I have to learn to live with it.....

Re: Bumwear

Sook: for a complete set of package E we get 3 free inserts and 3 boxes of nappy liners(50pcs). I still have an order of 15 diapers to be put together with urs so even though it does not fufil the 15 diapers and 35 inserts for package E, in terms of value its almost there or even higher... Will try to bargain with Rita c can still get the freebies or not

Good Morning Mummies,
I'm at home on complete bed rest...my baby condition is not very good...i'm having some spotting and my waterbag water is low. might be pre-mature baby...praying that baby will reach full term! keeping fingers cross! will not be on the PC often this week...will be on bed!

Morning Ladies!

Koori: chinatown pasar malam started already ar?? maybe friday get hubby to go together b4 he go new zealand kekek

Burby_Babe: me was there .. sitting next to the door only ... hmmm 1st one at the mirror side ar ... me can't recall leh .. aiyah.. getting very forgetful leh .... Me left with 2 more classes to go .. this sat and next sat ... most probably getting my mum to attend with me next sat if not got to give it a miss le ...