(2008/04) April 2008

doris
though i hv not done much actual purchasing yet, i've been taking notes on what to buy. strollers i find is a big headache - cannot decide which to get. i will probably NOT buy it before bb is born :p mebe get a sling first, then see if i get a gift, or slowly shop for stroller after that.

so, good luck for ur stroller shopping! hv u a model in mind?

seems like ur baby prep is a whole family affair! tt's sweet, much easier when u hv family network to help

hi gals.

There's a johnson&johnson sales at jurong ibp-atrium (the canteen building) today and tomorrow. Can go there and buy bb's bathing stuff. Very cheap. Softbath is going for 2 bottles for $6 and neutrogena masks 8 pcs for $20. I bought wet-wipes $9 for 3x80pkt

jamie, during prenatal massage she uses olive oil. However during postnatal, she uses jamu and a postnatal oil specially for postnatal. She showed me the oil already.

joelle
stroller is very subjective. depends on wat u want. lightweight or heavy duty but sturdy kind. but most impt u must be comfy with it & easy to handle & operate.

jaspire
great, coz i tik Geryl's masseuse dont use jamu. so her post natal still charge at $270 for a 7 day package? i'm interested. Can pm me her name & contact? Many thanks!

jamie, her postnatal is $250 for 7 day package. So far the lowest I have seen in the market. She oso gives 3/4x of free baby massage and 1 body scrub (not sure how to do the body scrub if we are not supposed to be bathing... I will ask her the next time I ask her to do my prenatal massage) as well. She is very friendly, even got after sales service... as she called me the next day asking how i feel etc. So I thought she is really very gd. Hee... will PM u her contacts.

jaspire
yes i agree, her charges are the lowest.
anyway i still bathe & wash my hair everyday during confinement for my #1 so i'm ok with the scrub.
must hv some contacts on standby incase the masseuse is fully booked. thanks!

jamie,

I nvr try her before but trying her because saw from many other forums that she is highly recommended. I also trying another malay massuer Mdm Katijah whom is also quite recommended in other forums but cheaper... $380 for 7-days pkg. total I booked 2 massage ladies I believe 2nd pregnancy is more difficult to loose weight than 1st pregnancy. also I want to try both see who is better lah.

I had bad experience for my 1st pregnancy postnatal massage recommended by my friend, the massuer named Mona. She just went MIA after 5 sessions with me. After tat I engaged another malay massuer, forgot her name, also went MIA after 5 sessions... dunno y. cal them or sms them no reply at all. both of them charged quite cheap, Mona $25/hr and the other one $20/hr. So now I prefer someone with a shopfront at least more safe that they won't go MIA. As for Mdm Katijah, just for standby coz no booking fee required.

bbroyce
this also your #2? aiyo before i can totally lose weight, i'm preggie with my #2 liao. so u can imagine, i still hv some existing weight fr #1. it would definitely be harder to lose

ant, PMed you oso liao.

Bbroyce, serious ah! Your masseuse just MIA??? You paid them at a go when you start massage or when finished? I think its better to oni pay them when they finish wor and not pay in advance. I have not negotiated with the malay massage lady i tried. But listening to your experiences, I will request to pay them oni after the last session. At least they wont go MIA, but seriously, they lose all their business as who dares to engage them liao?

Jgal,
Mdm Rokiah cfm'd coz booking fee paid, the other for standby. If I find tat mdm rokiah is really good aft 7 sessions with her, I will continue her service... otherwise I still have alternative.

jamie,
me too... still hv 5kg existing wt fm #1 and now preggy wif #2. both MLs went MIA and I never look for 3rd ML again.

bbroyce
oh gosh, they are so irresponsible!
my massage during my #1 is gd, its just that its very ex since its fr a spa, so i tot this time give it a try to those recommended by the mums in this forum.

jaspire,
their payment is aft every session bt I want more sessions coz tummy still veri obvious, bt I can't reach them aft tat. end up i need to source for other MLs...

jamie
yup. problem i guess is we're looking for the perfect stroller. perfect weight, perfect amt of cushion... perfect price haha. makes things so much more difficult. owell the search continues!

burpy babe, i emailed you liao. But your email is burpy_babe or bury_babe?

bbroyce, thank goodness payment is aft every session wor, else very lugi. I standby a few contacts of other MLs just in case oso. But since I will be going for c-section, I got to wait a longer time before can go for massage.

Any idea how long to wait b4 its safe to go for massage after c-section?

