(2008/04) April 2008

calamari, thanks. yah knew i have to action fast if getting CL. zann...a bit panic cos not yet source around.
Stephanie, thanks for the update. shall be gg down & see whether have sale on breastfeeding pumps.
me looking at Medela or Ameda. Seems like only BMSG had the Ameda for sale & demo.

RE: Bumwear
Suggest don't buy too many pcs of Bumwear first because the liner takes quite sometime to dry. try out 1 pc first.

I bought 2 pcs & 5 liners initially. In the end, i have to force myself to use it on weekends after my MIL left it sitting at their home. Now its also sitting idle at home...waiting for 2nd baby's arrival to utilise it.

Re: Bumwear

Ladies, I have contacted the shop. The lady in charge said that she can give us a 15% discount at max coz they have not increased their prices since 5 years ago. That is also the price they sell at their booth during babyfair 2 times each year. So the price per piece of diaper is going to be $21.25 and per piece of inserts is $5.95.

I am going to get their package E which means 15 diapers and 35 inserts. For mummies who are not so sure but wants to buy a few to try we could probably add our orders together and see what is the total quantity like so that we can get a better deal. The lady said that she could not give us more discount but could throw in freebies.

So for those who are interested you may add your names to the list and indicate the quantity for each item you want.

Amy: 15 diapers, 35 inserts

I first saw bumwear diapers when i saw my friend use it on her baby. She used the diapers on her baby since she is 4mths old and until now, baby is coming 18mths, they are still using it.

My reasons for wanting to use bumwear is coz right from the start, i have been leaning towards using cloth diapers coz i feel that disposable diapers are expensive and tend to cause nappy rashes. But tradditional cloth diapers are so troublesome, need to fold and can only catch 1 wetting.

From what i see on my friend's baby, Bumwear diapers can catch 2 or 3 wettings b4 you need to change it which makes its usage similar to disposable diapers except that it is reusable.

To be honest, i feel that for the cloth diapering system to work i need to get more than enough while it wash and dry. My friend told me that the inserts are harder to dry than the diaper so it make sense to buy more inserts for standby in case of rainy weather when it doesn't dry.

So i view this as an investment coz if i really save on paper diapers meaning i only use paper diapers when i go out with baby that would be quite some savings. Plus the bumwear diapers get to be used by my future babies.

This is a personal choice, i am not advertising for bumwear. But i do hope that more people are keen so if we cannot get a bigger discount then at least we get more freebies...

Deleted double post

Thanks jaspire, its mainly for myself lah

Bumwear order ($21.25/diaper, $5.95/insert)
-------------------------------------------
jaspire: 10 diapers, 22 inserts

Hi, sorry, a bit blur abt how the diapers work. Is it that the diapers are the outermost layer, with the insert inside and another layer of nappy liner to catch the poo and pee? Do we have to wash the inserts once it is been pooed and peed on? Or just change the nappy liner will do? Thanks!

Hi Sputnik,

Yup, thats the one, its like a training pants with snap buttons on the side. Put inserts inside to catch the poo/ pee. You can put nappy liner on the diaper so that it does not get directly pooed on... Each diaper can hold a few peeing no need to change immediately but after baby poo must change immediately just like paper diapers. You can check out their website www.bumwear.com for more info and pictures

amy

if order fr u, can we choose the design? coz i went to e shop before..she recom me a pkg consist of 4 diapers and dunno hw many inserts.....coz i jus wan a few to wear out ...at hm will use normal clothers diapers..

Hi Kea,

Can choose designs, coz we not taking the package type one. We refer to the packages is only for the quantity of diapers and inserts.

Erm and also hor, i won't let baby wear the cloth diapers out lor coz hor in case baby pooed then have to bring back the soiled diapers to wash i feel that its quite erm.... you know... i only intend to use it at home, for night... going out i will still use paper diapers unless i know i can wash the cloth diapers immediately if not i dun think i will wear out...

amy

yea..tts wad i mean..hee..go out wear bumwear..at hm, coz is my mom looking aft, she definitely will use tradition cloth diapers..hee...she will kill me if she know i buy bumwear ...=/...

hmmm.....not choosing the pkg? so hw we calculate the prices??? also hor, shld we order the petite one or the One-Size one??

Amy -i would like to take package A - 4 diapers & 10 inserts to try out first. Do we get the 1 size one?

Just came back from my detailed scan
All is well. Baby is now about 500gms and could see him mouthing away! Bought my babysafe matteress from Motherworks and manage to take advantage of the 20% discount. Staff told me it ends on 24 Dec. Spent quite a bit of money!

Am keen on bumwear also.. Amy, let me check out the website and get back to you? Koori - i heard most people will get 24 pieces, to standby for washing and stuff.

