(2008/04) April 2008

Calling for Jgal!

U have pm!

Hi Prawnie: Are u working? we can go together!!! Where? Marks & Spencer? Thot of blush/ La senza but dunno got sales anot.

Joelle: I like this capris pants & PJ, oh wat size r u gals wearing, I was a 10 (Topshop size) before, now my hips is 37... dunno how big I need to get..

Tonics: HOw nice of your MIL to brew for you all, my MIL doesn't know all these stuff & cooking. My mum has always been the one. MY MIL juz give me $$$ to buy. I drink Birds nest every 2 week with Dong cong cao, & hashima with red dates, alternate wk loh. Now 6th mth, my mum ask me to drink birds' nest more. hmm.... When drinking these, cannot eat carrot lah & some other things. My MIL heard then the goodness is being neutralised by these foods. Hmmmm... I just listen loh

wow! today's thread is moving so fast.. cannot keep up!

chewy: on the cannot eat carrot thing.. my grandma told me the same thing also! and i tot it was just her own practise. Have also been double boiling my own bird nest and taking it about once a week.

With all the talk about pjs.. realised that i need to buy them also!!!

Hi Steph: hahaha, welcome back! How's ur new yr?

Prawnie: U can text me @ 97465732 to meet to go shopping tml.

Ok ladies, we r going PJ hunting, anyone else? Oh man I need the nice ones! We can meet for lunch at Orchard then SHOP! hahahaha

new year is full of emails.. unread ones!!! Am trying to keep up with my inbox which unfortunately full of red mails.

Am on for pj hunting!! But my office very far away from orchard leh.. at alexandra. Me have stopped myself from getting anymore baby clothes cos wah, really a lot now. Outstanding on my shopping list is the breast pump and cot sheets. Am looking forward to some pre-CNY sale

Hi Stephanie,

I am also looking at capella travel system. Finds that it is a combination ofcombi and aprica brands. Kinda like those but aprica has no travel system and combi range is limited as well. Dun like the graco travel system and realise that there are not many brands in spore carrying trvel system at the mid level buget. Bugaboo and quinny seems exp.

Simp: Capella range is limited here. Hv u try the baby kingdom? Went on the weekend & some models already out of stock. Gotta make reservations.

Steph: oh yes, cot sheets. I am waiting for sales to get babysafe mattress protector too. I only left PJs, then the little stuff like baby wipes, napkins, shampoos & such. Fighting with crowd is a chore. For me I will use my fren's BP first, then c how my breasts fare later. Heehee

xiang/chewy - the Maternity Mom & Newborn Sleep Sets is quite sweet and pretty! Now i also tempted....but not sure if will wear only once or twice then throw aside. Dun really want to spend so much on PJs cos i suspect i won't wear once i come home from hospital.

HI mommies
URGENT! Does anyone have a contact for Pre Natal massage lady who does home visits? I am having serious backaches and really need a massage badly this week. thanks in advance mommies!

<font color="0000ff">Chewy</font>: Maybe we might meet each other at TMC. I should be taking single-bedded room. U?

<font color="0000ff">Sputnik</font>: I also not sure if I will wear only once or twice then throw aside cos I am a singlet and shorts gal.

<font color="0000ff">Simp</font>: We researched and played around with Capella S228 and Combi TJT Series and decided to get a Combi instead. Though Capella has similar functionalities with Combi, we made the following observations with Capella S228.

- cannot lock the stroller upon closure (need to fold in). If the wheels are initally unlock to swivel, you will need to position the wheel inplace before locking. If not able to position the wheel properly, it's difficult to fold the stroller. Inproper closure of stroller will reduce the life of the wheel.

- the Capella's metal does not look as steady as Combi's

- The cushion does not feel as good as the Combi's.

- lastly, it's cheaper than a Combi.