I intro to my sis, she still say 7 sessions so many and ask got oni 3 sessions one anot? I was like duh? Thot normally we want more but the usual is ard 5 or 7 sessions oni? LOL! Anyway, I let my sis decide... her #1, she did not even have any massage and she din lose much weight and got stretch marks all over. For me, I am very scared of being fat and with stretch marks wor... hee...

jaspire,
my #1 is by c-sec, #2 will oso b gg for c-sec. I started my massage aft my confinemt which is 1 mth later for #1 but this time rd, I m starting 3 wks aft my delivery.

I tink there are some MLs who charge by per session bt got to source ard wor... my previous 2 MLs do tat bt nt recommended coz irresponsible. As for stretch marks, is depending on individuals' skin elasticity. I dun hv any for #1 and for nw, still clear (keep my fingers crossed).

joelle,

as for my hubby side, he's e zhang zi di sun... first first kind... so our bb also very 'first' hahaha lucky no one stress me must be a bb boy... =P so everyone more concern..

as my side... my bb will be e 11th grandchild my mom having.. so no excitement... haha... but many hand-me-down and 'experience' for me

this sat is more of to see see look look... whether buy anot depends as well.. =)

I have also booked my malay massage lady. Her name is Mdm Sadiah, also highly recommended by the forummers here. Hopefully she is good
She is charging $50 per session.

Calamari - i also kana backache, mine at the spine area, near the bra area. When i massage its painful at the back. Now i must lie on some cushion to support my chair when i sit cos gets really uncomfortable with the pain.

There's a robinsons sale for members until this weekend. 20%
Spring maternity also having midnight sale these few days at AMK & Plaza Sing.

koori: oic...mine is backside pain hahaha...cannot sit on car too long if not very uncomfortable.

tsukushi: thanks! my pants growing too tight liao, need to re-stock hehe.

hi mummies, I am getting warming body wash and shampoo for confinement from littledreamers.com.sg, a mummy from Mar 2008 MTB joining me but still short of $45 to entitle for free delivery... anyone interested? I will be ordering once order reach $150 (free delivery). Collection can be arrange at AMK/YCK MRT.

correction - the spring maternity midnight sale is tomorrow only. 3rd pc at $10. I need to restock on pants too!

Hi, me awake at this time cos eat too much for dinner, so can't sleep... sigh... and just went to the toilet to throw up. Luckily not working today if not sure fall asleep at my desk ;-)

good morning mummies.....

koori...me also have backache below near the buttock area....gynea told me to go swimming or do stretching exercise....hee hee hee...sometimes find it so difficult to get out of bed or turn my body....

Ok...so I am not alone with the backache and the backside pain. I feel so clumsy getting in and out of bed. What is not helping also is that my bed is the low kind, harder to get in and out of.

calamari, me oso got backache.. but my galfren bought a back support for me from medela, it is very very gd! I wear it I will not have backache wor... normally if i dun wear it during weekends, sure kena backache. You may want to buy to try it out. Its very gd.

calamari,
my bed is platform bed, very diff for me to get up, but not intend to buy new bed now, coz pantang..

any idea how to make it easier to get up fr bed?

calamari, it is similar to those osim slimming belts (just to give you an idea how it is worn. Just below your belly) it is stretchable and the back support ensures your posture is right too, hence you will not stress your back unduly. So far each day i wear it, I have no backache. Days I dun wear I kena backache. So I used it mostly for wkdays when I work loh. Weekends can air dry it. It is not big so I dun find it warm. I posted a pix of it in my multiply site before...

BBRoYcE : I want to buy the warming body wash and shampoo also but AMK is not convenient for me. Do you work in town? can i meet you after work ?

Jgal, I am a full-time mummy not working... perhaps u can join in for the purchase and we can arrange for your collection if I go town shopping during wkdays... provided u are not in hurry for the collection. u want consider?

TGIF!!! Went shopping again yesterday.. bought baby some clothes. Came home and hubby was like "do you know how much you have bought already?".. We laid out all my purchases and shocking but my baby has like 40 rompers! That's just rompers alone.. not counting tops and bottoms, the nicer going out tops, sleepsuits, other long sleeve and pants combo.

Hubby said all that was lacking as a pair of swimming trunks!

Hi today i not working. Seem like today bit sunny, dunno will rain or not.

Anyone knows if bb hyperstore or bb kingdom got sell cot mattress?

Steph - u had so many rompers! haha. Tik we cant resist cute and nice clothing. I stopped buying clothes now, tik shld have enough liao.

I have but I seldom go online coz have a 23 mths little rascal to chase ard everyday... when he nap, I nap. but I will join u there.