Stephanie,
Do you know what items will be on sale?

Anyone getting NUK or Pigeon sterilizer? The price difference is quite big, wonder what's the diff in functionality?

Steph - thanks!
Btw, 20% discount for bb safe pdts is quite worth it. So far other places are nett prices and no discount for bb safe items.

Steph - thanks! i prob need to get another pack of 10 pieces more.
Btw, 20% discount for bb safe pdts is quite worth it. So far other places are nett prices and no discount for bb safe items.

I think order the one size one is better coz baby grow very fast. Think the petite one can only last until baby is 8-9kg. My friend uses the one size one, her baby is now 18mths still using the same diapers...

I assume that if baby wears 5-6 pieces each day so 2 sets around 10 pcs should be enough plus some standbys thats y i ordering 15pcs of diapers... hmm, maybe some of the ladies here can provide some insight on how many pieces of paper diapers does their babies use each day to help us guage how many diapers to order

Kea: Ya lor, the bumwear diapers are not cheap. If my mum or in law knows that i bought these diapers think they will freak out too. I calculated the price based on per piece diaper is $21.25, insert is $5.95 Just order how many you like lor, not restricted to the package quantity that is posted on their website.

Steph: ok, i haven't order yet...

Bumwear order ($21.25/diaper, $5.95/insert)
-------------------------------------------
jaspire: 10 diapers, 22 inserts
koori: 4 diapers, 10 inserts

me currently 20 weeks,just now fd some pinkish discharge, very worried..i called dr, he said as long as no stomach ache, shd not be a problem,,but i still worry now..anyone encounter this b4?

hmm... the bumwear diapers looks easy to wear... but not nice leh... the old type of nappy cuter but dangerous lor... cos... got pin.. hmmm... i'm practicing wearing the cloth nappy with safety pin on my stuff toy... haaha...

Muzicgal - thats good practice, i must bring over let my mom show me how to fold the cloth diapers leh! if not i be lost when bb comes out.

Musicgal, actually you can do away with the safety pin. I saw at kiddy palace there is this 'snappi' thing that can hook on the sides of the diapers, think it might be safer than using pins
1161187.jpg

Koori: This pic i got it from the bumwear website. Yup, i saw it at causeway point kiddy palace in pkts of 2 for 5 plus if i didn't remember wrongly

hi, anybody want to join me for a GAP bulk purchase?

I am thinking of buying a few TOPs and willing to be the organiser for april 08 mummies to split the shipping misc charges. Will most probably be using Comgateway.

Check out www.gap.com.

For april 08 mummies who are keen, i hope to close the order by 26 Dec 08. And total purchases amount will be capped US$200 to avoid GST charges.

As for collection, self-collection is preferred. Will state the collection areas in the later stage - will probably be in the town area.

As for the exchange rate, it will not be the rate u saw at money changer as bank rate is higher. Will confirm the rate at the later stage.

To keep this thread neat, please pm me your order and do activate ur PM for easy communication.

good morning mummies...

HO HO HO....Merry Christmas to us all....

hi xiang....I've just sent you my order, total USD 21.98...thanx for organising...

Hi all mummies!

Merry Xmas to all of you!! Robinson private sale starts on the 25 Dec at 12noon. Sale items are:
1. Medela Swing, Sale: $429
2. Graco Mirgae Travel System, Sale:$299
3. Graco Bassinet, Sale: $239
4. Aprica Stroller, Sale: $459
5. Britax Omega Convertible Carseat, Sale: $329
6. Maxi Cosi SPS Carseat, Sale: $287
7. Philips Avent, Monitor & Newborn starter kit, Sale:$239
8. Philips Steriliser Package, Baby Neck Support Pillow, Sale: $183

Cardmembers still get additional discount over these prices.

Happy Shopping!!!

Hi all mummies!

Merry Xmas to all of you!! Robinson private sale starts on the 25 Dec at 12noon. Sale items are:

Happy Shopping!!!

Hi all mummies!

Happy Shopping!!!

Hi all mummies!

Happy Shopping!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Gender </TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Sito</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>marissa </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>TLH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr Poon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashleyjames</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBRoyce</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr Sng</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Dr WK Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Jurong W.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calender</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrain</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gervynne</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>KL/Tiong Bahru</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>koori (aka BabyDust&amp;Luck)</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penelope2008</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sook</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>joelle</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>Dr. Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>ABC mum</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>D.Fong CW</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyQuek</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Cathyn Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doris</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Tan </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong W </TD></TR><TR><TD>OkieDockie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Towner </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muzicgal </TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr C Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Straycats</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kang</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starling</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene123</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonvon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>