PS: I am not a diehard Combi fan and not insisting that you should buy it but I am just stating my user's experience with a Combi and a Capella at OG and Kids Mall

<font color="0000ff">Chewy</font>: I came back from M&amp;S. The sale is ON. Dun really fancy those PJs with buttons and sleeves and it's expensive (around $2X). Those without buttons and sleeves are nicer, especially silky ones. Thinking of going to BLUSH or Women's Secret to take a look. Just realise that BLUSH at centrepoint had closed.

gail: Sputnik juz a massage lady who makes hm visit @$38, maybe u can ask her

Xiang: HUh! Blush at centrepoint closed... thx for info! Used to work there so always buy from there. Hey babe, i booked single-bedded rm. U having natural? Thinking should I reserve the fitball delivery rm.

<font color="0000ff">Chewy</font>: yah.. can't find the store now. Maybe it has relocated somewhere in the building. Will chk it out during lunch tomorrow.

I am hoping for a natural delivery too. Yet to book a room now. Will probably check it out during Sat's visit to the doc. Fitball delivery room? what's that?

Sputnik: You are able to nurse with this PJ. Here's the description posted on the web.

<font color="0000ff">Maternity Mom &amp; Newborn Sleep Sets</font>
- Mom gets a sleeveless top with ruffled lace trim and hidden slits for easy nursing. Comfy bottoms feature a softly elasticized waist with drawstring.
- Baby stays warm in a soft gown with an envelope neckline and gently elasticized hem. Printed trim and mittened cuffs coordinate with mommy's bottoms. Includes a matching beanie.

Xiang: It's a delivery rm which has a jacuzzi &amp; a fitball to make u bounce on it to relieve pain during contractions.. sthg like tat, During the tour, we were shown tat rm &amp; we loved it, got TV &amp; music, nice warm tones in the rm

OH xiang, u still accept bookings for ON? thinking of getting the ON PJs

jgal.....where haf u been....

need to chk tis sat where shld I park my car?? thanx...

gals...me also need to get pj....scratching my head on where to find nice n cheap ones...ha haha...

i just realised i have one dress (doll dress type) that i bought long ago not worn before suitable as maternity dress for CNY hehee.

joelle,
How many nightgowns did you get?
What's a postnatal stretch mark cream?

calamari,
I'm gaining at about 2kg a mth. From pre-preg weight to now, about 4kg, cos I lost weight during the first trim. I get full/sick of the same taste easily. Thus, don't eat a lot at one go, but take many small meals.

geryl,
Me feeling anxiety rather than excitement. Cannot imagine how to go through labour..

Now watching ch 70 via mosiac menu.. haha

What are the benefits of yoga/fitball classes?

Jenny,
I don't think they sent out any mailers for the 30% sale. Only saw it fr the newspapers. The discount was in a form of rebate vouchers but not really worth it because u can't use these for promo items. Btw, I received mailer for this weekend's sale. Something like 20% for some items, and 15% on diapers.

thanks chewy.
Sputnik would you have her contact please? $38 is quite worth it.
I did try birth and beyond but they want over $100 (including transport) Abit Steep right?
thanks alot gals

tsukushi-i also did not get any mailer yet. Are there any interesting items for sale, or any $5 vouchers in the mailer?

Xiang - yeap, saw that the top is a nursing top. But I'm pretty small size, so not sure if even the XS can fit me, knowing how big the caucasian sizes are. Haha.....

Koori - Without the mailers still can go for the sale, provided we know wat are the sale items ;-) just that if they have the $5 voucher, then feel quite cheated....

tsukushi: Yoga classes help us to relax and more flexible, some moves help us to strengthen our legs in order to carry more weight. The breathing exercises prepare us for the pacing needed during natural delivery. i feel so much lighter and energized after each session. My class includes a 10 min rest, lying on our side with bolsters provided, tatz when the instructor's words lead u to connect ur mind with ur body, then concentrate &amp; feel our babies.

GOOD Morning mummies...

wat a gloomy morning again...wah u gals chat till so late in the nite ah must try to sleep earlier if not bb will follow the pattern n sleep late too....

tsukushi:
it is a nice show...title is BIRTH DAY!
teaches u lots of things! especially if u r a first time mummy...i watched that when i expecting my 1st on 2 years ago! i see how those mummies go thru the labour and at least i am ready for it myself.

Stephanie:
yup yup it is a very gloomy morning...nice weather to just be on the bed and sleep...ha ha ha but got to work.

dear mummies:

these few days i can't really sleep thru...will wake up in the middle of the night and then try to go back to sleep again...in the afternoon i will feel sleepy...zzzZZZzzz...any mummies got the same problem like me?

Tsukuishi: yap heard abt it from my fren ... but i din rec'd any mailer at all!!! maybe later after check up will drop by to check it out ... heheheh those intend to buy some more things maybe can check it out ...

goodbabyb: 20% is for John Little this weekend starting today!

Good Morning to all

<font color="0000ff">Stephanie Lim</font>: you can park your car at the multi-storey carpark - Blk 74. Turn left when you turns into our estate. Let me know if you need further information as I am staying in the estate as well.

<font color="0000ff">Chewy</font>: I am not organising any private spree at the moment. Just close the GAP one. Maybe I will organise one after CNY.

Delivery room with fitball!!! Dun remember seeing it during the hospital tour. Need to pay additional cost?

<font color="0000ff">goodbabyb</font>: There are 2 models for TJT Series, TJT 350 and TJT450. So far, Cheong Choon quoted the lowest, TJT350 @ $460 and TJT450 @ $590.

<font color="0000ff">sputnik</font>: I am a small size gal too. Before preggy, ON's XS is abit big for me. Now preggy, XS is fine. You can check out the size chart for measurement.

morning mommies,

Geryl, I do face the same problem as you. Have difficulty slping throughout the night. Will wake up a couple of times in the night.

yup agree...later on u will feel even more tired...sleeping seems not enough for me now...

any SAHM with a toodler to look after during the day here? please tell me how u cope?

Geryl, me too! Esp these 2 nites been waking up on and off in the middle of the nite.. and worse thing is that I am the sort who doesn't fall asleep easily...

Jgal, still looking for you,, need to confirm if we are still meeting tonite for the colllection of the shower products?

straycats:
my son is 2 years now! after work i'll go child care to pick him and he will stick to me the whole night till he sleep. especially when i'm working and after work still got to look after him is very tiring for me. i'm still bathing for him at this stage of my pregnancy...tummy and backache most of the time!

Re: Bumwear

Sorry to the mummies that have placed their orders with me coz you guys have been very patient waiting... Pai sei...

Can i check who else wants to order bumwear as i will be placing the orders this week. The 15% discount is also applicable to their prefolds and training pants.

Mummies who have placed their orders with me can you also send me the details of your orders like if you want prints or solid colours and mode of collection. Would you prefer to meet up to collect or send through post. Please email me at [email protected]

The details of the freebies are as such: for every package E (15 Diapers and 35 inserts)we will be given 3 more inserts and 3 boxes of nappy liners. To make the sharing of the freebies easier i recommend that we order the diapers in '5's

Bumwear order ($21.25/diaper, $5.95/insert)
-------------------------------------------
Amy: 15 diapers, 35 inserts; freebies--> 3 free inserts, 3 boxes of nappy liners
jaspire: 10 diapers, 22 inserts; freebies--> 2 free inserts, 2 boxes of nappy liners
koori: 4 diapers, 10 inserts
steph: 4 diapers, 10 inserts

Koori and steph: would you all like to take 1 more diaper each? If there are no more orders for bumwear, i will reduce my personal order to make up a set of 15 diapers to share with either one of you...

Jaspire, Koori and steph: If you dun understand what i mean, can email me your Hp number then i will call you and explain to make it clearer...